(2005) Brides of year 2005

touraco

hi sharlene

hi ying
thanks. i rent the kua myself.
which photos are you referring to for the real or fake flowers?

hi tin tin
sent

maiden78

gd day blursotong!

i also use to swim too n love sun tanning, however, last year. i realized i would develop general rashes when im exposed to it for too long.. so now, i try as i might to avoid prolong sun exposure.. OOPPPSSS, Dunno PS how?!
kao_scared.gif

yah, tats wat my coordinator told me too.. they wil let me try similar gown design to get a feel of how i wil look in it.. so ur gown is in e development process huh? wat bout ur EG?

btw, does J N A provide packages or izit ala carte? as of wat i know, they oni provide ala carte.. am i wrong?

halo cute miffy!

kao_welcome.gif

i haven attended any wedding shows yet so im not able to give u any advice.. sorry.. mine was thru words of mouth...

so when is ur big day? r u also a nov bride to b?

icy

Hi Ying,
Yeap, me going to use the little shangxi stickers to paste on your invitation cards, especially our invite card envelop cannot slot in one. My invites card and AP not ready yet, will show u when ready, I only have the black and white copy from Jasvy, U wanna see that? My foodtasting on the 8 April, Friday dinner, can weekend ah?? Ivan told me only monday to friday leh...I am going to Pan Pac bridal show in april to see their deco, my coordinator told me can be done FOC.

Ur lunch buffet is what? caterering at home? I strongly recommend Neo garden.

minibu

Hi queenie,

quite sad that u're having this bad service from PanPac...me actually got consider them but after meet up with the so call Manager changed my mind immediately without the need to consider...service/package so bad...

Welcome Jean!!

Angela,
Y don't we move this Fri gathering to next Fri to meet with Karen too? Since so many ppl can't make it this Fri... Just a suggestion, hope you don't mind..

cute_miffy

hi maiden!
my AD is tentatively on 24th Nov, but we haven set on anything yet. Heard hotels need 1 year booking in advance!!
Anyway, you going bintan for PS? Cool.....
I am thinking of that too, but dun know how much extra i have to fork out.
Does your BS plan for you? or you do it yourself?
will it be a 1 day thingy? if not then gotta plan accomodation for the MUA & photographer rite?
Faint......

dey

Hi Seesee,

I have not collected my invitation card yet. Usually invitation cards are to be collected two month before your wedding right? I believe my hotel will call me up early next mth to collect..

I am now sourcing for wedding favors..any cheap and good favors to recommend?

chanol

haha..caitlyn, u so cute...U dun hv to say sorry wat...Yeah, the videography is not up yet...he wans me to go to his office to see the works..As for Inspire, I think I wld gif it a miss cos e price is on a higher side....I wld rather get Beetles to do it cos their pkg more comprehensive(i'm referring to the open hse rates)
hee....

celine82

hi gals.... i am new here...
I am oso nov bride hehe... my AD is on 19th Nov.. think will have quite a number of brides same day as me... hehee..

ying11

Hi Seesee,

Glad that you are very optimic. Small issue so long as you enjoy your HM, that's more important.

I too have not collected my invitation cards. Heard from Icy that Jasvy is quite cheap but saw some negative comments on them too. I will narrowed down to either Kentrich or Jasvy for my printing of cards.

Yar, dey,
You are correct. Can collect your invitation cards 2 months before your AD. Usually, you send out the cards one month before AD to your friends. Prior to that, you can send them emails to confirm their attendance.

Hi Icy,
Cna show me your invitation cards? I want to see how hotstam looks like. I saw the invitation cards using inserts and it look horrid.
So, I may go for hotstamp too.

caitlyn

chanol - where's ur fren's office? let me know if u going.. still keepig my options open.. the open house rate still available meh? hehe

icy

ying,
it should be ready by end of this week, will let u know.. u not in hurry right? vela over at 2005 prep thread also using jasvy.

ying11

Hi Icy,
Ha, what you meant is you will use your shangxi stickers to stick to your invitation cards, right? If you want to use your shangxi stickers to stick on my invitation cards, you can do that too. I more than willing accept.

Yar, can show me the black and white version? Thanks...

My contract states that I can have food tasting on weekday dinner, sat lunch or sun dinner. Anyway, Fri dinner sounds good too.

Yes, for the decor, I would love to see. Really can be FOC? You going with Hubby? If not, we can go together.

Neo is good but quite expensive leh. Now I intend to pay only $10 per pax. Haha. Can they do that? Ya, mine is lunch buffet.

ying11

No, not in hurry. I will only start printing during end of march. Thanks...

Tonight, going to pass my photos to my videographer to do montage.

Anyone got lobang where to find nice songs for montage? Headache...

i_bless_u

Jolene: I using Furama Riverfront. Went food tasting last night, food is nice! Cards taken already but need to go printer to print inserts.
They quote me 1st 200 pcs $100,subsequent pcs is $0.20. I find price is alright! My cards are gloss finishing. So print inserts to write down guests name is better, wont get smudge.

My wine got fr Star cellar on consignment basics.

Photography booked liao! After work meeting videographer see his work! Tomorrow going buy wedding band. Sat going WL choose teadress,hubby made pants n chose jacket,and oso choosing PS photos! Sunday going to buy mattress! WOW...never been so bz in my whole life! Hahahaha!

My airtix for honeymoon booked already. Some accomodations booked already. Itinerary drafted out quite abit already.

Ohya,by the way gals..any 1 need a digital cam? I wanna sell mine off. Got a new one fr my hubby!
Mine is Olympus mju400,used for 1 yr +. Still in execellent condition. I wanna sell off at $380. Comes with camera bag,2 lithium battery,a 128MB & 16MB xd card and a battery charge. All weather!

Let me know if any1 interested!

yewkim

Hey sharlene,

Hey Ying11,

Maybe you want to buy those love songs compliation CDs for your montage. Since it's illegal to download songs w/o paying from the web anymore, you might jus want to try that. You can just put in a song that both you and ur hubby like or the song commonly known as "OUR SONG"...

yuki_ko

Hi Ying

That's y must pray hard that the person's wedding is before mine mah... so after she used liao then the CS will become OTR lor... hehehe...

sun96

hi celine
258280.gif
aboard!!!
Any other details to update? lyk BS, banquet venue, AD photographer, Videographer, lovenest etc etc

sun96

hi chasey

i tot most BS will provide rental of accessories? or u wanna get something more nicer one?
hmmm... i'm oso tinking of sourcing for 1 although my BS do provide...
258284.gif

celine82

hi sun96,
BS: White Link.
Banquet: Paramount (Tung Lok)
Videographer: Haven yet (Thinking captured moments)
AD Photographer: Not yet too..

Thanks thanks...

vela

cookiegal, no problem, vela usually excited to share..kekekekekekek. oh, I meant rewards, cash rebate from credit cards company lah..we signed & signed for furni, electrical appliances, bridal pkg hor, like dun see small returns*sianz*

icy

ying,
paiseh lah, typo error.

i think one of these days i go and take photographs of all my GDL stuff and show u all.. heehee anyway I wanted to post them on website for deco. ;p

neogarden one also have $9.50 per person for 9 dishes (min. 35 people) & $10.50 per person for 10 dishes (min. 30 people)

okie dokie,
will email u the black and white version now.

Deco wise, I check with Ivan, he say just quote his name and we can go and see FOC. :D I going with hb.. heeheee..

fifidoog

hey girls,

speaking of silk flowers, i havent been searching yet, but i was one shop at the bottom of raffles city, and they told me got wider selection at the concourse (at beach road). just in case you guys need the info.

blue mountains is really very nice. but it's really in the mountains and nothing to do, i would really advice at most 3 days. hunter valley has a lot of vineyards so i guess if you like to drink wine, then you'll enjoy it. normally some of these have spa facilities and offer gourmet meals. ...

bits

Hi decimal,
Wishing you everything shun shun li li and kai kai xin xin on your AD.

Been very busy lately, will catch up more with you gals when we meet.

chercat

Hi greekgal, yes Intercontinental Spore is the one at Bugis, they have a wedding show on 26 March, i think you can buy a copy of Her World brides for more information. I dunno about Goodwood Park Hotel, but i remember they cannot accomodate many tables. For my wedding, we confirmed made a loss, about 6K or so. We already expected it, cos Intercon doesn't seem like a 5* hotel to many people (though it is), so alot of ang paos are $80 and even $60 only!!! We need at least $90 per person to breakeven.

Hi Cherrios, thanks for the tip about Venice. But we dun have anything planned yet. And i m not really excited about the honeymoon also.

Hi elaine77, you are lucky to just be putting up at your husband's place for a few months only. I have to stay there permanently... sigh. I am used to calling my ILs 'mother n father' already. It is just a formal way of addressing, but it will always be different from my own Mummy n Papa. Enjoy your honeymoon!

Hi Caratsoup, you are going Venice? That is one of my choices for honeymoon too. So what have you found out about that place? Approx how much per person?

wtan

hi-hi Tin Tin..
ok, sure..hope to hear from u too..cheers!

hi-hi Helen..
nice to hear that u have moved on to ur preferred choice..what's the co dealing with? care to share? hope u r enjoying urself at the new co...cheers!

hi-hi Ning..
u r welcome... : ) hear from u soon..

hi-hi Vivi...
yap,we hav the sameme too not decided where to have my PS too..sigh...guess will look into it when I visit my BS for gown fitting on gd fri...
actually this is not my dream job, i hv been working till 11+ everyday for the past feww months, only starting from feb did i get a chance once a while to go back home early...it's indeed a torture... : (

hi-hi esther..
ok, i wil take note of it..heehee, update me when u r getting ur keys..so nice to know that there's someone staying near me getting married in the same mth as i m...heehee..

hi-hi Jean..
welcome to the big family...

jnj

hi gin,

not 1 jiemei lah...i got 4 jiemei...cos my flower quite big so one flower for one jiemei will be sufficient.

the size is only abt 40kbte....but i dunno y cannot load....i will try gain when i have the time.....

PS may need to postphone...my hubby may not be able to take leave on that day
so sad....

haiz.....

tam, ur shoe nice nice....where is esee walk ah??......paradox sounds familiar to me leh.....i also looking for something like this.....how much??

yo zoe,
hows ur leg?? better now??

me today very sian....hiaz

lionqueen

Hi Minibu,

I din choose Pan Pac. FH and FMIL did..
, coz I m not the one paying for it, so din really dare to say "no". Are we talking about the sad manager? Does the mgr's name start wif a "P"? Anyway, I can now hope for the best.

cookies_gal

Hi ying,
From the reviews on the forum, this caterer seems not bad. We are getting their wedding tea reception package as our reception will be held after our church service in the afternoon.

eysl

hello cute miffy...
kao_welcome.gif

maiden & blursotong... ~ i normally slap on damn alot of sunblock b4 i get in the pool. i love sunplay spf 130!!

cookies_gal

vela,

How come? We enjoyed a fair bit because of our spending leh. Eg, at the recent SA tour, with Std Chartered card, can get free bag. We have one so we used that to pay for our deposit that day. Anyway, my tip is to get a UOB card. I have also recently gotten the Citibank dividend card, but haven't started using that. If you drive, this card is good cos got cashback of 3% on petrol spending.

janey

Hi Tougei!
My jie mei LONG time ago already tot of what to tekan the groom.. haha and they refuse to let me know!!

Hi Yuki!
I am getting not enough sleep ar~~!! *sob sob* so many place to go.. so many things to do.. I jus went to my BS to collect all my gowns + a KUA. hehe.. I hope i can sleep MORE!!! i am so tired till every night, the moment i lie down, i concuss rite away..

Hi Icy,
I also one day cannot see.. hehe initially i tot was 3 days!!!

OMG!! left 3 more days!!! ahhhhhhHHHHH~~!
*think i will go siao soon* hehe..

Take care all Brides-to-be.. will try to come in again b4 my big day.. Best Wishes to all of you!!

maiden78

halo cute miffy!

yah, i added on e xtra package to my wedding package from my BS, inclusive 1 nite stay, MUA, photographer n of cos, e outfits.. actually its not really as ex as u think

mine wil b a 1 day thingy..

so ur tentative date is on 24th nov? tats not too far away.. shortlisted ur venue n BS yet? yah, we s'poreans can b tat KS.. 1 year adv booking is not a joke man!

halo YSL!

u bet i'll def slap on alot of sunscreen.. is sunplay real gd?

josl

hi jelly, zoe...
expensive ,expensive hubby ask my pay ar...me dun wanna go OZ coz i juz went last gold coast last yr after ROM leh, wat other places is gd ,thats why i wanna ask josie to intro hee...

mei79

oh no... u ladies are making me kan cheong... i haven't get my wine, haven't do photo montage, haven't select music, haven't buy furniture, haven't book honeymoon

Hi janice,
Alamak, y ur hubby cant take leave? So sad....
I may have ard 7-8 jie meiz also...need to DIY my own corsages..i may do a few for brothers also...saw a creative way for them to wear. :p
U wan to email me at [email protected] ? Heee..