(2005) Brides of year 2005

felicity

icy
i know which shop you refer to cos i seen the shop before... but not sure why you buy clogs? and kua shoes? i alwasy tot kua wear with ordinary heels! mayne i dun know enuf ;p

soop

Hi PrincessWong

i'm a dec05 btb also.....

my details are:
AD: 22/12/05
Dinner: RTP
BS: Divine Couture

haven found my AD photo n video yet... =p
can i join you gals here???

kit_kit

seems like i have missed out a lot.. lost track liao. i was hospitalised last wk & this wk back in office, hv tons of works waiting for me.. my ps is next thur & fri, but hv not get my shoes, haircut, pedi & mani yet. furthermore, need to work late to clear backlog.

gin, can also provide me ideas for hairstyles??? in case u need my email [email protected]

girls, any ideas where i can buy white/silver shoes for PS & AD? hopefully, below S$100..

pedi & mani, how many days in advance must i go? need to see whether i'm free to go or not..

what's else did i miss out for ps?? PLEASE HELP... ***Give u all big hugs***

tambourina

hi kit,

What happened to you??

pedi and mani - best to go 1-2 days before PS, i think lah..

You can try OG for shoes...my coll got a pair there.

take care, kit...now must rest and sleep well so that you will be in tip-top condition for PS =)

mindy0514

I'm new here

Has anybody heard of this make up artist by the name Shanice? is she good?

Any recommendations pls?

My budget is pretty low. Hair + makeup + trial below $135

min

dazed

Haha... me also went home with a headache liao...

honeygem, no problem, cos oni used my camera mah... hehe... film was coyote's...

celtricia, get well soon...

jellytots77

yo josl... think if u 1 2 look for josie... juz email her cos she seldom come in here liao cos she already postpone her wedding to nxt yr liao leh...

hmm... so u plan where for HM... excited already bo...

yo jtan... i think is best u speak to ur FH and tell him dun spend extra $$ and waste time on this tea ceremony lor... juz my comments no angry wo...

yo tyng...updated

yo jnj... okie we wait to see ur flowers and corsages then... sucess already must teach us ya...

yo tam... wow u chop chop hur... buy shoes liao wo... post here and let us view ur beautiful shoes leh...

yo gin... how come nvr share share with me... sob sob... i also 1 2 see leh...

yo kit wat happened to u... how come hospitalised hur... aiyo... u dun so gan cheong leh... make me also *panic* man

panggou

anna, studio photography = PS.

chanol, i did not consider him as he was actually chris S** whom was blacklisted then change a name to come back here. but heard some gals have good experience with him. but not sure if it is risky.

alex replied leh. he said i cant change the ROM shooot to montage. so i am asking him what other things i can change then :p but hor, actually for his price i am quite ok with it liao lah hehehe, cannot find any other better pricing for the works.

yuuri

HI all!
My AD is over already!!!! Hehe...everything went really well, really smoothly.
Really a load off my mind!
Btw, Claire, I think I saw you at EB on the eve of the wedding! :p Actually recognise your hubby first but too shy to say anything!

felicity

gals
anyone tot of using a nice modern chinese or japanese style tea set to serve tea instead of the traditional tea set which cannot be reused again? i am thinking of doing that but dunno if its ok?

sk2, winnie
thks gals.

wtan

hi hi tintin..
thks for the reply, thks for sharing with me what u hv done, indeed, i find it very meaningful, it's very presonalised to each couple..i guess the couples will surely find it very memorable..
i m just wondering if u can give me some pointers/comments..i got to know my FH when queueing up for hello kitty some yrs back, i m thinking if i shd also do something special...hee..

zoeanne27

Hi Kit
What happen to you? Take care ah...
I was about to post a meg to you about the house renovations things.. Which cooker n hob u get , water heater etc.....

Well for PS,
It is best u do your mani n pedi 1 -2days b4. Bring alot a bottle of the nail polish if possible at PS. The BS might not have your colour. For shoes wise, beside the pairs you prepare for your PS, bring along your sandles for comfort walking. Bcos not all picture shots will show your feet. Bring blotters if you have oily skin, tissue and of course a bottle of mineral waters with straw. If your MUA is not following you both during the outdoor PS, bring a 2 way cake and also one lipstick for touch up , in case you need.. Oh yes, also bring a minifan along cos weather is hot...umbrella too..
For guys, bring extra socks in case it got dirty and wet at beach...a small shoes polisher too..
in case the shoes got dirtied...
Cannot remember what else ... update you again if i remember..kekekek

Hi Tam
Ai ya, i m rushing to work this morning and my sandles slipped.. my toes got twisted... then, the more i walk, the more it become painful lor..
Now cannot put any pressure on the toes when walking.. crippled....

Hi Suze
welcome. wanna share your BS etc??

felicity

touraco
saw yr pics already. very lovely sunset pics. nice...

though i tot your pics look quite diff from your rom pics and also quite diff from you in person?...

ccteott

Hi Wendy,

You wanna email me? I think its better to talk about this out of the forum

Click on my name... you'll get my email addy

rek

Hi Hi Wendy,

I made a mistake, my block is 165.. hee hee.. still blur.. It's the block opp yours.. I will be staying on the 5th floor, but haven't got my keys yet. Actually my bf's family is staying at blk 156 (across tampines mall), so i usually hang around there during weekends

icy

anna,
I also dunno what is symbolic, we just buy mini clogs - for deco one. heehe
kua is becos me myself, wanna a better matching shoes.

felicity

icy
oh that is very traditional and sweet. i not hving kua cos even before i consider having one my dad said 'dun tell me you going to wear that ugly looking old fashion chinese thing' ...so the kua go out of the window like dat. haha.

anyway i went to house of etiquette when i passed by one day and slipped on one to try.. dun think it suits me either. for tea dress i will prob go for a simple 3/4 length or long pastel dress which is re-usable in future.

panggou

Hi chanol, i saw, but i notice that the full day package does not have full day MTV. and then the payment is 80% before we see the actual stuff, which I dont feel very safe. I prefer to part with my money at the end hehehe sorry i very KS. but i think it is to protect ourselves too. think for Chris Ling,I parted my $$ easily cos there is a impressive shop hehehe, sorry very stupid thinking.

but i think no harm for you to meet them up to check them out. cos different people have different preference.

vela

wow, so many questions, can't tell all in 1 post lah, later kanna caught by some1 who knows me...kekekekeke....ni men bu yao hi wo har...kekekekeke

cookiegal, chan bros 13& 18 days got to fly 1 day after AD, the 15days not gg London so chosen same SA itinerary as u, missed the $50 disc\pax
but they say will honour if Natas cheaper. Lavish caterer gd? any website?

icy, wOw, WoW, Thanks for all the info, u r such a dearie
, me gg this wkend, where the shop is located in chinatown har? u which dialet group har? got to buy so many items meh? we follow hb dialet or our own dialet group har? me hvn't ask Mum & MIL. paisay
my turn on the questions..kekekeke

anna, u dun know my BS & photogrpher meh? u break my heart..sob...sob..dun tell u...kekekeekekekeek, PM u liao lah.

panggou

hi ladies, I have borrowed the Wedding Planner SIngapoare from NLB earlier on, there was a CD inside which was quite useful. <center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif

Budget.xls (32.3 k)</td></tr></table></center>

little_a

vela,
i have sort of confirmed the caterer for my church reception .. Lavish Dine.. meeting up with them in april to discuss on the menu and layout.

sk2

anna,
i will not be using any of those.. i wil be using the cups and pot the hotel provides.. n will be using watever tea hilton has instead of red dates.. hahahha..
tat 1 both my side n his side are ok.. =)

woof

hi cookie's gal,
thanx for ur info....now sourcing for cheap one lah...yes, give us the webby once itz ready

sharlene,
ya lor...try to get things done asap so tat i wun get gan jiong...invitation cards r printed by my rest...dun wan to spend $ on it as pple look at it den throw away liao....hehe..wan to save tis cost for HM trip..ok so my AD is 4th June so i nid to send out somewhere in May lah....ok so abt 2 mths more to go.......

icy,
gd idea....will do tat n confirm the placing b4 confirming the no. of cards to print

Seesee,
my album is done locally...not the taiwan style one so it takes a shorter period......so hw r u gng to deal wif CHan brother?

sun96

hi jen

yr solemz is tis sat? how's yr preparation? more or less settle?
nicole will provide u e bouquet or u r getting it on yr own? wat abt yr MUA?
manage to find e restaurant??

tyng

Hi Kit,

U must take care...

Zoe,

U oso take care...if still pain maybe u must go to c chinese sinseh to let them 'massage' ur leg...&amp; thanx for ur advice on the things required during PS.

Hi suze,

Welcome aboard!!!!

jen_bibi

Hi Sun96

big headache... my ROM still not ready... nicole making me a dress but until now not ready... so much problems with e fitting. Going for fitting tonight. hope is ok... me getting very worried. shouldn't leave it till last min, now soooo rush!!! :<

MUA is using JAC n restaurant booked river city. FH is collecting his shirt this thurs, everything is done except e dress loh...
me thinking i should go buy my backup dress liao.. if tonight not going well at least i got something to wear on sat. or else really no mood man!
:<

sun96

hi jen

wat's wrong w e fitting? cutting or detail wise?
hopefully 2nite e fitting is ok for u... if not u can go browse ard 1st juz in case nicole can't get yr rom dress ready by sat... u can try Allure Charix, my frenz mentioned they hv new collection in their boutique

u r using jac, let me noe how's her makeup aft yr rom okie!!!

dun worry, relax, must prepare to be a mei mei bride huh!!!

let me noe if u need any help...
257380.gif

sugarfree

ladies, thanx.. was browsing thru' n i think the viewpoints and the support shown here is tremendous.

booked with IN on a spooked impulse last yr. yes, cornered or conned whatever. i kinda wanted Sil so in the end, I went for Sil. i liked the svc and the advice dished out by Minda - the residential designer.

so now, m figuring out how to make use of the 1.5K deposit. m taking an OTR gown since I hv spent some "yuan wang" $$$ at IN, so.. but still the OTR gown which I tried, looked gd, and Minda, also will professionally do sthg to make it look like it's an MTM.. the diff for the MTM n OTR gowns in Sil's pckg is $650, so I dint wana part with that lah.. the big ticket items are on its way, so I'd rather be practical and cost-conscious. U gals??