(2005) Brides of year 2005

celtricia

Heya cutiebear..

thanks.. Feeling great! as hubby n i wans to have a bb tis yr.. seems like GOD has answered our prayers to it.. hehe..

Thanks honeygem.. ok i'll sprinkle some bb dust on u if i'm able to.. hahaha..

juz b patient n dun stress urself.. i was quite worried initially, but who noes.. All the best to u.. Wrk hard for it but dun stress urself k?

furry

Hi Esther,
thanks! Will drop her an email.

Hi Bubbles,
Do u have the contact of Country Florist? Do they do church deco?

Hi Ning,
Thanks for the info! SMS me once u have the details and thereafter i will check with my fren if she can give better price. Cheerios! Letz work towards our slimming regime!

afcai

Hi lovelyPS,
oic. cos my SIL wedding is in 1 of Jul and mine is on 5 of Nov so the duration is abt 4mths 4 days.
l will not go to wedding which from Aug onwards.

Hi icy,
what do u mean by 1 mths b4 and after?

Hi sharlene,
oic. me better to believe loh.where u go for yr wedding shoot? l'm still thinking where to go for my wedding shoot.

mei79

i_bless_u,
wah! so fast change liao ah! i called the tour agency today... my tour group still not confirm... so sad.. getting worried man!

lovely2005

Hi ChocCake n Ning,

I am currently going facial every month till my AD. My beautician is located at Delfi tower, with her since my sec sch days liao.
If interested, I can recommend if u find the price is within bugdet. The facial package is $1000 for 10 times. Her salon also do hair removal, acne problem which i dunno the price yet.

i_bless_u

mei: don't worry, May alot of couples wedding,might hav high chance ppl go Spain/Portugal.

Don't have then u go F&E with us lor...hahahhaha!

iggy17

i_bless_u,
thanks for the websites. how many bottles u getting and at what price? Me thot of checking Parker Wine out first...

Jolene,
ya, co got alot of those boxes...i thot of using those but not sure if i shld make 2 boxes cos' we are having abt 55-69 tables of guests. Am I over-estimating, 1 box is enough? It's really nice of u...but pai seh lah, u oso busy with yr wedding lei...

iggy17

mei,
u using 'tequila" as the dish song? very unique and fun
maybe everyone shld shout 'tequila!' hahaha...

me still havnt decide on dish song yet, headache ar...

joliechien

Hi little_ger,

Maybe we can meet up if we are not lost in the crowd. I went last year and was really pack. Hvn't start looking for BS yet. There is so much to do but still trying to figure out.

aleixis

Hi Ning,

You know what? With what you mentioned about your description of your experience at SL, i am really tempted to go check it out first. I have not gone there but hmmm......

Anyway, on your experience at Dang, i do agree that BB takes some time to 'warm up'. The first 10 - 15 mins there, felt that she wasnt all that friendly. But, after that....after trying on some gowns, she warmed up....and we were laughing and smiling by the time we left the BS.

Wow...our ADs are just 2 days apart....
Good because then we will be able to 'check in' with each other to ensure that we are on on track with all the preparations...

Hi Y,

See what i wrote to Ning above. 3 of us can do this as well. Have you settled on your BS yet?

muffingan

Hi Jtan, Wendy,Ydnic
I am also a Sept 18 bride. But will split to 2 days. My dinner will be on Sept 19. Venue at Furma Riverfront Hotel. And where yr venue? I also yet to take PS, which will be in June.

Hi Mehmeh,
thanks.. will think of the concept first but not so soon. Maybe if I want, will let you know in May. As next mth onwards, will be busy with my hse renovation.

Hi Gin,
Yr design of WG seems nice and I agree that with some color will be nice and special. I also intend to add color crystal beading (like peach or pink) to my gown, so it wont look all white, to make it outstanding and 'sweet'. Actually I cant describe much abt my gown as my ideal design of my gown has been distorted. So I am putting my trust on the designer and hope she can make a beautiful gown that suits me perfectly. My EG will be very simple. Just a tube top with empire line long dress, using french lace..always hv a liking for french lace and organza.

honeygem

LOL

maraquan!

yah I know. slowly slowly okay. I cannot quit cold turkey.

celtricia, update us as you go along yah. You seem to be the youngest, but the first to get married in the year 2005 and also the first mummy to be.

You are so blessed

eh, maraquan, have you got a baby project on too?

mei79

iggy,
ya.. shd be using that as the first dish song.... fun right!?!?! just have to make sure my frens dun make me drink tequila after that!! using my shot glass wedding favour to drink tequila... opps!!!!
i only decide on this song only... the rest still deciding also..

i_bless_u,
aiyo! then u be my tour guide wor!

jade2602

Hi ydnic

Zoeanne is rite, my banquet is @ Goodwood Park Hotel.
Mine is a outdoor poolside buffet dinner.
Actually now i am quite loss.. dun noe wat to do in order to avoid the last minute kind of panick...

Going to shop for SHOES on next week end i think... Saw one pair @ Scotts Shopping.. forgot the shop name.. should be @ 3rd floor.
Their shoes is quite comfortable.. i tried the one is 4" highheels.
Thinking to go CityLink VNC, Paradox@essexwalk & URS to check out their design. Any other suggestion?

As for Wedding Card..no sure when should i get from the hotel to do the printing.

Wedding Ring.. more or less settle for Tiffany one..

Yet to choose my helper and allocate duties.. have u gals go to that stage?
Choose attendants & Organise entertainment .. ie music selection & Compile guest list?

One more thing, does anyone here hav good lobang for painters? I need to get someone to repaint my house.
Thank you for your help!

Luv Jeannie

i_bless_u

iggy: 30 bottles...and they allow me return 18 of them if unopen.

mei: Hahahah..i scare i lost oso..hahahha! Go there then figure out. Let my hubby read the map.

i will not be able to response here after 10 cos need to remove all things and comp return.

panggou

Hi Daphne, good morning! yeap i think we need to listen to the IL for their views first. My IL so far did not say anything, make me even more worried. I am going for my first fitting tomorrow, at GHA very excited!

panggou

Good morning ladies!! it is the long weekend finally! we can go and proceed with our further shopping hehehe.

SK2 how is your visit to inspire?

I am going to GHA tomorrow, so excited, but now i got a big red pimple, really hope it can go down soon sigh....

i brought my digi cam along hope can take photo of the fitting.

sk2

caithlyn,
thanks for the info. will update u gals again

pierced
i'm still not too hapi.. bcos i wanted to take out the ps in EB as I think the pg style is not my style, but they refuse. =(

ying11

Hi Sharlene,
I think Icy is using the shiny gold. Price should be the same as me. Correct, icy?
By the way, can I have your email address? Can show you some of the stuff I took pics of.

Hi dwoof,
I wan to see.

cinnet26

wow its great!Outdoor poolside buffet dinner, will be very romantic. What else we have to prepare now? I am also currently looking for shoes for photoshoot next mth...trying to get cheaper ones..so that even if its dirty during outdoor shots i wont feel the pain...

piggersorous

hey J Tan,
tink u can try Hollywood Secrets for the hollywood tape u wana get.. its not for sure tat ur BS will provide it coz i heard it aint cheap oso.. so mb instead of usin hollywood tape, they mite jus use other kind of tapes.. heee

hey jeannie girl,
the shop @ scotts ur referrin to is HUE?
u mite wana try Prautes oso... but they hv relocated and till now, i still dunoe wheres their new shop...

s for ur wedd invites, it depends wen u wana give them out... if u dowana give out durin the 7th mth, then u prob hv to get the cards from ur hotel earlier..

hi gan,
wow.. nice gown.. me like lace too.. heee

hi mehmeh..
u realli very creative leh.. ask me to do this kinda ting, i sure clumsy like dunoe wat wan.. kaka

hello zoe
the corsages u posted nice leh...

im goin to choose my gowns next week and PS is on 15/04.. nw hvin a hard time searchin for my shoes.. saw a veri nice pair @ Essex Walk but its rather exp.. so hvin 2nd thots..

wow!!! so mani Sept 18 brides..

ying11

Hahha...typo. Should be striking colors.

Sharlene,
Your boutique is very good. Which BS you use? How much you pay for it? For mine, the designer did not consult me at all. She just order the bouquet for me for my PS. But for my AD, she check with me. In fact, I am not very happy with my BS. Just close my eyes and get over with it.

tou2

Hi gals.

I have this problem. Maybe you can advise me. One of my eyes is slightly longer while the other is rounder. This is obvious when I take pics so during my PS in JB, my MUA used eye tape to correct it. And I must say that the effect is good
Unfortunately, when I ask Leon to do the same during my outdoor shoot. He insist that it wouldn't work, that it cant be corrected much and I can only rely on the skills of my photographer to know which angle to take.

I was confused and recently i posted a question to Daniel Than, the SBO resident MU advisor. He agrees with my JB MUA that eye tape can be used to correct the problem. So now how do I insist that Leon use the eye tape when he is so adamant that he is right? In fact, he may not even know how to use it

I wish to seek a third opinion from S'pore MUA. I would really appreciate it if you ladies would help me double check with your MUA if it is really possible to use the eye tape. My left eye is slightly longer while the right is rounder. Thanks!!

coyote

hey celtricia, CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!! U muz b v v happy...hehehe....can b young n pretty mum ;)

honeygem? quit drinking? only drinking meh? thinks she needs to quit puffing too... :p

Seems like 3 Janbrides on Project B liao ;) And celt is leading.....the rest jia you!!! Work "HARDER"..kekeke...

hamster_gal

hi princess wong,

dun be too troubled.... actually it may not be a bad idea to postpone cos my parents and in-laws said this year is the "widow" year...so actually not too auspicious for getting married....

as for the venue,PG&VG,MUA, they should be acomodating in such exceptional cases... just explain to them and there should be any problems since their schedules are unlikely to be booked 6 months after dec...

cheer up...
just think about the extra time u can have to check out the gowns design, accessories etc for your wedding, your wedding will be very well prepared
perhaps u can also consider having your PS in brunei since your FH will be working there

Hi Gan,
Wow...ur EG seems very nice..its ragged + elegance..hahahhaa..so hard to match them..but I can sense its nice! :p Show us the pic when u got it wor...hehehe

highness

Hi Princess Wong,

Do update us how's the outcome.. Ur FH still need to be posted oversea? i think sometimes parents have their own set of thinking which is difficult for us to change.. my mama also been nagging at me abt the wedding/ housing stuffs.. find it hardly catch my breath.. take it easy.. we r always here to lend u a 'listen' ear..

honeygem

WAaAH! why are you both ganging up on me? *wait... let me put on the innocent look*

yah. I know. I know. Must quit this. Must quit that. By the time god answers my prayers, Im going to be a boring old fart.

but good on you Celtricia, you've just motivated me to try again

sierra

Hi all! I see new ppl here getting married on 18 Sept

Hi to Wendy,Ydnic, jeannie! I'm oso a sept 18 bride. How's the prep?

highness

hello ladies.. MIA for 2 days cos server down.. :p

Hi winnie,
take more picture for ur fitting.. we want to see! :p

Hi SK2,
there's no room for negotiation? cheer up.. eveything will be alrite.. things might not be as bad as wat u think..

yuki_ko

Hi Ying

Think I meet u this Friday @ 2.15 pm... can? Control station of Bt Batok MRT?

Actually, mi not very happy wif my BS too... but juz make do lor... like u... close both eyes and get over it lor...

pisduck

MIA for some time liao.

hi ying,
wow, so many positive review about your pics.
can share with me as well? my email is [email protected]

see that u gals are talking about cards. i have also just collected my cards and sent them for printing.
wanted to call the entire list of contacts that my hotel provided me initially but gave up in the end cos like what ying said, the quotes are more or less the same. so, in the end, i simply chose T-dragon which happen to be located in town.

chose inserts in translucent and ivory paper with matt gold hotstamping. included some of our pics as well.
their service so far so good. can't wait to collect my cards next week.

feeling the heat of the preparations, liao....quite stressed out... thinking of getting a wedding planner....anybody here has frens or who are using planners... can recc?

ying11

Hi Pisduck,
Have sent to you. When is your AD? To engage a wedding planner, you may have to spend around 1k+ leh, do consider seriously.

Which stage are you at now? Sorry that I don't have anyone to recommend to you. My niece engage one wedding planner but her service sucks..so wont recommend to you.