(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

cherz

* The reunion dinner *

who is going to eat with both parents and in-laws??

most likely, i will eat with my parents only. my hb's side reunion dinner is one big extended family affair.

annabelle

Morning gals...

bear, wah dun pay e late charges fee cause its their fault in e first place...

sue, i also bought a trimax yesterday leh but can onli collect today =P

cherz, hmmm reunion dinner ar i will be eating with my grandparents and hubby will be eating separately with his parents cause haven customary mah cannot force me to go his parents there than forego my side

man_tou_bear

Gd morning..

Thanks for feeling indignant for me.. Yesterday their manager called me and said that he will personally fax the statement over tmr morning at 9am. If not i m going to write email to the customer service head liao. The manager said the late charges and the interest will be waived but honestly i dun believe it.so i m gonna wait and see... I tot UOB had pretty gd privileges but hor aft all this hassle i m seriously considering to terminate my card.

Sue, why ur inlaws like PINK?? i tot their generation is the white colour?? my parents are crazy over white and rose white.. at most u go for a compromise of rose white lor.. hey why u only use ur bed for 4 mths??

Cherz, ya dun be like me, very distracted by the internet. but hor i cannot sit down there straight to do my work... i need to do something else concurrently so that i dun get bored with what i m doing.. so while i m typing this, i m also doing other stuff in the background. U so kindhearted leh, still go and sign up with the UOB fella... i would have called their call centre and complained that he is harrassing me!!

Why u all getting trimax? does it really really help? i have stopped using it cos i simply got no time...

not_firmed

Sue.. I got some ideas on how to deco the table, but i don have the table n chairs itself..

Cherz.. last yr also same as this year.. i bought last year n this year, same paper bag leh..

I'm having my reunion dinner with my parent.. not married yet.. haha..

Anise.. i have been asking ard.. but nobody reply leh.. call alot of places, some fully booked and the rest abt $90 per set.

suetan

anna> I ordered my trimax long ago lei cos out of stock mah, urs is pretty fast for collection lei.

bear> My in laws pantang mah, they like red but hse cant be like temple rite, red ahahha! So pink lo.

cherz> We finally got the bak gua fr Bee Cheng Hiang ytd, gosh nvr spend so much on bak gua b4!!!! Almost $1k. The guy was so nice he gave us 10% discount tho we din bring the ntuc n sfara card. I will be having reunion lunch with ils on sat and friday with my own family and sat nite with my dad's side of extended family.

suetan

bear> I said I say 4 mth is because, I only stay there during the weekends mah so calculating the number of days I stay there for 1.5 yrs.... its like 4mths only kekeke

annabelle

sue, how long u waited for ur trimax?

cherz, e old wan onli one function e newer one has 3 functions: slimming, detox and massage can choose lor...

cacphin

joyousonline> mine 5 rm@ $1250. 1 roman blind, 1 day/nite full curtain, 3 other room, normal curtain.
suelynn> walnut with beige or peach color.. sort of compromise..
see when u all free, maybe after work, have a gathering in my house..

cherz

* Event of the day *

This morning my hb called me and say something happened to the car. My heart jumped coz I thought accident again. Phew lucky it was not. But it was something very suay also.

My hb went the petrol kiosk and the attendant pump DIESEL into his petrol tank!!! OMG!!

My hb was driving out of the petrol kiosk then his car was keep halting. Then he realised how come his oil tank was full when he only pumped $30. He went back to the petrol kiosk and the attendant admitted his mistake. The worst thing was my hb was going to attend some seminar he paid $200 for.

In the end, the petrol person told my hb that they would bear the cost of the repairs and deduct it from the salary of the attendant. My hb was feeling quite bad coz he was saying the attendant’s pay already very low. But how can the attendant make such a mistake?? Must be still sleepy or something on his mind. If he pump the wrong type of petrol, still reasonable, but diesel!!!

So be careful when you guys go petrol kiosk. Haiz but I think this mistake is one in a million! Damn suay! Duno whether to laugh or cry!

suetan

cherz> my hb's fren kanna b4, he ownself accidental pump one cos late at nite, took wrong pump, heng its part of it mix with diesel, need to drain the whole tank out or wat la. Really damn sway hor?

the new oto is at $298, same price as old one cos promo. Am using it again cos had a pig out tdy hahaha!

I havnt even finish studying....tml got my basic insurance exams.....

suetan

anna> I waited 1 week plus cos they dun dare to commit when it will arrive, but biz is really gd......even in kovan heartland mall such a ulu place....

teacup

Cherz: wow, that attendance very jia luck leh. i think he is dreaming....

For reunion dinner this year, we are going separate ways. both side of parents wants to do it at the same time.... so to make things easier, i go back to have my mum's home cooked food and he can do the same. will meet up after that.

Tweenty: same here, i like nian gao with egg. hee. waiting for my nian gao to harden so that i can cut it and fry. hee

annabelle

MOrning ppl...

wah soo happy today finally gotten hubby's anniversary present... my colleague went JB to get PS2 for me at last... keekee soo happy was thinking of wat to get for him if cannot get in time. so jus nice anniversary is tmr and e present is in today... heng ar... =P

joy, mine is 1.4k living and mbr roman curtains e other 2 rooms blinds...

sue, wah u waited a week for it ar... jus gotten mine yesterday muz say tat its really powerful lor better than e other brand...

annabelle

cherz, wah quite bad wor... how come e attandent soo careless? hmmm but if i went to top up my mum's car petrol i also wont notice which pump they take leh... maybe we become to assuming already next time muz be more alert so now ur hubby car in e workshop? muz be very inconvenient...

man_tou_bear

Hiya gals, so tired today.. had trouble keeping my eyes open while driving to work..

Hey Tea,i didn't thank u enough for arranging the Aussino voucher thingy yesterday. Thanks Thanks. I m super hungry yesterday so thought of only gg for dinner.. sorry sorry.. sorry that i was late too.. did my make up look silly?? i felt that it was too pink and kept telling the MUA. I m definitely not looking forward to my bridal shoot...

Wah Sue 1K of bak kwa?? so scary!!! i think u guys single handedly wiped out that day's supply for that branch! heehee...

Wah Cherz, ur hubby must be so pissed! how old is the car??? will the repair work be extensive? any refund on the conference thingy? so sway...

Reunion dinner? this will be the first time i will be having it for both sides.. dunno how to plan the timing...

Sheryl ur curtains quite reasonable leh... me wanna do roller blinds, roman and venetian blinds only.. my hubby hates curtains.. think they are too frilly for his liking.

not_firmed

cherz.. the attendant so careless arh.. but abit poor thing also.. pay so low still kena deduct... We nv check what they pump into my fh's car also.. next time must be careful.

teacup

bear: no worries about it. no, i thought your make up is quite nice leh.
not overwhelming, rather natural i would say. ... at least i didnt get a shock when i see you. hahahaha.

suetan

bear> we not the only one who bought so much, there is another person who is 2 person in front of us rite in front of us bought 10 kg of the gourmet bak gua (looks like bacon kind) and dunno hw many kg of normal bak gua

supagal

hi hi...

been sick for the longest time, so that explains my mia-ing. caught the flu bug and was on and off on mc. i hv not fully recovered yet... sigh

supagal

sue> gourmet bak gua is v yummy but v fat lor. its my hb n dad's fav

we will be doing dinner at my parents' plc. my hb's side dun celebrate cny anyway. besides am not sure whether e parents wana come to s'pore. frankly i dun really care

kyra

Hello everyone!

Keke...MIA for a long time sia...very busy at work, picked up the momentum liao, now struggling w deadlines due to big event in end Feb and then the usual work doesnt end also..

Planning to go for a trip with HB after that. Hopefully can actualise....05 has been a hectic year, I didnt go anywhere at all. If all goes well, we will be going Shanghai for 10 days...Hope can get some cheap and nice stuff like Cheena Chic Long Feng Bedsheets...hahaha!

Can see most of you settling down happily liao...busy with new flat, customary and CNY yah?

I busted 200 bucks on New Moon pdts for both families. My stupid HB still said no need to buy...I had to nag non stop then he agreed, but luckily he got enlightened in the end and even bought extra bak gwa for my grandma and aunts.

Reunion Dinner - Very heng....HB's side always eat 1 day in advance cos the sister has to eat with her hubby's family on actual day. So we can still eat with both sides =)

weixiongy

harlow peeps hee hee hee miss me isit LOL!!! keep seeing my name pop up now and then.

bear bear, i think you should juz terminate the card lah. get other cards lor. there are tons of choices out there mah hee hee hee no need to stick to a service tat is bad. i juz touch down yest and after reaching home was busy unpacking and sorting out the clothes to be washed and transfering the video tape into my pc for conversion and burning the pics onto cd as well.
today wife is still on leave and she say that the clothes all run colors hehehehe
bo pian hehehe cheap cheap mah!!! was quite a fruitful trip lor as my wife bought her inner wear at a real cheap price. now i know why so many ppl go there sure buy wacoal liao hehehe there is even a store at the weekend market selling at 199 only!!!!! did not buy alot as we spend alot on eating too. the jap food there is simply cheap and good!!!! hell i dont even mind when i found a live worm in my rice bowl. i juz showed them and i got a replacement of all that i ordered hee hee hee went to check out their new underwater world......pls don ever go there it is a complete waste of money. huge tanks/aquariums with only 1 display fish.......

man_tou_bear

Heya gals.. why so quiet ah? Where is that Weixiong?? Oh ya HAPPY Birthday Jannie! Hope u are having a great time in HK.

Supagal, do take care of urself ya? what's gourmet bak kwa? i nv heard of it before.. :p see i so mountain tortiose.

Kyra, wow! to Shanghai u lucky gal....

Hahahaha Tea, ya lucky u recognised me.. or else it will be so paiseh...

man_tou_bear

Wah speaking of the devil -> he appeared! heehee.. just joking ah Weixiong.. heehee... i just sent u a mail so scold u.. hahahaha... seems like u had fun there.. lucky u... when my turn to go u must give me tips ok?? heehee...

Wat u mean live worm? oh GROSS!!! how big was the worm??? YUCKS man! my goosebumps are popping out now! i hate worms! well anything with more or less limbs than i do.

weixiongy

haa haa haa juz saw bear bear's email!!!! kana scolded ^^ okok i will try to overtake jannie^^

da jie, so suay also ah now become new member status. think you should be in brisbane liao hor. i come back you fly off ^-^ hehehe need to confirm the date of our gathering with you liao coz alot of ppl asking about it. hehehe strike while the iron is hot^^
how about we put it on the weekend of bear's bday?? and then have it at east coast or any coast.

will need to have a vote for this.

bear's bday weekend(sat/sun) / Preferred Beach
weixiong(sat) / East

weixiongy

hee hee hee its ok lah. they also got sell fried worms at the shopping center and the roadside stalls got sell fried scorpions and cockroach and locust/grasshoppers and etc but i did not get a chance to try them out....should have....
next time if you going i sure give you tips one hehehe don worry ^^

weixiongy

welcome back kyra wahhh you really mia for a long long time worrr. reunion dinner wise its seperate ways for me hehehehe coz not customary yet mah^^ going shanghai ah.....will it be cold or hot there??? going for 10days.....thats long leh can tour the whole of shanghai liao ^-^ hope everything goes well for you!!!

man_tou_bear

Weixiong that's gross.. fried worms and grasshoppers? sorry i cannot stomach them.. when i had to dissect a dead cockroach i was actually shaking like hell!! cos they sink and when i see their hair my goosebumps just popped out!! YUCKS!! i make a funny sort of biologist!

how much did u spend on the whole trip???

weixiongy

judy, heard that you lost your phone... really very unfortunate leh. next time must be more careful although phones are quite cheap but must still be careful. i also like nian gao with egg esp when the nian gao is in between a piece of sweet potato and yam!!!! wahhhhh simply delicious!!!!!

weixiongy

hehehehe bear bear no lah you don make a funny biologist lah. im sure there are many types of biologists around and you are juz one of them. not everyone can tolerate these creepy crawlies leh. i also got a certain limit towards them. but most of the time i juz kill them on the spot when i got the chance hehehe

weixiongy

wahhhh sue ah, spent almost 1k on bak kwa is really alot leh. i have never spent close to 100 on them..... its like can last you for the entire year liao wor!!! house paint in pink i think still ok lah. my dad painted the whole house in orchid white or dunno watever white even when we strongly disagree...he purposely take day off to paint the whole house we also LL so at least you got to choose leh hee hee hee

weixiongy

joy, did the doc say it will happen to all ppl who wear contacts???? if its a long term effect of wearing contacts i think i better warn my wifey coz she always contacts.....am glad that your sis is getting better and hopefully by now her redness/swelling is already gone and can look extra pretty for the cny!!!!

weixiongy

oh yeah who is going to bkk in march??? can help me buy something.....
wanted to get a bag at the weekend market but did not have the chance to get it.

man_tou_bear

Heehee.. Weixiong, one way conversation by urself? me here to rescue u... :p u quite hardworking when u wanna be hor? heehee...

I normally try to brave myself to kill the cockroaches i see. heehee.. but when they start flying i RUN!!! hahaha.. the worst thing that ever happened to me was a bat flew into my room in the middle of the nite. I keep hearing the flapping sounds and managed to wake up, switch on the light and to my horror a bat was flapping around my head. I ran to my dad's room to wake him up to chase the bat out. Come to think of it, bats are not as scary as flying cockroaches.

wah u just come back from BKK now thinking of getting more things there? hrmm i think Anise is gg but i not sure. somebody is gg with their cols. Was it Anna? sorry ah, my memory fails.

weixiongy

haa haa haa ya lor on way conversation.....aiya actually its my own fault lah. i saw this bag, you know those leather kind with a full flap i think cost ard 40-50 bucks in singapore. its going for 259baht which is 10plus then backside itchy went to bargain for it but the lady wont reduce price so i walk off lor and by the time i regret and want to get the bag already too late liao. the market close liao.....
hehehehe tell you the truth, when they fly i also fly except in the opp direction haa haa haa. then i will return with something to kill it and the battle of dodge and strike begins hahahaha

man_tou_bear

HAHAHA Sheryl must refresh ur browser... try to spend some time talking to Weixiong.. he like talking to himself.. u mentioned that ur curtains were done by a shop at Lavender right??? me looking for curtains contact..

Weixiong, at least u dare to attack the flying cockroach... i dun... heehee.....

teacup

weixiong: you want east side and ah bear wants beach. there is only 1 place lor. EAST COAST. hahaha.

Yeah. lost my phone. damn careless. heartpain... but nothing much i can do about it liao. have to move on....

seems like you had a wonderful time in bbk. eat and shop.

cacphin

Bear> PM u her contacts liao.
no lar.. me busy.. so typed but not sent, by the time i sent, u all faster then me liao..

weixiongy

hehehe toking about curtains, when i got home last nite i found my room already have a new set of curtains liao hehehehe dunno how much but sure looks exp.

weixiongy

yes yes sheryl got to tok more to me if not im running a one man show liao hee hee hee you got 18 more to go so tok more!!!! hehehehe

weixiongy

judy, nvm hee hee hee treat it as "old ones dont go, new ones wont come!!!" so which phone you wanna get now??? don think you will buy back o2 brand phone rite..
actually ah bear did not say anything lah. all i say one.

so peeps, wat do you all think? still not much voting wor......

weixiongy

ah bear, sometimes its either it die or i dont sleep. not much of a choice rite haa haa haa so it got to die!!!! must learn how to kill it but the best is dont open the windows at nite. coz at nite is the most creepy crawlies one ^^ thats why once the moon is out my windows are closed