(2005) Brides of year 2005

yewkim

Seesee,

Let's see what package John offers us... maybe we can cross-reference and make him give us a good deal...

pinkrose

Hi Jolene, what do you mean by metal structure? For our wardrobe, we are using existing ikea ones for the time being. So we didnt really shop around for wardrobe, so sorry.

Hi jessyy, I've got quite a few contacts already. Enough to keep me busy. Thanks anyway. How long did yr reno take?

Hi oops, my wedding is on 7 May and I heard it's the last day of Qing Ming.

Hi Renee,

Hi Wendy,
Yap, I am referring to the one near the old Bedok Cinema. Now a Jap restaurant. That time I was talking on the forum, I didn't sign up cos lazy & no one to acccompany me. But last year, the instructor is not bad, very flexible. I still like the one at Eunos CC better. The one at Eunos really teaches you while the one at Bedok just ask you to follow..

afcai

Hi koras,
maybe you can drop by suntec city and have a view at the brides promotion there.

I also gg to wear bck my ROM shoe too which has not been wear it for 2 yrs liao.

poohbabe

hello little ger & everyone, glad to know so many nov brides. My AD is 12 Nov. Dinner @ Sheraton, just signed with Bridal Veil.
My ROM date this saturday, very excited. Anyone rom is march too?

caitlyn

ashie - the price range quite wide for the wedding bands at goldheart.. depends on whether white gold or platinum, then depends on whether is 100% platinum etc.. i also not too sure lah.. but from wat i see, a pair can range from at 500 bucks - 3K +... the pair i like is now $1200+ as opposed to 1000+ last year... =)

winnie - nope i haven't met with the CM person yet.. if u and hamstergal really decide on the same firm just let me noe.. may want to ride on for additional barganing power.. hehe.. yup sure, can meet back here on sun to cofirm

panggou

hello good morning!! sorry no internet at home so have to reply when i am in office.

hamstergal, i dont think i am taking BDS leh, the price for the things they offered is very good, comprehensive. and all along i have very good impression of yow siang.

however, after last night meeting, i dont think i will be taking him already.

this is because, in fact we like his video showed us last appt, but i wanted something more fun and fast, he said he has something like that, turn out the person who turn up is from Aspire.

I dont have a good impression of aspire, because so far the feedback from the forum on this person is not very good. and his video is very jerky compared to others whom we have seen so far. and a someting make me a bit giddy as he has the habit of turning his camera from left to right (in a fast manner) to shoot the whole dining area and it was repeated in other DVD which i dont really like the style.

Sorry this is all personal opinion. hope wont affect any of your decision.

hamstergal, sorry i very shy, dont dare to interupt you all when you were outside. hehhehe

ok ladies, i am looking forward to CM appt. hopefully it will be good.

highness, may i know, do we need to specify who we want to take the photo or video?

panggou

ops one more thing to add, i did ask the aspire person if we take his video, is he going to charge us by BDS rate or aspire rate, he said BDS rate.

according to aspire url, i tink the price is cheaper than BDS leh, that is why I am not keen on it already find it very luan4.

blue_genie

morning gals!

tougei: been to the website u given me but not yet looked into the details. will let u know again once i found something i like, can? (^_^)

apostles

Hi koras,

maybe you can check out what are the bridal shows coming up too so that you can have a better picture of the gowns they may have.

sun96

hi iceblue27

Ritz Couture's website still under construction, not ready yet...
u can call them @ 68361088 n they r located at 20 Martin Rd #01-01...
u can pop in to hv a look, their boutique veri classic n spacious!!! but their pkg is quite steep...

when's yr AD?? any other BS than RC oso in yr consideration list huh??

sun96

hi dolphinus10
same AD as me too!!!
255302.gif
aboard!!!
hv u cfm yr banquet venue??
mayb u can provide more details for little ger to update to our nov 05 brides' table
255303.gif

Wedding Date/Nick/BD Age/FH Age/Venue/Bridal Studio/PS Photographer/PS Date/AD Photographer/AD Videographer/Honeymoon/Lovenest

yen2

Hi Furry,

Will sned you details of my package tonite.. it's at home.. but basically there's MTM WG and EG and a off-the-rack tea dress from Empire...

So u know the photographer? I dunno her... but my HB likes her photos.. so we chose her as our photographer lor.. and her studio is just upstairs of TWP.. so more convenient.. dun need to bring all the gowns to the studio (like what u have to do if u choose other photographers)..

panggou

hi ladies, btw, i have also sourced for the red wine liao, getting from the star cellar at stamford court. we went there to meet nitrogeon that night and he tied up with this wine cellar. $15.50 per bottle. originally was worried to order there as i am afraid it is ex, but hor, after combing all supermarket, i find that the price is quite good leh, you can return 1/3 if unconsumed. i mean 1/3 of the number of bottles ordered. they will deliver to the hotel 2 days before our dinner. however, for the return, you have to do it yourself. the owner allow us to try up to 10 bottles before deciding. good range of price too. i dont take wine, only my hubby tried. so he got a bit giddy liao heehhe.

btw, ladies, hehehe just to check if there is anyone of you from the same place as i am.

can we add one more info about ourselves??

sec school/JC or Poly/university?

I am from CGS, SAJC, NTU EEE.

sun96

hi poohbaby
255306.gif
!!! congra!!! u must be feeling nervous n excited ba... relax n be a mei mei bride tis sat... k!!

u'll be gg to ROM for yr solemz?

sk2

Wow... u ladies are getting very fast.

Winnie,
I saw star cellar email too, but I am nt taking from them as my dad use to be in F&B so we have so contact.

maiden78

halo halo gals!!

so sorry for e silence recently.. bz bz at work cos i work shift, so unable to log on so frequently..

halo barley!
u came across e brand of e slimming product b4? i wonder if it works cos e sales ppl at guardian were strongly recommending it, claiming tat its better then e brands in commercial now! however, cos its not endorsed by celebrities, so im wondering if its safe or not.. got phobia bout pills actually after e andre d cruz episode!
kao_scared.gif
however, quite desperate to lose those bulges ard my waist! GGGRRRHHHH.... any recommendation from u gals?

btw, im wif lynn asthetics for my facial.. heard if it?

halo YSL!
wow, so ur gown is ready... got pix to show us? ur EG is also MTM or OTR? hey, u mention tat u wil b wearing kua.. r u cantonese?

halo blursotong!
RELAX, RELAX! mayb try taking some vits which help curb stress..

oh, wedding present was also on my list actually but like wat u mention, e price is really quite steep! i think their BS focus more on WG n EG design, their designer patrick is quite sought after.. if ur focus point r ur MTM gowns n not in other aspects like PS n u hav e spending power.. u should consider wedding present.

btw, wonder if u hav heard of tis BS call x-zen? their wedding package also somewat similar to wedding present but i really love their style of ps... one of e best ps album i hav come across as compare to other BS.. tis BS is somewat more trendy n innovative as compared to others.. too bad their package didnt suit my budget.. TOO 'CHEAP' LEH!!

hi koras!
hav u been down to santiago? i've been down to their BS but neither their gowns nor their pixs made any impact on me.. their package is quite reasonable though.. starting from $2988 wif 18 pieces of full page pix.. from my point of view though, there r other better BS u can consider.. mayb can seek opinions from ur married friends?

hamster_gal

hi winnie,
do u know how to estimate the number of wine u need for the wedding? my problem is that my hotel is giving me 12 bottles free, but i think this is not enough so need to buy more but dun really know how many more.... my SIL will be sponsoring my wine.... just need to let her know the quantity....

i think it's a good idea to check out the thread on aspire and hear what others got to say abt them... for me i also find that the lens of the video camera not very clean cos got small specks of "dust" when i watch the video... but i find the guy quite frenly to work with... i guess very hard to find something perfect

anyway will be checking out CM this fri.... if not nice then most likely will get beetles and bug media

jen_bibi

Hi Poohbaby

welcome!!!

ya... my ROM also in march but is e sat after yours... must be excited right??

Hi GAls

so how r u all... me so long never 'step' in here liao....

joteohl

Hi netty
o there's a kind of wardrobe that is make-to-measure in metal structure and wood exterior. some come wif sliding doors or open casement. the structure allows for flexibility about how you wan the wardrobe to be. can add in drawers anytime...wonder if i am making sense.

hi jessyy
can email me about your contractor? my email is [email protected]

highness

alamak.. u gals make my eyes cross.. *.*

Hmm.. i haven't signed the dotted line for CM leh.. wat else can bargain? together leh..
i think the package quite comprehensive.. wat else do we need additional? think he got free ROM shooting rite? dunno can trade this for wat leh.. CM have individual chapters for different scenes too.. morning, dinner, etc..

Hi chanol,
got new gowns ar? when? hopefully can get OTR, less troublesome.. u think can bargain for 1 more photo if not taking MTM? my frd's BS gave them addition 1 photo when they use their own car for outdoor photoshooting leh..

did i miss out any of u gals qns? ;P

eejean

Hi Js,
was thinking of giving out massage oils.;)

Hi Wendy,
yah loh, but now having second thoughts 'cos not everyone can use it? anyway i still have time to think cos this would prob not need much time for preparation.;)

andrei_n_averyl

hi See See and Yew Kim
i'm taking john too...paid $338 for unlimited photos...cos that time got promotion.. also no prints..but doesn't matter cos he said he will put all photos in CD rom and adjust such that the quality is the same everywhere
when are your ADs?

how's everyone...looks like lotsa new comers here... seems now that i'm the new comer..keke...

panggou

hi hamstergal, i have about 25 to 30 tables, so getting 36 bottles of wine. the wine cellar person estimate one hehehe.

ohh got dust?? i find his not so clear and jerk, not sure if it is the notebook problem or the cam problem.

yeap lets check out CM first.

bugs media sound nice leh, but hor, it is 1k. for 1k budget, there are lots of place can consider, like academy video, wedding pararazzi, derrick lim etch. so you still considering BDS? or your choice is down to CM and beetles?

highness, i think must ask for more hours, i very KS heheee.

cookies_gal

Hi dey,

I had some PS pics taken at that place too... looks really nice on photos.

Hi d woof,
Yah, heard that the branded stuff are cheap. Besides shopping budget, need to set aside money for food & the optional excursions in the package - eg, night out at Moulin Rouge in Paris. It costs somewhere between 110 to 160 euro/person. (That's like S$350 for 1 person!)

panggou

hi ladies, is there anyone of you interested in this?

http://www.weddingpaparazzi.com/

realised that if got 2 person sign up together, can get 10% dis ount leh, and then if sign up within 2 weeks of meeting, can get 2 more free DVD leh.

go and view the video, really very intersteing hehehe lei long lei long.

jellytots77

yo zoe... okie... but think cant be too late... if u gog for freelance seamtress... think need to be early... especially if is a pick season... cos tat time my friend 1 2 try kim... but she cant already cos her order super pack...

yo ray... kekeke... juz joking lah... glad tat u so involve in ur wedding preparation... so u DIY ur corsage... can post and let us see bo... cos tat time we are trying to DIY... but hv not started... kekeke

sun96

hi jen
ya lor, i tot u 'MIA' liao...
255383.gif

wat r u busy w huh? yr ROM preparation??
manage to persuade yr mum to discuss e pi jin later when is nearer to yr AD??

how's yr house reno?? started liao rite??

panggou

ohh but realised the one on the web which i like is 1350. very ex.

1) No Frills Package - $760
- 8 hours video coverage of single day's event
- Raw footage on DVD

2) Music Video Package - $1,075
- Editing of Music Video (non-express)
- Music Video and raw footage on DVD

3) Long-Story-Short Video Package - $1,350
- Editing of Long-Story-Short Video (non-express)
- Long-Story-Short Video and raw footage on DVD

4) Express Music Video Package - $1,380
- express-editing of Music Video for show at the banquet
- Music Video and raw footage on DVD

5) Express Long-Story-Short Video Package - $1,780
- express-editing of Long-Story-Short Video for show at the banquet
- Long-Story-Short Video and raw footage on DVD

The Music Video is a simple mood-oriented video which lasts about 3 minutes. The Long-Story-Short video is a snappily-edited video of 6 mins long, includes dialogue and about two to three songs to adequately summarise the events of the day.

chipndale

Hi furry,

ya i think i will be staying with WN leh...why not? gowns are alright lah...shld be able to find something presentable.quality doesn't really matter since most gowns look similar in pics and i dun intend to keep my WG.as for pics...their photography seems ok leh. just for curiosity;s sake, why are u unhappy with WN package?

vivileow

Hi Helen,
i saw yr posting learning aerobics at Eunos! Eunos CC very near my house leh, can walk.If its fun, i would like to kno more.R u keen to sign oso?

chipndale

oh btw, does anyone know where to get soft, cotton mandarin collar shirts of a decent price range?? desperately need one by 12/3/05(my ROM day!!!)

seesee

hi andrei_n_averyl,
should be taking his 488 pkg. meetin him tis sat to view his portfolio...
my ad is on 11/6... wat abt urs?

yew&kim,
think the pkg shd b the same. he wont give better deals... given tat so many ppl is askin him to be the AD photographer...

caitlyn

wah so many crescentians here!!any of u from track and field???

watashi - u left when i entered.. =) u are my "grand" senior.. at least tt's wat we used to call u guys..

panggou

watashi!! we graduated from the same year hehehe. i graduated in 1994.

rem you introduce natural shots to me, but hor when i went over, the person seem like rushing off, dont even want to discuss much and showed me a photo montage that cant work as she has no sample on hand :p

i not from track and field, can remember MR Samad face (hope i get his name right) hehehe.

ash_

wah.. now caitlyn n winnie having high school reunion in this thread.. so cute! hehe..

winnie,
36 bottles of wine for 30 tables is enough? my hotel coord estimated for us 1.5-2 bottles a table leh..
anyway im from NUS ee
so u engineer now is it?

highness,
you havent signed yet but they're holding ur booking for u? that's nice hor.. yah i think u shd try to get them to change the ROM shoot to somethg else if u not using it.

starmed

jas
it's the photo shoot album by my BS....
u seen it?
anyway just sent ya the link...

poohnie
check your mail...

fates
thanks...
wah hope u got your album by now.... so u managed to get it?

well ladies...the big day is coming REAL soon... here's wishing all the best for a blissful marriage!!!

panggou

hi ashie, yeap but i am in software area. cos i majored infocommunication.

i think the wine should be enough as my relatives dont take red wine,it is more for friends and colleagues.

eysl

blursotong... ~ suppose u can negotiate further for upgrades? ask for more pix.

maiden... ~ yes.. in addition to being cantonese i also figured itz the only time i get to wear a kua.
itz funny tho cos alot brides are not too keen to don a kua. EG is OTR and no leh.. no pix of WG for u to c.
my WG is not white tho so itz a bit unconventional.

howz ur selection of designs coming along?

koras...~ think the best way to see what all BS' hv to offer or rather hv in common is to pop down to tanjong pagar. u will be spoilt for choices! haha!! however, if u hv been following a certain thread on bridal boutiques of late, there is one guaranteed to give good service due to the bad publicity.

watashi

Winnie, which ECA/class r u in ?? really curious to find out who u r now! of course can remember Mr Samad... use to hate him making us run round & round the school premises.
sorry abt the experience u had with natural shots, did u make an appt with them before u go?
maybe she's rushing out for shooting.

caitlyn, tats means u r 4yrs younger than me, make me feel so old leh....

mandyray

Hi Jelly,

Would love to post.. but no digital camera or camera phone..

I bought my wrapping papers!! at Daiso (IMM).. Got this pearl colour wrapping paper at $2/pack..
The laces are cheap too.. $2/roll.. Now I need to buy big satin flowers, to put in on top of the box..

My BS called me saying they have amended the EG, need me to take a look, cos the stitches at the side looks obvious.. Sigh.. Have to bring MIL to go see.. If not, have to choose again.. I can't possibly lose 10kg over 1 month.. haha

panggou

hi watashi, i am from chinese society hehehe, 4/6. but hor, we dont reveal our identity lah, not fun liao hheheheh.

i made an appt with natural shots leh, but she like not interested. so have to drop them.

yah loh now i feel so old.