(2005) Brides of year 2005

lovely2005

Hi furry,
Thanks for the advise.
I saw some threads mentioned abt Joop. Heard is quite ex as they use gd quality stuff... not sure if we wanna consider this as we hv a strict budget to work with. Mine is a resale flat, to do minimum reno.

furry

Hi Renee,
Dun worry. Tell them ur budget and they will work accordingly. Set a lower budget so tat u have more buffer.

lynn_

hi gers,

so happie collected everything today! heehee, we waited there for the 4-in-1 to arrive from the framer's

hee, found myself very fat wearing the teadress, but heck lah :p and WG also ok only lor, bo chap lah... i like my EG bright bright shocking pink, but also fat lah :p hubby say my double chin coming out again

huh? dazed i never send u meh? can't seem to find your email leh celtrica...

hee, anyway i too damn lazy to note down all the emails... hee, so i give u all the link okie?

http://share.shutterfly.com/action/share/welcome?i=EeINWLVq0ctmEy&x=1&sm=1&sl=0

i still find many others' albums so much more interesting and much prettier than mine... must be i not as good-looking lah... bo bian lor...

sierra

Janice: ya lor, that's wat we tot...if not enuf to go europe, maybe go Taiwan first...heard that it's quite nice, especially those countryside

i heard that there's going to be travel fairs coming up...can go and take a look at what's the offers...

zoeanne27

HI janice & Jtan
Hubby & I love F&E and always book online etc. Of course, not too lousy type. Infact, at Europe, my brother did his backpack there for months,said we can book our hotel rooms there.. There are too many hotels or even hostels..... Often, hubby & I often did research b4 we go.. Errrr.. maybe to say, we are both abit adventure travellers and explore around, we used to drive around etc..I think after years with him, we only join 1 time tour package and dun seem to enjoy, the rest of the tour, we explore ourselves and infact saw more things instead.. Like what you said, we are being rush here and there...To me, HM need not be a luxurious or with high class hotel one.. as long as we both enjoy the trip lor..See how lor.. if really no time, we might decide to join tour afterall..even if join the tour package, we might choose the itinerary where not so tight....

aiya think so much also no use.. :p
cos no $$ now for HM...after dinner and see how.. might be the same as some girls.. wait till 2006 liao

celtricia

hey lynn..

ur PS pics very nice wat.. u dun look fat at all to me.. urs is a perfect figure leh.. muz b confident of urself n hw u look mah.. dat's true beauty leh..
i love d way ur pics r taken.. its very nice n u n ur hubby haf those very 'xin fu' n 'fun to b wif each other' expressions on both ur faces.. so sweet.. simply love it..

sk2

ya.. i agree Caitlyn, they are very pushy.. but i think they can't stand me as well.. heheh.. i'm very pushy as well at my end and things tat i dun wan, i reali stand firm. hope tat will not affect the svc later on. how much deposite have u place? my advice is not to switch as it incurre cost unless u reali dun like the service.

granva08

hi princess,

can update my lovenest as Tiong Bahru and PS Photography as Seletar Broadway? Many thanks for the updating and also baby sitting the table.

hi tin tin,

thanks for adding me into the table

hi grace,

Our BS is the same. Did you contact them yet?

chercat

Hi jw12, how about siblings or any relatives? Cos if you get a paid emcee abit expensive, n since the emcee doesnt know you n your hubby, abit impersonal. How about just getting the hotel staff? I m sure someone in there can speak English right? At least it is free! I have sent out majority of my invitation cards already, you? Btw, what is an chuang?

caitlyn

mel - my phtog doesn't do studio leh.. we decided to do only outdoor shoots as we do not really enjoy studio shoots.. but he does offer attractive rates in my opinion and he's a very obliging person.. easy to neg..

caitlyn

sk2 - i put down $688.. willing to forgo lah.. coz we managed to source for cheap stuff.. since my gowns already confirmed with TC.. EB's photog only package way too exp..

pisduck

notice that u are talking about shoes. I got mine from Leaping Lizard at international plaza. they custom the shoes. why not try that place? (err... but i am not sure if they are still around) personally, i feel the price is reasonable and also the shoes are comfortable.

hi sharlene,
so, when are you doing your PS? Think u can't be later than me... mine is prob only in april.... getting a bit worried thinking about whether it can be done before the wedding.

to gals having their PS today or next week,
have fun and feedback your experiences to us.

if anyone is looking for recc for IDs, I have just completed my reno and find my ID really good.
if u need contacts, just feel free to PM me. drop me a note if u want to share reno pics.

ps... gals, anyone sourcing around for card printers yet?

fifidoog

hey janice,
if you know a good tailor, maybe you can consider getting the same fabric and making the jie mei dresses. if the tailor is good, you can just show her the picture or style. or maybe even a few styles if your jie mei dont want to wear exactly the same thing. ;)

zoe,
hehe... actually i also never join tour for long time already. think last time was when i was in primary school. now also have my reservations about joining a tour in europe. but yet a bit worried about the language there. quite hard to communicate hor? i think better see how much our combined bonus this year. that decides a lot of things...
seval,
mauritius and maldives very nice i think. never been before but always wanted to go... abit sad now maldives a few islands less... but mauritius should still be ok ;)

dey

Pricee,

I received your email already

Pisduck,

What is the price range for a pair of customised shoes for Leaping Lizard ?

ying11

Hi Dey,
I think City plaza is near Paya Lebar. You can take mrt and if you exit from Paya Lebar, you will be able to see city plaza. Its very near to the MRT. Hopefully, I am correct.

Oh, Icy PS is today. Hope it will be sunny whole day for her. That charbor is really hardworking and she puts in lots of effort and does a lot of background work for her wedding. She deserves so much for what she has done. Hopefully, she can capture her beautiful lalangs.

I am also looking for shoes. Really on tight budget now and I am looking at shoes not more than $60.00. Anyway, both my gowns are long, so can't really see the shoes clearly. I will simply get one pair of shoes cos no point spending so much. Previously, I only wore once for my ROM silver shoes and its lying in the shoe cabinet. Heng, bought the shoes to my PS. If not, its a waste of $.

Hi Sharlene,
Pity you cos I know the feeling of postponing. My PS was postponed once too cos hubby is traveliing. But don't worry. SO long as your photographer said can, it should be alright.

Hi Pisduck,
Ha, my guest list is not out yet. Think will only work on it during the March month. Maybe you can try Tee Dragon. Think its cheap.

By the way, you gals have any idea where to get ribbons in the west area for wrist corsage? I need to buy ribbons.

jitpong

I have sent out all the invitation cards to my friends, relative will be this sat after my GDL. My an chuan will be 3 days before my AD, so still got time to prepare.

Yup jw12, if you get pro emcees you have to pay quite a sum, i am sure among you and your hubby, friend there bound to be someone who can speak english....

seval

Gd morning ladies....

Hehe... Mauritius seems to be super expensive last time when I was still in school. Dreamt of going to this place for my honeymoon. Now that got earning power, dun seem to be so unreachable already.

I wld like to go Europe too but a luxurious honeymoon wld mean no bkpkg/budget style, so Europe is a bit out. Did some calculations for Spain and it turns out to be quite expensive.
Think maybe I bkpack in Europe nxt time before baby and then go again for a luxurious trip after I retire.. hehe...

I dun like tours, have to wake up soooo early! When i went Vietnam, my hubby to be and I cld actually get lost from the grp when we sign up a local tour... hehe... I prefer to go backpacking style or free and easy. You can choose to go out anytime you like & if you are tired that day, you could just go bk to your hotel & guesthouse for the day. Like to stay in guesthouse because it's cheap and you get to interact with bkpackers all over the world. Pretty interesting to talk to them.

Janice - Yeah... u could get a tailor but it would be quite ex to tailor make lor. If you are cash tight, maybe subsidized instead of paying all lor. For me, if I'm getting dresses for them, my AP for them will be small, just a token.

hamster_gal

hi poohger,

ya i went to the outlet at kaki bukit. that's the only place where they store most of their gowns, the other outlets like suntec and marina sq are only doing marketing and have very limited gowns available

hi sk2 and caitlyn,
i have a fren who signed up with EB and she is also very unhappy with them. she told me that EB evening gowns are very old fashioned and in the end she went to ted wu for MTM evening gowns

ying11

Hi josl, sharlene...
Agree that guys super bo-chap. Anyway, its good too cos if he chap too much, maybe will land up havng more arguements. Ha, but my hubby will "chap" the moment I mentioned cost. When i mention $$$$..he is like super alert. Ask me to save here, save there.....

princess_wong

December 2005 brides details updated on 28 Jan 2005

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photography / Videography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">PinkRose</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hiton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Farrer Park</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">granva08</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Tiong Bahru </font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Vel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DavidTing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Virgo_Jenn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Palace Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RitzCouture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ninetrogen Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok-The Coris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Y2K</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">04 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tung Lok @ Paramount</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ashie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Princess Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Shanghai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TanYoong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky / Rhemavideo </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Lay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">TinTin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marriott &amp; Siloso Beach</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friends of The Pond / FabianLim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blur blur</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles the Plaza (TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ming</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AmorMeus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> - </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">RynRyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodview Gardens-Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shirley_98</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">YenYen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Grace</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Gombak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Winnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">busy bee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Faith</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pierced22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr&amp;Miss Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Teng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Purmei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ching</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ponggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">LouLou</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Macpherson</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elle10</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Concorde</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Bridal Concept </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sam </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chua Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">highness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Cottoncandy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Marina Mandarin </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concepts</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam / Mirage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Hweiz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Crown Prince</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ponggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jennifer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Dragon Gate Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JB - Santiyago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jalan Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shelyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Town Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Paris Bridal </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Levynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragon Gate Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28 Dec </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">EMF</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amanda Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Attitude</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Crystalbelle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">watashi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">- </font></TD><TD><font size="-2"> Buangkok (The Aspella)</font></td></tr></table>

sihui_jing

Hihi ladies,

Good morning ...
This thread really moving fast ... just drop by to say hi ...

Still sourcing around for photographer &amp; videographer .. anyone out there have good recommendations?

Settled for me will be getting SDZ &amp; not SDJ ... been to SK to see, offering $599 consist of pendant with chain, earrings &amp; ring ... to be frank, it quite value for $$$ but the diamond abit yellowish ~~~~

There a new shop Citigems by Aspial, same co. as Lee Hwa ... not bad the designs ... been there few days back they are having 40% on selected items .... can check it out there ....

Hee hee .. what topics r u ladies talking about now?? Honeymoon??

Cheeros!!

applet08

Hi Renee,

I'm in IT too...
So wat kind of IT jobs r u looking at? more support or u r into those programming areas? Let me know maybe can keep a lookout for u..

poohger

Thanksss hamster gal!!
Ok I will pop by to kaki bukit one of these days. Any idea do they entertain walk in or shall I fix an appt with them or who I should look for? err...afraid they are very pushy...

How much is your package like? heard quite a lot of good comments abt them...

Dear Ladies,
Anyone holding Solemisation on AD??

Anyone looking at Silverlining BS or The Wedding Presents? Any comments?

novgal

Hi Icy,
How much did u pay for ur prautes shoes?... Ying mentioned that you have put in a lot of effort for ur PS.. care to share on ur preparation? My PS in Feb.. but have no idea on the album concept.. only that i want beach photos.

vivileow

Hi Furry,i intend to sign up yoga at Sengkang CC, tink its only $55 for 12 lessons, cheap hor. Morever its near my hse.
-Blade at East coast,i used to blade once, very fun ( except the shoes very smelly, rent one)But 2 mths ago my brother fell badly @ east coast while roller blade, he too "wei da", rescue his girlfriend from falling, in the end he fell and now for almost 2 mths he stil suffer from backache. Henceforth Furry pls go slow &amp; careful.

Hi candy, my 15R photos in the package supposed to b 22 photos, after some pestering, only manage 26 photos.
Hi DoDO, welcome to this thread, so u and Renee CCK neighbours. Hi Renee, hapy sourcing for reno stuff. Luckily mine done late last year, but i wont stay there till this OCT, so reno done but didnt buy furniture yet.
Wow 2mr is angela big day, she is a superstar 2mr ( ROM 2mr morning).

coyote

Hahaha...Lynn is a happy ger now ;) Finally another worry is over for u! So in the end the WG is wif or w/o those flowers?

Lynn's PS fotos very nice n fun-loving hor? She kept saying others nicer, hers less variety.... She siao chabo liao lah...hahaha :p

wtan

Hi-hi dodo…
Welcome~
Care to share which BS r u signing up with? : )

Hi-hi furry..
Nice to hear from you, wow, at least u still get to blade 2 hrs once a week, too bad I do not have my own blades &amp; it’s been a long while since I blade, duno if I still remember how to, haha…I guess I hv been sitting on my fats for very long &amp; shd really do something to them..haha…wow, I guess it’s not easy planning for ur church co-ordination &amp; tea ceremony…

Hi-hi Helen..
Care to share with me more abt ur research? u meant u prefer the movements to be more like aerobic? Hope to hear from u…or u can also email me at [email protected]...
U looking for HR jobs? i took up a HRM dip course lately with SHRI, so far so gd, met new buddies, learnt new stuff, I guess it’s quite a nice feeling to share HR stuff together…

Hi-hi Renee..
Dun get disheartened, I m sure u will get a job shortly…I guess job experiences with similar backgrounds shd be fine for u,k? cheers~

Hi-hi stars…
How’s ur search for the songs…gd? Hope to hear gd news from u..cheers!

Hi-hi Angela,
Just to say congrats to u tomorrow for ur ROM, hope u have a enjoyable day tomorrow, hear more from u later…cheers~

stars03

Hi renee,

Yups i have booked my MUA and indicated which photographer i kind of want. I booked angela for my MUA as she is the one who did my makeup for my ROM n i like her. As for photographer, i have tentatively indicated i wan either vincent or alex. Will decide again when i hav seen their works.

Will be going down this sun for my 1st appointment.
Have u decided on yr MUA n photographer as well?

shirley98

Hi Ryn Ryn,

Really ah, they just showed me their WG but not EG.

so, do you plan for OTR or MTM EG? My plan is, if really i can't get any EG i like, i will get an outside designer to design my EG. my friend did recommend me a designer who called Khai Mun. His shop in Delfi, orchard .. i plan to go down and take a look this weekend.

As for Sophia WG... so far, i am satisfied with it. i did try a few WG before i signed up their package.. very nice. I think they are more famous for their WG but not EG.

I plan to wear Kua for Tea dress. How about you?

stars03

Hi Angela,

A very big congrats on yr BIG day tomorrow..
Have fun and rem to take more photos so that when we meet up, can show them to us.

Hi wendy,
Not much progress with the songs search..Dun noe where to go to preview n hear the songs..
So will u be signing up cardio boxing with us.. Furry asking me to help her sign up. Will be either doing it today or latest tomorrow coz classes start on 31st, Monday. Let me know okie..

bits

Hi cutie,
just saw your pics.... ha ha i like the one where yr hubby kiss you at your place in the morning. you are so fair and he was so red!

yuki_ko

Hi Dey

Ying is correct abt the location of City Plaza... Hehehe... mi &amp; Ying the same lah.. shoe hiding under the gowns... so can't see, no point getting so expensive ones...

I still wear my ROM shoe to wedding lor... but of course, my ROM shoe not too formal lah.. I am hoping to find something similar but 'taller' so that I can still wear them after my wedding rather than take up space in my shoe cabinet...

Hi Ying

I got some really cheap ribbons from those accessories shop @ Westmall... but of course dun expect much lah... anyway, u noe how to make corsages, can teach me? Have tried to make roses outta some used cloth... will try on ribbons soon... hopefully it looks okie...

Still thinking if I shld get a photographer for my wedding... alamak... very undecisive... coz on one hand, I wish to have so that the photographer can take nicer shots for the morning session and perhaps, even the evening session... but, since I dun have morning gatecrashing, it seems like not much to take anyway... so also dunno how.... I will most probably ask my fren to be my videographer coz in the evening really not much to take... I can edit my own video after that anyway... so not much of problem...

Thinking abt that... I have do my video montage yet... die liao.. dunno got time or not... u gals doing yr own montage or getting experts to do it?

dey

Ying

wah..Paya Lebar is quite from my place leh ..My ROM shoes are also resting at one corner of my house collecting dust..hee..

Icy,
Can tell me where to find lalang in singapore? Can include it in my PS too
245377.gif

highness

WAH.. our Dec '05 Bride-to-be list is growing longer n longer... December is sure a hot month to get marry.. any reason why?

Hi eastlibra, we r getting marry on the same day!

caitlyn

hamster_gal - actually i not unhappy with EB lah.. my coord very nice and tried to accomodate my needs.. but becoz i very very skinny and saw TC gowns, changed my mind.. haha.. their gowns look very good!

poohger - i holding solemnisation on AD.. u too?? i had a fren who took silverlining as her bs.. gowns were very nice and pictures too..

felicity

karen
we decided to get a malaysian bs cos it will be less hassle to bring gowns in and out. plus we were also considering taking ps outdoors near his hometown. plus malaysia bs is cheaper anyway. so some savings ;p

how come no hse? you staying in pils?

poohger
i hv frens who use wedding present. so far did not hear any negative comments. i hv not visited them though.. do you know how much is their package? are they the same price range as silhoueette? divine?

however personally i do not quite like white link. we were accosted once at marina sq and end up sitting there forever getting promoted to. so i dun hv a gd impression. but it seems to me a more objective assessment will be if you like bare midriff gowns - i think its their specialty...

i am hving solemisation 1 day before ad in church ceremony.

highness

Hmm.. i also can't figure out the table..

Me having solemnization on AD too! heehee.. caityln we r holding solemnization at the same place..

decimal

icy... don worry too much, we r normally too self conscious lah, I'm sure your pics will turn out great :p Share with us your experience today ya? ;P

felicity

caitlyn/ highness
oh. you have to save the table in excel. then copy and paste in the forum.
why dun you gals send me the details? i can paste it up.

andrei_n_averyl

hey gals, i got my shoes from jwest. they got specifically wedding shoes collection.though not alot.. the one i got is quite sweet.. white satin material, and crossed ankle..

if you gals are not particularly concerned abt shoes, i've got one pair to sell.. never worn it b4. it's from swank.. the heels is see thru kind, so something like glass shoes..

245395.jpg