(2005) Brides of year 2005

princess_wong

Hey Btbs,

Sorry for the late update. I m so tied up by NATAS travel fair. Till today i m available to update the table list.

FYI, I might to rain check my AD Wedding to next year. My FH might be posted outstn for half a yr.Sigh* So my wedding date is to be confirmed.

icy

tougei,
ren gong = ÈÌ

ying,
me also choosing, wanted peonies with peach, pink and white roses.. for backup will be pink tuilips.. u got any nice pix of pink tulips? i wonder I make a right choice.

icy

dwoof,
the flowers cost $2.50, think ribbons is another $1.. so roughly $3.50

me buy a smaller version for myself as some commented that this one a bit too big already.

ying,
yeap, taught by cutie.

can teach u all.. just sew all the "petals" together niah..

touraco

ger
i join the exact same 2 tours u are considering.
the land tour will start at the country itself.
so u have to book an air ticket to go from here to the country.
let's say u start in italy, so you have to book an air ticket which flies from sin to italy and come back from zurich.
some air lines allow u to make a stopover at switzerland but u have to top up money so u have to check.
if not, then u can take the train but if i am not wrong, these 2 tours are back to back so might be a bit rush if u want to take the train as the train ride is over 10 hrs.
for me, i buy an air ticket from italy to switzerland myself from the internet. it's cheaper than the agent's price.

tou2

Oic... ying you are really explicit hahah...

Wah, you gals are choosing bouquets liao. Which florist are you with? Margaret ties up with Greenpoint but when I went there, the ppl doesn't seem very interested and friendly leh. In contrast, Poppy service is much better
The prices are not much different.

I am getting the cheapest bouquet possible hehe... at first wanted cymbidium but will cost me $180. Now thinking of pinkish carnations with soft feathers around. Not the market type of carnations lar, they say imported from NZ one

Wah, icy, your bouquet sounds interesting leh. Should be lovely. How much did your florist quote you? But tulips doesn't last leh. must consult your florist.

ash_

hi princess wong,

oh dear.. he just found out abt the posting? well, guess u can take it as extra time for you to prepare for your wedding.. n make it grander than you ever cld in this short time.. *hugz*

yuki_ko

Hi Icy

Saw yr GDL things already... very interesting... dunno whether do I need to buy any of those or not since we r not exactly following the traditions....

Hi Tou2

Saw yr Pics too... really can't tell got much make-up on... but very pretty... hehhehe... think that's Natural lor... emphasise on yr beauty and not add too much colour...

Must also comment that yr bouquet very unique...

I was thinking of using calla lilies for my bouquet... but after looking at last issue's Style Mag... tot the blue & white tulip looks really lovely... have u gals seen that?

Hi Ying

think our 'ren gong' quite good too... we also only chose 30 pics which is our original package... can imagine the black face of the guy who was trying to convince us to take more pics... but in the end of course, we traded the car & day make-up for the CD containing remaining of the pics lah... hehhehe...

icy

tougei,
yah lor.. they say dun remove the net until hb reaches my hse.
anyway i only need it for a while.. which is like till 10.30am when I reach hb hse.. after that me wear kua so dun need bouquet liao.

little_a

touraco,
which is to say the package shown exclude air ticket? based on the two itinerary can you help me calculate the total cost? also, can i have the url of the website where u booked the air ticket?

yuki_ko

Hi Icy

Alamak... in the June's thread... mi also reply in the wrong thread liao...

Old? okie lah.... abit cheena...think yr hair style with yr gowns nicer... and...u look very lovely in yr gowns...

apostles

Yoz YSL,

that is my wish to wear 3" coz i am only 1.56m. very short girl. ehhehe:) But may end up wearing 2" only. See how.

Hi maiden, let's see how long i can last for my exercise regime. hahaha..
Happy for you that your WG design is finally out.EG can be altered no worries if not take it as an inspiration to lose wt.

My march in songs will be in Chinese i think as we both came from a chinese speaking family. See how.

My AD photographer is very expensive man. Still trying to negotiate further.

Hi Barley, welcome back. Long time no see. Wear something Aline will be fine i think. Will not show much of your hips. I am sure you can find something u like and u look good in them.

icy

yuki,
bun up cheena ah.. wonder how to have varieties.. i keeping the curls hair for my banquet.. now wondering what to do with the morning one.

princessweds13

It's been quite a while since I logged in.. Have been so terribly busy with work, wedding and house renvoations!

Ok - Need some help here. Which florist is good?
Steffi's
Fiore Dorato
Green Point
The Flower People

Please advise.

Cheerios

wtan

hi hi ladies...
i have just changed my AD from Oct to Sept 05 & will be glad to be part of the sept 05 bride-to-be ...hope to hear from everyone...cheers!

icy

dwoof,
thank you!! U have so much pix in that 32 pages.. i like that unique cover of ur album and ur outdoor pixs - the lalang one too.. :D cant comment much on ur gown and makeup cos cant see really clearly. :p

fates

Yo dec! How's yr wedding my friend? kekeke

Pics ar? I haven't upload...have you? You using Yahoo Photos or Webshots?

Hi starstar, enjoy your honeymoon and seeya around too!

Hi Leereiner, ya tell me about it man...I dragged myself to work yesterday....so suffering

iggy17

i_bless_u,

will be HM at aussie in jun cos' i have a training there right after my AD, hubby joining me so intend to tour ard melb and go over to brisbane...NZ was the initial plan for HM before i knew abt this training. so will be planning for NZ for next year....

i guess sort of saved on air tix for myself oredi lor...

zoeanne27

Hi Josl
Tampines mall.. emm.. quite near to east..
how much it cost? I think not very cheap right? I passby to see b4..always very crowded..
Ya hor, can arrange and get mehmeh to teach us on corsage DIY but hor, i m a rough gal... never ever get DIY things done properly.. sticking n pasting may be better for me.. hahhaah...but to tie a nice ribbon.. i give up!!

Hi Jtan.. oh.. i heard of this but dun know it call hollywood tape.. Paiseh.. dun know where to buy... Its ok la.. as long as your BS can do a nice job for you even if at a later date.. why not? I wanted it early as to DIY my own guest book with photos from BS.. so must be early..

Hi wendy
welcome. When is ur AD? BS etc??

chanol

Caitlyn,

Weekends lor...more possible for long breakfast..=p I seldom go to the market there btw is the bak gu teh there gd?

touraco

ger
the prices for different dates are different so you have to calculate it for yourself.
there is a US$25 disc per pax for second and subsequent tour
the website is www.scenic-travel.com
u can go to their office in robinsons road and take the brochure and talk to the person
as i am going london and paris first so i took the air france promo for these 2 cities before flying from paris to italy and then italy to switzerland. the 2 tickets (to italy and to switzerland)i bought from the swissair.com website

decimal

hey fates! My wedding was great, thanks to all the friends
it was really hot that day but luckily the rain only came in the evening... guess you experience that as well :p

wtan

hi hi zoeanne...
nice to hear from u...i will be having my wedding dinner on 11th Sept & Custom on 18th Sept....my BS is Yvvonne Creative...wat abt urself? have u started ur wedding preps? care to share more with me? cheers~

tou2

Hi Yuki

Yar, the blue and white bouquet also caught my eye. Very unique indeed but wonder if it is diff to find the right blue tulips.

Hi icy, I saw your pics liao. Very pretty
My fav is the second one with the blue background. I think the blue colour brings out the white very well. And your bouquet looks lovely too. Are they real or fake flowers?

For bustier, I think curls will be nicer
More princessy and romantic. But for morning, maybe you can bun up to match your kwa (if you have) Else, you can do a half bun - I am doing that for my banquet. From the front it will look like a bun but from the back can see curls cascading down. If you want, you can also push the curls to the front
But I think I will bun all up in the morning cos hotter hehe...

You know, maybe we can merge the Jun and mid-year thread since we have so many common members

sharlene

I am back from my PS. Like Tou, did not really have clear blue skies shot as quite hazy. Skies turns quite dim at abt 6pm already. Surprisingly did not see any other couples when I was doing the outdoor shoots. Quite interesting to see myself with different style. Joanne gave me more drama look as she say I got more elegant look, not suitable for those sweet sweet look.

Tou,
Email me ur PS pics leh. I also went railway track, went to the one near Telok Blangah there. Quite lucky as the carriage did not park that near to where the guard is thus they did not chase us. But really have difficulty to talk in 4 inch heels and also with long trains!! Almost tripped twice as I stepped on the train. Also had to climb down and up slope with my heels and the train, the train is so heavy to carry, sigh,,,luckily on AD, got sisters to help. The photographer also commented we took many pics. Took 200 plus I guess. Original package are lesser photos. Took those cool shots without smile but I felt i look quite fierce hehe. Quite funny though. The photographer also ask us to express our own style for certain shots, then we also blur blur stand there..ehhee..still prefer he guide us. The photos only ready after 2 wks. My HB already dun want to top up so much, but I know I sure wanted too...sigh, not yet reach a compromise.

Greenpoint flowers are quite good leh. Like u, I also like those flurry flurry stuff. I know the carnations U mentioned, saw it at my florist. I can only choose my bouquet 1 wk before my AD so that know which flowers are available and in season. my florist gave me 2 stalks of Cymbidium orchids and some eustomas for my hair, like the look, quite nice

Ying11,
I also not into collages/mag style, prefer those traditional type, see the pics big big nicer :p

Icy,
Email me ur PS pics
I was told by florist that Tulips do not last, normally for bridal, they dun really recommend.

ying11

Hi Icy,
I plan to bum up my hair in the morning. Like what tou said, its much cooling but plan to have flowers (tiny flowers) as decorations. Will have to talk to my MU on what she says. I trust her skills, so quite comfortable with what she can do to my hair.

I feel that my face looks thinner when my hair is comb at the side. Think will be clearer when you see my pics next week.

Yea, i am onz for a meet-up. Let me know then. We can go Orchard for supper on a Friday night.
Maybe coffee club at abt 10pm?

joteohl

hi mei
take ur time with that CD. no worry. i thot over ur idea for 1st dish, it is COOL!!

hey as for march in, try Canon D...not too overwhelming as compared with the one u were thinking.

hi iggy
i wanna go NZ but it'll b winter. my NZ fren said i may not adapt well. oso short day, long night. however, so long wif hubby, it does not matter where the place is!! so thoughtful of ur hubby to join u where u r.

hi i_bless_u
what is the good time to meet if it is tmr?

joteohl

hi princess
all the florist u mentioned are good. jus that after making some enquiries, i find that they are on the high side on pricing.

tratties

I'm also new here.. My details as follows :

Nick: tratties
AD: 16 Dec 05
BS: X-Zen
Hotel: Sheraton
AD Photography: X-Zen
Love nest: Pasir Ris

I'm looking for AD videography, but on a tight budget, anyone to recommend?

sharlene

Dwoof,
Can send me ur pics? [email protected]

Icy,
jasvy service so far ok? Got read some bad comments, I will be engaging them too, just wanna make sure.

Ying11,
email me ur PS pics too also leh

Yuki,
I use Jasvy for hotstamping. For 250 cards, they quoted $180 inclusive of mould price.

Cookie's Gal,
Ur hotel dun allow u to choose design? I can choose from 10 designes given.

blessing

Hi Aleixis,
U chosen Ted Wu for yr wedding? When's yr wedding date?
I do not know who I would be seeing as my FH made the appt. Hope tat i will have as great as an experience with TedWu later on.

jellytots77

yo meh... aiyo it wont exceed more then $50 rite... cos i dun need a really big one lah... cos i also not so big size... :p but where will i go get the stuff... maybe ovr this wkend i go look at the magazine and scan and let u see lor... how abt tat... then we go together to get the stuff or wat... tks

yo josl.. oh so change ur HM to nxt yr liao hur... but at least go for a short one lor... so hows PS... go where... hmm... ur AD coming liao hor... excited bo

vela

decimal, no problem, I can bring my laptop. oh, tot still hv to talk to Eric before he proceed to do the editing lor, no need har..oic, 3 wks. when u leaving for HM
oops, juz passed by $ changer, forgotton to see US rate=P

icy, cookiegal, S$2.16=1 euro, gd rate?

hi fates, *hugz* C O N G R A T U L A T I O N S!!!!

seval

Maybe Spotlight will sell Hollywood Tape?
Most BS will provide right? So, actually no need to buy.

Hi Wendy! Welcome...

Gals - My update on my gown. I've cfmd my wedding gown design!

icy

tougei,
thanks, they are fresh roses. white and peach colour to suit my gown..

I am thinking of all bun up as well, just how abt of doing it.. wonder if with tiara will it be even older.

sharlene,
u got mail.. maybe I will go a buy 1 tullip and try out. :p

girls,
got pix to share with flowers on hair or not.. i wonder if it is a good idea to use red roses on hair when wearing kua..

icy

Sharlene,
a long of ding dong here and there... in terms of text.. but they are quite fast in getting back on the edited copies.. so i dun mind their mistakes.. but i think it is better to email them the right text then calling cos they will still get it wrong.