(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

moonlight00

blurblur...hees...sure! will keep u posted!

ryes...haha...doc say my eyes v small ah! so sure will experience discomfort when my eyes r being pryed open...keke...v scared now...haha....but guess dat's the px for vanity..keke
mi degree is ard 300 but mi astig v high! 200+... so i was being recommended a newer method...wave-front guided lasik...slightly more exp...$1.5K per eye, excl consultation fee...hehe

anione else considering too? hees

bluberi

diana, u are welcome! i oni let ur koe wat i heard fm others n seen fm magazine... now is 2nd seventh mth... so everyone muz take care... especially gin n ryes.

moonlight, i also feel like doing lasik. both my eyes 400, also got astig on both side, 75/125.. but saving up for AD is my current priority.. maybe aft AD ba... lol... my colleague who has done it said beri good lor.. both she n her hubby done it yrs b4 liao.

ublur

bluberi, me also saving money for my wedding too.. will planning to have my lasik done early next year too..

Ryes, got balloting ? which area?

gs1979

ryes, my dear hubby agreed to try the balloting for 4rms. quited surprised cos he never liked those locations. Anyway d flat only ready by 2008. hopefully we can get our new flat. location in front of commonwealth MRT stn.

hey gin,

thanks good. just give it a try lah, if u do get a good Q number and there are good units left over, and price is reasonable, can always try.

the flats ready in 2008? Oh, u aiming the commonwealth one har. That one nearby town and holland village. Good location. Redhilll one is built ready right?

dear99

yo gers!

how's everybody???

Moonlight: Lasik $1.5k per eye is gd deal? i'm tinking of doing too but my hubby juz bought a new car so tink gotta wait till next yr.. whr u gonna do urs? at eye centre?

hey! hav u gers mt up for any gathering already??
did i miss out??

wah, deardear, envy envy..what car did you guys bought?

Well well, another one of us here just got her car too....

ublur

deardear.. cool, which car did you buy?? I also want to buy car leh.. but no money..all my savings has gone into my house reno and wedding. told me n hubby to "ren" till next year.

moonlight, faster go and get ur bettle lah.. hee hee.

Ryes, hmmm.. who are u referrring to?

aiyah

msn xiao, cannot send msg leh..ahahah, i referring to the person u ask to buy the beetle lah

we wanna get car too, but then that would mean i have to work..

ublur

Ryes.. hahhaha.. so we are speaking of the same person lah...

You mean u r seriously thinking not to work and stay at home? ur hb and MIL ok with it?
my MIL always ask me to work even got children.. don't be like her stay at home and depends on husband.. well, got pros and cons la...if my hb got sufficient money, i will glad stay at home and be tai tai.. guess i have to wait long long leh..

haiz..i'm seriously thinking of not working, but then MIL is not supportive of it and hb ah, I dont know how serious he is lor. Guess gotta wait till maternity comes then say.

ublur

Ryes, ya.. think it's better for u to communicate well with ur hb before making any decisions. I mean if your hb is willing, then go ahead lo.. for the kids, it's always best for mothers to take k rather than the maids or nanny..

moonlight00

yo deardear!!
hehe..duno if $1.5k gd deal anot...didnt realli do much research...went snec upon frens' recommendations =)

oohh..wat car did ur hb get? i oso v broke....so intending to pay via installment...haha..got interest-free plans available...

Haha...ryes & blurblur...yep yep...so no more beetle liaoz...sobz..mebe upgrade in another 10 yrs' time! Muahaha

dear99

hi gers!

Is juz a small car, is Toyota BB, heard of it?
We went to Japan in apr and saw a few of BB on e road...
So Cute!!
we heard fr e car dealer is less than 50 BB in Singapore.

Cool!! who's getting beetle ar??

Moonlight: u means lasik can pay by installment??
at eye centre ma? wen's ur appt?

Ryes: young tai tai! so gd life..

Hey blur,

just now got ur msn, but before i can reply, u are offline leh...

Hey deardear, toyota BB? I know got toyota ritz, or vitz leh..how much is it? We wanna small car also..aiming daihatsu sirion

Hey, just check out toyota BB, quite a huge car leh, u say small...

ublur

moonlight, money is small thing lah.. but to think you can regain your perfect eyesight again.. it's definately worth it..

deardear, cool.. so you got the car already? show us photos.. how much u got it for??

Ryes, aiyo.. my msn har.. think siao siao.. don't know why also.. i also wan to get car, but too broke. I waiting for my boss to sponser me my transport allowance lah..

gs1979

wow all of u now toking abt cars...who's gg to get new car?

sianz..me on MC yday cos sinus again!! my poor hubby was disturbed by my sneezing and he didnt get a gd sleep as well. He even teased me by saying i sounded like a "grinder". heee...

moonlight00

yo deardear..
no1 getting beetle la...keke...it's my dream car though...but no $$ >.<
yep yep...i'm doing it at snec...there r interest-free installments wif a few banks eg uob
my ops is scheduled in mid sept...can't wait! The more time i hv be4 my ops, the more nonsense thoughts my brain will hv 2 entertain &amp; the more scared i'll b...Haha...legs turning jelly oredi... but oh well...vain mah..no choice...muahahaha

blurblur....yea lor... now wishing for more bonus tis yr-end to fill up the hole in my bank account! Haha

gin..aiyo..take care ah!! get well soon! =)

dear99

hi gers!

Ryes: e BB we bought is only 1.3L not e 1.5...
althot is only 1.3L but looks quite big... kekeee! $58k.
blur: according to e dealer, we will b able to collect e car tink next wk ba.. will certainly tak e car pic and load here..

Moonlight: let mi kw how's e ops aft u done... i very scared of pain lei..

deardear, i see the photo like very big leh. wah, $58K way off our budget....Must upload photo share share k.
Moonlight also har!

Hey gin, take care ah, I also have sinus, read up saying that pregnant lady tend to have stuffy nose leh. Now I have difficulties sleeping in aircon also...

ublur

Gintonic, ohhh . u okay or not?? take k ok??

moonlight, don't worry lah.. ur sector bonus so much... me har, got more than 1 month excluding AWS i already happy liao..

deardear, what colour you getting har? i so envious lah.. i also want my own car too.. hee hee..

Diana, go learn lah... I got my licence once i turned 18.. gian car for so long but no money to buy..

gs1979

Diana, me sama sama like u no license. My hubby has his own car..so he alys asked me go take license so that he can relax like a passenger. Sometimes drive for long oso v sianz.

Wow..today rainy day. gd gd cos cold cold weather. Me craving for fish head curry now!! haha...

Thanks for all ur concern...me ok liao. But as i alys had sinus so my nose is v sensitive. Me tried to avoid taking too much med although gynae say its ok.

dear99

hey gers!

my hubby dun hav car, dis is our 1st car.. sometimes he drives his dad's car but his elder bro oso no car, so both aiming for his dad car... heheee!
tell u guys a secret... mi oso no licence yet, test is mid sept.

talking abt fish head curry, there's one located at Amoy street... very yummy! u tried before?

gs1979

Yippeee..TGIF liao!!

Yday wanted to go eat peranakan cuisine but dat stupid IVIN Restaurant at Bt Timah closed down liao. End up we had seafood dinner cos it was bro in-law's birthday.
My dear hubby still owe me a FISH HEAD CURRY.

deardear...gd luck to your TP!! me attempted 4 times and gave up cos i was v determined to pass at my last attempt. But too bad...a stupid lorry driver cut into my lane suddenly thus i was penalised.

hey deardear,

good luck to you okay! pass and u can drive ur new bb!

Ah, fish head curry, i always eat the indian cuisine at farrer park there, yummy...

ublur

yeah.. friday again.. every week i will be waiting for this day to have my break..

My ID will be handing over my house to me tomorrow!! so happie. Next in, most of my furniture will arrive. So excited to see my house up soon.

Gintonic, haha.. u still craved on your fish head currry eh??

Deardear, good luck to your driving test too.. actually those who can't drive got pros lah.. then you don't have to drive and can always sit in the passenger seat comfortably.

gs1979

yah lor, i still craved for that dish leh. will go eat on weekends. I tried those Indian Fish Head Curry at racecourse road but dun like the spice taste. Preferred the chinese style..wif alot lady fingers and tau pok!! Yummy....

The kopitiam opp sembawang shopping centre sells v gd fish head curry...u gals can go there n try it out.

My gf getting wedding this NOV. she wanna get a new bed. Any other recommendations? cos my bed frame n mattress are bought separately.

ublur

Gintonic, get Simmons bed.. very comfortable..

My gf just gave birth to a pretty gal this morning.. going to visit her this evening.. Ryes, Gin, how's bb progress?

dear99

Thks gers! i'll do my best in e test..

Wen's ur babies due? early next yr? Sembawang shopping centre reminds mi of e pineapple rice.. is it still there? my last visit was Jan dis yr..

ublur

hey, seems like many gals here are sept bb right?? happy birthday to all of you.

I had celebrate my hb birthday last sat.. Surprised him with a skydining dinner in mount faber. He was extrememtly happy and find it very romantic..
Food was okay, not fantastic, i guess it's the view, ambience and privacy.. I told him that I am going to bring him to a "high"-class dinner and it turn out to be literary "high"... hahaha.

btw, my house is already done.. waiting for my furnitures to be in by next week!! so happie

september

blur, ur hb also sept baby huh....u two are a pair of romantic couple leh....both so romantic to each other....so sweet and nice....*envy envy*

o...so ur hse all done up...gd gd...

ublur

Diana, ya.. he's a virgo too.. romantic? i already run out of ideas.. guess our future celebration will be just slagging at home and rot.. hee hee.
ya, handover from my contractor last sat.. was cleaning up my whole house yesterday. can't wait for all my furnitures to arrive next week. now packing my stuff at home and will slowly shifting things in

ur wedding coming soon.. less than 1 month!!!

wah blur, how much did that dinner cost u then? Hubby got me a new hp as bday gift, so I cannot ask for more liao...And I cannot take leave on my bday due to audit. Damn. So gotta take the enxt day.

Excited right, handover, then furnitures all in. When are u shifting in?

ublur

morning gals...
Ryes, it's $158 nett per couple.. don't go there with high expectation and you will enjoy better. Becos I heard some not so good comments abt it before i go , like motion giddyness, height phobia etc.. but i still went ahead as I have been wanting to try out for a long time.. overall, not too bad..
wah.. u got a new hp.. what hp did you hb gave u.. so nice..

Diana, yaya.. counting down right?? all prep done?? rest more and be mei mei on your big day.. are you getting any MUA for your mum and jie mei? i am looking for an afforable one..

september

ya blur, me did get one for my mum, mil, sister, sil and jie mei....

her name is Cyndris, if u interested, gif her a ring at 9694 1734

hey blur okay leh, at $158, quite reasonable leh.

hubby and his buddies and me got N73 during the M1 roadshow lor. Kekeke, my old phone want to die liao, so faster trade in.

september

blur, if me remember correctly, my rate is $50 per pax include hairdo....but nt sure if price got increased or nt...coz i booked her abt 3 to 4 mths back one....

ublur

ryes, that so nice of your hb to get u a replacement...

diana, thanks for contacts again.. guess i m pretty slow. AD in 2 months time and i stillgot many still not prepared.. goshh

Ah girls, I like this joke alot, I came across on the papers, now boss just circulated to us...

Sometimes I also write notes to hb when we have cold war, but yet to have this case! ahahahah

A man and his wife were having some problems at home and were
>giving each
>
>other the silent treatment. Suddenly, the man realized that the
>next
>day,
>he would need his wife to wake him at 5:00 AM for an early morning
>business flight.
>
>Not wanting to be the first to break the silence (and LOSE), he
>wrote on
>a piece of paper,
>"Please wake me at5:00 AM " He left it where he knew she would
>find it.
>The next morning, the man woke up, only to discover it was 9:00 AM
>and he had missed his flight. Furious, he was about to go and
>see why his wife hadn't wakened him, when he noticed a piece of
>paper by
>the bed. The paper said, "It is 5:00 AM. Wake up."
>Men are not equipped for these kinds of contests.

gs1979

hey ryes, me just had a fight few days ago. But hubby oredi apologised. guess can use this method next time if happens. haha!!

u gg for chk up tis sat??