(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

maruko

bear, when i told my hb he said me too sensitive liao...he said his mum wont compare one... -_- if its juz 1 or 2 times of coz me cant b bothered lah but its oredi UMPTEEN times dat i heard from her lor...mayb i shld "retaliate" by keep sayin my sis mil very gd...hehehe...

weixiong, tink once u get ur flat den u wont face the same prob as me liao...coz u cant hear wat she said so often also but me stayin wif her lor...so gotta face her everyday...

mmm...mayb i shld juz tell myself FACE IT. im gonna b stuck wif her for the next few decades so juz bear wif it lor...

tckrto

buy masking tape, tape up MIL's mouth

cacphin

anise> pls... holi.. where got??? students still need to report to school for lessons, extra CCA etc.. then teachers also have to go back.. sigh..
now e only holi is more like not facing students only..in fact, dec is then considered a 2 week holiday...

suetan

havnt been really reading the posts for a long time, glad to see lots of activities again.

As usual I am still busy with work and also trying to keep the new plc tidy but its stil so dusty as its a new estate, lots of works going on ard the buildings. Am so sick of my work, sort of going thru depression. I din wanna talk when I m back, just feelin sulky n sick. I seriously need to find a new job cos I am losing myself ald and I no longer find any satisfaction in it.

jannie, I also understand hw its like being compared, but luckily there isnt much for her to compare cos mil's sis's dils are mostly like me , no time to go see her or they are worst! ahhaha! But occasionally she will say something to my hb but it doesnt reach me tho. Tink u gotta treat her nagging as wind blowing.....sometimes its really hard but better than feeling miserable.

I took leave the week during the vesak day hols, really need a break from work! intially just wanted to rot at hm cos my hb cant spare any leave to go with me anywhere, mum mentioned she havnt been away to hk for sometime, thus I off we are going to hk! My hb supposed to go for a seminar in phuket 2 days after I m bk.....if it was announced earlier, could have followed him instead. I havnt been there b4.....So suaku rite? Is there anything there to get for hm deco?

teacup

bear: i was the one who was oversea and the hotel turned on by itself suddenly. the lights also came on.

Jannie: your MIL is quite tought to live with ya. hope she will really understand that others are also making effort to stay with her..

dsjie: i kept havin the impresesion that anna has given birth. hope she is fine.

sue: if the environment is not suitable, you may really wan to consider a switch. cos ultimately it will weight down on you and affect your mood.

weixiongy

harlow!

sue, time to look for a new job. not worth it to become depress over a job ok... if your mood is affected ultimately it will affect your hb too and ppl around you.
dont make them worry about you, look for a new job might get your mind off your current one for awhile

maruko

tea & sue, ya lor...easier said den done leh...sometimes me also wanna treat her words as fart den juz ignore but it "stinks" so much dat u cant treat it as nothing...anyway will try lor since bo pian also rite?

me over the wkend bring my son to mil's bro place den when she carry my son loudly exclaim "u very chek ank ah...torture my grandson...y no change his diapers?" -_- its not like the diaper super heavy lor...she herself also noe dat my son's urine smell quite heavy so even if its a little also will b able to smell it when u carry BUT when i carry i dun smell it lor...damn pissed off when i hear it lor...dunno y she hav to say it so loud for all to hear n make me sound so bad...even use her finger to point at me when she sayin...wats my reaction? juz ignore n walk away lor...wat can i say or do? sigh...when i told hb, he say juz ignore her lor...told me not to take it to heart since we oredi noe her "pattern" liao...

sue, its high time u look for a new job when this is slowly "killin" u...

man_tou_bear

Jannie u really amazing... sometimes u really gotta say her back.. i don't mean all the time lah but if u keep letting her scold u, then she would think u got no teeth. and then she will think she can continue to get away with such behaviour.. Life is short leh, don't live it miserably.

Tea, u were the one ah.. spooky!

Sue, time to move on.. now job market still ok.. change before it cools!

maruko

dajie, dunno her leh...tink she purposely wanna say me in front of her sisters...coz at home she wont lor...strange hor?

bear, she old liao...me give her face dun showdown wif her in front of her sisters...if at home den me sure will say her back liao...juz dun wanna make a scene outside...there was once at home she say travis inherit his "rough" skin from me den i super fed up n say why everythin bad from travis sure com from me n not her son...my hb got eczema which can b passed on to travis n she kept quiet abt it but keep sayin my rashes...damn buay tahan dat time...of coz she gimme dat "oh he got eczema meh" kinda look when i say abt my hb...since den she dun say abt my rashes liao but find other "things" to say instead...

cherz

been MIA for a while. busy with fitting for my PS next mon.

Hope everyone is enjoying the long wkend!

Danny baby gal is named Zi Qing Chloe.

anise

hi... long time din post here.. i selected a unit at last today.. finally after 3 yrs of waiting.. this time rd i selected quite high floor... now going to start stressing over renov staf... anyone got good id to recommend?

tea... so where u select? oso CW? hope we can become neighbours ya =)

sue... long time no see... hmmm stress over work huh.. as what bear mentioned, try looking out now.. no point staying on if u feel dragful going work.. i understand ur feelings.. experienced that before too... mi oso kinda sianz over at work now but at least i still can ren. the most when pple start barking at mi, i will shoot them back.. dun care man!

anna give birth already?

suetan

yo gals, me back fr hkg at midnite ytd. Super tired, was havin my hsewarming 2 days b4 my trip. Lots of hsework to do, need to iron clothes for my hb, unpacking n helping him pack for his biz trip to phuket.

anise, congrats, finally!. u need to ask urself, u wan a contractor or interior designer? Cos contractor save more $ but u need to co-ordinate urself, tell them exactly wat u wan. Id cost more but also depends on the firm u choose, some machiam contractors kind. Dun sign up with a firm immediately, even if they got freebies etc oso dun , jus like go for those bs roadshows. look ard 1st, get quotes etc. Some firms will show u 3d perspectives even without any deposit. some insists u pay them dep then show.Must set budget oso.

maruko

hi anise, congrats on gettin ur flat...u lookin for id or contractor? if u wan contractor i can pass u mine...juz confirmed last wk...let me noe if u need it...

its been a hectic wk or rather mth for me...decidin on the floor tiles n wall tiles plus a few other materials...abit frustratin coz hb not helpin at all...push all decisions to me den mil side keep sayin "u decide wat u like lor" sigh...later end up when all done den they will give comments like "aiyo how com do like this or like dat" so sianz...

teacup

anise: I got CW. The holland units were taken.

Sue: how was your trip? feel recharged?

jannie: alamak, how come they leave all the things to you. so stressful. everything u do, your mil probably have something to say.

maruko

tea, yes she indeed has something to say everytime...dat day she even asked me wat color i will b using for the door...i said "c how lor...wat color u prefer?" as usual her reply is as u wish la u decide lor...den when my sil comments dat hers is the wood color which is the original color of the door, she exclaimed loudly "eee...where got nice? white color better..." get the hint? sigh...indeed very stressful...

suetan

tea, ok la I feel more relaxed after the trip. Cos everywhere is abt the sichuan quake......n hkg is super populated and crowded! I am glad that I live in a city with no such natural disaster. All of a sudden, the pace here is not so fast afterall.

jannie, its better to discuss, else it becomes ur fault n ur mil "blame" it on you. Maybe u shortlist some of the items and then make ur hb choose, then it becomes "his" choice, ur mil definitely will not say anything. My hb was away for biz trip n reservist while doing the reno, he was in charge of liasing with the ID, when he wasnt ard I had to make the decision. It shux cos after that my hb can ask me y din I do this n tat etc.....But those were small stuff, nothing major cos most of the major stuff were decided by both of us. Its really tough to handle all on your own.

teacup

jannie: I guess you have to tell yourself that whatever decision you make, she will have something to say, so have to just one ear in, one ear out. try not to let her affect you too much.

Sue: back to work already? good to hear that you are feeling more relax.
shifted to your new place already?

suetan

tea, I m going back to work on wed which is tml. I need to take my std minimum 5 days leave fr work.cos mon was a hol last week so i took till tues to do some hsework n run errands cos my hb is nt ard this week. I shifted to my plc abt 5 weeks ago ald, but on off stay at my mum's plc. Cos my hb nt ard tis wk so am goin bk to mum's cos the estate is still empty.

cherz

Had PS ytd. Heng didn’t rain. Very tiring and I think we looked plastic in front of camera.

Jannie,

I hate it when ppl tell me they are ok with everything then when its decided, they have something to comment. Better to get yr hb to decide so yr mil wont complain so much.

Tea,

U be selling yr current place?

Sue,

Hee have to get used to the hsehold chores. Any pics of yr new place? My hb will be going reservist next mth and I’ll be home alone. =(

man_tou_bear

Hi guys! so long nv log in liao. how's everybody?

Anise, so glad u managed to get a place for the 2 of u finally.. waited so many years liao hor. must do ur place up mei mei. For me i used a main con, but we hardly have to do any coordination cos the job of the main con is to sub out different jobs to subcontractors. but our renovations took super long lor.. abt 16 wks.

Tea, i guess u will be selling ur place then? we can have another round of gathering at ur new place.

Jannie, i know wat u mean... the house ur hb also got a share in it lor.. why push everything to u? want u to be the bad person ah? he shd understand wat kind of position u are in mah... Kaoz.. sometimes guys can be so dense.

Just to update u guys. I finally got the go ahead to do my PhD from my co... so will be sitting for my qualifying exams soon. 3 hrs paper man... need to study for a mth.. also i m 14 wk pregnant.

man_tou_bear

Cherz, i don't think i m the 3rd mummy lah... there was Rachel, then Jannie, then Jes, then Anna, Tweety and then me.. :p

I dunno how i m gonna cope man.. this wasn't exactly planned... heh... that's also one of the reasons i have been rather quiet.. wanna share gd news also cannot.

suetan

cherz, we din really take much fotos after its completed. but i tink i posted a multiply link to my hb's blog thru in my multiply blog.

bear, congrats!no wonder u got so many weird craves! but no time to ask u, cos when i m online i was doing something else like work

maruko

bear, glad u noe wat i mean...dat day when contractor came over to my place to let us select colors for the cabinets n the wall paint, hb was inside his room playin game -_- damn fed up at dat time...asked him to com out n help to choose n all he says is "u n mum choose la, how i noe wat u wan" sigh...dat nite realli wanna scream at him...

cherz, tink even if i point a gun at my hb he also wont wanna make decisions...or rather his decisions r not realistic...

tea, ya me also hope one ear in den the other out but sometimes hard to control lor...as the saying goes, easier said den done...

weixiongy

harlow people!!!!! long time never post too......been busy and really stressed out and sorta made me lazy liao hehehehehe
but here i am again ^^

jannie, i see your mil sort of like wanna declare "war" with you but of course we respect the elders and give her face....no choice one but can feel that she is making things difficult for you which is the same case as my fren.
her mil also keep on pinpointing on her all the time one up till now.......and she was also fed up but she not so kind as you.....she will stare and said back her mil sometimes........things her mil did is really too much sometimes.....so more or less the two of you share the same fate but the difference is she will not be able to get her own flat anytime soon..........
do hope that things will change for the better soon for you and in the meantime continue to hang on coz
like what judy have mentioned she really have things to say as long as it is from you.......sue's suggestion is actually worth going for it ^^
anything you can come in here and complain.....

bear bear!!!! congrats hee hee hee you really got both your wish come true........a doctor mummy!!!!!! so happy for you ^^ seems like cody will lose his center of attraction soon hehehehe cant believe you are a mummy so soon and i thought it will be after your studies!!!
well well well your baby certainly is in good hands i believe coz the mummy is very knowledgeable!!! congrats again!!!!

cherz, how long will he be going? from when to when.....who knows might be the same as me!!!! but my camp is at choa chu kang.....hehehehe

teacup

hehe, bear: everything is falling into place for you. happy for you. still rememnber that nite at united sq where you were still deciding whether to go for your phd or start a family. glad it all worked out for ya.

cherz / bear: yes, got to sell my place. been in a dilemna, been wanting to get new flat, now that i got the new flat, she bu de sell the old one. was telling bear, i damn bo liao. yes yes, i will plan for a gathering at my new place round nov / dec period.

wx: I can see the tampines DBSS from my office. Cant help think of you n aries when I saw it. Looks quite nice, got balcony.

man_tou_bear

Hey thanks for all the well wishes... erm this bb not exactly planned.
doc said try cos i have a history of bad period cramps. so we did lor. nv tot we will strike on our first try.

WX, Cody is still number 1 lah... he is here first mah.. although i have to admit i can't tahan his smell now :p makes me nauseated. of cos time has to be divided btw the 2 of them lah..

Tea, i guess i didn't have time to think really carefully abt the consequences. already my proj has been affected some wat cos i can no longer do intensive fieldwork. but the bottomline is that my prof is rather supportive of me and has been telling to ease off a bit more.

Jannie, ur hb dunno how to think.. if u can't fan lian at ur MIL, u can def fan lian with ur hb! tell him off lah.. why make u the bad guy?

maruko

bear, my hb noes how to siam everytime so its hard to tell him off also...den when i nag at him he will juz shrug it off...its ez for him to juz go in from 1 ear den out the other...me oredi dunno wat to say abt him liao...
oh ya hor...if Cody is still "sheddin" alot den u gotta take note after ur baby is born...coz it wont b gd for the respiration system...

wx, me tink mils juz wanna show "who is boss" at home...so juz let her b lor...gotta try n heed tea's advice...

anise

bear... dats a good new... congrats!!! so happie for u... i rem u telling me u planning to have bb... so fast... take good care of ur health...

cherz.. i selected very high floor.. =) more den 30... so happie at last.. gonna be tea neighbors tho we staying at different block but same neighborhood..

sue... i still comtemplating.. hubby currently studying so if getting a contractor, i tink most likely i will be the one coordinating... worry =< ya i m now looking ard for quotation.. shall see how it goes.. how is urs? which co u went to?

jannie... u pm mi ur contractor oso k.. thanks thanks.. fren intro u or u find urself? from wat u mentioned, ur mil really one kind and damn hard to please.. as her for option, dun wanna say.. den in the end, hint here and there... juz hack care on wat she commented, else u will suffer man.. one ear in and the other out..

cacphin

bear> congrats!! hmm.. after u list down the list..realised that there's a few moms/mom-to-be in our thread..
but sorry to "push back" ur status of being the
sixth in position.. coz i'm preggy too and is in my 19th week liao..
i'll PM u a distributor for baby stuff. cheaper
than those outside..
but take good care of urself..

teacup

hahaha, when i read nihpcac's message, i just burst out laughing. don know why. think this is funny. 'sorry to "push back" ur status of being the sixth in position.. coz i'm preggy too and is in my 19th week liao'. Congrats nihpcac. wow. so many mums n mtb.

man_tou_bear

Jannie, scream at ur hb once in awhile! :p scare him a bit. he seems to be taking u for granted. let him see ur colour!

Anise, we were talking abt having a bb but the plan was to pass my qualifying exams in Aug before trying. so this one not really planned lah...

Sheryl, u can have watever position u want. I dun dare to snatch with u.

maruko

bear, me tried shoutin at him b4...no use leh...wat else can i do? get violent? hehehe...

tea, it is indeed farnie...hahaha...

anise, the contractor is recommended by my bro...he used them the other time...find quite reasonable so he rec me lor...

talkin abt my mil, last nite had a "debate" wif her on how the jeans shld b ironed...she insisted on wantin the maid to iron the jeans wif a line in the ctr...BUT dats onli for pants mah...some more jeans wear liao not noticeable at all so wats the pt...sigh...den she even say how can i iron like dat when it looks so awful without the line... -_- yes me complainin here again...guess this is where i let it out from the other ear :p

anise

congrats sheryl... really got alot mummy to be =p take good care oso,,,

bear.. tho not well planned but i believe after all it's a good new =)... wats ur chinese age.. I got a calendar to check whether a boy or gal..hehe... see if it's accurate.. haha =)

anise

jannie.. alamak, iron clothes style she oso wanna be involved.. always got new topic to shoot u.. un-she tired? juz dun care abt her ya..

hmm if i need contact i will ask from u.. thanks for sharing

suetan

jannie, ur mil jus wans attention and show the maid she is the boss......ur tolerance lvl really very high ald fr the way u describe.

sheryl: congrats!

anise, my interior designer is Dan from Fuse Concept. wah can know boy or ger from calendar???

man_tou_bear

Anise, if u use the chinese calendar i m supposed to have a boy lah.. so many frens count for me liao but i dun think it is accurate. i m 27 this yr but conceived aft my bday.
in march..

Jannie, tell her ur jeans ur clothes u iron ur own pattern. :p ur hb needs a spanking!

tckrto

bear i helped u to check liao... cant based on ur english age, must be chinese age.. anyway if ur chinese age is 27 this yr, den it's a gal... 26 is boy... hehe...

sue.. its not from a calender.. my fren passed it to me.. but as wat i know, it's quite accurate wor

anise

alamak i accidentally used my hubby login to post.. haha.. the above msg posted by me =) yeah 2molo is friday... so happie

queenie_30

Hey all!
Wah now we're active agn ah?

Watched Sex and the city movie last nite with my g'frens.It was fabulous esp if u were following the series...watch it with ur g'frens &amp; dont drag ur hb.

teacup

Dajie: i was planning to go watch it myself. hee, go for the gold class.. big chair n food. hehehe.
got to check availability. I followed the series for a while..

teacup

jannie: aiyo, your MIL is really a pain leh. suggest you just let her do whatever she wants. she wants 2 lines on the jeans, also let her be. think after a while, even if your maid don do it, she wont bother, she just doesnt want to feel challenged at the pt of time ba...

teacup

hehe, yes, we have become active again. I can post more now in this new job. the previous job was so busy that i don even have time for toilet breaks.

maruko

tea, tink even after yrs she will still insist on doing things the way she has been doing for yrs...me cant b bothered liao...

bear, tink me shld get a cane to standby liao...hahaha...

sue, me dunno when me will explode lor...

anise, me pm u liao...

dajie, me got the complimentary tix for the show...oredi told my sis to watch wif me instead of draggin hb along...hehehe...

maruko

tell u guys something farnie also...lately there has been lots of comments on travis being more n more "fair"...my mil also one of them...so me tot of bringing him to go swimmin since he likes to play wif water as well...so past 2 wks me brought him to my sis' condo to swim over the wkends...who noes dat day my mil say travis looked tan on the legs liao...alamak...the time me bring him into the water is near to 6pm leh...some more onli swim twice n she say oredi looked tan...den even lament dat me very contradictin lor, during pregnancy keep eatin bird nest so dat baby when born is fair den now still bring him swimmin to make him tan... -_-
den i juz replied her she is juz being paranoid...how is it possible dat onli 2 days of swim can make him tan? some more its the time dat the sun is settin n he stays in the water for less than 30mins each time...sigh...