(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

man_tou_bear

Gd morning.

Thanks for ur concern, my eyes are better.. I didn't know that rubbing could form blisters in my eyes. I didn't eveb rubbed very hard (i rubbed harder before with no probs). haizzz so sway right? anyway i m feeling blue now... so tired...

Cherz, hrmmm i dun think u should just blurt it out.. wait till the next time F asked u abt C then u tell her abt it lor. or else so awkward. or take the cowardly way out and sms her saying u just heard the news... :p

DH ah, u yue wang wo. I meant the BS not the hubbies lah... wah kaoz...
how is ur house going along? mine will be done latest first wk of March.. haizz...

Anyone got pixs of their kitchens? what is ur colour scheme? i now headache on it cos i want dark brown but it will make the kitchen soooo dark. help!

maruko

gd morning all...its Monday again after a tiring wkend...

me stationed at client place today again...will b here tmr also...so sianz...now nothing to do...juz waitin for their feedback...sigh...

now done wif BS...gotta find PG n VG liaoz...
tink me more relak den some of u coz no need to worry abt reno :p but den again, guess u ppl doing reno is "enjoyin" the process also...rite? hehehe...

bear, ur reno done soon ah? mayb u can use white tiles for ur floorin den it wont make the whole kitchen look dark...wat u tink?

annabelle

morning peeps...

bear, glad to hear ur eyes ok liao... me also got bad habit of rubbing my eyes lor than sometimes swollen haha but after tat will subside than dun bother abt it... ur reno going to finish soon liao wor excited??? got alot of cleaning up to do liaoz

jannie, wah u suddenly very fast hor banquet booked liao bs also done liao tats fast man...

maruko

anna, ya lor...very fast hor...dats y me abit worried also...hope didnt make any wrong decision...*keepin my fingers crossed*

man_tou_bear

Jannie what's done is done liao.. dun think so much.. happy searching for VG and PG ba... as i said before, for some, the experience with their BS is gd while others think it sucks. so really up to u and the person u are dealing with.

My reno done so soon? Aiyoh i started on 29th Nov last yr, finish 5th March. very very long liao.. i think longer than Anna's right? my tiles are goldish in colour... i like warm colours.... guess i would have to choose a lighter colour for my cabinets.

Anna YUPS! a lot of cleaning up to do man. my col just told me roman mop very hard to clean...

where is everyone else? Dajie still not back ah?

maruko

bear, u got any gd n budget VG n PG? can share share? :p

oh...so ur reno took abt 4mths ah? ic ic...

ya hor...where is every1 har? bz wif valentine's day ah?

man_tou_bear

Jannie i MSN u liao but u no reply. gave u 3 VG's names. PG i only know yew kwang.

There is something wrong with my MSN btw...

Me no V day.
hubby and i both have classes tmr nite.. so sian right? i also dunno what to buy for him.

maruko

bear, me no get ur msn msg leh...tink mine also something wrong coz me using web based...
wah u got class tmr nite ah? tink its ok lah...everyday is V day wif our hb...rite?

man_tou_bear

Jannie, my MSN is a bit crazy too... wait till u go back to ur MSN then u msg me...

DH why i didn't have ur photos ah??? purposedly one issit???

annabelle

bear, i didnt buy roman mop leh think is tweety recommend wan leh but she say good wor... me also didnt celebrate valentines tmr lar cause hubby nite shift no choice lor...

DH, i didnt get ur pics leh can send me? [email protected] thanks...

cherz

went to do last min shopping for Vday pressie juz now.i wanted to get a raoul belt for hb.tot for very long already coz ppl keep telling me its ex.its $119.in the end, no size!!!i was like "oh shit wat shd i get then" lucky i manage to get a tie.

a lot of ppl doing last min Vday shopping too.

tweety, tmr u be in our "Mrs club"!!!!congrats!!!

suetan

Congrats in advance tweety!

Tml I got no time to pop inside to say high. Board rate increase again n I am so damn busy tody....

Jannie> u paid in full ah, tot u paid deposit $300 only lei.

man_tou_bear

Happy Valentine's Day gals and guys!

Tweety, CONGRATS! welcome to the Mrs Club! Rem to share ur photos with us. Dun worry u are gg to be a beautiful bride!

Anna, u didn't get roman mop? then what did u get??? hrmmmm.... i tot those ordinary mop can't squeeze all the water out and will damage my parquet leh... yesterday went to re-choose my cabinet colours. hope it doesn't come out too dark.

Weixiong, what happened to u? exams? gd luck ya?? come back when u can.. i promise not to 'scold' u for the next 3 days (ONLY 3 days).

Cherz, at least u got something for ur hubby.. me got nothing.. haizzz... dunno what to get also...some more our anniversary is next wed... haizzz.... any ideas?

Hey i m thinking of getting a tattoo for my own bday. BUT i think being so hypersensitive, i will have a reaction to the dye... anyone knows of anybody that kena allergic reaction to the ink before?

weixiongy

not exams but not enough sleep. weekends quite busy with house chores. juz from washing the clothes already make us both worn out liao......

ah bear.....tattoo???? you sure??? why not juz do those indian style ones, they last quite long too....

weixiongy

not exams but not enough sleep. weekends quite busy with house chores. juz from washing the clothes already make us both worn out liao......

ah bear.....tattoo???? you sure??? why not juz do those indian style ones, they last quite long too....

maruko

gd morning ppl...tink something wrong wif my email...didnt recv the new msgs dat im supposed to recv from this forum...

cherz, me signed up wif M&M...ya...very chop chop hor...tink both me n my hb very tired liaoz...so juz sign wif them since we felt quite comfortable wif them...

sue, we paid in full...hope wont cause any probs in future bcoz of this...

bear, u wanna get tattoo ah? sure or not? better consider it properly...

weixiong, u not very active lately hor...jia you...a few more posts n u r out of ur junior liaoz...

tweety, congrats n welcom to the Mrs club today

Happy Valentine's day to everyone...

annabelle

Happy Valentines Day!!!

tweety, congrats... welcome to our club...

jannie, u paid for e BS in full liao or ur banquet place?

bear, no i didnt get roman mop me use iecologi lar already very clean liao than sometimes lazy to pull e damn heavy thing than jus use cloth... u wana tattoo??? me up till now dun dare cause scare very pain

teacup

Hey, people. have not posted for a while. work has been bad.

wow, all talking about BS liao. DH, i want to see pics too. hee.

Happy V Day everyone. Congrats to Tweety.

weixiongy

those who wanna tattoo....pls think twice esp if your skin very very sensitive. coz i use to have a ah-beng storeman under me during army and he go tattoo and kana infection and i tell you...its like watching resident evil....
the skin got pulse and it looks gross....

jannie i know not very active coz really very tired as weekend did not really rest and have been doing my assignment....should i drink some tonic....scared my body becoming weaker. did not tell wifey coz don wan her to worry. so tired that i did not even plan any surprise for her today......chest feeling very stuffy often.....
rem to squeeze every drop you can from the BS.

maruko

anna, ya we paid in full to the BS liaoz...hope wont hav any hiccups due to it...

weixiong, me will try to squeeze them if possible.. :p try to take some tonic at nite b4 u sleep lor...drink more herbal tea...

tink something wrong wif forum today...tried postin earlier but cant...

annabelle

jannie, wah u paid full to ur BS liao ar... no good leh... should jus pay them deposit onli leh... now u dun have any hold over them liao they will start to chu pattern wan leh most BS are like tat... once u finish payment very difficult to get any extras from them everything need to pay more $$... but since already paid than hope for e best... can check with nihpac think same bridal rite...

weixiong, muz take care wor... dun over work and stress urself...

man_tou_bear

Hiya!

Heehee. my hubby came by to have lunch with me just now since we dun have time together this evening. Bought me a big bouquet of flowers! and a jacket cos my old jacket spoilt liao. heehee.. and i haven't got him anything!! how how??? later must go and buy liao...

Weixiong, most prob i can't do it cos i m so hypersensitive to everything... haizzzz my hubby will be so happy to hear it. u take care ya? overworked liao.. think u need a break...

Ya Jannie, i think most of us here would have told u not to pay so much cos then the BS will show their true colours. cos u paid already mah, so u cannot run away lor.... that's their mentality!

weixiongy

thanks all for the care and concern. i think i juz need a real good sleep that all hehehehe
was thinking after i finish all my assignments then take a day's leave and rest but now got a new subject start and got assignment already.........gonna be dead soon.......

jannie, don worry k. don be scared of the BS ppl. you are a consumer and got consumer's rights too. juz make sure everything that is promised to you are in black and white!! very impt!! whenever finalise on something better write down on the back of receipt or on the package paper. best is ask the ppl to write.

cacphin

wxyang> i dun mind.. this fri? or sat nite?

maruko> anyway, feel free to look for me if u gtg M&M.. can tell them u are my friend, and that i "recommend" u there, so that at least they do not dare to play with u too much.. teach u the techniques.. afterall, i'm one of the early birds signing up with them.. must give face to me.. hehehe..
so when's AD?

kyra

Just dropped by to say - Happy Valentine's Day to all!

Congrats to Tweety! Today, all of us are spending 1st VDay as a married couple yah?

7.06pm and yes, I am still stuck in office =(

MIA after CNY again hor? Very very very stretched at work...Will make a comeback in March hopefully. Take care everyone! =)

suetan

hi gals, finally got time to post, so busy at work got no time cos my partner is on leave on mon, tdy n tml on mc, my tolerance lvl is to the max ald lor! My gd fren in office burst n complain abt her ald!

Welcome tweety to the club!

HB got me a bouquet of lilies n tulips delivered to my office n sign off as "ke ai de wo"!
wondering which pervert send me ahhahaha!

Sheryl> helping my ils shift hse this weekend, plus the increase in workflow, very tired.....tink march wld be gd!

queenie_30

Missed ur dajie or not???Happy belated Valentine's Day!

My hb worked til late as had to cover for his boss who rushed off apparently the old bastard got a date.So aft i arr sg,i went to my mum's plc at pasir ris to wait til hb come & fetch me then we had supper at kopitiam.
The weather in both Frankfurt & NYC were super cold esp NYC.Dont knw if u guys read the news,NYC had record snow fall on sunday but i left sat evening when it jz started.We had to wait for 1 hr for the aircraft's wings to be de-iced.So tired & hungry tt time.We took off in total darkness.It was scary but captain said it was ok so we gotta trust him.Better to hv left then be stranded in thick snow.Not exactly feeling well,got sore throat & runny nose.

Congratz tweety!Wat a wait ya?

Congratz sue for passing ur exmaz!

anise,
how's ur hb?

wxyang,
u got my hp no?Can sms me or else email me [email protected] regarding the games,thx alot!

ah bear,
no sabo sabo hor.When is ur AD agn?I wld love to attend.

cherz,
i dont hv many off days over the wkend in Mar.So sorry.Only 11th sat.

annabelle

MOrning ppl...

How's ur valentines day yesterday??? my hubby working nite shift so had dinner with my colleague at jurong pt than walk walk onli... haiz... but as 'bu chang' to me my hubby sent 24 stalks of roses to my office lor...

sue, have u gotten e extra trimax belt yet??? mine still no news leh... inform me when u receive it ok thanks...

bear, wow ur hubby soo sweet hor...
still will pei u eat lunch when dinner not free... haiz...

man_tou_bear

Yo! Dajie is back!!

Heehee.. ya i read abt the record snowfall in the papers. u must be freezing ur ass off there! Hrmmm i tot u will be more sporting than that leh.. gracefully let us sabo.. heehee.... 11th of March will be ok for me... AD is 6th Oct!

Sue, ur hubby so funny.. ke ai de wo! heehee...

Anna at least ur hubby did send a bouquet of flowers mah...

teacup

hey everyone, hope all had a good V day.
We didnt do anything special.. will probably go chill out this weekend.

Bear: wow, hubby so romantic. hahaha.

Suelynn: haha, your hubby so cute.

Jannie: since you have already paid in full. don think about it already. Just be careful dealing with them. go and read up their thread and know what kind of problems they give to their brides. so at least you know how to deal with them if it happens to you.

supagal

hi everyone... sorry for being mia for so long keke... guilty as charged. hope i can still catch up with all of u :p

Congrats tweety!!! must be very exciting for u hee

maruko

gd morning ppl...thx 4 the "comments" on full payment...guess me dun hav much choice now since its been paid...can onli cross my fingers n pray hard things go smoothly...

sheryl, my AD in dec...they said will give us a call within these few days to arrange for my schedule to go down to select my gown...
how to tell them u recommend me there one? they noe u by sheryl or Mrs ???

weixiong, muz take care of urself hor...

dajie, u r finally back...we all missed u...

tea, me read up on the posts oredi but it seems quite ok leh...not much complaints so far except for some bad service...

wow...every1's V day seems so sweet...didnt exchange gifts wif hb coz we agreed not to get anything...we juz went for dinner den go changi c planes takin off...something we hav not done for mths...

suetan

Yah, my hb very funny, his note on the card is among all the beauties, you are the only one standing out n I only have you in my eyes......Then my whole bouquet suddenly got 1 stalk of tulip pop out!

I sort of say him la, for spending so much on the flowers, he refused to tell me hw much, but my colleagues say shld be ard $120.......Gone jus like dat.... Nvm, pleasantly happy tho, kekekke!

Wah I very very pissed with my partner at work, leave shit with me!

weixiongy

sad news da jie, my "supplier" dunno disappear where liao. now im trying to get from another source.

thanks jannie, will try to look out for myself!

sue, you hb really very nice leh. put a surprise for you hehehe

bear bear, cannot attend your AD paiseh.... folks say not good to attend a wedding which is so close to ours. they say will clash.

cacphin

Maruko> they dun noe who i am coz they addressed the customers by invoice no..
anyway, when u gtg down, just tell me, see if i can make it, go down with u..
bear's link is ok but those pple dunno from where.. maybe real customers maybe not..rivals.. but just take as a pinch of salt...
a lot of things better dun say online.. else kanna sue later..

maruko

bear, thx for the link...me got read thru...

sheryl, will let u noe when me gg down...normally when do we hav to go select our gowns har?

weixiongy

jannie anytime you are comfortable with but still have to plan like when you want the photo album to be ready then from that day you count backwards lor. like ard 3mths for them to get the album done.
for me i want it done by july so ard 2-3mths for them to do it so ard april go take ps meaning early april or end march is the final fitting and trial make-up. today is first fitting^^