(2005) Brides of year 2005

princess_wong

Dear Dec'05 Btbs to be,

Pls chk ur details and update me accordingly.

December 2005 brides details updated on 7th March 2005

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photography / Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">PinkiMi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GS/ Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Farrer Park</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">PinkRose</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hiton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Farrer Park</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">granva08</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Tiong Bahru </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DavidTing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Virgo_Jenn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Palace Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RitzCouture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ninetrogen Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok-The Coris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Y2K</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">04 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tung Lok @ Paramount</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ashie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Princess Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Shanghai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TanYoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky / Rhemavideo </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Lay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Karen Aggatha Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FourSeasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Present</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">River Valley The Imperial</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chonol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blur blur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza (TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AmorMeus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Martin T</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">RynRyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodview Gardens-Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shirley_98</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">YenYen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Grace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Winnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Daphne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Panicky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">busy bee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Faith</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pierced22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr&amp;Miss Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale Grove</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Teng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Purmei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ching</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ponggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jasermine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GCW</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Moomoo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Regent Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-Chrisling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok The Dew</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">LouLou</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn Happy Ever After</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Edge</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Macpherson</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nana</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ee Lin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elle10</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Concorde</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bridal Concept </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sam </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">highness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cottoncandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concepts</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam / Mirage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Hweiz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Crown Prince</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ponggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jennifer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Dragon Gate Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JB - Santiyago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jalan Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shelyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Paris Bridal </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">boxingbride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> French </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Levynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragon Gate Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Dec </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">EMF</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Attitude</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Crystalbelle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">barleyan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Dragon Gate Resturant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">watashi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Buangkok (The Aspella)</font></td></tr></table>

Newest member : <font color="0000ff"> Daphne, Panicky, &amp; PinkiMi</font>

* applaud x 3

caitlyn

highness, winnie - i guess if the 3 of us are using CM, we should be able to neg for better deal rite? hehe.. my bargaining skils not tt wonderful.. =)

highness - LH having 30% disocunt not.. where's fary's inc? my FH gg reservist for THREE weeks in june.. coninciding with my school hols, gown fitting and PS timing.. so i guess i'lll have to do many things on my own..

jitpong

Hi chercat - i have not even went for my honeymoon....thk not so fast....i am still trying to settle down at my ILs place....

Well same as Caratsoup i do not know what i am doing that day basically just following instructions..but we really enjoyed our big day.

panggou

hello ladies,

chanol, can keep us updated of your decision??

let;s come back here to confirm. still waiting for the raymon delon reply, will keep u updated.

wah your hubby going to reservist?? my hubby was a clerk cos of his spine problem, so most prob wll not have stay-in reservist.

mik

hi J and hi jelly tots, thanks! :)
hope i'm not too late to join this thread.

hi J, a suggestion you can consider doing the tea ceremony in between your lunch and dinner at the hotel since everyone has gathered there, it's easier to settle it all at once. no latecomers, etc. maybe can check with your hotel whether they can let you have a function room for tea ceremony.

i've seen regent's setup for tea ceremony, it's nice! they have this nice chinese screen put up in the bakground so take pics liao, very nice!

stephie81

For me, one wk and 2 days into married life! Actual day was very surreal actually. But very happy on that day. Banquet went quite smoothly. My hubby's 'brothers' took everything into their hands and were very efficient. Now settling quite smoothly into our new home, new routines etc. Going for honeymoon in May. Where are you gals going for honeymoon??

highness

Hi caitlyn,
Fairy Inc @ Defi Orchard.. they do custom making for wedding bands.. but i forgot their price range.. gotta check it out again when FH's back from reservist.. he said gonna shopping for wedding bands after his reservist wor.. izit too early?
Anyone bought the latest her world bride? i quite like the Larry's ring leh.. :p

ash_

hi highness,
ive not seen larry's but my friends who got married abt a year ago got theirs custom-made there for <1000 each. but after less than a year, their matt rings became shiny! so my fiance n i bit apprehensive abt them.. but of cos it may be that my friends have scratched their rings super badly.. just for u to take note

i got the herworld brides alr. nothing much also.. haha. but better read then style. style's very mediacorp.. bit too much advertising n talk abt actors/actresses. at least herworld still has interesting stuff - advice + ideas - to read abt.

pierced,
oh u thinking of the plain bands at tiffany's? act they may be plain, but i think they are plain in a very classy way. got character.. too bad my fiance doesnt think so.. think he more vain then me.. haha. yah, LH's jorn rainer not cheap.. u saw jovis' one? me n merzy were admiring it when u all were eating away.. haha. that one quite nice.

caitlyn,
*pat pat* if it makes u feel better, my fiance's in the military n i put up with long hours almost everyday.

greekgal

Hello ladies..
I noticed that there are quite a no. of WL brides here. I've also signed up with WL and AD will be held next year. Am still looking around for banquet venues. Any recommendations?

Hi Cheerios and all WL brides
Would be grateful if you could share with me your lovely pictures. My email is [email protected]. Please also share your experience with WL. Thanks so much in advance. =)

decimal

touraco.... can share your pics wif me too? Thanks! [email protected]

vela... happy for you that you enjoyed your PS so much!
Was so worried that day 'cos the thunderstorm strike at late noon, but glad to hear that everything is fine
remember to share wif us the beautiful pics okie!

chanol

Winnie, no prob. I'll let u gals know my decision. Cos I did not get to see his works yet...onli get to hear all e positive feedback from ur gals...can convince myself but not my FH... =)

Well, ladies guess reservist is much better than dettachment in overseas. At least the phone bills is lesser....rite?

Ashie, ur fiance is in the military? Me too, in AF. Hw abt u?

cookies_gal

icy,
Got your pm thanks! Will wait for your invitation pics when they are ready.

ger,
Just to check with you, your $50 rate includes hairdo or is it makeup only?

touraco,
Can share your PS pics with me as well? Thanks!

Hi Wendy,
Yap, I am referring to that one. You interested, maybe we can join together. I think the class started already. Have to call &amp; ask the CC. I think the new lesson starts middle next month. My working place is at Bedok North, very near my house &amp; starting tomorrow. Thanks...
You mean the new issue of her world brides is out? i can't find it...

panggou

ladies i spoke to raymon deylon liao, think will strike him off my list.

he charges 750 for raw footage and MTV. but he says he is a perfectionist and he wont take any comments from customer on which segment which want or other thing. raw footage comes with chapters but no music cos he says no one will want to view it.unlike CM which is willing to put in music and nice chaptering for the raw footage.

so i guess it is out :p

Hi J Tan,
Like tis ur car rental, photographer, videographer, etc...all need to pay extra...not worth it. milkmilk's idea to have it in between is good...

ash_

chanol,
goodness! my fiance's in the air force too! which squadron your fiance in? or does he belong to any sqn at all..? such a small world.. hehe.

winnie,
'no one will view it'..?!?

highness

Hi Winnie,
hiyo.. the raymon deylon is act class ar.. haha.. tell him, that no one will be us, the main lead!!

hi ashie,
matt rings r like that one lah. easily scratch.. white gold oso will turn yellowish eventually.. that's y need to recoat every few years.. still, we shd b taking white gold n not investing heavily in wedding bands cos won't be able to fit as years go by.. can buy new ones! :p

panggou

oh ladies, your hubbies in AF and Amry?? so all going for military wedding? so sweet i think.

he says it is too boring for anyone to sit through to watch it cos it is so long and tasteless hehehee.

btw ladies, one thing to add about ring, dont buy too ex one hehee, cos i experienced scratches etc. we want to chnage rings every 5 years.

but raymond deylon is quite ex i think, cos he says actual thing is 700 but he has to quote us 50 more cos he has to rent camera ....

watashi

hi ladies...
just to share my joy. i have confirmed both my WG &amp; EG design aleady, shoes also buy liao, now looking forward to 1st fitting in May!!
now nothing much to do already... so boring.

happy shopping to those who r looking for rings!

chanol

Hi ashie,

Small world indeed...My fiance is currently with e HQ in gombak. Hw abt urs?

Hi winnie,

From wat the raymon deylon replies to you I think he is too confident lah...btw, hv u seen his works?

jade2602

Hi cu2nite,
Best wish for your driving test.

Hi Tambourina
The Leaping Lizard is located @ International Building - (Tanjong Pagar MRT) Dun hav the contact number wif me now. Will let u know when i got it.
I maybe going down this week too, need to custom made a 4" heels to match my FH.
Anyone got any suggestion?

BTW,shall we hav a list of all Sep 05 BTB? I start wif mine first.

Jeannie Girl-AD 18 Sep 05/Venue-Goodwood Park-Dinner Buffet/BS-Jess Haute Couture/Photographer-Montage/email:[email protected]/Hotmail MSN:[email protected]

felicity

wow this thread really move fast.
i only manage to read the last couple of posts..

nvr hear of raymon deylon is an indian? sound like very very bad svc to me?

chanol
i hear of stefine but i dunno if they are gd. saw the webbie seem quite ok but i think one of the brides feedback that they operate from a flat so i think is a free lance.

eysl

hello girls... ya finally decided on venue in spore.. quite a relief! hmmm.. didnt see the glass wall leh when i was there. but they do pride themselves for the high ceiling, intelligent lighting but most importantly, their food from Li Bai restaurant.

hey maiden... ~ i suppose the veil has to come in a similar shade otherwise the gown will look weird with a pure white veil?? *faint*

hi blursotong... ~ relief huh that u've finally decided on J&amp;A?
r u going for pure white or off white?

panggou

hello, anna, i like hurricadia photo very much leh, but he is out of the country when i last contacted him and i am worried as he seems to work in overseas and here. thus not sure if i can catch him here during the wedding time. but he sounds very friendly. he says we can see his works at taka kino or book binders at city link mall.

chanol, yeap he is too confident for me. thus not taking :p he says he can give us a DVD sample by hand to take a look.

Anna was right, i was the one who mentioned stefine earlier. I went to his place but chickened out at the last minute. this is because i realised it is a flat and there were a whole family of shoes outside on the shoe rack and pretty messy :p but his combo package look impressive. but we dont really like to way of operating from home, sorry. just personal opinion.

Watashi!! congrats!! I am going to try out my WG soon too, and going to confirm my EG design, going for a ballroom gown hehehe.

caitlyn

wah.. super lost.. hee.. looks like a lot of paths crossing here.. first crescentians.. now air force personnel's wives.. ehehehehe

highness - thx for letting me know the location of fairy's inc.. may go down to take a look..=)

ashie - thanks for comforting me.. i just sian coz i was looking forward to june to do all my wedding preps as vey busy during normal school days.. even sch holidays also only get one week off... the rest all must go back to school.. but at least no teaching.. =) kinda regret joining the teaching..

jitpong

greekgal - i would highly recommend meritus mandarin...good service, good food, nice bridal suite...their perks very attractive too.

cherrios - where are you going? i wanted to go japan but thk weather will not be that good if i go in may or june

ash_

hi watashi,
congrats!! wow.. that's real fast.. yah me share ur joy.. looking forward to letting u share mine! hehe..

hi chanol.
cant believe it.. my fiance's also in HQ currently. doing his staff tour. but he goes back to tengah frequently. your fiance belongs to any airbase? or is he permanently in HQ?

hi caitlyn,
hehe.. yah lor. small world huh ;p
yah la i know wat u mean.. such a lousy coincidence hor.. but then no choice la.. as my fiance alwas say, it's for a higher cause. hahaha.. hey why u regret joining teaching? my friends enjoying it leh.. except for the admin part, which they say is irritating.

caitlyn

ashie - i guess i feel very overwhelmed somehow.. everyday work until so late.. then weekends also spend marking.. wat level ur frens teaching? i teaching sec school and i very very small sized so always kena bullied then i also not the kind who's very fierce.. heh.. appealed to teach pri but not successful.. hehe.. maybe just personlity misfit and irony is tt teaching was my ambition.. hahaha

watashi - congrats!!! can understand the excitement!! =)

wtan

hi hi helen..
nice to hear from u..wow, ur new workplace is also at bedok, wow, this is very gd man, very fang-bian for u hor for transport wise..is ur office somewhere near to the chai chee techpark? heehee, i was thinking of that cc too, the existing classes started liao by a woman instructor, but i oso got to know she teaches at one of the tampines cc for a coming class starting every sun at 9am, so far how do u find her? gd? initially i wanted to sign up for membership at that cc so that i get to sign up for courses at members rates, i m still considering as there's a new membership card lauching, like 1 membership card for a few CCs joining up so u can go to various CCs for courses..

i bought my copy of the her world brides on sat, maybe u 1 2 check it out at the newstands or 7-11?

hamster_gal

hi highness,
the PG who is partner with CM is called Patrick. He showed me photos of Tanya Chua that he took. u can ask alex abt him...

hi chanol,
u must be the other Ms Tan that alex told me abt... ya our AD are the same
no worries cos i'm taking Bug, not CM anymore

hi caitlyn
dun regret...cos at least u have the school holidays to look forward to...whereas the rest of us can only look forward to the miserable few public holidays only....

hi watashi,
congrats to having confirming your WG and EG.... me still waiting to see if there's any nicer gowns at WL bridal show in Apr.... hopefully can confirm before my PS in june

sk2

jus to keep you posted that I have at last made appt for my 1st fitting on 4 Apr...hahaha.. at last i get moving..

caithlyn,
i have got mine flat.. but only ready by 2009

panggou

hi ladies, i finally got angel Devt on the phone, but hor, they want to collect 30% for deposit and the rest of the amount on actual day, we cant pay only after collecting goods. do you tink it is recommended?

actually truly speaking, i think teaching is no easy. cos i have so many friends as teachers and frankly speaking, they are very tied down everyday. even holiday also must work. i dont really like military too cos i work in a stat board serving the defence, i feel sad to see some of my friends trapped in the service/bond which is not related to what they have studied and they need to realy obey watever the bosses say as rank speaks the loudest in the army. and you see them at the beck of the call of those higher ranked officers and I feel sad cos you know, bosses are not at their best mood the whole day long.

i got my flat in sengkang, already staying there on weekend hehee.

panggou

chanol, do you want some samples from CM? if so, leave me your email address, I will sned the url to you. but dont disseminate further cos i am worried he may be charged as the soundtrack has licence rights.

jellytots77

yo jnj.... so where did u buy the flowers fm... post the flowers here and let us see can bo...

yo cu... dun worry lah... think venus will be good lor... anyway... all BS also got shortcome one lah... no BS is perfect leh...

so Her World got wat... cos dun 1 2 spend $$ on bridal magazine liao leh... scared waste $$ lor... now got like 10 wedding mag... see already also duno wat use it hv...

yo tam... wow so u book the pink LC direct fm uncle low isit... cos cheaper leh...

wow u done so manythings over the wkend hur... how come so fast print invities liao.... wow u make me *panic* leh... cos i still hbr start anything yet leh... *faint*

yo jtan... then can i know tat ur lunch is for who... friends or relatives... if tats the way u can hv it at ur banquet.... lor... if u 1 1 day earlier... will it be funny bo... cos the AD given by ur shifu... is for the whole process one leh...

jellytots77

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>18 July 05 </TD><TD> 09 Sep 04</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Yvonne Creation</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mehmeh</TD><TD>03 Sep 05</TD><TD>03 Sep 05</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Yvonne Creation</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Big Day Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>malibu</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>seval</TD><TD>10 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Mar 03</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Apr 04</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Venus @ JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>ArtFlim Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>widowwitch</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Tan Yoong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivien</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>13 Sep 04</TD><TD>88 Resturant</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Segami</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>gin</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>30 Dec 04</TD><TD>Qian Xi</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Kax Heng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiqi</TD><TD>15 Sep 05</TD><TD>14 Feb 04</TD><TD> Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tyng</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Allson Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Frenz@work</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cary</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>11 Jun 05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Sliverlining</TD><TD>I-werks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kero</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 30 Oct 04</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggersorous</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>17 Aug 04</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Printemps @ JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Box Set Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>odiey</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>24 May 04</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne</TD><TD>Kai Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sierra</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Nov 04</TD><TD>Riverview Hotel</TD><TD>The Wedding Presents</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 19 Mar 05</TD><TD>Imperial Court</TD><TD>Seletar Broadway</TD><TD>Immersive Design</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkypigfly</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>28 Feb 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>allyallyally</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Seletar Broadway</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kit_kit</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>13 Jan 05</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>I do Wedding Collection</TD><TD>I do Wedding Collection</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>fifidoog</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Four Season</TD><TD>Sihouette</TD><TD>Pentaserve Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeannie girl</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>Jess Haute Conture</TD><TD>Montage Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>zoeanne</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>New York Classic @ JB</TD><TD>JonKeng</TD><TD>ArtFlim Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>dioscuri</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>baan</TD><TD>18/25 Sep 05</TD><TD>28 Mar 04</TD><TD>Four Season</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>butterkiss</TD><TD>24 Sep 05</TD><TD>02 Jan 05</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jnj</TD><TD>25 Sep 05</TD><TD> 06 May 04</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>celestial</TD><TD>25 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilemelody</TD><TD>29 Sep 05</TD><TD> 29 Sep 03</TD><TD>The Chevron</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jazzygal</TD><TD>30 Sep 05/01 Oct 05</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Yuppies Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sky</TD><TD>01 Oct 05</TD><TD> 01 Oct 05</TD><TD> Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>French Bridal Studio</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </td></tr></table>

caitlyn

it's a common misconception we get holidays!! hahaa.. most of the time we also have to work during hols.. not only tt we not entitled to leave so basically our so called 21 days of annual leave is during school hols.. super peak season price..eeekss.. hahaha.. let's not let me go on.. coz i can bitch abt teaching the entire day...

sk2 - urs is duxton rite?? i also tried to ballot for tt but in the end didn't select a flat there.. btw, is the gathering on fri still on?? turns out tt my students are not involved in the camp so i can join u gals if it's still on.. =)

me gg to try my luck for the balloting this tine rd but guess it'll be really diff to get a unit seein tt there're only ard 100+ flats and definitely many more ppl balloting.. =)

zoeanne27

Hi Cu2nite
Thanks for the CS pics. I have consolidate the list over the weekends for the seamtress already. Can send to you and jelly too.
U very cute leh... chase after the London Cab uncle... hahhaha..... Good luck to your driving test..Girl, can we share share the hairstyle? I could not think of what hairstyle i wan for Malacca PS.. I only thought of the hairstyle which i bun up, put my fringe down and wear a tiara again...Like a ballerina...
Is the Her world Mag good? I did not buy these mag nowadays....
Just told by my MIL that my hubby can fetch me only after 9am on my AD... So Joey side, see if I can arrange with her...

For the shoes, I feel that it is good to buy one for PS. But my experience, unless it is really needed to be seen on pics, there is no point buying one pair which very ex, normally, we get to wear sandals 1st and walk around...Invest one which we need on AD, PS shoes, I feel not so worth unless we going to wear on AD too ...
As for Cu2nite case, she gonna be seen with her shoes everytime on pics bcos of her gown, then maybe a real pretty shoes would be needed....
( Just my own opinion)

Hi Tam
Wow, u did so much things on weekends. Can share your pics for corsage with me? Thanks
I only do the seamtress contact compilation and my house things lor...I did hire a videographer, but a budgeted one at $400 only..Not high ended

Hi Jtan
Milkmilk's suggestions would be good... your relatives may not gather for 2 days for the events...unless your time really very tight to seperate into 2 days.

Hi Jeannie
Jellytots always has the list already and she will post online as of when she is free.. Perhaps you can go to the archive files to see her previous posting on the list. Very professional one...using html..

ash_

hi caitlyn,
oh some of them teach pri, some se, some jc.. i got a lot of frens in teaching! guess every job has it's yucky parts.. just try to enjoy it as much as u can lor! me also thought of teaching.. may end up doing that actually.. see how la, hehe.

winnie,
wow.. so blessed.. so it's like your holiday home for now?!

sk2,
wah.. that's fast.. you all like quite fast hor.. my 1st apptmt only in may.. n i think it's early alr! wanted to ask to push the date a bit back.. but then decided to guai guai agree. scared wait they cant get my gowns ready in time! hahah.. dunno why, but i seem to want to push evthg as near my wedding as poss... feels very sian to have to go ard prep stuff when it's still so far away. think im by nature a last min person.. so when no pressure, no work done! hahaha... that's why now rushing my thesis if not cannot graduate!! *stress*

caitlyn

ashie - u still studying ah?? then u must be very young lor.. =) anyway, i agree lah every job has its ups and downs.. now looking forward to end of my bond.. hahahaha i think may sounds a bit late leh.. ur wedding is dec or jan ah? if MTM better gve them more time.. then anything not satisfactory still can chnge.. =) wat thesis u doing? need help?? kekekeke as tho i'll be of much help.. moral support?

chanol

Hi anna,

I got their contact from a friend. This friend of mine hv gd comments after showing their video montage during their wedding...I am still deciding cos their price is higher than CM.

sharlene

I had also booked my HM during the Chan bros fair.
In the end, HB decided to go Europe instead of USA as he was convinced by the sales staff.

We book 14 days Europe tour with SQ leaving 6th June.

By the way, my hotel provided me with 4 printer contacts. Also have Jasvy, his rate sounds good.
Icy, do they sell ribbons and stickers?

American Wedding Treasures quotation not bad too.

sk2

caithlyn,
yes.. mine is duxton. btw, i have drop u an email on the outing.. can reply all on availability.. thanks.

ashie,
i'm not fast.. i tot quite a few of them already tried...hahahah... i have the same feeling.. but after some tots.. this is once only.. better do it as sumthg tat i will look forward.. =) for me.. i dun like last min.. i prefer to have enuf time in case sumthg crop up...