(2005) Brides of year 2005

andrei_n_averyl

hey bluegenie, and all here!!
tmr will be having my GDL... although wedding in june.. cos my grandma not looking good..so we were thinking GDL early..then use the opportunity to serve her tea first... although it's not really strictly following the customs...

how's everyone's prep? 3 more months to go....

mei79

winniepooh,
wah! that's really cheap! i saw those kingkoil one.. it's like $2000 plus! our budget is S$1K for the mattress. we dun need bedframe coz we built a platform for our mattress

panggou

hi anna, asked them wehther you need to pay for dry clean, then how much deposit you need to pay when you take the gowns out.

hamstergal, i think your questions are very relevant leh, for my BS, they charge $80 per full page, single photo. and $120 if you put 3 photos into 1 full page.

i am thinking of going inspire to book tomorrow noon. around3pm, have dropped him a mail to see if he will be in.

SK2 or Caityln, i will let you know if he will be in tomorrow. just in case you want to drop by.

not sure if you gals into cake, but i want to introduce you all a chocolate cake from Lana. Very very nice.

i_bless_u

Chercat: My AD is on May 16...sorry was very bz did not reply u earlier.

I'll be meeting vincent tomorrow to chose my pics.

Jitpong: May season is good to go Japan,not too cold and not too hot. June will be hot. NATAS travel will have a few japan booth by those prefectures office, u can drop by get some maps and brochures of the various Prefectures.

Cheerios: I going Honeymoon in May as well. Going F&E to Swiss,Paris,Barcelona & Madrid.

ying11

Hi Icy,

Hiayah..got friend wedding in the afternoon on 3 APril 05. Must we stay throughout? Maybe, I can pop over around 4pm.

Wow, $100 for a year is really good price. Anyway, I am lazy to design my own website. If someone can do it for me, luggi best!

i_bless_u

mei: I bought a platform bed frame for my mattress!! Cost us $900!! So our mattress cannot be more than 1K. Hahaha

We also will custom-made our TV console as well to match the platform bed frame

ash_

wah you gals are really into getting the best deals for your PG and VG huh... soooo many pages of it! *faint*

winnie,
i lurrrrve the lana chocolate cake too!! but always must order in advance, or not open or something one.. anyway i found an alternative to it - the prima deli chocolate cake done in the same style also very nice. in fact i now prefer that one cos not so salty

gohwf

Hi ying11

wat's the difference between hotstamp & inserts?
izzit tat usually hotel hve lots of different kind of invitation cards to chose frm (in terms of design)? or they hve oni one type to chose frm?

dazed

i agree, honeygem's link super funny... i showed to my hb and told him luckily i'm not surname tay, else is lim tay (drink tea) liao... haha...

how come nowadays this thread so quiet liao?

andrewmok

Hi winnie
This is Andrew (aka: sales & owner moomedia). was made aware of this thread by our clients.

Just felt the need clarify. I normally don't do that but I feel this is important (ie. you as a could-be client is imp to us)
I do believe if you speak to any couples who have had the moo experience you will know that we are fun pp. Winnie I can recall who you are by the incident.
The events you stated above is correct but one important sequence was amiss.

I believe you double confirmed via SMS to take up the package thus I rejected the other client with the wedding on the same date, think you are aware of that. After I sent the 2 contracts over to you, and you didn’t send it back, I double checked. That was when you told me to let the package go. I replied to say that it’s not very nice of you to confirm and backout after letting me reject a potential client. I still left the option for you to sign up after your trip. I must admit that I was a little puzzled that you backed out after the perks you negotiated over the spent of the week, but the only think I felt strongly for is perhaps you shouldn’t have confirmed if there are still doubts. Having said that, I really should have waited till the contract is at hand before I turn down anyone else. That was my fault. But I guess we all learnt something.

Most importantly, I hope you signed up with someone that you are totally at ease with, and when you are at ease, the shots will naturally glow. I guess I will be seeing you at a wedding soon, so I hope we can all put this behind us. You have spoken to me and I am sure you know I am not the super “tao” kind of person. We love our clients to have fun with us and to have a memorable experience. In fact, we have some really interesting “tribute” to our hundreds of moo couples past 3 years, happening in a few months. You are happy to join us. I am converting our studio to an “art gallery” (oops said too much) Anyway have u guys are doing some great sharing here, keep it up! See you in June

mooooooo

eysl

hello blursotong... ~ hmm.. maybe to help speed up ur tan fading, start using whitening body moisturisers..
wow, since everything is ala carte in J&A, the cost for getting everything done there surely is alot higher?

hi maiden ... ~ i totally swear by sunplay. itz zee best sunblock ever!! spf 130 wor.. i used it when i was in phuket and langkawi and it worked like a charm! and i did spend the entire day out in the sun..

hey miffy... ~ agree with blursotong, if u the "standard size", it will be very easy for u to try on OTR and decide. go ahead and try and try until u pengsan!! haha..

kkyko

Hi Angela,
Hope you'll feel better soon... and be able to attend next friday's gathering?

Hi js,

Are you working in Shanghai? Need some advice on living/working in Shanghai as my FH is offered an expat position there.

THanks...

icy

ying,
I dun think so, should be anytime. Have u check with ur coordinator on that, cos I have to quote Ivan name on entry.

chercat

Hi i bless u,

For my case, my parents sat at the same table with his parents. We only utilized 1 VIP table. But it depends on the number of close relatives you have, some pp may prefer 2 VIP tables. Then both side parents will sit separate, but YOU have to sit with your hubby's side.

sierra

jelly: i went sydney more than 10 years ago....things might have changed
my more recent trip to Aust was to Perth, it's actually not a bad place to go r&r.

Sydney: Must go:
- Darling Harbour
- Bondi Beach

Based on 8 days recommendation, i think the blue mountains B&B accomodation looks really nice and romantic. can try if u like that

Gold Coast:
- Visit the 3 worlds, good if u like amusement rides

Perth:
- try to stay at Karri Valley resort (South of Perth City), i stayed there the last time, the room balcony was facing the lake, with trees opposite, nite time can go and see the stars (it's dark and the stars seem so close). The restaurant had a full glass panel, with the lake and lights shining, very nice view. in the morning go for a walk to see the waterfall.

- Farm stay. The one i went had very nice scenery, u can do stuff like feeding the baby lamb, bbq.

Really depends on what you like to do. Relax or adventure, or play. maybe that will help u decide the location, cos each of the city has its own charm

ying11

Hi Vivian,

Hotstamp means the wordings are directly printed on the card. Inserts means you print your wordings on a piece of translucent paper and tie it with your cars using a gold string.

The thrend now is more to printing on inserts.
Can see clearly than hotstamping.

My Hotel (Pan Pac) provides 4 designs. Its up to which hotel are you going for. They may have 2 designs for you to choose.

Hi Andrei,
Happy GDL tomorrow. Hope your grandma will get well seeing you getting married.

sharlene

D Woof,
I am not as fast as Icy.
my GDL only on 1st May. my HB side will only come Ti Qing on 27/03, thereafter then can go buy the GDL stuff. So far, I am busy meeting my florist and photographer and BS to settle things for my upcoming PS. After that, will be busy printing cards, confirm menu for food tasting and confirm bro, sisters and tentative duties. Have also to confirm the guest list in Apr. An Chuang will only do it nearer the wedding as I know after An Chuang, we are not allowed to step into the MBR till the wedding day itself.

felicity

andrew
while you are here... can you pls help clarify:
how come i seem to get feedback that video + photo is 2.1k but when we called i rem photo alone is 1.5k or did i rem wrongly? mind sharing your package with me again?
is the photo only package more exp?

lastly
can you let me know your website addy again? i can't seem to find it.

thks.

applet08

Hi Karen,

Actually i'm doing regional work..so i travel everywhere in the region on a weekly basis..Shanghai is just one of the stations under me..Will be more than willing to share with u..U can drop me a mail @ [email protected] n we can talk from there..

panggou

Hi Andrew thanks for the note, as mentioned to the gals here, indeed, I at fault for the matter as well. I should not have expressed my deep interest and commitment to your works and try to re-select the items in the package offered. It may have hurt your professionalism in some way. I should not hold you up too. But guess we simply dont clique, I do take offence in some of the statements you wrote. But I guess it is part and parcel of life. We have committed over the phone but I have backed out as after thinking through your statements, I really dont feel comfortable.

Dont worry, we have both learnt, and dont worry, my point above still stand, Moomedia works is still the best quality so far, and I believe you take pride in it.

And most unfortunately, I will be seeing you soon, on my close friend wedding, something which I have to look forward. But At least I am able to go happily to join her wedding and not worrying of the unspoken sharing of perks.

hamster_gal

hi winnie and ashie,

alamak, dun make me salivate.... me still on diet to lose weight for PS in june.....

anna,
maybe before u sign up, try to look thru the archive in the threads for the BS u want to sign up with... got things like recommendations for MUA and photographer
hope u find your dream BS

panggou

hi ladies, i am celebrating my grandpa birthday, have ordered a cake from the pine garden, which is recommended in this month stylewedding magazine. will let you know if it is nice tomorrow.

their wedding cake look very nice leh.

vela

cookiegal,

dun know lei, redeemed 2 isetan vouchers, plus some food vouchers under DBS, gd? tot there are better offers..hehehehe... Is the bag nice? SA say they will give me the bag when I go 4 briefing..oh, got UOB..peanuts cash rewards lei. me have 10% petrol rebate under corporate scheme

felicity

winnie
thks. i will go take a look again. i think the package prices are not written there. i rem fh called and came back and mentioned that they were exp. not sure why. maybe andrew can clarify...

gals
thks everyone for all the useful feedback on bs. i hv a m'sia package actually and am looking for a sg one now...thks for all the pointers esp the following which i hv not taken note of:

- whether i hv to pay for dry clean after ps
- and to get pics from mags.

i tried with the past couple of issues of mags i hv. i hv since stopped buying cos very exp and i think its a quite a waste. so making do with what i already hv i have tore out some pics... thks...

jellytots77

yo sierra... wat so wonder abt darling harbour and the bondi beach... think will give the beach a miss leh... cos like so many places to go...

icy

sharlene,
actually my GDL much much later than urs.. on 29 May leh.. darm late.. that why some of the stuff now I super KS.

jenn77

Icy,

Style wedding? what about style wedding?

I think I in the mess ah... struggling loh.. wedding july.. also dun know start with what first.. you ley? Lucky house ready liao..

sk2

anna,
Wat's ur budget? u dun have to pay for cleaning... and for pictures...u can go to chris ling, andrew choi etc website to get...tis is wat i do..

andrewmok

woow you guys are on the ball...

winnie
I dun see it as unfortunate to be meeting you in your friends wedding.. I am still thankful as you recommended us to them. Apologies, If you were not comfortable with the statements, it would have been appreciated to call me to clarify. We all know that msg may be interpreted in many ways and misconstrued in ways that were not meant when spoken. I write messages in a “tongue-in-cheeks” manner and perhaps I should not presume that everyone can take that brand of humour.

Sharing of perks has always been a tricky issue, we sometimes extend some really expensive stuff to some couples who really really like our work but just under very tight constrains. we advice them not to disclose these perks as we want to prevent couples from coming to us with the exact list for that price. I have done one that loses money in terms of time spent, but I am happy to do it because the bride really likes our custom layout and tension would build up if she exceeds the budget of the basic package. She offered to pay for the difference at the side, but I refused to let her lie so we gave it to her (she gave us an angpao cuz she was so pleased) but the point remains that what we do as a company has to be mission oriented! This is an extra ordinary situation, but it also won’t be nice if you found out that your photographer actually charge ½ the price for another couple right? Anyway you can safely share with her as I will be extending her the full perks and she is also quite experimental… So I will be testing my new “arthouse” album with her.
So pls dun go avoiding me during the wedding, as I would love to capture happy faced and I am sure you are important to her and you being in the picture is important. As far as I am concerned, you can’t clique with me doesn’t mean I can’t clique with you and I can still try  this world is more interesting because we are all different. not making it to our client list doesn’t mean that I stop helping you make the best out of your video and photo experience. I actually enjoy spending time in advising some couples who didn’t manage to use us due to dates or budget. Our mission is to help couples with the wedding experience and my vision is just to do that.. the price and $$ factor will just keep us going and allow us to keep doing that.
bygones K?

Hi anna
yes it is true that our package deal is a much better deal than our stand alone package. THats the idea of a package deal, to give more value, and integrating photography and photography is our strength.

www.moomediaonline.com
look out for a new look and new concept coming up mid year.!!

blue_genie

i haven't know when's my GDL..haven't check with my geomancer yet...think he mentioned 2 mths b4 go and find him for it..will it be too late?

gohwf

Hi Ying

oic..thanks...

i hve a frz who did inserts quite nice, cos she print her PS pic on the translucent paper as background then the words on top of it, beri light color...i find it quite nice & unique...
i dunno how many design the hotel is offering when collecting my cards then noe...

Hi Icy

initially i wanted 2 hve my GDL on 8 May but my mom complain so early, saying nobody do so early one lah...so i postponed to 11 jun, one wk b4 my wedding....

panggou

Hi Andrew, once again, thanks for the note. Although the deal fall through, I believe we all can trust your professionalism to do a good job for her.

As for the perks issue, I will never ask her about it. As I dont want to put any of us in a difficult position. As far as I am concern, I have put the episode behind me, so long as she is happy and you are able to capture her happy moments of the day, I think that already has been a bonus for everyone.

felicity

andrew
thks. would you mind mailing me your price list. not sure if i can quite rem wat you told my fh.
thks.

sk2
yup. we shortlisted andrew choi cos if we do ps in sg we will only be interested in doing outdoor wide lens photography and that we see as his specialty.

as for budget i am trying to keep below original budgeted amount. so actually honestly no real budget.