(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

joyousonline

another venue for you to consider.
the NUSS Guildhouse @ suntec - max. capacity 130 persons
pricing buffet at $25 or $30 per person.
You dun hv to be a member to book the rooms. If you are a member, the 10% service charge will be waived.

personally i've been there. Booked a function for corporate event..the decor is nice.classy..

can call anita at 6887 3462 or 97415452 for more details..

me should be asking my FH to check it out..see whether he likes or not.

suetan

sky> I tink its nice to have at chalet oso. Too bad my date is weekday so its out for us. I can imagine the wakiki feel ald kekeke. Maituliao go n book the plc la!

Joyous> waiting to hear ur gd news oso. Tink we'll drop by the rest tml to see the plc.

For me, tink we can shuan bian take fotos by the river. Else I dunno where to take fotos etc ald. My fh parents very cheena one, jus like they wished lor, plus the ambience is nice there according to my fren who wanted to have their banquet there. My fh like those chinos deco. aahha

sky25

initially my bf wans to hav it d rom then chalet at nite.. manage to convince him to do everything in chalet to cut cost also..

bear: i dont hav d figure to wear bikini leh.. wanted to slim down.. hopefullli will able to do it b4 my rom.. :p

annabelle

hi suelynn... u're welcome... is mouth kitchem food nice??? can i ask is it compulsory to have a meet e parents session before ur rom??? wat will they be discussing during e meal huh??? me no idea leh think should not be discussing what things they want rite??? too soon leh...

wah bear u very romantic leh... bikini top sarong bottom... wah great outfit... can wear tat to rom??? e next day ur face in e papers... heehee...

hmmm joyousonline, think me not having tat many ppl leh abt less than 20 lor... so looking at 2 tables... now thinking of places for high tea leh...

man_tou_bear

Hey ya Anna, no lah not wear to the registry of cos.. was saying that to Sky, telling her she can wear that if she wants to have her ROM in a chalet...

Sky, i also wanna lose 2kg... flabby arms and tummy.. doing weight exercises every alternate days.. lift until arms are aching now... I think there are a couple of companies that does deco.. otherwise, just go to the florist direct.. eg like Steffi blooms, far east flora etc etc...

annabelle

haha bear i knoe lar... hee jus joking... but its a good idea leh... me also wan to loose weight leh... very difficult jialat... got onli less than 3 mths to go...

joyousonline

haha same here..wanna lose more weight..otherwise not nice...hehe...otherwise i would hv opted to wear a cheong sum...not long ones..but those above knee length type...something different...but cannot hv tummy if wanna wear that...hehe

cindylim77

am new to this thread but has been posting in the 9th sep rom thread

my rom is on 9th sept

hee anna, thanks for replying me there

annabelle

hi cindy,

welcome to this thread... and u're welcome... nice talking to u over at e other thread too...

any way to loose weight fast??? but safe of course... heehee can't seem to be able to abstrain from tibits...

sky25

hahaha.. me too.. think they day herbalife not bad leh.. but haven try..

hi cindy.. so u rom outdoors? i think 9th sept is a nice date.. but HOT date also..

cindylim77

hi anna, nice talking to u too

hi sky, nope, i am holding the solemnization at ROM itself. i'm 1 of the lucky ones who managed to get a time slot :p

to all who are getting married: CONGRATULATIONS

btw, just wana get some opinion, is it appropriate to inform friends abt ur rom even if u are not inviting them to the ceremony? inform b4 or after rom? :p

anise

hi gals, I m new to this thread.. having my ROM on the 9th as well..

Haf tok to anna over at the WL thread...

Seem like this thread is more active and got lotsa ideas.... Mi oso tinking of losing weight but dunno wat works best.. Was wondering if go gym will it be betta...

I am oso tinking whether to inform my frens but dun intend to make it till so grand. In a dilenma.. sigh ;(

queenie30

cindylim77 & sky25,
WELCOME LADIES!!!

DH,
makan is RSYC buffet dinner lor with 1 action station,i chose loin of beef.I got to choose the whole menu.Heehee!!!

ah bear,
i wanna wear white bikini top but gotta get the tummy down & tone up my upper arms agn.Went gym with fh & now body aching.

queenie30

sky,
no lah,not over yet.We all sama sama mah in Sept.

1.interrace - 3rd sept ROMM
2.suelynn - 9th sept
3.Annabelle - 9th Sept, ROM
4.Joyousonline - 9th Sept,
5.Twink - 11th Sept, Conrad
6.queenie30 - 18th Sept,RSYC
7.Jaslyn - 18th Sept, Carlton Hotel
8.cherz - 18th Sept, Amara ppolside
9.Kitara - 18th Sept, SAF Yacht Club
10.weixiong - 18th Sept Chung Cheng High School(Main)
11.DH - 18th Sept, Zoo!
12.coco - 18 sept, Legends
13.Bear - 22nd Sept, Zoo!
14.Summer - 23rd Sept, Raffles Marina
15.Elvi - 23rd Sept, ROM
16.Doris - 23rd Sept, Amara poolside

sky25

nd to know if all of u r taking d rom package fr yr BS or DIY?

thinking of getting d rom package fr empire..

suetan

Hi sky> tinking of getting the rom package fr jess coutre cos my AD still far, in case I change my mind along the yrs. If I can find a dress before mid july, then I will find mua.

sky25

queenie30,

when do u hav to produce yr marriage cert? upon collection of keys? we bought at resale flat at bt merah but d agent tol us better to produce d cert during d 1st appt..

zenth

Sky,
Got this from the HDB website.

"Where the buyer is applying with his fianc¨¦e to form a family nucleus, they must register their
marriage with the Registry of Civil or Muslim Marriages within 3 months from the date of taking
possession of the resale flat. However, if the buyer is applying for the CPF Housing Grant, the
marriage certificate must be produced on or before the date of completion."

zenth

Sky,
Looks like you can take possession of the flat first and produce the marriage cert within 3 months. Appears to be applicable to new flats too.

annabelle

weekend here again... hai... but i stuck in office... sian... later going to collect my wedding bands liao... heehee... so fast they told me 2 weeks but yesterday call me say can take already... so happy...

hmmm will be going to White Link tmr to search for my rom gown... hope they have nice ones... but e MUA i wanted is booked already so have to use another one instead lor... so sad...
kao_sad2.gif

wah they added new emoticons leh... so cute!!!

zenth

Ladies, can you take a break and let this old man catch his breath. Hehe

Sulynn> Congrats on getting a place you like. Mai tu liao!

bear> Hahah thanks for letting me know. You can also consider wearing bikini for the zoo to give yourself a safari type of look.

You seen the invitation cards from BH? I have not seen it yet and don't know how it looks like. Is he going to provide printing?

queenie> Great, can arrange to take pictures onboard a yatcht? That would be really nice?

Hi Sky, forgot to say welcome just now. Welcome to this thread! It will
be nice to have it at the chalet. Have you book the chalet yet? If you have decided to use empire for your actual day, can get the gowns from your bs loh. It may be easier as compared to diy.

Welcome Cindy and Anise! Anise, will you be doing your ROM at ROM?

Looks like a couple of you want to lose weight sia. Jiayou and don't skip meals ay!

anise

hi gals...

hmm dose feelings of getting rings real excited ya.. mi oredi got mine.. hmmm so fast u going down to white link to choose rom gown.. i m tinkin of going down maybe 1 months before the date... but worried pple taken all those nice one ;(

For HDB, as long as before collection of key den must produce cert

zenth

anna, I don't think it is compulsory to have a meet up session before your ROM.

However i would be advise you to check with your parents what are their preferences since after ROM, you and your fh are legally married.

We did have a meet the parents session over lunch mainly for ROM. They wanted to get my fw' parents consent. Covered alittle on the requirements for AD nd will discuss further when the date is closer.

Congrats on getting your wedding bands..so happy for you. I'm still searching for mine. I'm sure the other mua will be as good as the one u wanted, if not better! so don't be sad....

joyousonline

hi DH and all,
yeah usually is u need to show them ROM cert after getting keys (new flats i mean)..but then some people they also delay...soome gave reasons to HDB saying they need to select a date that is auspicious etc..think there is such a thread in Home and Deco...so no need to b so on the dot..haha

hi welcome anise and cindy!!

joyousonline

hi dazed, here it is!!
it starts from as low as $128 for weekdays, $168 on Saturdays & $198 on Sundays (applicable to Singaporeans/PR) at the deluxe suite and an additional $80 for the private suite, $100 for the garden (All 3 venues with ROM Premises).
The package includes arrangement of solemniser, venue and a canister.They conduct marriage solemnisation on Saturdays, Sundays and Public Holidays within ROM's premises .

annabelle

hmmm DH think not meeting up with both sides parents liao too mah fan... than have to fork out $$ again... hope this MUA also good lor... dun wanna look like clown on my rom day...

heehee anise will update u on the rom gowns when i meet them on sunday lor...

joyousonline,

hee glad u think love tat binds is helpful. if u really want better book fast think not many slots left...

All e best for all ur preparations...

queenie30

joyousonline,
u blur liao ah?dazed fr JW st 61 thread ah.Heehee!!!

annabelle,
where r ur wedding bands fr ah?Forgotten liao.

DH,can u pm me the videographers contacts.I kena sabo-ed twice liao.Fh told me to forget it but i still want.
No not taking pics on yacht lah though i agree tt it wld be lovely.

I'm one gd eg.Got my keys(officially)for 1 mth already,no cert yet...I knw another gal fr tis forum ROMed 1yr with a new flat,didnt submit her cert yet,she said no one called or didnt get any letter fr HDB.My agent told me he knws someone got a flat for 5yrs already & they didnt ROM yet & now thinking of selling flat so got prob,muz quickly go ROM bfe can sell the flat.Too many ppl lah,HDB cant keep track.

suetan

Jus came back from lunch n some window shopping, ald booked the place, gonna discuss the details of the menu etc n confirm number of tables nearer the date. We like the do-up of the place n feels cosy. FPILS like the place too.

1 big worry down....

1.interrace - 3rd sept ROMM
2.suelynn - 9th sept , peony-jade
3.Annabelle - 9th Sept, ROM
4.Joyousonline - 9th Sept,
5.Twink - 11th Sept, Conrad
6.queenie30 - 18th Sept,RSYC
7.Jaslyn - 18th Sept, Carlton Hotel
8.cherz - 18th Sept, Amara ppolside
9.Kitara - 18th Sept, SAF Yacht Club
10.weixiong - 18th Sept Chung Cheng High School(Main)
11.DH - 18th Sept, Zoo!
12.coco - 18 sept, Legends
13.Bear - 22nd Sept, Zoo!
14.Summer - 23rd Sept, Raffles Marina
15.Elvi - 23rd Sept, ROM
16.Doris - 23rd Sept, Amara poolside

anise

ana... keep mi updated ya. thannks!!

queenie30, envy u got ur home.. wanted to get but luck not by my side. dat time ballot for queesntown but in the end, q no too far back and by the time for mi to choose, all high level choosen left with onli 1st few floor ;(
In fact veri excited to build my dream home but seem still got a lot way...

btw gals, how come weixiong ROM at chung cheng high school? like veri funny.. can get permission from the sch izzit??

zenth

anna> Don't worry lah, sure the mua will make you look like a princess.

Suelynn> Congrats on confirming your venue. One big thing settle liao so can concentrate on the other aspects of preparation lo.

queenie> You got mail. How come you got sabo-ed twice? What happened?

anise> Yeah, i think weixiong is an old boy of the school and therefore got permission from the principal to have his ROM there. Very special ay

queenie30

hi anise!
Welcome to the thread!!!It's very nice to have more ppl joining.

Dun envy k,no biggie caz i got resale & it took me several mths & many fights with fh til we agreed on a unit.

DH,
thx for the contacts.In fact kena sabo-ed thrice already.Twice were appt was made then a couple confirmed to engage them then the 3rd was he forgot he has a relative's wedding to attend on the 18th,dunno real or not.Dun care already.Monday got appt with Sam.Same contact annabelle sent me.Wish me luck!

suelynn,
glad u got the venue confirmed rather quickly.Wonder if joy's as lucky as u.

anise

DH,
will be having my rom at Registry.. So lucky i manage to get the slot.. if not will haf big headache coz no time to look for location ;)...

suelynn,
congrats on ur venue confirmation.. dats good.. at least now can concentrate on the rest ya...

Tink weixiong wan is a real special case..

btw u gals make any engraving on ur wedding bands.. mi now at a lose wat to put...

suetan

Now the headache is to find fotographer......very tired ald, tink will continue to contact on mon.

My venue oso very chee cham liddat, cos got ppl fighting with me lei, but heng hers is earlier. Anyway we put deposit ald, so can fang xin.

anrise> which slot u got? I havnt tink of wat to engraved, propoably tink abt it nearer to july..

anise

sulynn,
hmmm wat u mean by u got to fight? how come the organiser never plan properly?? hmm tink u r safe since u oredi paid deposit... So rest asure ya ;)

I got the slot at 2.30pm...

suetan

anrise> not really fight, jus tat there are 2 of us eyeing on the place, but the other ger's timing is at 11.30 so wont really clash. U heng hor, I dun even get to see the timing!

anise

hmm in fact is my fh who got the timing.. I din manage to get it.. But in fact, i consider "heng" oredi.. He manage to choose from all the time slot.. When i check again 10mins past 12, all slots were taken.. dats real fast...

suetan

We tried at 12 sharp lei, tink too jam ald, dats y din get.

Tink its fate, cos I din wanna do rom there oso la. Now its like going according to initial plan kekek

cherz

took a long time to catch up wif all the postings!

anyone attended a wedding dinner yesterday?i attended one at suntec.muz b a gd day coz there were 6 couples having their AD there.the wedding favour was so unique.the couple printed their wedding pic on a stamp wif their names n date of wedding.there was a boy gal keychain too.hmm but the food wasnt dat fannastic.

sue,

congrats on getting yr venue.one less thing to worry.

hows yr interview?

suetan

Cherz> Nice to see you. There is a wedding ytd at pj oso. Tink cos its the chinese dumpling festival tats y so many ppl married. My interview postpone to tml. Thanks for asking.

U in sg?

annabelle

Hi queenie... my wedding bands are from lee hwa... jus got them yesterday... heehee very pretty... engraved them too... actually didnt knoe wat to engrave also but in e end engraved urs forever XXXX lor... think its better than XXX love XXX forever...

Hi anise,

will update u tmr morning... appt is on later this afternoon at 5.30pm... whao search e map white link quite troubkesome to get there leh... cause i'll be taking public transport...

suetan

joyous> u so cute ahahaha! No wonder i dunno wat u talkin abt.

Hi all, I found the person who was "fighting" for pj with me ald. She got the same jp as me! So small sg!

man_tou_bear

Hello... u guys leave me breatheless.... heehee..

Welcome all the new ppl!!

ALL > stop teasing me abt the bikini!!! heehee... i m not considering to wear it to the zoo!!! heehee....

Losing weight - I also dunno.. cutting down on carbs... a fren told me to eat only half of what's on a plate.. i m not so jia lat.. only eating three quarters... heehee.. anyway she lost a lot of weight and yet managed not to starve completely...

Glad u gals got ur rings! heehee.. post a pix for us to see...

Suelynn> where did u booked ah? Ah bear is a blur liao...

Went to Amara over the wkend... too bad their min is 30.. i can't find so many ppl!