(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

weixiongy

morning peeps!!!!

so gathering how??? the other day i pass by the cafe which sue mention a few months ago opp the national library hehehe looks good hehehehe or can go to the another cafe (name which i have forgotten) that supply boardgames and such to play haa haa haa sure brings back childhood memories ^^

bear, class jus started ^^ so gonna be more tied up hehehe. that staff really very clever.....chose the one he not directly involved in then who gonna head the one he is directly involved in......its like asking someone to stand in for your own wedding rather then yourself being there....... such irresponsibility behaviour can still go and engage lawyer to fight.....clearly is irresponsible behaviour at work mah......haizzz what is the society coming to.....not ashame of himself meh.....

by the way wats the AG Chamber, forgive my ignorance hehehehe

da jie, your short comment on venice made me sooooooo green with you hehehehe going to venice is like a dream for me ^.^
if there were strikes in singapore i will really wonder what will happen.......prob grandfather will not care..

sue, wahhhhh you actually consider the pinnacle before....exp choice sia....tampines was considered exp for us hehehe but we also heng lah never go ahead and take it up or else now i prob can forget my degree and concentrate on earning more money....prob take up multiple jobs haa haa haa. i kinda feel that nowadays we should adopt your kind of thinking when making decision. like what you say have a buffer in case of emergency hehehehe ^^

man_tou_bear

WX, AG Chambers is the Attorney General Chambers. It handles all legal things on the behalf of the gov, i.e. u can call it the Govt's legal firm. Ya that guy also one kind.. some more he is a scholar so doubly ya-ya lor... he thinks nobody can touch him... some of the young scholars also like that.. think they smart hence can shrug off work or order ppl around.

Dajie, Venice sounds wonderful.. I asked WX when to buy the tours for a hol he also nv reply.. hmmppff! Ya u are right.. the old man won't allow strikes but each time u hear the pilot union threatening to strike, the old man will def step in... Strikes ain't gd for the image of the nation.

Sue, in a way i was glad that we bought our place before the boom. we were one of the first few that took the 90% loan thingy... of cos mthly instalment is higher than usual but we think its worth it.. heee...

weixiongy

hehehehe sorry bear ^^
going in Sept then you can try 3-4months before that or during Natas you can see if there are tours which have Sept. becoz the last time i asked they told me they only able to give me dates up to 3mths in advance. which region are you considering to go? as the natas for this year all brought forward by one month thus aug also will have one and its prob be held at expo instead of suntec liao.....dunno why also.....

smart is one thing but what about responsibility and commitment. haizzz too smart liao really don understand the mindset...

queenie_30

wx,
aft being in this industry for coming 13yrs,i usually wld rather stay indoors during winter & steer clear of sightseeing.Had many oppurtunities to visit Venice bfe but the journey turns me off eg fr zurich(6hrs train ride)but being in milan,it's only 2.5hrs so not bad at all plus it's an express train on eurostar city & the tix price is reasonable.It's not old ppl friendly caz got too many steps to get on & off the many bridges.Gotta go when we r young & fit,bfe the city sinks.

bear,
i read somewhere tt to truly see venice,one gotta get lost in the many alleys so tt u can see the many quaint shops & cafes.It's not difficult at all.The street names doesnt help at all of caz.Some r fading.We walked thru this long alley to only find it leads to the water & nowhere else.I think tt's really beautiful.

man_tou_bear

Hahaha... WX u nan zhi han da zhang fu why scared lost? heehee...

I am thinking of France and Italy only.. Switzerland dun really impress me.. If i could I want to visit Prague!! but Italy an France will do.. my must visit stops incld the Lourve, Vatican City and Venice! haha.. so the Sept NATAs will be in Aug ah... then may be can book then lor.. i wanna go for a break before i go crazy with work.

Dajie, ya i like these quaint lil' streets! I rather migrate to such places or the quaint countryside of Wales/Scotland than to Australia! But the cost of living is simply too high...

queenie_30

wx,
i dunno how to reply u leh.
U dont hv a choice my dear fren,u WILL GET LOST.The map wld be useless caz only shows the main alleys.Imagine being in a maze & all ard u r water.Almost everyone there is a tourist.There r only abt 69000 residents.I wld say it's safe but try getting lost when it's dark,u might jz end up in the canal lor.Hahaha!!!

weixiongy

LOL....haa haa haa has anyone drowned in venice before??? well getting lost and ending up in the canal might be fun as well haa haa haa sure would love to do tat.....

queenie_30

wx,
apparently,there r the odd no. of tourist who fall into the canal according to the guide books due to stepping onto the moss whilst getting on or off the boat.
Another reason 1 can get lost is tt the buildings there look alike yet colourful.

maruko

anise, thx for the explanation...now me noe liao but didnt noe amk got dbss...guess its gonna b ex coz im sure alot of ppl will b aimin to get also...

teacup

wow, seems like venice is a nice romantic place. Hope i can go there one day.

queenie_30

tea,
i thot abt it...abt venice being a romantic city...i think only if the couple is a romantic sort or else nah...1 feels romantic yet the other doesnt feel the same caz my hb aint the romantic sort so doesnt matter if the plc seems romantic or not.Some of my cols din wanna go with the rest of us caz they wanna go with their spouse but i go ahead knowing my hb wld never hv the desire to see it.

man_tou_bear

BOO!

Haha... I m being bo liao...

I looove such places, but not my hb.. he prefers the life of the residents than the architecture... i really hope i would get a chance to go there...

anise

hmmm queenie... venice is a nice city.. the alley really look alike till i dun really dare go explore ard =p... that time when i was there, the water level was soooo high.. i was wondering will there be a day the city will sink.. They even have platform standby in their city juz in case of flooding.. did u try their gondola?

sue... hmmm dats wat i m tinking oso.. so really got to consider even if i got the Q for the current DBSS...

queenie_30

anise,
no the water level was low but i saw an old pic of the whole san marco area flooded & it's really hard to imagine.
No din try their gondola caz heard it's ex but we took the taxi boat ride.
Most european cities r the same but venice is really s'thing else.
But i wldnt wanna go back there agn,it's like the pyramids or the taj mahal,once is enough.

teacup

wow, our thread so quiet...

Yday when hubby was walking pebbie, an unleashed jack attacked pebbie, aiming for the neck. stupid maid, did not leash the dog cos she was busy talking away. gave us a fake address also. knn.

we spoke with other dog owners, apparently, that jack attacked her dog as well. damn it. urgh....

Pebbie is not injuired but got frightened.

man_tou_bear

Yeah this thread dying liao... :p

Tea, some ppl are so irresponsible!! Poor Pebbie.. this is gonna make it even harder to accept other dogs.. Aft COdy got attacked by the husky, he is esp jittery when he sees other dogs... No way for u guys to follow the maid home?

Have u applied for the license? I need to check if mine expired!

weixiongy

morning peeps!!!

thread dying......no lah prob all busy coz cny coming mah so got to clear up work bah.

apparently that is not the first time and prob the dog owner did not even know that their dog are allowed to roam about unleashed bah. the maid very clever to give fake address.....
really frustrating since you cant beat up the dog.....but maybe can to protect you own dog..... but i thought jack are friendly dogs.....juz hyper nia how come so aggressive.....

bear, be more optimistic lah. not dying lah hahahaha
if follow the maid home she might get aggressive leh >< you know how some of these maids will react lah. so much news in the papers liao abt them doing terrible things......

Apple got a new laptop which 13inch weighing at only 1.3KG and so thin until when put into an envelope it looks like any ordinary parcel!!!!

man_tou_bear

WX, really wat.. we used to have so many ppl coming in.. now all gone liao.. may be they have better things to do lor.. :p unlike us! wahahaha...

It doesn't matter what type of dogs, as long as the dog thinks its the alpha male/female, it will attack all other dogs in sight.. conversely applies.. big dogs can be cowards!! haha...

Of cos i dun mean u follow the maid home until she notices it.. i mean u can see which floor she alights at... or board the lift at which block. not something tat can be done within a day lor. Tea prob has to do some detective work.. heee.....

Gd luck in ur studies.. hurry up finish!

maruko

tea, poor pebbie kena bitten by dat stupid dog ah? how can the maid like dat? tink u shld take note of the maid next time u c her den check where she go back...best to complain to her owner...if owner bo chap den complain to some authorities lor...its not gd if the other dog owners say dat jack also got attack their dogs...wat if dat jack attacks children all of a sudden?

wx, we r here for all ur complaints... :p

me started yoga on mon n last nite also got go...now havin body aches...gotta slowly get my body back in shape...nowadays when sit down is realli depressin...sigh...can c a big tyre huggin my waist...dat time got tink of gg to a slimmin ctr but tink better not...might b a waste of $ in the end without losin any kilos...

weixiongy

wahhhh totally forgot about the alpha male thing until you brought it up ^^
having pets sometimes we tend not to link it to animals in the wild hehehehe which is why there are times ppl was hurt as they forgot that whichever breed pure or mixed they are still animals and definitely have the animal instinct and wild nature their blood ^^

i also wanna finish up my studies asap. what abt you? hows your studies coming long.....the last i saw was you mentioning your phd gone liao or did i rem wrongly haa haa haa

anise

tea... ur pebbie got attacked.. poor thing.. yaya as bear mentioned, u must do some detective work.. must go and find out where the maid stay.. of coz need to feedback to their owner.. if not, next rd sure got another of such case...

hmmm ya our thread getting quiet.. guess all busy.. after married, i got lesser time to surf net. start too far away got to spend alot of time travelling... will be too exhausted already thus basically check mail n zzz... but of coz will still make the effort to come in and see what u gals/guys post..

today got HDB release once again.. happie.. juz hoping will be able to get.. really no hope in balloting.. haiz... when den i can be like u all, got a dream home =<

cherz

was down with flu these few days =(

i had a jack previously. It was playing with my neighbour then my neighbour accused it of attempting to bite him. got to be careful when walking the dogs.

jannie,

ya its better to lose the kilos thru exercise and proper meals then to go slimming centres. at slimming centres, they will ask u to watch yr diet so there is a pressure for u to eat lesser and naturally u will slim down plus the aid of all the slimming machines. better to spend the money on travis =)

anise,

best of luck this round. my frenz is trying to appeal to HDB as she had tried more than 5 balloting till their combined income hit more than $8K noe.

suetan

Ok trying to get use to new office....My hb went to fetch me fr work n I dun even noe hw to explain the spot I m at......super tired.....Really kampung plc compared to last time. busy with the hse stuff also...I can only see n not post in office cos its kanna blocked.By time I go hm, ald forgot to post or wat I wanna say.

Poor Pebble, she must be petrified!Some maids made use of walkin dogs to make frens with other maids or foreign workers etc, they dun really watch the dogs, take care of her k......

teacup

we found the unit. we went to the 7th floor and looked into every unit. there was one aunty that looked friendly, so we asked her if anyone on that level keep dog... managed to trace it.

the owners were not in so we told the maid that in future, she has to leash the dog as it is aggressive. as we walked away, she hit the dog. i felt quite bad about the whole thing. haiz...

anyway, when looking for that dog, we saw another unleash jack with long tail near our block. we thou it was the same dog and followed. tried to ask the owner if i can check some stuff with her. the owner was very strange, 'sealed' her lips and shake her head. i was dumbfounded for a while but just asked if she had a maid, then she open her mouth to repeat my question.

i told her my dog was attacked by a jack and i am trying to find the owner. then she got sacrastic. 'my dog is scare of cat, she will attack your dog...' give me this yaya face. irritated, hubby told a pic of the dog and i told her 'btw, it is illegal to have a dog unleashed' her face changed, quickly turned and called her dog to leash it up. *faint*

teacup

anise: i am also trying to ballot for the flat. hope we can get it too... keeping fingers cross.

I tried balloting for the queenstown one when it was first release, didnt get it. haiz. hoping for better luck now.

maruko

tea, dat owner no say anything when ur hb took a pic of her dog? cant stand these yaya owners...dat time when me brought my cats for vaccination at the animal hospital, got some owners very yaya dun even let me play wif their dogs though they sittin next to me...

cherz, ya better to save up the $ for travis...last nite took him for his injection...costs over $300 for 2 jabs...poor travis cried on the 2nd jab...pains my heart to c him cryin so loudly...

man_tou_bear

May be it will be better if you could speak to the owners Tea.. may be it is the maid that dun think it is necessary to leash the dog up. Wah the 2nd JRT also one kind.. as much as i wish all pet owners will read up, many of them don't.. no wonder other S'poreans are so against animals.. sigh...

Gd luck for the ballot, Anise and Tea!

Cherz, i hope u are better... the wkend is here so u can rest...

Jannie, slowly lose weight.. dun stress.. i have decided to only start seriously losing weight when my factory close shop.. haha.. no point lose weight then preggie again.. waste my efforts! hahaha..

maruko

bear, me not stressed lah...juz sad to c the bulgin stomach everytime i look down... :p me heard dat if b4 preggie oredi fat hor den will b hard to slim down after delivery...dunno how true it is...but can c my sis hard to get back her shape after delivery...

weixiongy

harlow peeps!!!!

so judy i see you and your hb manage to track down where the dog lives but too bad the owner is not in.
but i guess you message should be pretty loud and clear to the maid by being able to track her down so she should take extra caution when walking the jack in the future.

teacup

jannie: ya. some dog owners are a bit strange. usually i try not to play with the dog unless they come to me. :p

Bear: the maid didnt leash up the dogs on the 2 occassion cos she was busy yaking away... so she took the easy way out.

suetan

cherz, my hb n dad down with flu too.Take care.

tea, my workplc is further inside, 1 bus stop away fr HP there..... dunno y the whole dept become so greedy, kept munching on snacks! Tink we are like cut off fr the outside world......

suetan

I tink I saw DH's wifey at alexandra village, din have chance to say hi cos of the ltd time, we were flying to the hawker to order lunch ahahah!

queenie_30

I've been ill the last couple of days.Fever,cough,sore throat &amp; runny nose.Of caz body aches too!Terrible!
Now alittle better...

tea,
u got weird neighbours,hahaha!!!
Aft Prince's incident with the poodle who bit him,whenever i see an unfriendly dog approach him,i will jz carry Prince.I'm also shocked tt many other dog owners r afraid Prince will attack their dogs caz he so hyper &amp; gv ppl the impression tt he gonna bite or attack.Gosh,cats r even bigger than him.

jannie,
i wld advice u not to play w the dogs caz unless u knw the owners,u really dont knw where the dogs been.Some owners really dont look aft their pooch &amp; they can be carrying ticks &amp; fleas.

man_tou_bear

Happy birthday Anise! Many happy returns!

Dajie, hope u are feeling better... caught it in India? a lot of adults tell their kids that all animals are dirty... even my own SIL forbid my nieces from touching Cody cos she said aft they touch animals, they will fall sick.. wat a load of rubbish..

Cody is one today.. he shares the same birthday as Anise and my sis!

queenie_30

I'm better jz left with coughs tt gonna burst my lungs other than tt i'm fine.

anise,
how's ur bday?

bear,
i wld tell cody dont go near the kids in case he falls ill.

Alot of ignorant ppl think tt all animals habour all sort of diseases.It's their lost.

I judge the pets with their owners lor,hehe!!

teacup

Happy birthday Anise.

Dajie: you feeling better?

Happy birthday Cody.

Bear: i think a lot of kids grow up with the misconception that 'animals bite', 'animals are dirty'..

when i bring pebbie to my IL's place, my FIL will tell the kids (my MIL babysit 2 kids) that pebbie bites. so end up, you have 2 screaming kids running around when pebbie is a ft away from them. irritate the hell out of me.

these adults are incultivating the wrong values into kids. haiz. no wonder there are more and more abandon / abused animals nowadays.

man_tou_bear

Gd morning...

Yeah i dun understand why lor.. may be its also the kids themselves. not really interested in animals or be curious abt them. all they are interested is watching tv. I was always interested in those neighbourhood cats and long kao fish... these kids would just go eee and yucks...

Tea, u nv tell ur FIL off ah... My SIL didn't dare to tell me to my face, quietly told my hb. My hb was rather offended too but didn't wanna blow the matter up. If she said it to my face, i would ask her exactly WHY her kids will fall sick? is she implying that Cody is a disease carrier? or her kids are so unhealthy that they can't even touch an animal! They also go eeeeee when they see my guinea pigs! wat's so scary abt guinea pigs?

Happy Birthday Aeris!

queenie_30

bear,
i alwayz love animals since young.I had afew terrapins,goldfishes &amp; once i wanted a cat so badly,made my dad catch 1 fr downstairs.Jessie the stray cat stayed with me for 1 wk til granny said enough.Hahaha!!!

anise

Thanks for the wishes =)... hmm how's my bday... hmmm sad to say din celebrate at all.. hubby busy in his study and so happen my bro's baby shower falls on the same day as my bday... Anyway nothing special.. just a normal day to me =<

hmmm so tea, u oso balloting for that place huh.. the no. is increasing everyday.. juz hope we got the chance to be neighbours ya =)

today is aeris bday?? anyway happie birthday gal =)

teacup

Bear: I don have to tell FIL off, SIL and MIL told him off. they convinced the kids that dogs don bite.

I think growing up with dogs help me deal and understand them.

Anise: ya, very slim chance of getting a good queue number but we really like the queenstown flats. we tried balloting 2 years ago but was unsuccessful. now trying again.

maruko

dajie, me dun realli play wif the dogs lah...juz stroke their foreheads onli...n of coz me washed my hands rite after dat without the owner's knowledge lor...in case they feel offended...

happy belated birthday to anise n aeris...

kyra

Hihi everyone!

Wow! or rather woof! now so many of you are dog owners

Actually i consider myself as one of the "stingy" "weird" dog owners. i would prefer for the person (adult or kid, more so if it's a kid) to ask me first before touching my dogs. It's not because my dogs are atas and shouldnt be touched. But I'd rather I guide them along on how/when to touch. Pet dogs, even the most docile ones, may turn nasty if they feel scared &amp; threatened or were caught off guard.

My dog trainer has once illustrated this: How would WE feel if someone bigger, taller comes around you and pat you on the back of your head?

My naughty dog likes to bark at others whenever he is angry/excited, I dont want to scare anyone. My usually tame and quiet one will growl and show teeth, if you disturb his sleep or go near his food. So everyone's temperament is different.

suetan

Anise &amp; Aeris, happy belated bday!

I am still trying to get use to the new workplc....

I grew up with dogs cos my grandparents kept dogs most of their life after retirement.So I am not afraid of dogs,jus dun like them to lick me. My mum doesnt like me to sleep with the dogs last time, cos I have sensitive nose. If I play with them , I must wash hands after that. Cant stand some ppl who scream n shout when they see animals, jus quietly n slowly walk further la,no need to shout rite,the poot animal sure scared n attack or bark wat.

Been busy with the hse also, now looking for sink, hob,hood n a rain shower head for the master loo. My parents got us a fengshui master to helped us to check the plc out, need to have major change to the room arrangement cos according to the master, it is good for us to slp in the masters, but our interior designer who propose the design of our hse had made it in such a way we sleep in bedroom 2. We are combinin both rooms, thus looks like our renovation gonna be delayed further. We may move in by march but all seems too rush cos mar my hb doing his reservist, thus will postpone to april most prob.....

Then, finally can invite u all to my hse for next gathering!