(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

dear99

Wow! Congrats to Gin & Ryes!

happy for e both of u moving to e next stage...

gs1979

Diana, ok then Jia You after Oct. Actually u shld tcc in late aug or sept cos ur AD is 1st Oct rite?? hee...hope i rem correctly.

Aiyah i oso duno if dat princess becomes Mrs liao. Anyway cant b bothered by her lah. After ryes's posting, me went bac to peep at those gals who shoot her bac...haha, till now no "DON JING" from her leh.

Ryes, do u feel you nid to eat more meals but at smaller quantity? I only eat alot during bfast but for lunch n dinner, alys cant finish d whole bowl of rice. Eat abit then full liao...but gets hungry easily. And i do feel like puking but luckily i dint so far. I took those preserved ginger n orange slices whenever i wanna puke.

Wow, v shags today cos went to sit for one paper. 1st time gg exam hall wif bb inside. 2persons taking d paper...hopes bb wil bring me luck cos i really dun hv confident to pass lor.

deardear, tks...u too, JIA YOU!!

gs1979

Ryes, i borrowed d bk from my sis in-law..oso cant rem d title liao. Experiment succeeded n rtn to her liao. haha!!

september

ya gin, my AD is 1st Oct Children Day....hahaha...no lah cant TTC before Oct...coz me taking the hep B/A jab in Nov (last jab) so guess can only TTC after Nov ba....

ya ya...me took my PS liao....it was fun...juz tat me nt feeling well on tat day nia...hahaha....will share wif u all the photo once i get it back....

erm...btw...wat position u all talking abt....see till i blur blur liao...

pierced....so for primary school, is 2nd Oct a holiday since Children Day is on Sunday?

ublur

good monring gals...

Gin, Thanks.. If I need the tiara on my AD, I will let you know again.. thanks in advance..

Bluberi, don't worry, I know of a friend who had PCOS also.. She even have 2 op for this and now she happily preggie too. Due in nov some more. so don't despair ok?

Diana, I had just done my PS yesterday too.. damm shag and tiring. Was fun.

Ryes, Gin, keep posting your updates in this thread.. we are in fact very keen and happy to hear your bb's progress!!! And Ryes, don't get upset with a stranger in the forumn.. stay cool.

gs1979

Diana, Ryes n me toking abt sex position lah.

We both used dat position n got PREGGIE...heee

blur, ok let me noe if u nid it. dun feel pai seh ok.

Seems to b a few ph in Oct rite?

Hey gin,

hows ur paper? I sure hope bb will bring u luck okay! score flying colours!!

Me har, I have big appetite, huge! I get hungry every 3-4 hrs and kept eating a full meal. But there are days where I cant even finish a bowl of rice like u lor. But I sure eat alot of meals everyday. Say breakfast, bread at 8am while walking out (if not I feel like I want to puke), then later 10am another bread, 1130am lunch, 2-3pm bread or biscuit, then i ren until dinner time ard 630 dinner. By then 1030 hungry again.

hahaha, experiment succeed, thats a good one...ahahah

ublur

bluberi, ya, she had 2 ops.. and she was very very happy that she's pregnant now with a prince..

Gin, thanks thannks.. hope you will score the flying colours too.

Ryes, aiyo,u are eating for 2 persons leh.. so it's okay to have a big appetite. I will used your recommended position if I want to get preggie.. hee hee.

Pierced, thannks for your choker darling.. When can I meet you to return you?? My hb commented that you are such a nice person. Sorry that I aren't able to meet you on that day!!

bluberi

blur.. hopefully mi can get preggie w/o any op.. scary leh... there's always the superovulating pills which can hopefully do some help... mi sis got pcos too, tried all means to get pregnant for 2nd child for a yr liao but no avail.. lucky she already had a son.

pierced22

hello MTBs, BTBS, wifeys....hee...wah, now our thread got different status. keke...

gin and ryes, i didnt know that position works lei....hmm...muz try it out. tried it once but super tiring. den when i attended KKH's baby talk they said still got no scientific evidence so gave up. haha...still TTCing....worse is that i got irregular periods so diff to track ovulation.

diana, yup, 2nd Oct is a sch hol.

ya, and how how our meetup?? beta do it soon bef our mummies get too big to meet. hee....

blur, itz alrite...u can still hold on to it. dun need it anyway. u still need for AD rite....can return to mi aft ur AD.no prob...ur hb oso very cute, kept thanking mi.

gs1979

Ryes, tks..i oso hope bb brings me luck.

Hey, me not eating huge meals but like u many meals a day lor. Luckily been on leave recently cos of exams. Cant imagine when i go bac to work.
For me, bfast @ 9am - bread with ham & cheese with milk. Maybe i drank milk so dats y dun feel v hungry before lunch. can endure til quite late. Then ard 12-1pm, MIL wil cook porridge. Guess wad, i just had a mac double-cheese burger cos i craved for BEEF. Then dinner ard 7+ wil be a small bowl of rice. But hor, ard 11+ at nite wil feel hungry again...hope these eating habits wont make us go fat v fast. Btw, do feel tiredness? i tend to feel v slpy sometimes n all i nid is just an hr nap then v fresh again. Dunno if this wil cont'd after i go bac to work next wk...then i gotto sneak into d toilet n slp liao. haha!!

Heard cannot drink kopi & tea?? so do u drink cos i'm a kopi lover. And nid one cup each morning else "no engine" to work. But i stopped drinking eversince i knew i was preggie.

gs1979

Bluberi, since ur sis alrdy had her 1st child eventhough she had PCOS then it shows dat u do std a high chance of getting preggie. Dun worry so much...want tcc must relax, cannot stress wan.

pierced, go download tis free ovulation calendar. me used it to calculate my fertile period, v useful kit.

http://www.ovulation-calendar.com/

bluberi

gin, my sis craved for beef when she was preggie wif my nephew.. so she ate lots of cheeseburger.. now my nephew beri strong, lots of strength plus the head like make of steel.. lol.. his head knock ppl beri pain but he himself dun feel the pain

gs1979

bluberi, wow..ur nephew's head so powerful. yah, heard eat alot of beef is gd. me gg to get some beef later n ask my MIL to cook for me 2ml.

gs1979

Suddenly feel so wonderful wif u gals ard. We went tru our ROM preps...then AD preps, for some of u on your hse reno...then now ryes n me gg for another stage in our life. Things r happening so fast leh....its just a wonderful thing dat our frienship still so lasting though i hasnt seen all of u in person except Diana. This is a place i can share n open up so much things. Even my hubby cant fig out y all of us r so bonded. haha!! Men can nvr understd...we just have so much to tok abt...heee

hey blueberi,

dun worry about it okay. Sometimes u will just strike without knowing without stress one...

HEy pierced, I have irregular period also, and also made it, so u sure can one.

Hey gin, i tot hor preggie cannot eat mutton or beef? Can eat beef still? now u mentioned abt the cheeseburger, wah liao, I also wanna eat liao and I just had dinner. ; (

ahahah, blueberi, eat beef will be as strong as an ox ah? kekeke

I am a tea lover, everyday must 1 cup one, I dun take soft drink, only milk tea. But then had to slowly cut dwn and totally cut out liao lor..Dun drink kopi k, drink milo lah, milk lah, etc..

You good leh, got MIL to cook for u somemore leh...

hey blur, aiyah u know i ever watched this documentary which says preggie woman only need to eat an extra size of a matchbox for bb leh! But I am eating way too much...grrr....

ublur

pierced, yaya.. my hb also commented that u are so nice. cos I rented my tiara from another gal. plus I have to deposit $100 bucks in case I run away.. hee hee. Tt's y my hb say you gals are such nice pple.. willing to lend me things even though we never meet before.

Gin, cannot drink kopi or teh lah.. later bb comeout black black!! hahahha.. my best friend's gynae told her never take coffee or teh.. not good for bb.

Ryes, hey, you must also beware leh.. cos putting on too much also got problem right?? so better watch your diet hor..

bluberi

gin, yah my nephew head damn power one... everybody who kenna knock by his head will say pain... but he also stubborn like cow

ryes, can eat beef but not mutton coz will haf 'yang dian feng'...

bluberi

gin n ryes, also dun take too much sweet things leh, coz preggie ladies tend to get diabetes easily... nt too much oily food too coz also can get hypentension...

moonlight00

Heyz...for the 1st time...i muz say i'm lost in this thread liaoz...wahahaha...so many postings!

So who's gng 2 b the next one 2 join the 2 young MTBs here!!
Pierced!! jia you k!! hehe...can count mi out for the moment...

oh yah...blueberi..u're rite ah! i got a fren who got gestational diabetes...in the end need to hv induced labour...but luckily both mum & bb are fine. So gin & ryes...no choice la...realli need to take note of diet for the next 8 mths k!

Hees....mothers r indeed "wei da" uh!!

september

gals, guess we all feel bonded becoz during the preparation, we are oredi chatting here....and whenever any one of us got prob or hv qns, someone will answer mah....hahaha...

gin, the guys will nv understand one lah....tat the difference between gals and guys mah....hee hee

haha...ya ya...we nv mit before...but got see each other photo...we are like net pal....hahaha.....

thks moonlight, for ur info on maldives....we still deciding...dun noe wan to go maldives or mauritius.....hmm...but if maldives...likely is tat we go wif club med lor...can save on food mah....wahahaha....

ublur

moonlight, you are too late already.. we are all discussing about our 2 lovely MTBs Ryes and Gin..
So when is your turn???

gs1979

Ryes, me staying wif inlaws mah dats y MIL can cooks for me. But anyway i alrdy discussed wif hubby dat we b looking for our new flat end of d yr cos bb got no pl to sleep. Me din use the master bedroom. Our bedrm is only enuff for our king-sized bed n wardrobe. No place to put bb's cot liao.

Blur, think moon oso on hold 1st...think u n her can try together n maybe same case as ryes n me.

moon, my cousin told me not to take black kopi but can drink 3-in-1 cos got kopi wif milk. i will hv to take 1 cup in d noon cos nowadays preparing for exams,if not i get slpy v fast. Wil try to stop d kopi after my exams end.

bluberi

my sis had hypertenion towards the end of her preggie, so gotta be warded n induce the bb... better dun gif birth at kkh... my sis's water bag was bursted by the doc before she was ready, cervix still nt fully dilated... no matter how she push bb also dun com out, end up doc see bb heartbeat falling n abit stuck den go emergency c-sec... lucky both my sis n bb was ok, but my poor nephew (the bb) came to the world looking like banana in pyjamas coz the head beri sharp (bcoz kenna stuck)... after 1-2 day den back to normal... worse is dat the doc make my sis sign the indemnity letter for the op n nv wait for my bro-in-law consent (he went home to pick up things)... my bro-in-law nearly wan to sue them for the ordeal my sis n nephew went thru....

moonlight00

gin! yahor...haha...mebe blur & moi will mirror how u & ryes happen to coincide...kekek

blur...muz wait for moi k! muahahaha

diana..no prob! haha...i'm oso deliberating btw mauritius and maldives previously too leh! haha..so nice..got honeymoon 2 look 4ward to..haiz...wonder when's moi next vacation gona b =)

blueberi...oh dear..ur sis's incident sounds bad! luckily both mother and child is okie. So far the place wif the best review i heard is thomson medical ^.^

ublur

Gin,u are so lucky, got MIL cook for u..I m sure you will be very well taken care of.

moonlight, yaya, we both wait for each other then..who knows our bb will be on the same month due just like gin and ryes.. But har, tt will be at least 2 yrs later, if u can wait lah..

wah, today quite alot of posting har. I am on course from today till Friday, so no PC..sob sob. enclosed in the meeting room so xian leh...

Heydiana, yes, you are right lor, tea is too liang, so cannot drink.

Hey gin, oh, so beef can still eat okay. But u cut dwn on coffee lah, no good the caffeine k.

ahahahah, blur and moonlight, u two har!!!

Blueberi, I duno, but then i dun have good impression of KK lah. Coz hubby's friend went there to see gynae and ended up having to wait whole day to see gynae, then go another building for scanning by students, then go back to q again to see gynae.

Then hubby's mum gave birth there when she was 40, then the gynae duno is it inexperienced or what, dislocated hb's sister's arm. So now sister's arm is not straight like ours, but slightly curved....

blur, have to keep watch on my diet liao lor...me 7 weeks but got tummy liao...sob sob

bluberi

moonlight...yeah, i heard gd reviews for thomson medical too, mt alvernia also not bad...

btw, gin n ryes, my fren juz sent mi a calendar for calculating whether u r having bb gal or boy... the mths are based on lunar calendar, tot the two of u might be interested.

dear99

hihi!
my frz delivered her 1st baby at KK last yr, had a very bad experience.
she's in pain, gonna giv birth in e delivery rm... e nurses told her: "Hey! dun scream la.. my ears cannot Ta Han" imagine u in pain then e nurses said dis kind of tings to u...

Mt Alvernia is my choice becos i heard lotsa gd comments abt them... NUH not bad too but exp.

gs1979

bluberi, too bad now conceived alrdy cannot choose boy or gal liao leh.

Ryes, me need kopi wif milk these daz till next mon cos exams leh. No kopi will make me slpy. Cannot afford to hv naps, time running out. haha!! Ok ok, I will stop drinking once exams over lah. Quite difficult to stop actually.

gs1979

deardear, me too heard KK nurses n midwifes have poor services. Hubby n me discussed over wich hos liao. we decided to go Mount E.
Gd leh, go chk up n can go shopping at taka n paragon. Hubby buay tahan me...haha!!

hey blueberi,

ahahah, duno leh, that chart like buay zhun one leh. I am guessing mine is a boy, coz i conceive on my ovulation date....I now getting very ugly also. They said mother pretty is girl, mother ugly is boy. Hubby wants a da chang jin leh.

Hey deardear, mt alvernia was my first choice too. I was delivered there and coz is a catholic hospital too. But pity my gynae doesnt operates there, so I am at glens. Glens got this free limousine service to send u home when u discharge leh.

Wah, Mt E, ex xia...Is your gynae delivering there? Never consider glens?

Today is a sad day for me leh. My colleague told me she tender yday liao. This means I sure die flat without her help, coz only me and her support my current team. The other guy cant make it. So stressed leh. How I wish I can desert everything and quit also.

This morning hubby also tender liao, after tolerating for so long. Haiz...

ublur

wah, so many bad things about KK.. scary leh

Ryes,your hb found a new job? tt's good news. new job means more money!! congrats..
I also got a job offer leh.. to be station in europe. but guess i have to reject cos my hb doesn't allow. Haizz, if i m still single, I sure go.

bluberi

ryes, dat chart for ur to see oni, i also nt sure really accurate anot.. after u gif birth den u see izit accurate anot lor.. but heard dat there is a way to calculate which is very acurate one... my mum used dat method which we was expecting both mi n my sis...

blur, no he did not. he resign without a job on hand, coz he cannot take it anymore. the pp there are horrible in his office and are pushing him to leave. I hate them.

wah, station at europe leh...but how to travel. I have a offer fr another dept too, can travel to chennai, malaysia, asia etc, but then they duno i am preggie now and I scare stress also...

Hey blueberi, okay, you note for me leh then when 4th mth, i tell u see zhun bo..kekekeke. IF not wrong it says i am expecting a girl..

gs1979

Ryes, the reason i choose Mount E cos my cousins & aunties were attended by the same gynae. He is now in his 50s but v experienced. At least choose someone who is well recommended shld feel more at ease. Actually hubby complained Mount E exp cos of d parking fees. I told him we can take cab there cos it b cheaper. heee

Me only intend to inform my co abt my new status after my visit to gynae. Dun feel like telling them. Anyway, i just hope they wont overload me anymore. Haiz, actually i have intentions to tender liao and got agencies called me to go for interviews...who noes, i got preggie!! End up i have to reject all job offers and stay put in my present job. SIANZZZZZZ

gs1979

Phew, today finished 1 more paper...now left 1 more to go then i'm FREE!! Hope i can tahan all the way. So hard to study these daz cos tends to feel slpy...
kao_sleep.gif

Oh yeah, good good. good to have a gynae who is recommended one. So at least ur cousins auntie all know the gynae, so you should feel safe in good hands.

Haiz, u same as me leh, I still went for an interview after knowing I am preggie. Well, they didnt select me lor, as expected. I wanna tender also, but looks like now cannot. sob sob...

ublur

Ryes, aiyo, mine is go and station there for long term. I can bring my spouse along if I want to but hb face black black.. so no choice lo. If he's the one who got the job,i sure want go with him.
U mean you hb quit without a job? so he's looking out for another job? Think now job opportunities should be good. keep a look out during sat recruitment.

Gin, Ryes, I can understand your situations. Hence, I hope I can change another new job before I plan for bb. starting to get a bit sian with my current, but I m only in this company less than 6months!!

gs1979

Ya lor, knowing u cant leave the place really v sianz...its like draggin urself to work from now on. Anyway endure till our EDD lor cos we can take advantage of the 3mths leave. My co requries mothers to take 2mth maternity then bal 1mth consume within 6mths.

ublur

well, you got no choice but to "ren" what to do? mothers are so noble right?? For the sake of bb, anything also can... hahahah

pierced22

wah...too busy this two days to come in and the thread is moving fast!

ryes and gin, muz take care now esp preggies. now still unstable rite. dun stress urself out!
Gin, i did download that ovulation calendar lei, but track like a bit 'buay zun' for mi. aft a while, gave up tracking. maybe will start again.
coffee is not good for TTC too...not too much... so def not gd when preggie...but i cannot cut down either.

bluberi

wow...wish i can find a job dat can take mi around the world... tis yr i oni heng can travel around asia coz our co. wan to revamp the brand... tink next yr no more liao...

ryes.. yah will wait for ur 4th mth to see whether the calendar accurate anot... lol

Hey gin,

why hubby dun wanna go there with u? he face black black? mmmm....never know ur hubby will face black black leh, he always appear so jovial.

Yeah, he realy buay tahan liao, so he quit lor. final straw liao.

Hey gin, are you intending to take the 3 mths straight or take 2 mths first, then 1 mth u divide separately?

Today is friday, yet I dun feel happy. haiz...seems like everything is not going smoothly for me.

september

hi gals...good morning...

preggie lady hv to stay cheerful....coz ur bb can feel ur mood....and this is true lor...one of my gf during preggie frown alot....and wen her boy is born he also frowning lor....haha....so try ur best to stay cheerful and dun tink too much....