(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

man_tou_bear

ANise, i m 27 this yr. there for my chinese bday is 28. anyway i will let u know if ur calendar is accurate. a lot of my frens tried it and it wasn't accurate for them. me not holding my breathe.

Jannie, ur MIL crazy. u shd tell her boys so fair so sissy looking. guys must look tan and macho wat.. i dunno why but if a guy is too fair i would immed think: GAY!

maruko

bear, tink she meant to say babies shld b fair lookin n since she has prepared bird nest for me to eat during my pregnancy den i shld not tryin to tan travis now...can remember her exact words r "baby 晒黑那里好看,è¦ç™½ç™½æ‰ç¾Žã€‚你看他的脚现在有一点黑了,ä¸å¥½çœ‹äº†ã€‚"

tckrto

bear... so based on the chart, if u are 28 this yr, it's a BOY =p... let's see how accurate.. btw u hoping for a gal or boy?

jannie... received ur PM.. even really黑一点, oso can't really see the difference right.. she really like to comment lei.. u ask ur hubby, from day 1, ur mil is like dat is it.. always like to comment this and dat

zenth

hiya all....sorry for being MIA for a long time!!

We'd like to invite you to our place for a catch up, potluck potluck session end of June.

Date: 29th June
Venue: DH & Jes's place
Time: In the evening?

zenth

hiya all looks like i've been missing out alot. Hope that all of you are well! As for me, work has been stressful and keeping me on my toes. The current market situation does not help and there's alot of uncertainty.

All stress is gone the moment when i'm back home with the litte gal. Though i have to wake up at least twice every night, it's really fulfiling to go through this process and watch her grow day by day ;-) It's really tough for Jes though since she is taking care of Chloe all by her own when i'm at work. So much about Jes and myself

Anise, congrats on getting your flat finally!! ;-) CW = Commonwealth ah? Don't have to get too stressed up... it's quite fun actually and the satisfaction you get when you see an empty house transformed in your dream home... It's really alot of hard work though!!

So tea and anise are going to be neighbours ah?? ;-) How is your new job Tea... your work place at tampiness ah? So everyday got to wake up very early?

Ah ah bear congrats for your double happiness sia!! So happy for you!! It's perfectly ok to be quiet lah.. we understand.... so are you hoping for a boy or gal??

Weixiong, how have you been? Are you still with the tour agency?? Btw hope that you can make it for the gathering.. we need you to help out with the dishes!! ;P

Congrats to you too Sheryl!! Looks like we have more and more mums in this thread!!! heheh

Jannie, take it easy!! don't get too worked up .. .take it as noise hehe.... anyway it's ok for boy to be tanned mah..... anyway what matters most is the child is healthy right?

suelynn ... do keep a lookout for new jobs loh if you're not deriving any satisfaction on the current one..... btw where is your new place ah??

cherz> thanks for updating the group the name of my baby gal..... how was the photoshoot?? don't worry i'm sure the photos will turn out well... then you will have a headache which ones to choose =)

dajie> hope you will be able to make it for the gathering!! you reminded me that i should bring jes for a movie.. hehe

queenie_30

jannie,
our mil quite similar.
Other day,she said tt the toilet paper i bought is TOO SOFT caz difficult to pick my dog's poo with it & tt she will buy the nx time.In my heart,i was like WTF,it's toilet paper for goodness sake!
This pack already finishing then wanna say such things plus i got 2 new packs liao.She used to buy but it's the kind u wipe ur ass sure bleed type.So i told her tt as long as her son likes it can liao.For dog,it shdnt matter & to use more to pick it's poo up lah & not to buy caz i already bought mah.
It's really stupid to even like argue abt toilet paper lor.I really felt tt watever i buy isnt gd enough somehow.I told hb & we feel tt she feels very uncomfortable tt her responsibilities & control have been taken fr her by me.Hb dont think she has any ill intentions but tt she just wanna "help".Anyway,it's just too weird for me.Hb told me to just say ok to her nx time & he will handle her.Hb ask me to imagine how i'll be when i'm her age,i cant.I cant even imagine 5yrs down the road.
Recently she walked in while i was chg,she didnt knock & also i brought back some old photo albums fr my mum's,she assumed tt i was gonna throw them away & tt she reminded me to tear bfe i threw them away.I told her tt i wasnt planning on throwing away pics i took since the day i started flying.
Dunno why i've been encountering such unpleasant events w her.

teacup

hmm... seems like all the mil can be a pain at times. i was so glad we shifted and stayed on our own... cant imagine what will happen if i continue to stay with my IL.

i usually smile or tell my MIL to ask hubby whenever she ask me things. :p. it is always easier for the son to say NO to the mother.

DH: i should be fine for the gathering.

cherz

i dun have problems with MIL coz i dun see her at all....i tink the last time i saw her was cny. Hb is working on wkends so we dun go back our parents' place regularly for meals.

DH,

ya most likely will be seeing the photos next wk.
I am ok for the gathering!

1. Tea
2. Cherz

cacphin

thanks, gals..
happy that my "wordings" do bring laughter into
your stressful working life..
talking abt MIL, i'm also not as fortunate coz mine is GIL instead..
that's why till now, in order to make myself
destress from the nagging or whatever, we haven't told them anything abt my preggy. Thinking of telling after june holi.. hopefully by then, not easy to be nagged coz working mah..

maruko> dun bother too much abt ur MIL, just smile to her whenever she makes comment.. coz by then she knew that you are immune to her, she will stop her nonsense(hopefully). This is what i did when pp kept asking when we are having kids.. so i smiled and there's no way to continue..

bear> where got "snatch" place... kekeke.. who
dare to "snatch" the position of a doc's child? That's why i said "push back"... hehehkeke

DH> might not be able to make it..sun nite.. mon got lessons..

maruko

1. Tea
2. Cherz
3. Jannie & Travis

can i bring along my maid har?

weixiongy

harlow peeps!!!!

sheryl, congrats to you too!!!!! omg at this rate i think the percentage of mums and not-mums is gonna be very significant!!!!! LOL wow wow all of us prob gonna have kids gathering in the future LOL

judy now that you mentioned. haizzz that was one of our favorite location and choice...but too bad cant afford it so got to give it up lor......
not all levels got balcony i think ^^
kinda expected you will direct all "arrows" back to your hb that way you can no need to talk so much and kana shot back ^^

jannie hehehehe ya lor i think you can once in awhile "roar" at your hb to show him that you are really not very happy with the decisions he made. this could actually get him to know you better ^^

please let jannie bring her maid then i can no need do the dishes liao LOL!!!!!!

DH, yup im still with the tour agency as im still doing my degree mah so prob will decide for a change of environment after my studies hehehe
good to have someone who is able to take away all your stress at the end of the day. that must have felt really great!

da jie, glad that your girls' nite out went wonderful ^^ huh....the show only for girls ah.....was actually thinking of watching it with wifey one......coz might be able to improve on our understanding towards each other ^^
actually i think as age is catching up with them, they will really comment or nag on anything that is not the usual.....

bear, hehehe so cody is sitll number one ah...but im sure your kid will click with cody ^^ like siblings hee hee hee

maruko

wx, hahaha...tink dat time u didnt wash the dishes leh...coz we all bring disposables... :p so no worries dat we will ask u to wash this time rd since its potluck again...hehehe...

maruko

dajie, guess in the beginnin we all give way to them out of respect n they r now takin us for granted liao...sigh...poor us...

teacup

wx: i trying to avoid conflict leh. cos the 'no' from me and 'no' from hubby will be taken differently. hehehe. so i just add dumb lor. ;) vice versa, i handle my parents as well.

weixiongy

hehehehe this time really got to ration what we are gonna bring ok.......if everyone were to bring a dish i think it will definitely be more than enough and i think the portion set for 3/4 of the total no of pax should be ok as i observe that our group not alot of big eaters.......

jannie i think it makes sense in what you say even though i did not really give in to my mil as something which i think is not right i will jus fire away.....how come i can do that...ermmm probably becoz i bunked in with wifey before rom for a few months so actually quite close with them liao though at times i give in to her lah haa haa haa

judy that is a smart move ^^ and definitely commonly used not only at home but also in different situations of our working days ^^

queenie_30

wx,
of caz can bring wifey lah.Just that,it's a chick flick so gg with all gals wld be so much more fun!Esp if u've caught the series then u wld really feel for the gals during the movie.

queenie_30

sheryl,
Ur kid is gonna be teacher's pet leh.So there r mums,mums to be & there r also never gonna be mums here.
So honestly,i care less who is 1st,2nd,last or never!
More importantly,will our marriage show cracks when there's a new addition or will it be able to hold the extra baggage?

anise

hmm i might not b able to join coming gathering. Tink i got weddin dinner to attend. Tis month gonna b damn broke. Gonna miss out e fun

Bear, can i haf ur contractor contact. Thanxs in advance.

Tea.. So how? Manage to get any quotes? Tomolo i will b makin a trip down to expo. Meeting 2 id there

suetan

dh, glad to see u ard! Congrats! my new plc is in sengkang,within walking dist to buangkok mrt. sorry I cant make it for the gathering tat day cos my fren's bday tat day, we'll be going for bbq at chalet in pasir ris.

So many baby talks,sorry tho my clock is ticking too but I am still nt ready. I like babies too,but nt when they start to argue....ahhahah. I dun really wan someone else to look after my kid but doubt I am ready to take care of it myself, too much to consider for me for nw! Really takes alot of knowledge,courage and sacrifices! trying nt to get engaged abt baby stuff, sick of being asked at every gathering....... Esp my mil find chance to hint to me!

tea, I used to reply,but now I just walk away by getting drinks,go toilet or smile like u.....

teacup

anise: no, havent got around to doing it. let me know if you come across a good one.

Sue: haha, agree with you. kids are not on my plans. i just got tramatised by kids over the weekend. unconsciously, their jumping, screaming makes my blood pressure goes up and i can feel my heart tensing up and breathing was difficult... it was like watching 'scary movie' live. after my friends left with the kids, hubby and myself opened a bottle of wine to calm our nerves. Peace. we were both silence for a while. trying to recover from the shock.

1. Tea (dip with vege)
2. Cherz
3. Jannie & Travis
4. queenie30

cacphin

honestly, i can't imagine myself as a mom too..
still thinking of how to ENDURE the screaming and crying of babies..especially when u are out shopping and you can see a lot of parents letting thier kids run wild and scream as if they own the world..

no more abt babies.. how GSS sales? dun seemed to have much sales this year..
really selling old stocks or no size at all..

went on two shopping sprees and BUY NOTHING.. so sad.. wanted to spend $$$ also difficult..
any one got same problem?

queenie_30

1. Tea (dip with vege)
2. Cherz
3. Jannie & Travis
4. queenie30

DH,
since quite afew cant make it & also it's a sunday evening & most of us have an early day for mon,shall we postpone til Jul?We find a sat aftnoon?

zenth

Jannie> yes definitely can bring your maid along.. no problem.. hehe

Dajie> yeah i noticed that alot of ppl is unable to make it.. so let's reschedule it to Jul then.... dajie when would you be in town?

sheryl> i help you spend the $$$ hehehe. yes noticed that this year GSS nothing much... looks like mainly old stock and not much size left

maruko

DH, do inform us when u confirm on the date lor...

sheryl, me agree wif DH...pass me some n im sure i can help u find something to spend on... :p

reno works shld b startin within these few days...stupid owner keep delayin to pass me the keys...so fed up...dat day even argued wif hb over this issue...stupid rite? he kept naggin at me to get the owner to pass us the keys earlier den we can start on the reno...he dun get the pt dat me DID ask from the agent n the owner keep delayin lor...he make it sound like me dun wanna start reno faster...still say me do things so slow...damn...excuse my lang...super fed up over this issue...

queenie_30

jannie,
the owner is not keeping his end of the bargain.He has to vacant his plc on the agreed date,surely ur agent knws the necessary steps to take.
Moving can be a stressful period.

maruko

dajie, ya movin is indeed stressful especially when my hb is doing nothing n my mil is "watchin" my every moves...sigh...

teacup

Jannie: your agent did not help you follow up on this? or are you using the seller's agent?

I am ok with gathering in july.

maruko

tea, my agent did ask from the owner's agent to get the keys but owner keep delayin lor...anyway finally got the keys last nite n went to do abit of prayers b4 passin the keys to my renovator...she said today will start the hackin liao...

weixiongy

harlow peeps!!!!

how was everyone's weekend???
hope all is well......

jannie, how is the reno? got to take care of yourself once reno start. can be quite tiring esp if you are intending to supervise / check on the progress every now and then......
stress from your mil certainly will be there one, you got to look on the bright side ok getting too stressed up sometimes cause a person to be paranoid................

maruko

wx, reno quite ok la but heard from my renovator dat my neighbour downstairs called the police to complain abt the hackin noise too loud... -_- i wonder how do u hack quietly?

man_tou_bear

Hello people! how are all of u?

Jannie, reno shd have started liao? how issit going? are u handling everything again? Ur neighbour sounds like mine! My neighbours complained to HDB 3x during the hacking period. some more we plaster our permits everywhere lor.. from lift landing to outside our door. some ppl eat full full nothing better to do then complain lor.

Anise and Tea, have u guys settled ur IDs yet?

When in Jul are we meeting ah? let me know ok? I am studying hard for my qualifiers.. sian sian sian.

maruko

bear, my reno oredi ongoing since last wk...floor tiles done up liao...tink left abit onli...me also tink these ppl realli nothin better to do...so free to complain this n dat...

anise

yo gals... hihi...

bear... mi haven settle my ID yet... still contemplating between 2. hopefully the one i looking at will give me a good deal.. now trying to see their finalised quotation n bargain..

so happie 2molo finally i can get my ke... happie=)

teacup

bear: i havent settled on ID. only met up with 2 companies so far. only had one quotation. i better get more work done. been busy with work.

How is everyone?

suetan

been really busy lately cos of work, home etc. Trying to get use to staying on our own. Looks like our sept 05 family getting bigger, hee! There are times when I was reading the thread but then cos I cant post any msg at work.I got no more inspiration when I read it hrs later....Dunno wat I had wanted to say so...end up din post. Time files, its coming to 3 yrs soon.....that we had ROM-ed...

maruko

mmm...seems like the thread is gettin quiet again...had a strange dream last nite, dreamt dat we all had a gatherin at a pub...haha...but cant remember exactly who turned up liao...guess its time to organise our next meetin liao...

hav been sick since last fri...high fever lasted till sat...now down wif cough n runnin nose...sigh...feels realli terrible...hb also sick...these few days me dun dare to b too near to travis in case pass to him...

teacup

jannie: hope you are feeling better already.

Ya, thread getting quieter. guess many are busy with work, babies and other stuff. but still pretty amazing we knew each other for so long.

cherz

i am busy with wedding preparations....haha u guys all past this stage!

waiting for DH to fix the gathering next mth!

jannie, take care of yrself! its quite common for babies to have fever.

teacup

Cherz: enjoy your prep.
i miss those days.

Dajie: what have you gotten so far?

I jsut got the valuation report for my current flat. going to do a open hse this sat/sun. hopefully some good offers come in.

maruko

thx ppl...im much better now except for a few coughs here n there...but travis got slight fever last nite...given him med n he is much better liao...these few nites i let my maid feed him at nite...