(2004) Brides of year 2004

coolgirl76

Yes, 2-3times liao..... cant really remember tis yr I was at Bangkok so never celebrate......

Hmmm... happy to see his family so close lah..... then I get along well with them although one of his bro abit bad tempted...kekekekekeke

ds_73

I see. good for you.

Okie, got to go home liao.

Chat with you all again tomorrow.

Have a good evening ahead.

Byeeeee

lings

hi ladies..

fanyong.. so its u in the TTC thread ah.. keke coz ur nick is so diff :p CONGRAT!!!!!!! do take another test 3 days later lor..

unicorn... ttc plan was a success after 6 cycle but had a miscarriage @ week 5 which is only last mth.. no worries babe.. i'm ok le

sp... wow wow a boy boy ah.. so long didnt tok to u already.. feelin good and gettin ready to "pop" liao mah?? keke

babysheep22

nice to note that this thread is nice and active again! =)

Congrats Fan! So happy for u that u are going to be a mommy soon. I think you should just rest well and have a blissful 40 weeks ahead!

Unicorn,

It was me who called ur name that day during the exam! I called u like 3 times. But u din see me...

Sigh...Me still working.... =( Hubby is asleep and dead to the world. It's been like that every single day. Sigh...

babysheep22

I am pretty worried.

For the last few cycles, I have been bleeding from CD1 to CD7 (menses) and then continue all the way until CD 20. Mine is 30 day cycle. So, it's like having menses for 3 weeks a month. Sian right?

I went to see gynae last month, he detected something in my womb which he thought is a pregnancy sac. Turns out it's not, its just a big blood clot. (luckily so, cos I am not ready for a bb). Quite worried about the blood clot cos it's really huge. And the nonstop bleeding is happening again now this month

hakida

Actually,
I think more appropriate to give APs.....Tea ceremony 1 and dinner another one more....That was what my char tau's sister did during my wedding......
Infact,nowadaysmit's very difficult to maintain a gd r/ship wif the in-laws.....So must treasure lor.......

spongme

Hi, kk,

Can u believe it, until now we've not even bought a single item of clothing for my bb. He got nothing new to wear, all will be hand-me-downs from my SIL. MIL and SIL asked us not to buy clothes. Poor bb...

Hi, Mei2,

Yalor, we long time no talk liao. Nowadays I hardly go online at MSN. Sorry to hear abt yr sad news. How r u feeling now? Take care and "bu" yr body back ya! Hope u strike again soon, okie?

Hi, Babysheep,

Oh, no, big blood clot. So what is yr gynae gonna do? 3 out of 4 weeks got bleeding not only very sian also very siong for yr body leh. How come u work till so late? Aiyo, how to get enough sleep?

fan

Hi sp,

My cycle usu abt 25 days... I tested on CD30 morrning using the Watsons HPT... two obvious vertical lines though the test line is fainter than the control line.. Then that same evening I went to see GP, tested again but this time round the test line v faint.. even more faint than the one I tested.

Thanks for all the good wishes... I will see gynae next Tues... Never did any pre conception before so jus wanna check see if eveything OK.

Hi Mei2,

Sorry to hear abt the sad news... U mus take care of urself... take bu and rest more ok.....

Hi BBsheep,

3 wks of bleeding out of 4 must be v taxing on ur body... somemore u work so late...Is ur gynae giving u any med? U better take more rest... dun overwork urself leh....

blurunicorn

Mei:
Sad to hear that ...
Dun worry .. Juz take good care of your body now ..
Take more nutrients to nurse back your health ..
*Jia you*

Babysheep:
I was very blur that day lah ..
Then where did u have your lunch ??
The whole place was jammed up with ppl ..
Menses for 3 weeks ?? Heavy flow or juz trickle at days ??
Mine is normally 5 days onli ..

Fan:
Do keep us updated of your good news ..

coolgirl76

Good morning! :p

Hayashi
kekeke... we are the youngest so Tea-ceremony we no need to gif ap .... they must give if they want us to serve them
anyway, as I already said bot them PM gift for their ROM so will gif ap (just cant decide the mat nia)
My PIL are not fussy and as long as they know their son is well taken care of they happy liao.........

Anyway, I always get along well with ex boyfriends' parents ..... at least we can sit down and chit chat.

My aunt hor really take good care of her DILs..... They like her so much (my aunt is very close to all his sons) sometimes during family gathering, I can see them (aunt and her DIL)holding hands while talking and laughing.....

DS
ZAO AN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Today I sibei happy cos friday liao...kekekekek

ds_73

Cooldevil,

Wah.. your aunt so good. Envy.

Yeah, finally tomorrow no need to work.
Btw, so how your trip to batam? Can get ferry tickets bo?

Hayashi,

When is your gf getting married?

coolgirl76

DS
Can u imagine her 2 DILs used to live with her? all get along well....
ya I aso envy...although I did go shopping with my MIL but not to the extend of holding hands...kekekekeke

not going liao mah cos hotel fully booked on the date I want......

ds_73

Cooldevil,

Wah.. really.. What is your mil's religion? What is her dialect?

Hold hands like very awakard leh, i also seldom hold my mum's hand..

Oh, i thought you will discuss with your hb to change date..

coolgirl76

Err.... I dun know her religion ... Hokkien....why lei? Hmmm, I mean go shoppinh with her and my hubby not me alone nia........

My hubby not free lei.... so got to arrange another time liao.........

ds_73

Cooldevil,
Nothing, sometimes religion plays a part of a person's personality lor.. so i just kpo a bit.

Oic, nevermind then, save up the money for next trip then.

coolgirl76

halo bao bao!

We are still surviving...kekekekeke

Ds
OIC.... they got go bai bai ..... but house no bai "shen"
So u and yr IL get along well?

ds_73

Bao Bao,

Me and cooldevil just manage to "dong" until now.

Hayashi sometimes got come and chat.

Why not you also join us?
Guess sometimes you are also free right? Just didn't chat here? I guess some of the others also doing the same.

Me doing fine, now counting down to go home.. :p

What about yoU? Is your work busy nowadays?
Manage to hunt for a wallet?

ds_73

Cooldevil,

I see.

My mil is a buddhist, at home got "bai" guan yin.

Hmm. how to say leh? Actually married until now, i don't think i got talk much to my mil.
Because my mil is "working" on weeekdays, she needs to go to her daughter's hse to look after her kids (her grandsons. So my mil will come back home every night around 8pm, so when she come back, sometime me and hb already watching tv at our room, so also no talk much to her. I also not very good in hokkien, know those basic only, my mil speaks mainly hokkien, but she able to understand mandarin, i will speak mandarin to her.

Weekends, my mil quite active, she will go out with her community friends, so hardly talk lor.

What about you? Guess you can click with your in laws?

coolgirl76

OIC.... so good to hear no conflict.....

Mi huh? Very good in hokkien but hor I talk to them in chinese ...wahahahahah sometimes they reply me in mixed hokkien and chinese.....

so far so good lor......

MY MIL like to sing.... aso got alot of program one...currently she helping her daughter to take care of her kids ..... MY FIL is more reserved kind ..... talk more to my MIL than FIL .....

ds_73

Usually is the case, woman tend to talk to woman.. heheh.. not a problem if you did not talk much to your FIL.

Can lah, reply in both languages, as long as you can understand can liao lor. hehe

hmm.. still only the two of us "talking"/"contributing".. kekekeek

Where is the rest?

coolgirl76

My MIL is more modern than my mum.... kekekekee.... my mum dun go shopping one...... my mIL likes shopping and basically she is not a homemaker lor.....

the rest huh....busy making $$$ and babies,...... wahahaha

ds_73

can say that my mil more capbable than my mum.. hahah, cos she is more independant when going out by herself, she can even take mrt/buses herself. Think partly is she used to work last time.

As for my mum, she needs someone to bring her out, cos she dependany alot on us, she is more timid type, don't dare to go out alone to take bus/mrt. My mum is a homemaker lor.

Cooldevil,

Guess you are right, all bz making $$ and bb.
All not so free to "chat", except me.. me more free. haha

hakida

Hey,

Last time i BO come in coz working mah.....Now can come in more often liao.....Unless,i am outside lah....

Actually,it's diff if ur MIL is staying with you,talk too much will have conflict one.....Woman tends to be more fussy and petty....That's my opinion....
What is the characteristic of a person with diff religion???

skybluegal

ladies,
enjoy urself chatting ya.. esp now hakida join

hakida,
i think y my mil so gan chong is bcoz my hb is the onli son mah so she hope i can give birth to a bb boy then can follow the family name mah (eventho' my sil already had a son but not the same surname mah).. then my mom actualli tell me if we wan then jus give birth lor sure got pple help one.. maybe get my aunt to help but i dont feel comfortable leaving my bb with my aunt coz she got her own grandchild to take care so sure my bb will be left out one

cooldevil,
glad that u r happi with ur pil

as for me, initially i hate my pil esp mil coz everything i do she sure got things to say one but now bad liao ever since my hb scold her for saying me everytime.. so now i jus learnt to close one eye and maybe on her side oso close one eye then things will be better lor..

ds,
u oso staying with ur pil.. ^5 me too but i guess u r more fortunate then me since ur pil seem like bo chap type

rainibowbunny

hi everyone mia for a while quite busy now.....

hi anna
wow your bb look sweet and cute

hi ling
hehe....must be very relax now right....try to ake gd care of yourself...don't worry lah...every one wil go through tat too ,praying for you !! must be buying alot of thing now right?

hi seabreeze
how are you now? feel better? must take care of yourself hor.....

hi purple
are you busy now?? anygood news from job and bb??

hoi mist
how are you too?? busy with work?

hi seabreeze

mayng

amy:kekek.. buying wat? i hasnt got started into buying things as yet. just the cloth diapers so far. and suppose to go shopping for bb cot, landed buying from someone at 30 only.. lol.. me a lousy mummy, dun believe in spending. whahah..

ds_73

Good morning ladies,

Yeah, at least one more person to join in the "chatting session", feel free for the rest to join in hor.

Hakida maybe you are right that talk more will get more conflicts.. lucky my mil still got her own friends to talk to, so at least she won't feel that no body to talk to. hee

Cheerbear,
My mil not bo chap type lor, maybe she also kan cheong to have another 1 or 2 grand children, but bo say out nia.
Lucky she already has grandsons and grandughter who will continue to carry my hubby's family name, if not i sure very stress.

blurunicorn

Finally had the time to make some muffins over the weekend ..
The overall result was okie except that I put too little in the muffin cups and hence, no mushroom effect ..
Never mind, I shall try again this weekend ..

coolgirl76

good morning!

Hayashi
I thut no talk worst right...old ppl will say u no respect and blah blah blah.....

DS
I think my MIL aso want me to give birth..... she did mention once but I say we not ready and need to save extra and settle everything liao then plan..... she say she understand lor since then she neber ask liao........

ds_73

Cooldevil,

Sure a not, no talk worst? Where got no respect, don't know what to talk mah, so keep quiet lor..
You don't scare me leh.

You are very fortunate to have an understanding mil.

coolgirl76

DS
dun know lei... fr my past experiences and fr those aunties who always gather under my old block...always hear them complain this and that .... say DIL come back never call her, then always stay in room and etc......

u know what I do.... know say like to eat wahta fruits or food will buy and let her eat lor.... then serve her food .... this tpye of small gestures will makes any ILs smile liao..... doest need to talk to her everytime ....

she is understanding cos she dun wan his son to suffer mah..... wait no money to feed baby how? tell her she understand lor.......

piglets

DS

Yeah me free all the time but don't know wat to contribute leh.... U all talk abt PIL, me no good with PIL. I seldom talk to them or visit them.

Think half year i oni see them twice. Hahaaa.....

ds_73

Cooldevil,

Hmmm, lucky i still got call my mil whenever i reached home or early in the morning when i see her came back from her morning walk during the wkend.. but when she came back at night during weekday nights, then i no purposely go out to call her lor. A bit lazy, as i was wathcing tv program at my room. :p

When i ever i cook, i lay the table with my hubby then we call her to makan with us lor. Don't know like that can a not.

Bao bao,
Hmm.. icic.

So nowadays does your hubby still clean until your house very shiny har?

Oh, did you ladies went to the suntec city to shop a not? Saw the news saying that very crowded with people leh.. we didn't go lor.

coolgirl76

bao bao
Then how abt yr hubby? did nt go back and visit his parents?

DS
Should be ok ..... think most modern MIL will be more understanding....:p

I got a gf hor..... she dun call or talk to her MIL when she come back....she happy then call ...kekekekek I find abit weird lor.... but i rather not interfere..... hee hee

piglets

Cooldevil

My hubby go visit himself loh. I don't go one. Lucky my hubby ok with it. But i not that bad lah, when i see them i will greet them, ask them to eat etc etc. Even chinese new year i go and help her prepare all the steamboat stuffs. Maybe she don't like me loh, cos i teach my hubby to be smart. haahaaa....

Anyway i can cook very well and can do thing very well too. Or maybe i have outshine her, thatwise she dislike me.

DS

Yups my hubby still kip the hse very clean clean. Oni sunday i help him vaccum and mop.

piglets

Cooldevil

But my MIL like his younger brother gf leh . His gf don't know how to do anything one. And they can sleep till very late. And this girl like to go pub. MAybe she like this kind of girl loh and so sorry im not.

ME more homely person. OR maybe on my wedding day my family side outshine their family. So she not happy abt it loh.

ds_73

Cooldevil,

If not good i also bo bian, at least i done my part liao leh. :p

I see, but your gf relationship with her in law side good bo?

Bao bao,
Then do you often go back to your parents house then? Go home alone or with your hubby?

coolgirl76

DS
I dun go shopping for a very long time liao...kekekekeke..... I hate weekend shopping now.....

Baobao
As long as u dun put yr hubby in difficult position and he is fine with it then should be ok..... cos I have seen couples quarrel over ILs that ruined their relationship.........

By the way, We onli mop the floor once a week...kekekekek the most is twice a week...hee hee
sweep is 3-4times cos we seldom at home .....

ds_73

Baobao,
Wah, you really think your mil don't like you huh? Maybe is your own thinking, but in actual fact she does not dislike you? Or she mentioned to your hubby that she don't like u?

Do you actually knows your hubby's thinking? Although he don't mind visit his parents alone, but i guess he won't like it very much if you can go with him to visit his parents? Maybe he just don't bring the matter up?
Do you often go home to visit your parents? With hubby or alone?

Wah, sleep till late late no complain by mil? Good life... i also dare not wake up late,.. the most lastest is 830pm nia.. in weekends..
Wake up late, not so nice when staying with mil lor..

piglets

DS

My daddy very good one. Cos my hubby oso work till 8pm. My daddy will always go fetch him on tue, wed and sat.

As for me i go back my parents place every sat, if my hubby off day than he will come in the afternoon time. Cos my daddy will come and fetch me and my dog early in the morning to my mum place. And i stay at my mummy place for the whole day morning to nite time.

Sometimes i will stay over at mum place for the nite the next day evening than go hm.

ds_73

Cooldevil,

True lah, shopping during weekend so crowded.. but saw the TV news, got people actually bought 1 trolley of RICE leh, so was wondering how cheap is the rice.. scaring...

You better than me, nowadays i only sweep the floor once a week, my hubby will help me mop the floor, also once a week. As both of us are working, so only weekend then we do clean up.
Washed clothes twice a week. Cooking got cook lor, but this month i want to rest, so mostly eat out.. :p