(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

shimaro

deardear,
i think u can go n take a look at suntec.
But NEVER sign anything or pay any deposit even if the ID said deposit is refundable. my fren kenna before, cant take back her deposit.

gs1979

huh..moonlight, the coordinator @ Intercon din mention anything abt reno leh..Which mth u planning for your AD? I plan to have mine in May next yr too. Saw u post thread @ M hotel...i also ask for advices leh. My hubby b attending a wedding on 19th June @ there so already assigned him to check out the place.

Actually, me personally find Intercon decor looks more grand than Marriott.

moonlight00

hehe...yalor..now considering M-hotel..gng to meet up wif the co-ordinator nez sun...hees...urself?
intercon was initalli our ideal choice as mi sis-in-law oso held her wedding there & i realli like the settings...As mi sis-in-law knew the mgr there...she called to ask for us & dats how we noe there is reno leh...I'm oso loking at May...hmm? so which is true uh?

dear99

Gd afternoon gers,

Shimaro: thks for ur advice... i'll b gg suntec wif a frz not my hubby as he's not in town.

Moonlight: finally gone thru all ur jap pics, u very photogenic hor ;D ur BS so gd to let u bring e gown overseas...

moonlight00

hey gers...thnx for ur flattering comments...but i realise its reali hard to take pics in WG using a tripod...coz mi & HB realli duno how to pose ..haha..actualli got more pics in WG dat looks so wrong....so nvr upload kekeke ;p

bluberi...mi BS loan mi one...foc...hees...

gs1979

moonlight, i'm looking for 02052006 lor. So far, Michelle has tentatively booked this date for me. I will need to confirm with her by next week. I'm also looking @ M Hotel, Orchard Hotel(UOB Credit Card Holders can enjoy certain perks), Marriott & GCW(Promotion till June 15). Wad abt u??

gs1979

Hi gals, i went to Orchard Hotel yesterday and view the ballroom set-up + discussion on the wedding package. There is a UOB promo going on and the perks r v v attractive. But wedding date must not b later than 30th April 2006. So my hubby and me now cracking head as the perks r too attractive to reject. Also the price is reasonable..$685nett for weekdays(Their HUA TING REST & CHEF just got ASIAN AWARDS)

- Free flow of beer
- Complimentary 1 bot of wine for every confirmed no of tables.
- Waiver of 1tables for confirmation of 26tables
- 2 nite stay @ Bridal Suite

ublur

Gintonic, so u aleady started ur search already eh? i keep saying i wana start my serch but lazy to do so.. getting married is so much work, ROM prep, hse ID, furniture, wedding prep for BS and venue..
well, guess i m still "enjoying" my post ROM "holiday".. usually like to stay at home during wkend, the thought of going out during wkend to look at hotel "scare" me leh. cos wkend always so crowded in town...

which month are u looking at for ur AD?

september

moonlight, wow, ur jap trip seem so fun....i like the WG u wore....simple and nice...

blur, muz start searching for ur venue liao if u really gng to hv ur AD in June 2006...muz start the search at least 1 yr in advance....furthermore, i tink tat next yr there will be alot of people hving their AD since it was believe tat 2005 is not good for marriage mah...

blueberi, u in friendster too...guess most of us here are too rite...

sorry huh, gintonic, ware is Orchard Hotel? sound similar but all of the sudden, cant recall ware it is...;-p

deardear, ur hubby travel alot in his job? how cum u nv tag along?

wow, gals, ur company so good got 5 days marriage leave, my company only hv 1 day...so little... =-(

wow wee, so seems like now everyone is busying looking for the hotel venue yeah?

I've just signed with Silhouette yesterday, so happy that hubby said okay to go ahead...

ublur

morning gals...

Diana, yaya.. i noe tt i have to start somewhere.. guess next few wkends will b spent sourcing for AD venue...

Ryes, congrats.. u finally sign up wif ur dream BS....

dear99

zao an gers,

Diana: yep! my hubby is a frequent traveller. nope! he's always on business trip so itz better not to bother him... as i always like someone to talk to wen travelling.

i went to e ID showcase on sun, i tink "Image CreatiXe", "whiteboards" and "Rest & relax" not bad and moreover Image Creaitve-they got e Brand Awards... any comments on any one of them? ;)

gs1979

blur, i'm looking dates in May 2006 too. But the promo for Orchard Hotel must b before 30th April so i'm checking if 28th April is a gd date anot.

Diana, Orchard Hotel is near the FJ Benjamin Building...can recall??

hey gin,

you can ask them say u book now, but if it's possible to have the wedding in May. sometimes they do allow that

gs1979

Ryes..i ask liao but the coordinator die die say must before 30th April cos its regulations given by UOB not the hotels.

By the way, how many tables u having??

aiyo, what a waste leh, coz i tot is like say if ur wedding in 2006, maybe can get 2005 price.

I'm having 28-30tables...

bluberi

moonlight, ur BS beri good hor, lend u the WG foc, which BS is dat?

just bought the HER WORLD BRIDES last weekend, saw many nice nice WG, too bad my AD is too far away. Find dat The Wedding Present got many nice WG leh.. aarrgh.. too much temptation liao. Maybe should ask my hubby can bring forward the AD anot.

shimaro

gals,
I jus send my photos link out to u all...hope I din missed out any of u.

But I not slim ...and dunno how to smile nicely.
pai seh to show my photos.

hey shimaro,

nice leh, i like the photos effects done up, very soft touch. you all wear till so formal hor, like bride and groom on actual day leh....

Kept telling hubby to wear suit, he dun want, say he will sweat like mad.

ublur

shirmaro, saw ur photos already.. very sweet and nice.. u n ur hubby very "fu qi xiang".. ur smile quite natural wor....

september

shimaro, u ware got plump, u so slim, no tummy at all...so beautiful and sweet.....btw, u n ur hubby got 'fu qi xiang' leh...

gintonic, ya...do ring a bell...

shimaro

Hi Ryes,
ya, when choosing the dress from BS, I find this dress is quite rong-zhong but hubby think is quite ok and also no choice as the rest of dress does not really suit me...me broad shoulder and ba ba one. The effect is done by photographer.

Sweat still ok....but the worst one is mosquito bite my back and my arms till swollen when taking photos at fort canning.

Diana,
I am big build & abit on plump side. When photographer ask hubby to carry me to take photos...my hubby "HUH?" .... Btw, cruise photos turn out very blur...
so din upload. dunno becos of the cruise shaking.

gals,
Thks. u all the lst one saying we have "fu qi xiang"...maybe after makeup by MUA.
my smiles not natural....dunno how to pose n smile. maybe bcos I dun really like to take photos.

moonlight00

Morn gals!
Back to office after 1 day training yesterdae...so now hving post-mon blues..haha

shimaro..saw ur pics ler....veri nice!!!! & i agree wif the gals dat u & ur hubby realli got fu qi xiang!!! & woah...ur gown still got tail one...nice! & u definitely not plump la! such a sweet bride!

hi gin...i'm currently considering swissotel/M-hotel/fullerton...
U considering bringing forward ur AD? U muz b getting excited!
Mi hb juz attended a wedding dinner at Orchard hotel last sat & feedbacked that the ballroom is veri nice! in fact he finds dat the ballroom ambience & set-up is similar & comparable to Ritz Calton leh!
Onli drawback is the food. But i'm not sure if his tase for food can b generalised la..hehe...

bluberi...hees...mi BS is Z-Wedding Design.

dear99

Morning gers,

Shimaro: Glad to see ur rom pics, i oso tink dat u and ur hubby hav 'fu qi xiang' so lovely..

Moonlight: actually i oso thot of Z wedding as my BS, but in e end JLC friendly environment win mi over... ;D

gs1979

moonlight...thanks for d info! Guess ur hubby was one of the guests @ the dinner on last sat as i went to meet up the coordinator on sat too!!
hee...
u mean ur hubby like the set-up but not d food?? Oh no!! But i tot HUA TING REST is quite reputated for their food std??

moonlight00

hees...wat a coincidence! dats mi hb's colleague's wedding dinner then...
hmm..seriously, i duno how well mi hb's taste for food can b trusted leh ;p
plus he is the videographer dat day so hardly hv time to eat too...so his feedback may not b so accurate..is it possible for u try out their food 1st?

moonlight00

oh...no no...he's juz helping out his fren...doing it for fun since its his interest mah ^.^

hmmm...this thread beri quiet liaoz hor...
All Mrs!!!...how r u gals doing lately?

gs1979

Hi moonlight, i just called up Michelle yesterday to check on the RENO thing. She told me its not confirm yet but if realli have..it will be scheduled in April 2006(Renovating the ballroom). Me now v v headache as i'm trying to have my AD on 2nd May 2006 which is v risky for me. Hubby is concerned that the whole hotel will have those construction structure and place looks ugly leh.
Actually renovating is gd and bad thing..gd is i will get to use the new furnished ballroom and bad is dunno the reno will end before 30th April. haiz.......so chammmm now!!

ublur

yoyo gals...

i so lost now.. looking for ID for my hse but do not noe how to go about.. any recommendation from u gals??

dear99

hi gers,

Gintonic: Hmm..they gotta reno in apr and u gotta held ur dinner in May...i tink quite risky for u, as sometimes over contractor side lots of tings may crop up "suddenly" and e hotel oso can't do much. they will only apologise and maybe giv u some meal vouchers, giv u some perks and refund bac ur deposit if u unable to postpone ur date.

blur blur: i went to living showcase at suntec last sun and waitin for 3 ID firms quotation ;)
1) whiteboards
2) Image Creatixe (first ID firm to get brand awards)
3) Rezt and relax

u can view their website if interested..

wen u getting ur keys huh???

Maybe they all out of my budget, kekee! but no harm getting some ideas fr them ritz?

catty79

Ryes i getting keys in sept.. so preparing for my reno soon..

deardear, hmm.. i will check out in suntec this wkend.. do share wif me their quotations ok??

moonlight00

hey gin...agree wif blur..tink abit risky leh...my AD is a week after urs & hb oredi decided not 2 take the risk ler...
tot u're more inclined to orchard hotel now? hows the discussion getting along? ^.^

september

blur, u are really confusing us...btw, if u dun mind and interest, i can help u arrange to go meet up my uncle...but his shop is at ginza plaza and upper changi lor...company name is Chew's Design....u juz let me noe ok...

ublur

hi gals, jus return from my friend ROm...

Diana,dear dear pai say hor.. confusing ahar...does ur uncle have website? mayb u can send his contacts to me to [email protected] I will get contact wif him..

gs1979

hello gals!! all of us are either bzz sourcing for AD venues or ID for lovenest....time realli flies leh!! heehee

Hope everyone can have a wonderful weekends!!

By the way, i've come across alot of bad comments about Orchard Hotel. Mentioned things like coordinator M.I.A after paying deposit and acted slow in responding. Some even commented the food wasnt dat nice too!! haiz....

Guess sometimes its realli @ our own risk when signing packages with them. Hope all of us wont encountered such things!!

How many of u are having AD next yr???

Where's Ryes huh???

haha, gin, I'm here!!!

Aiyah, you girls chatting and sourcing for hotels, whereas now I busy with home renovation lor, weekend pass by so fast that I dont have time man...

I'm having AD next year..>Feb

ublur

morning gals....

yup, i will b having my AD next year.. most prob in mid next year.. like Ryes, i m busying looking for ID for my hse.. really a headache..

dear99

Gd afternoon gers,

I'm having my AD in Nov dis yr... ;)

blur: how's e living showcase at suntec? did u manage to engage a few ID? i still waiting for their quotation.