(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

supagal

cherz> u jus came back frm bkk ar... did u get a lot of home accessories? did u visit the suan lum market. my gf recommended that place, she saw a lot of nice designer looking furntiure and home accessories.

man_tou_bear

Wah u all buy the expensive bedsheets.. haizzz told my hubby last nite and he grumble already... might just get it during a sale lor.. hey Aussino got webby or not? anyone knows when the sale is??

Supagal, orh urs is the high tech mop.. is it gd??? I heard that the Roman mop Tweety mentioned is not oo bad too... but i dunno clean or not leh.. cos since young i have been using my hands and a piece of cloth to mop the floor.. that's the cleanest to me... heehee....

Sheryl i didn't read ur post clearly.. are u disappointed with ur ID? hrmmm well i also have the dame fear.. scared i choose the colours liao either doesn't blend or blends so well that i can't define the boundary...

Anyone gg to the Metro Warehouse sale???

queenie30

Hiyee!

Got back fr Sydney last nite,was planning to shop on Boxing Day but all the shops were closed even the supermarket!Sianz!The sale were up to 70%.Argh!Restaurants were closed as well except for fast food joints so room service all the way.

Gonna be having a lil party on the eve with afew close frens at home.Wat r u all gonna be doing ay?

wxyang,
thx for the e card,really thoughtful & sweet of u.May be 2006 be full of breado for u,heeheehee!!!

not_firmed

Supagal.. yr mop seems v high tech leh.. must be v ex ya..

Bear.. the Roman one v clean to me.. it can capture dirt n hair also.. this is what i like abt that coz my hair keep dropping. those traditional one can capture..

I don think i'll go metro sale leh.. too far from home. have u tried bedspread from Sintex or priven?? I think sintex quite good leh..

da jie.. welcome back.. hehe..

maruko

morning to all...

bear when u gg to the metro sale? when is it over har?

welcome back dajie...haven got any plans for eve yet...most likely will b stayin at hm...dun wanna squeeze in the crowd... :p

tweety, heard dat sintex bedspread quite gd n comfy...but seems like they get rather crumpled after washing...

teacup

supagal: yeah, saw that mop in the stores. but ex sia. so didnt buy. does it come with the pail? the pail looks cool leh.. hee.
hee. The roman mop does its job so far. picks up hair and dust. I usually don vaccum, just use the mop to clean up.

Queenie: will be going to wine network with friends on NY eve.
hee. looking forward to it.

Cherz: there is a shop in citylink that sells the clock. I am eyeing one. Will get it next month.
nice.

man_tou_bear

hrmm Jannie, my hubby ask me to go today so most prob its later lor.. or else will be tmr... i think it ends on the 31st ba... not sure..

Dajie, welcome back... me gg for a BBQ lor... nothing much...

Tweety i bought one Sintex set on Mon at the Robinsons sale. only for $99 for quilt, fitted sheet, 2 pillowcases and 2 bolster cases... not bad...

Aiyoh now talk abt clocks?? me dunno nuts abt them, except i need the digital ones.. those normal ones tick too loudly for me to slp!!!

cacphin

bear> the bean bag can be washed coz got cover.. just remove the cover can liao.. why so exp coz they ask for patented.. so no one in the world can make similar type.. then they can earn more..
as for ID, not upset.. just that miscommunication maybe.. anyway, colors look fine.. wait till my house finish, then u all come for house warming etc then see urself..

supergal> got platform in MBR.. why??

man_tou_bear

wah nice the cherries can eat or not?? looks like those on cakes! heehee.. ya will see ur house then we will know... hrmm must tell my hubby abt the washable covers....

I also share something cute with u. My fren's pigs.
337835.jpg

337836.jpg

337837.jpg

maruko

eeee...the pigs r so cute...hehehe...they so obedient let ur fren put the hat on them to take pics...

the cherries can b eaten or not? where is this place?

annabelle

supagal, aussino towels cannot buy not good but bedsheets all these all ok... after i try than tell u ok... but hor heard ppl say bed cannot sleep until customary isit true? i dunno abt these customs leh... anyone of u follow? cause my bed will be delivered this friday leh abit pity not to be able to sleep until another 1+yrs wor...

tweety, wats e mop u talking abt got pic?

dajie, u're back liao...
we missed u...

bear, e piggies soo cute!!!

man_tou_bear

Thanks thanks.. Normally pigs are quite placid.. they won't anyhow move when they are out of their cages so u can make them wear clothes... But if u put them back then they will run like mad liao...

Cute right? let's see if i can post a pix of all my pigs for u guys to see...

From left, Scruffy (rex), Scamper (peruvian), Jingles (short fur) and Scrappy (short fur)!

337846.jpg

maruko

bear...they r so cute...do they bite at strangers? how long hav u had them? r they ez to maintain? actualli tot of gettin a dog but seems like my MIL dun approve of it...sigh...no choice...

anna, me oredi sleepin on the new bed liaoz...but 1 of my fren quite "heed" the advice as in not using it lor...he waitin till after AD den use...actualli i tink it all depends on individuals lor...

teacup

we started using the bed 'offically' when we shift into the new place.
MIL just say use brand new bedsheet when we ROM. so we just follow.. hee, that one was easy to follow. ;)

annabelle

Oic... thanks gals... so there's no 'strict' rule to follow lar...
so can sleep new bed liao lor so happy... jus buy new bedsheet for customary haha... cause actually hor after hearing cannot sleep on e new bed thought of getting those cheap mattress to sleep on the floor so now no need liao... woo hoo... soo happy...

bear, me like e guniea pigs leh... actually wanted to get a dog after moving into new house but hubby say house do until nice nice wait got dog very messy so thought of getting guniea pig
cause his house last time got one called 'cookie' very cute. lesser maintenance also

man_tou_bear

hey hey!!

So many qns on pigs.. let's ans Jannie's first. No they dun bite unless u purposedly cause them pain. My pigs have nv bitten me before. They do nibble my fingers when they are out of their cage and wanna go back to pee though... i had them since Mar 04, Scamp and Jings first. Scruffy and Scrappy i got them early this yr. They are not easy to maintain... u need to bathe, change their cages twice a wk. Need to syringe feed vit c directly into their mouths once every 2 days. Must give them fresh veggies, hay and pellets.

Anna u like them? then u must really take care of them leh.. inclds buying suitable pellets (recycled paper not wood shavings), get a companion for it (must be same sex not opp sex pls!) must feed them the right stuff.. If u really wanna keep then i would suggest u build ur own cage. Check this out www.cavycages.com

I dun breed my pigs. Pigs are not like other rodents. they die very easily during pregnacy and labour. So does the babies. Breeding is a big no-no to me and most ppl in www.pets.com.sg!

maruko

bear, wat is pellets used for har? wat u mean by feeding them the rite stuff? do u need to train them to pee or shit ONLY in their cage? so afraid of holdin them den they suddenly pee or shit on me...i asked my hb n he said if its caged den tink MIL will allow me to hav...so me gotta find out more now...hehehe...which is a preferred sex? male or female?

man_tou_bear

Wah Jannie why dun u come to pets.com.sg and ask ur qns?? but i think i will be the one scolding u for not reading up! heehee..

Pellets for them to eat has 2 types one for 6mths and below, the other for 6 mths and abv... Oxbow is the only brand i endorse... they will pee abt once every 15-30 mins but pigs are very shy ppl, they need to be in their cage before they pee.. BUT if they cannot tahan liao then will pee on u.. normally they will nibble u to tell u to put them back.

U need to feed them hay daily for them to keep their teeth short. APD hay is gd. U cannot toilet train pigs btw... cos they shit and pee too much liao... heehee...

The recycled paper bedding is also pellet form. most of us use Breeder Celect. Not cheap, abt $25-30 per pack. Hay also cos abt the same for a very very big bag.. keeping pigs are not cheap by the way...

There is no preferred sex. Each pig has its own temperment. some are outgoing (but not biting type) while others are very timid. sex has no difference.

U really wanna keep? have u moved into ur hubby's place?? dun be like Tea, her MIL gave away her pigs without telling her... Hor Tea??? u need to be with ur pigs daily or someone else have to.. esp if u keep only one.. best to keep a pair (same sex please!)

maruko

bear me didnt noe takin care of pigs r not ez as it seems...they pee so often one ah? sounds interestin to hav 1...me got a fren who got a "long mao" and dat animal is so fast in action when out of cage...runnin here n there...hahaha...

is it tougher to hav a pair? i haven move over to hb's place...but no worries...my MIL wont dare to throw anything away without my knowledge...she noes me got a bad temper...hahaha...

u a member in pets.com.sg ah? me go there browse ard den... :p

man_tou_bear

Ya me member of pets.com.sg.. one of the resident adviser there (aka biggest kaypoh) heeheee...

Long mao = chinchilla, also ex to keep.. one chin cost abt $200 onwards. they are very active but they dun wheek like pigs.. so pigs are more expressive, well to me.. i dun really like chins.. dunno why.. prefer my pigs! heehee..

go there and read lah.. my nick there is jace.. then u will know how kaypoh i m...

supagal

wah wah... suddenly talk abt pigs ar... i am scare of small furry animals hehe. if they come near i will scream :p

aiyoh, if i know got other type of mop i wont spend so much. we happened to go tangs and saw the mop so buy lor. no choice... buy liao

tea> u talking abt which shop in citylink ar? ex or not??

anna> we started using the bed liao. never hear of that custom b4. even my mum also nvr say leh. anyway my bro also rom and stay together for 3 yrs b4 customary so shld b ok lah

suetan

Wah, u gals so into hm, fr sheets to mop hahhaha!

I got my quilt set the day after my rom, fr Jean Perry, they were having some warehse sale tat time. Bought a feather quilt as well. Total damage was abt $200. forgot exact ald. Bought 3 sets os quilt set n 1 quilt. Hb nag like mad ald....

I did my own beanbag for my hb this yr's bday. I stole some ideas at the bean bag mart cos I always pop by the pet safari to look at bunny stuff. I bought my bean bag stuffings at eastpt mall or at spotlight. Its per bag $10 at eastpt n $9.90 at spotlight. I spend abt $80 to make a jeans material beangbag for him n I did 1 smaller one for my hm, its abt $55 for my hm's. Did 2 layers as well so dat can wash n change the covers. Lazy to sew additional cover. Maybe will do one for his next bday kekekkeke!

Bear> ur piggies so cute! I also anti-breeding cos the females have high risk of having ovarian cancer, so need to sterilised them as soon as they abt to reach maturity. Actually if u really love your pets u will realise its nt cheap to keep any of them.

New yr most prob go watch movie again, sianz, 31st sat kanna go bk to work, heng half day.....

zenth

cacphin> I don't know how to count leh.. what is hte method or is there a formula?? my maths cannot make it lah..okie ongz.. lets target 6000 posts..

anna> heh good for you sia.... me neck very long liao sia; spent quite alot for our wedding prep so hopefully the $ can provide some cushion... fingers crossed.... what accessories you are referring to?? cutlery?

rachel> no lah, i think i want to calculate as well just i do not know how.... my floor plan indicate values such as 2200.... what is that in sf eh?

bear> boxing day my stomach box me eh... i had diarrohea and vomitted on boxing day.. so stayed at home the whole day.. was supposed to attend a wedding dinner but in the end couldn't make it... was on leave on 27th so went to robinsons as well...bought some bed linens .....also a couple of hundreds.....the pigssss are so cuteeeeee!!

also got a quilt from robinsons... indulgence.. dunno this brand good anot.. highly recommended by the staff there leh.. maybe because got promotion....

cherz

Cacphin, 2 bean bag costs $450!!! OMG, I bought my bean bag cover at bkk for $60. N at dat time I was still hesitating whether 2 buy. I am glad dat I bought it but I duno how many bags of beans I hav to buy coz my bean bag is a big size one. When u lie down, there r like 2 handles forming at the sides for yr hands 2 rest on. Mayb diff materials, dats y yrs so ex. Does yrs hav a inner cover? Mine doesn’t n the bkk person say dun hav better. duno how true.

Did u buy or custom made yr platform bed?

The cherries look yummy. They say if you cld tie a knot wif the cherry, then u r a gd kisser.

Anna, my frenz is a 5rm. If its me,

I wont be using the bed till AD. Not coz of pantang but maybe coz I prefer the feeling of sleeping on a new bed after the AD. Anyway, I went a frenz’s hsewarming last wkend n they purposely placed their bed in a slanted way coz they believe dat only after the AD then they will shift the bed to its correct position. Heng their AD is in Jan. But if yr bed is custom made to be fixed to b the wall, then u cant do this aso. I tink most ppl will keep their mattress new for the AD. But if I hav to wait a yr like u before yr AD, I wld probably start using the bed aso.

Supagal, I went bkk in sept, after the rom. Yup I fell in love with the furniture at Suan Lum market. They r so retro. I wish I cld packed them in a box and bring home. N they r cheap compare to a similar one in sg. But if u add on the delivery charges to sg, it may not be worth it.

Tea, the shop dat u r talking abt in citylink shd b ig’s heaven. I tink I saw it there too.

cherz

Went isetan sale today. It was crazy so packed!! Maybe coz its yr-end, everyone got bonus and buy like nobody’s business!!

Bear, yr piggies very cute. U really hav a lot of patient to take care of them. Like anna, I aso tot of having a doggie when I got my own hse. But the tot of having to clean up the hse n looking after the doggie, I hav to reconsidered. I dun wan to buy a pet for the “5 mins rushâ€!

Sue, u r gd wif yr hands ah, can sew ring pillow n even bean bags!!!

cacphin

sue> i was told $12 for the beans in both east pt and park mall... they are too much.. anyhow give price one...

DH> use ruler measure the floorplan, in cm.. normally 1cm represent 1m in actual. Floorplan usually give in mm..
start measuring from the paper, the length and breadth of the rooms u want laminated flooring. 1 feet appro 30cm, so convert urself..
e.g. length 2.7cm on paper, means exact 2.7m..
so use 1/0.3 x 2.7 = 9 feet.
use it for both length and breadth, mutiply by length and breadth to get area in sq feet.
1 sq feet cost $??.. so approx how much u need to fork out.

cacphin

DH> 2200 is in mm..
cherz> same type i think.. anyway, is exp coz got covers.. so if stained, firstly won't get to beans, secnondly, covers can be washed.. saw it.. supposedly should be true... dunno.. already spent $$.. dun think liao..

pple> thinking of having a whole-nite posting as a countdown... hehehe... i noe siao liao..
sian.. must be wondering why i woke up so early today, rite?? sigh.. got meeting at 8am.. sigh

man_tou_bear

Wah now bean bags!! how to make bean bags? I am terrible at sewing!! heehee...

Cherz BKK got sell bean bag ah? me gg next June to buy house deco stuff... and also to take a much needed rest. Ya u need to be diligent when taking care of pets. I am a lil' crazy cos i tend to read and read and read up before i buy them and i make sure i understand how to handle the pet totally. Guess its cos i feel that i owe it to the animal ba.

DH u ok or not??? Everyone is like buying sheets for their new place liao.. heehee....

Another day to go before we hit the party wkend!

supagal

morning...

nihpcac> wah... u wake up v early leh keke

i heard beanbags are bad for posture. is it true? i like bean bags but hb got slip disc b4 so din consider getting...

annabelle

Morning peeps...

bear, yah i like e piggies... last time e pig fell asleep on my stomach leh than hor urinate on me leh... arhhh did u try before???

cherz, ur fren flat jus opp e lift rite... but didnt see them before... hmmm see how lar but think i'll sleep on e bed =P

DH, accessories refering to some nice boxes to store my books, 3 tier trays for documents some mirrors to decorate my study wall and stools lor... cutleries not yet get leh but dun think will get from IKEA think quality not tat good bah

suetan

morning gals, still having a bad throat so cant go work cos I need to talk whole day to customers.... Damn sian, going for my performance review tml tink attendence fail ahhaha!

I din really use hand to sew the bean bag cos its so very big, the one I did was a 2 seater for my hubby n for my hse one its a round 1 seater.

Cacphine> I mite remember the price wrongly lei cos I bought it very long ago I remember spotlight cheapr by 10 cents or 5 cents per bag tho. It all comes fr bean bag mart cos they supply to whole of sg. The cost of the cloth could be even cheaper if I got the demin cloth fr textile centre. Save more than half on the whole bean bag, cos at bean bag mart they are selling in $100s

joyousonline

wow all talking about piggies ar...hehe i know nuts about them..coz i dun keep pets at home..heee

yeah i also went furniture hunting on boxing day too with my ID..finally hv decided on a dining set..hehee

so happy..house is painted liao..and then now lightings hv arrived. the electrician will be doing the installation tomorrow..heee

maruko

gd morning to all...
feelin quite depressed today...supposed to go watch "Narnia" wif hb n my sis wif BIL tmr nite...den this morning he said not a nice show so he dun feel like watchin...sigh...so fed up wif him...always like dat...agree to watch liao den change his mind every now n den...dunno if he is doing it to spite me

den when he c me damn pissed off he will say ok ok we go watch... -_- wat is this man? juz wanna spoil my mood like dat...makes me dun wanna watch liaoz...

anise

hmmm before my bro shifted into his home, no one is allowed to sit on his bed till his AD, one of my boy cousin go roll the bed den can sit n sleep on it... guess depend on wat culture u r lah... guess next time for mi will be the same as well.. hehe...

So happie i finally can rest after 3 days of covering for my colleagues.. can die lei.. plus not dat heng.. so many problems lately... Anyway it's over n i can rest.. SAD... juz get to noe, new yr day, the plant wont shutdown which means i got to work nite on the 1st & 2nd nite.. sad rite.. but no choice lah...

jannie... u cool down abit.. at time guys r like dat.. no offend to DH n weixiong hor... sometime my hubby oso like dat..

bear... ur piggies r cute.. last time i had one at home but died liao.. it belongs to my bro.. so after dat we dun keep liao..

someone mentioned sayin istean on sale huh.. hmm mi will go shop n see later.. going singing with colleague now... hehe finally can relax abit hehe

man_tou_bear

Hi!!! busy morning... I was carrying my col's baby and rocked him to slp!!! heehee.. so cute that lil' one... keep smiling at me and gurgling at me... soooo cute!!! but now my arms very tired... carry him for half an hr i think...

Jannie, cool down lah.. may be he is only speaking his mind? then see ur face liao he no choice but to go cos he love u enough to make u happy mah.. dun be pissed okok???

Anise, get some retail therapy! heehee.. gd for the soul...

Oh Sue u machine it ah?? i tot u sew... nowadays seldom see sewing machines liao hor???

Anna u held ur pig too long liao... no wonder it peed lah.. heehee.. they really pee a lot i tell u... my litter is completely wet within 4 days.

maruko

anise, i do agree dat men r always like dat lor...juz wanna make us fed up wif them den coax us after dat...

bear me oredi very cooled down liao...if not i shout at him when he fetch me to work liaoz...

he juz msg me to apologise...den said we go watch ourselves this wkend instead of gg wif others...guess he juz dun like to mix wif my family

cacphin

hi pple, is 5730 posts liao.. these 2 days, we managed to have 100 over posts.. i believe we can do it.. 6000..
where's wxyang? queenie??
come on, pple, we can make it!!!