(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

gs1979

hey ryes & bluberi, sent liao!!

moon & blur, tks for your great comments. pics turned out nice must really tks to Tucky.
He made us looked gorgeous!!

september

hihi...sorry hv been busy....

gin saw ur pix liao....beri nicely taken and i like the way the layout are being done....

so gals....r we still mitting up bo?

gs1979

Hi Diana, Blur & Bluberi,i've got lobang on photo montage pkg. understand some AD VG do not include photo montage in their pkg. Anyone interested?? I can send u the details and let u view my sample as well.

dear99

yo gers!

i'm bac fr Shanghai... their local food is too salty and oily, so we end up eating mostly Jap and Hk food over there... Nice shopping becos we went to e distributor centre for shopping, lotsa of hk ppl there to tak their stock and spot 2 singaporean there too... guess they went there to tak stock too.
saw a few tops which they selling $39-$49 at orchard, over there aft convert to SGD is only $5-8. No choice becos e rental at orchard is too exp.
wen r u gers meeting?? dun forget to email mi e details at [email protected]

pierced22

hi gin, mi a bit late! hehe....juz saw ur wedding album! very nice! so that's ur coffee table book. layout oso very nicely done!

hi deardear, wah so gd, go shanghai for holiday... sounds like shopping is really nice there. a few of mi frenz told mi that shanghai is gd, but i always hesitated to go china lei...
how much did u spend for ur trip there?

ublur

I am looking for wedding accessories like tiara, chocker for rent or loan.. Any kind soul here can lent me just for my PS and AD??

Gin, give me your contacts.

deardear, but shanghai food is quite cheap right? I can still remember I had one big big cup of soya bean which cost about S$0.20 at the airport!!

pierced22

blur, i dun have tiara to lent but i've got a choker set that i can pass to u. ur BS doesnt provide any at all for ur PS or AD?? i tot usually they do have. i only know i had to look for hair pc for AD dinner. the rest mi MUA provided.

ublur

hi pierced, no my BS does not provide any at all. I have to purchase if I want. I am intending to buy a bracelet from them... Great!! can I please borrow/rent your choker set? I promise to return them in their good shape. I had send you an email.

dear99

Gin: i wanna view ur pics too. my email is [email protected]

Pierced: we spend abt $700each exclude e airtix.

Blur: Aiyo! i bought e mineral water juz beside e entrance of e airport for my mum, dis is e most exp mineral water is RMB 40 which is SIN$8.
i didnt realize so exp until my mum ask mi how much is it in SIN? and e mineral water is e first ting i bought wen i landed there.... ;(

but out of e airport, e food and drink is damn cheap... ;)

dear99

yo gers!

chk out e stuff here www.cct-fashion.com

i'm interested in e following:

1) Code 10104 S$10.60
white color
free size

2)Code#30095
blue color
free size

3) Code#10128
Red color
free size

anybody wanna share?? one item 2pcs.. (different color and size is okie)

gs1979

blur, i've got a tiara!! I wore it during my PS and Dinner on AD. If u dun mind, i can lend it 2 u cos its now kept in d drawer anyway. haha!! I bought it for $30 in BKK...v v cheap. My BS provided smaller-sized ones dats y i got it from BKK...got d kinda of "Princess" effect. heee

gs1979

blur...As for the photo montage, i email u d details.

bluberi, will oso email u d details too!!

Thanks pierced..yah dats my coffee album. Me yet to get it from PG cos still need some minor changes. will share wif u gals during our mit up.

deardear...so u must hv "earn" alot of gd buys from shanghai. Heard the Xiangyang Market closed down liao...did u go? Alot of cheap clothings n imitations there leh. Got take many pics anot, rem to share hor.

ublur

Gin, of cos I don't mind.. Can I borrow it for my AD?? I had already found someone to loan me during my PS next monday!! Thanks in advance ya??

Ryes, Gin.. congrats congrats... So happy for you all..

Diana, when is your turn?

ublur

diana, hee hee.. my AD in Nov.. so when planning to have bb. mine will be at least 2 years later.

what about the rest? any good news too??

bluberi

mi AD in dec'07, so can oni plan after dat... though i dun mind having bb first.. LOL.. but hubby say muz wait until aft AD.. but i tot i should ttc maybe in sept/oct'07

gs1979

wow seh, news spread fast leh!! yes, i'm pleased to annouce I'm Preggie!!
Heee...Congrats Ryes too!! She n me now in our 6wks..our bb most likely sharing d same birthday...so excited!!

Hey gals, really tks alot for all the well wishes...Hope d rest can Jia You...join Ryes n me soon.

gs1979

blur, its ok. if u really need it for AD then i can still loan to you. No chance to wear it again. haha!!

bluberi, actually i tried to tcc in April but guess the weddg preps really tear u down. so experiment failed!! haha...think try after AD is better, no more stress!!

pierced22

wah...congrats gin and ryes! u gals are so fast!
*applause*
mi no news yet. still trying hahaha! but these few mths have been very tiring and stressful. tot can try in TW when i went there but dates not rite. kekeke

bluberi

gin,

PCOS is polycystic ovarian syndrome... which means there are many small little cysts in the ovary.. causes period to be irregular as the fallopian tube can be blocked, weight increase, etc...

gs1979

Diana, tcc is trying to conceive.

Hey bluberi, dun get so worried. i'm sure there is cure for that. As long as you dun anyhow take med cos i felt dat we women must take extra care afterall we r d productive system.

bluberi

gin,

sadly to say dat there is no cure for pcos, and there are more woman getting it nowadays... but having surgery to unblock or drill hole to the ovary can do some help... there is still chance of getting preggie the natural way... so juz take things easy i supposed and let nature take its course.

gs1979

bluberi, one of my gf been trying to conceive for 2yrs but still no result. Recently went for blood test and several other related tests...total cost abt $2k. But her case i guess is due to her intake of hormone med. She took it during her 1st yr marriage...at dat time she is not allowed to conceive as d bb will turn out to b deform. Right now, she's been hoping to conceive but no luck yet. Dats y i advise not to take med wich will affect our body system as it b quite difficult to fine tune back.

Hi blueberi,

If you are concern, you can join this thread on PCOS in the motherhood forum. THere are girls there who managed to get preggie. SO dun worry. I heard they did some lap operation, not sure if it is related to the PCOS.

Ah, just to, <<eh-hem>> share lah har, I am selling Ovulation test strips, pregnancy test strips and test kits(hardcase like clearblue) very cheaply. So if got friend friends interested, can help spread news?

how is everyone? today is a bad day bad start for me. Mustnt get angry or frustrated just coz of someone. yuck. Is bad for baby's health.

sorry to rattle need to get off my chest.

gin, I dun feel comfortable in the march mtb thread coz of that person u know who. Well, if u read up more, u will know this person hops fr thread to thread and sharing supposedly her most knowledgeable experience with others, thinking she is always right about things.

I have yet to hear from people who cant detect the heartbeat at 6 weeks, so that's why I said to ask u go see gynae and check if u are able to detect urs. So here she is saying that okay she know cases where some cant detect heartbeat at 6 weeks and want to abort. Fine, there are 2 sides of the coin here.

The gynae would know if the foetus is growing okay or not and if it is normal to see or not to actually detect heartbeat. Plus is your first child, you will sure be anxious and want to know if everything is alright. So that was why I merely advice to go see a gynae, check up, and then u can rest at ease instead of worrying this and that lor.

I chose the path to monitor my bb at 4 weeks, 6 weeks and then 9 weeks, rather than wait and wait till 9 weeks then see a gynae. The reason to see a gynae early is to check that I dont have etopic pregnancy and ensure that there is really a sac in my womb. And coz I lost my first bb, I treasure this time alot and cant help thinking what if smthing happen to this time again, that's why I monitor extremely closely to ease myself.

Not everyone has such bad misfortune as me. So she wont understand anyway.

aiyah, anyway har, just my luck to cross path with that woman.

gs1979

Ryes, aiyoh dun bother abt that person lah. me feels so bad dat u n her argue bcos of me. v v sorrie abt it.

Anyway, i oso noticed she hops ard from thread to thread. Not v sure if she is an experienced mum. Can truly understd your golden advices for me. Due to a m/c before, i totally agreed with you that you have d right to monitor this pregnancy even more carefully n closely.

Dat woman dun understd wad d 2 of us r toking abt cos she doesnt noe dat we knew each other long ago. So dats y she brought up those past experiences n her well-knowledgable info to "show-off". Everyone has diff experiences when it comes to pregnancy. So u dun get too upset wif her lah. Anyway, i oso thot of seeing a gynae soon so dat at least can feel more at ease that d bb is ok. Hubby has a fren who just delivered at TMC so most likely we will get her gynae.

Hey no matter wad happens, we still be sharing info n update each other ok? Cheer up!!

Hey, gin

u brought tears to my eyes u know or not. I was so disturbed just now since the posting this morning, that I started throwing temper around at hubby who didnt know what I was frustrated about.

I was so happy that I have someone close to share with me and I was more than delighted to able to advice or share things with you.

I meant everything from the bottom of my heart and wanted you to have a smooth and safe pregnancy too. Perhaps I was just too paranoid, but is all coz of my m/c, that I cant help but pinning on every single hope I have now.

Like mentioned, eventually hor, decision is yours lor. That woman strike at her first try and she is just 21. How fertile is she compared to us. There was another thread abt lifting legs up after sex to help the sperms and I did that and succeeded, but she just butt in and said that that wont help and she succeeded without lifting her legs at first try. Gena shoot by another girl lor. Everyone who have been so desperate to ttc, would try every single means, but then she dun understand one.

I feel so much more better now knowing that you didnt misunderstood me.

moonlight00

Hey gals!!

suddenly thread came alive again! And mi heartiest congrats to the 2 MTBs!!! hehe...Congrat congrats and take BEST care of urself k!! Here wishing u 2 a veri smooth pregnancy! Hees...

ryes...oh dear...hope u feeling better now.. dun upset urself 2 much over another person whom u hardly knoe k... U're can b well assured dat u're not being paranoid...it's alwez better to be safe than sorrie!! Cheer up k!! All of us here knoes ur gd intentions much better than anione else!!

Gin...hehe...no leh..no gd news from mi yet haha... sighz...lately realli bz...Hate mi boss to the core..haha...Even felt so suffocated ard her! And hence..oso at a career crossroad now... >.<

Hey moonlight, no worries okay. Thank you for msn-ing me early morning. haiz..i felt much better knowing that Gin didnt misunderstood my good wishes to her.

Gin, I just read your posting after another forum girl told me you supported me. Didnt even want to take a second look at that thread even. Thanks for standing up for me, I really appreciate it. But then, seems like it somehow did upset you not to join the thread again. Sorry abt it.

We can share here, which I feel so much at home. Over there, like an alien like that and the mothers are are so cranky at times.

I wish you a good day ahead...

september

wah...ryes...someone 'bully' u....ware ware...i go scold her.....

ryes, keep ur cool....in this forum, there are lot of people who merely post to irritate others nia....dun take it to heart....do cheer up....sometimes, tings do happen...so dun blame urself over ur previous m/c....instead, learn and move on...u will be happier and stronger....take care...

gin, dun wait....quickly go for a check up....tat woman nt a gnae....so who is she to say so much....anyway...as this is a forum, no one hv any responsible for posting wat lor....

moonlight and pierced.....jia you jia you....

gs1979

Ryes, we knew each other for such a long time though we only seen each other thru photos(like pen pals). But its d kind of friendship dat we've built over the past 1yr. And i must say all of you here are my BEST forum frens...not like some other threads where pple just keeps on comparing. They r super FAKE loh!!

I'm upset cos you argue over me and became upset too. Felt so nei jiu. me told her off cos i wondered how can a 1st time 21yr old mum b so experienced?? Think she just wanna boasts ard lah...i just cant stand pple who pokes into other threads which they dun belong. She is supposed to b in Jan07 thread, arent she? But dunno y she hops to Feb &amp; Mar thread as well...funny woman!! She really interferes too much into pple's postings, makes me feel stress cos wont noe when she wil comment on my postings. Like wad u mentioned early, d position whr legs lifting up is TRUE lor!! Dats wad i read fr one of d bk n me too got preggie using dat method.

Heee...Dun worry, i'm not upset for not being able to join the thread anymore cos i oso feels dat here is more cozy than anywhere else. So rest of ladies, pls do bear wif Ryes n me. We b providing some "FREE" baby info fr now on. haha!!

Diana, i b visiting d gynae after my exams cos last paper is next mon. U too, JIA YOU JIA YOU JIA YOU!!

gs1979

Btw, her nic is Mrs Wong...last time there was a gal who used "Princesswong" and oso got block cos she kept posting her pic in all threads.

Diana, u rem who's dat person?? we brought up in our previous meet up before.

hey diana,

trying to curb my cool lor. Must keep telling myself, dun get angry, cannot get pek chek, no good for bb....

Hey gin, haiz, let's just forget abt the whole unpleasant issue and get on with our life okay. Really glad she didnt jeopardise our long long friendship. To think like u mentioned, we ROM same mth, AD same year, went to spain and now our bb might even share the same birthday. Fate.

kekeke, I also lifted legs up and got preggie that way too. I rem i read in the book before also lor, cant recall which book.

I feel so at home here with all of u...even though we havent met up officially, there's already the bondage of girl girl friendship.

Hey, what abt this princesswong? I duno abt this leh.

september

wow so nw tat princesswong is mrs wong si bo....siao....21yrs old preggie and married....shotgun marriage si bo....wahahaha...

gin....dun anyhow ask me jia you ;-p....nt nw....hv to wait till after my AD lah....dun wan to 'carry' a big tummy ard during my AD somemore wif my 4" heels...no way lor....wahahaha