(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

gs1979

Hi ryes, yes i oso heard dat if we feel hungry n dun eat then bb will drool. Last nite, i had a v full dinner @ 8pm but hunger came fast ard 10pm. Then jialat...end up got my hubby to pkt supper. I was so hungry till i felt asleep cos hubby only came hm ard 11pm. Think bb eating up all d food i ate dats y feeling hungry so easily.

ahahahahah, u so cute leh....yeah, i guess u are getting hunger pangs now every few hrs hor..buy some biscuits at home to store and munch with milo?

is good to know hor if bb eat up all the food. kekeke, then bb will grow big big.

ublur

Gin, yaya,he increased his price and I am not entitled for the old price. Nevertheless, we are very comfortable with him. He did throw in a little more things for me. most likely will sign up with him.

Ryes, gin, u both so funnie.. aiyo, now u are eating 2 persons share, so guess will be more hungry lo.
I think next time i preggy, i sure seize the chance to ask my hb to massage for me, buy food which i craved late at night.. hahahha.. me really mean lah

hahah, blur, this is the chance for us to be queen lah....

now whenever I wanna eat certain things, at times hubby will turn the table and ask,
"who wants to eat? my bb want to eat, or the bb's mummy want to eat???"

gs1979

my gynae only gave me folic acid and red color tablet. dun rem the name. gotto check when i get hm tonite cos i brought only few to office. Maybe next appt then will check for more details.

gs1979

no leh...its round. like the candy "skittles". heee

september

i tink hor....for the first few months, the preggie lady temperature will drop so she will feel cold quite often....but after this stage, her temperature will go up...then she will be feeling hot liao....

so gin and ryes...guess nw u two r at the initial stage...so do remember to wear more clothes lor...

ublur

Diana, how much u pay for your holiday??

yeah, i am going off soon... catching my flight to BKK for my shopping spree!!! will update u gals when i return. sure spend lots of money..

september

blur...njoy....the quote is $6414 for 2 person total 5 nites...3 nites in Beach villa and extension 2 nites at lagoon suite....

gs1979

Wow Diana, so envy...gg Maldives. Romantic Honeymoon!!
My hubby gg Sydney tis sept for convention. Wonder if i can go wif him...will ask gynae at next appt.

Ryes, i cant rem wad issit for.Think is somesort of Vitamins. But i'm still taking folic acid everyday.

hey gin,

ah, my check up went smooth, I requested to listen to bb's heartbeat, sounds like waves like that, very cute...

My gynae will do the blood test next mth to test for dwn syndrome and see if got chance to find out gender or not...U leh? how did yours went?

hey diana, today ur lunar birthday? Today's my lunar birthday too and I read ur msn, perhaps i have 2 lunar birthday this year too. muahahahahah...

ublur

diana, maldives exp leh.. i ask hb, but he don't want to go leh..anyway, bo lui also... broke liao..

Gin, yaya.. back from BKK shopping spree.. damm shiok and spend like crazy..

Ryes, so cute.. u must be very excited to hear ur bb heart beat?? got synchronise with ur heartbeat??

september

ryes, u also born in 1975? if so...then mayb our bday is the same lor....ya it is my lunar bday 2day...my ang mo bday is in Sept

blur, like tat mayb u wan to find out abt other beach resort if u keen of gng beach resort for HM lah....

hey blur...

no leh, they gotta put this sensor dots on bb's heart to detect the heartbeat one, but once bb moves, cannot hear liao. it sounds like wave like that leh, not like human heartbeat beep boop beep boop..interesting lah.

diana, nope nope, me not 75 one...me same as blur, moonlight. Today my lunar bday too leh, and same lor, ang moh bday is sept.

september

o...i see....u r younger than me...hee hee....my ang mo bday is 3rd Sept...ard the corner liao...then after tat i am 31 yrs old liao.....lau zha bor lor....

gs1979

Ryes, me went for chk up on thurs cos i got sinus on n off these few daz. got worried dats y went to c gynae earlier. tis time can c bb's limbs and hands moving ard..like boxing. BB now is 3.9cm...my hubby was v thrilled to c the bb moving. By the way, we oso requested to test for down sydrome. But wait till c next chk up then decide.

heee...me b moving back to my parent's place in end sept cos hubby gg Sydney. already told MIL abt it cos i get hungry late nites these daz. My parents are late nite sleepers..can settle me. haha

oh,

I have sinus too leh, having difficulties to sleep at night now. Getting sore throat too. Yeah, very cute right to see it moving ard. kekeke...

gs1979

hee..ya lor v, bb looked cute when moving ard. Hey i heard too much ultrasound not gd for bb. Wonder if i shld scan on every visit...

september

haha....so me is the da jie in this thread huh....really no one my age huh....nvm lah....i gladly take the honour lor....

so both of my preggie xiao mei beri happy to see the bb growing rite....gd to noe tat....remember, ur mood will affect bb...so do stay cheerful and positive to hv a happy bb...

ublur

Diana, ya lo.. have to start planning liao. considering if wan to go hokkaido in dec for it's snow season.. aiyo.. u r da jie lah.. y say until like so old .. we are abt the same age my dear..

Gin,Ryes, so happy to hear your updates on your bb.. sooooo cute.. my best friend also give birth to a bb gal 2 wks back.. so ke ai. told my hb that i so tempted to have our own bb.. but har, i keep telling myself to wait for 1-2 yrs. cos i wan to go europe next summer b4 i preggie!!!

Hi Gin,

yeah, i heard of that too, but then i reckon we visit only once a month, so I guess sld be okay. I've fallen sick, sneezing, sore throat and cough developing. taking mc today, need to see dr later....sigh.

Hey blur, have a MIE bb lah!

ublur

Ryes, aiyo.. then u better take good k alright? it's impt to have a healthy body and stay cheerful like wat diana say..

Ya lo.. maybe will try to have a MIE bb!! hee hee.. depends lah, cos not really very ready to have bb too.. so afraid will affect my work leh. selfish me hor?

gs1979

blur, its gd to have planning for bb else if come to sudden then oso no gd. Mental & Pocket both not prepare...will b v stressful. I gotto look for my lovenest end of the yr then shift out after bb is born. Dun wanna b so squeezy with inlaws. Siao liao..need to spend $$$ again.

Hey Ryes, do take care..drink lotsa of water.

Diana...hows ur wedding preps? everything shld b almost done liao ba. Excited rite? After urs is Blur's...so fast leh. U r rite..now preggie must stay cheerful. Me in customer service line so wil get upset sometimes when those boh liao or demanding customers called up. Last time will get angry easily but not now..kept telling myself to cool down cool down.

Where's our dear moonlight, deardear, bluberi & pierced??

ublur

Gintonic, yaya.. so you better start saving up..cos most of my expenses is into my house. at least you got ur wedding done.. what u say is true, must have good planning... if suay suay "accident" har, i will really caught by surprise one.. cos i still got many "unfulfil" things to be done..

yaya, where are the rest?

bluberi

gin n ryes, all the bb tok makes mi so envy eh.. but still got so long more till AD.. 16mths exactly to go...

since AD venue n PG settled liao, got nothing much to do already except trying hard to lose the excess baggage on my body. sigh, so far not much progress leh... how to lose 20kgs in 4mths??

september

prep huh...ok lah...nw stop due to 7th mth...but will resume in 2nd 7th mth....gng to write the invites first...hee hee...then food tasting on 31st August....

bluberi

according to the geomancer, the 2nd 7th mth is more fierce den the normal 7th mth, so muz be more careful leh... the article was in last week i-weekly magazine...

ublur

bluberi, hmmm, have you start your exercise regime??

2nd 7th more "fierce"?? hmmm.. btw, i still continue my reno and wedding prep as usual leh..

bluberi

blur, mi started climbing the stairs... but nt everyday.. lol.. since the rom, i put on another 8kgs leh!!! so got too much excess baggage liao.

yup, more fierce..so they said muz be more careful lor

gs1979

how cum 2nd 7th mth more fierce?? many of my frens getting married end of d yr r gg to get busy over the preps in the 2nd 7th mth. this thurs is 2nd 7th mth CHU YI liao...

blur, yah u r rite too. now saving hard for bb + flat. hopefully wil find our ideal flat by end of d yr. but reno will start after bb is born. My current bedroom is too small to put a baby cot. Its one of my concern now...haiz

ublur

Bluberi, is it? 8kg? hmm... try control of your diet and do more exercise.. jia you ya?

Gin, ok lah.. ur bb will be due in March. so if you are able to find your house by end of this year, just in time to finish reno and welcome bb

hey everyone,

i'm still on mc, tomorrow gotta head back to work liao. I see the pile of work shit, xian man. Work can never finish and is always more and more, never less.

Hey blueberi, got exercise not? Try gg jogging swimming etc? Or eat lesser, take more healthy food?

Hey gin, you looking for new flats or the resale ones? I think HDB migh release some WIS, then u can go and try your luck. Who's gonna help you look after bb har?

gs1979

Ryes, u muz get lotsa of rest and drink more water.

my MIL will be taking care of my bb lor but i'm worried cos sis in-law's son only 1yr old oso need to b taken by MIL. Wonder how is she gg to handle...was telling hubby maybe hv to get a maid. But hubby disapproved cos he dun think a maid is necessary.

Waiting patiently for HDB WIS else gotto buy resale..but resale quite ex leh.

ublur

Ryes, so how are you feeling now? getting better? work is like that... never finish one...

Gin, at least your MIL is willing to take k of the bb, that's good. My MIL will not take k.. most prob in future, I will need to hire a maid too.

Ryes, who's taking k of yours too?

moonlight00

yo gers!
so interesting 2 hear abt both bb & wedding prep stuff!! haha...i'm neither here nor there...muahaha...wedding over liaoz and no plans for bb yet...kekek

take care ah ryes &amp; gin!! Rem to stay cheery!! Work comes 2nd k? hehe...or at least to moi...haha..so i can b happier >.< teehee...

btw...realli ah? 2nd 7th mth more xiong? i'm planning to go for lasik soon leh...but mi mum keep nagging moi to postphone it till after 7th mth..but i can't wait leh...scared but eager to go specs-free!!! ^.^

ublur

morning gals,

moonlight, great to know that u going for lasik soon. I talked to my hb also, will go after my customary, say early next year too!!! keep us update ok???

hey gin

at least got MIL to help you. I think engage a maid is good idea if ur MIL can "jia-ga" the maid at home. but then your MIL can cope not with 2 kids?

haiz, as for mine, problem lor. MIL too old to look after, my parents working, then i disapprove maid, 2 options is put at my SIL hse (she has 3 kids liao plus mine 4), or find a nanny nearby my place lor. I want to bring bb home daily, so have to find a place closeby so that wee morning easier to bring over. But then I very heartpain lor, I wish i can look after myself.

hey moonlight, what's ur degree? lasik leh, I see the photos scare leh, imagine u have to open up ur eyes leh, during op.

how much that cost?