(2004) Brides of year 2004

skybluegal

ds,
thanks.. i hope that i can pass this time round but again i haven study leh.. hope luck is on me

i did try the seafood cooking one.. but abit hard.. still trying to master the mag's food one

blurunicorn

Babysheep / Fan:
Yah .. Took CFA again ..
Abit sianz liao ..
Did u 2 have the exam on sun ??
Heard someone called my name but only realised moments later ..
A bit blur ah ..

Juz bought a book on baking from Borders last week ..
Want to start my attempt this weekend ..
Mebe will make some muffins and cupcakes first ..
Thinking of getting the materials from Phoon Huat, at Jalan Besar ..

coolgirl76

Cheerbear
Part 1 and 2 basically shown how ani(dark vadar) was found and became a jedi (appentice) not a master yet....he wanted to be a Master and he always thut his master Obiwan dislike him and delaying his future...... thus he became rebellious and give in to the darkside which he believes will give him more power and can save his wife fr dying lor......

DS
kekekeke...batman aso mah all go backwards ....
anyway, 4,5,6 shown how dark vadar conquer the galaxy and fall at the last episode lor..... guess alot of fans like me eager to find out why Vadar has to wear his "suit" and his face is badly burnt...cos part 6 he got take out his mask and showed his face to his son.

ds_73

Cooldevil,

Batman also? I didn't know also.. heheeh not really a fan lor. thanks for your info.

Cheerbear,
I see, nevermind, try uour best can liao.

coolgirl76

cheerbear
forget to say good luck to yr exam

Mi going Batam next week! yippeee...We will be taking the HM package......

DS
I aso not a fan of batman ....heheheheh just happen to know aso lah.....

coolgirl76

cheerbear
forget to say good luck to yr exam

Mi going Batam next week! yippeee...We will be taking the HM package......

DS
I aso not a fan of batman ....heheheheh just happen to know aso lah.....

skybluegal

cooldevil,
seem to be an interesting show.. maybe i will like it once i catch the whole story

ds,
maybe u can try seeing the show.. initially i oso dun like one.. now abit interested to see liao coz wan to know the story mah :p

ds_73

Cooldevil,

Wah.. good for you. How much do you need to pay for your batam trip? How many days are you and your hb going?

Oh.. that means next week both cheerbear and cooldevil won't be around here to chat liao hor?

Cheerbear,
See how lor, batman i might be interested.. but the star wars.. kekeekek thanks anyway.

coolgirl76

cheerbear
It's a nice show.... U can ask yr hubby to tell u the story ...kekekekeke guys are more detailed hee hee .... My Gf is going US next week I asked her to buy for me yoda soft toy which I have been looking for yrs liao...never get a chance to travel to UK and US......

DS and cheerbear
Mi going for 2D1N ....next sat ..... actually I tried to book the crazy deal but the deal is all taken up got to choose other deal.... we dun wan full package meal cos we likely to skip lunch lor..... so HM is the best for us.... I think is $163nett w/o ferry tickets include breakfast and candle light dinner..... I'm going to book now

skybluegal

ds,
tml will come in to work then start to on leave to study at home lor.. 5 days of unpaid leave
so hope that i can pass and will not waste my unpaid leave... so from 8-14 jun dun think i will be here to chat

coolgirl76

cheerbear
swim there lor...kekekek

The website u provided u exclude ferry tickets u know rite? so got to buy yr ferry ticket fr Habourfront lor.... less than $30

coolgirl76

No lah... the website didnt say include ferry tickets ...only meals and transfer fr ferry terminal to the resort and resort to feery termonal nia ....So must book yr ferry ticket fr habourfront ferry terminal .......

bad new 18th jun fully book liao......arrghhhhhhhhhh

lings

wei wei... HW R U GALS!!! so long didnt log in liao..

feelin good???

thks baby for ur PM
Feelin much much more better nw
*hugs

ds_73

Good morning ladies,

Oh.. 18th june fully booked.. hmm then how cooldevil? So still going a not? Any other route to go batam? Flight?

ds_73

Cheerbear,

Roughly how much will be the cost for two person to the place that your friend has recommended? thanks.

coolgirl76

good morning!

DS
It's the resort fully booked liao......
I have to wait for my hubby to come back then discuss again .......

Cheerbear
We went desaru before liao ........ cant remember which resort we stayed but the swimming pool look familiar lei...... anyway, thanks for the info I will ask my hubby abt it ( not a bad idea)

DS
U can drive up to desaru think abt 2hrs drive fr JB ....... The room rates seems reasonable ......

ds_73

Cooldevil,

I see, at 1st i thought is the ferry tickets booked. Maybe all went there with their family members since its school holidays?
But i feel that its not safe to drive to M'sia, esp nowadays quite dangerous... Your hubby and you have tried driving to M'sia before?

skybluegal

ds,
my fren told me is ard sgd120 per pax for 2d1n but she stay in villa.. she say say in hotel abit cheaper but dunno how much.. then u can change sgd50 into rm100+ to eat lots of seafood there

ds_73

Cheerbear,
Really? reasonable price hor. Still can eat lotsa of seafood, not a bad idea to go for relax..
But i still don't like the idea of driving there...

coolgirl76

Cheerbear
Villa how many rooms?

DS
we drove to Genting abt a month ago.... that time we go desaru we aso drive.... once awhile we will drive to JB for seafood and shopping too
QUite save lei....

skybluegal

ds,
take ferry go la.. nobody ask u to drive mah

cooldevil,
not sure but i think is 2 rooms and a living room.. u drive up to genting?? veri tiring one lei.. somemore now so dangerous u still dare to drive up??

coolgirl76

Cheerbear
no lei quite safe ...my hubby's bro used to drive up to Malacca, KL and Genting .... we go up by 2 cars(My hubby and his BIL drive)

Hmmm....2 rooms and a living room then quite reasonable ... I wonder they got kitchen or not. cos Bintan villa has one.... so we can cook there ...

ds_73

Cheerbear,

Take ferry, ok ok.

Cooldevil,

At least you still got a companion, that both of you not drove alone, but with your bil, so still not that bad.

Go there still want to cook? I thought you go there to relax, should not cook mah. hehe

coolgirl76

If we go JB then is only both of us (sometimes with friends)..... No, see road sign ...... very easy.....actually is quite safe lah ..... dun worry so much..... in fact we just bought our new car just b4 this yr CNY, we already drove to JB and Genting liao aso bo ta chi...... (heard PPL say new car drive in very dangerous but I dun think so lor) that last trip I saw so many singapore cars along the expressway towards KL...... some cars are newer than ours........

skybluegal

cooldevil,
i think even got kitchen oso dun wan to cook.. like wat ds say..go there is play and relax not cooking la...

last time i go JB is take bus one
long long time never go in liao

ds_73

Cooldevil,

Really huh.. i see.

Cheerbear,

I more jialat, i think the last time i been to KL was during my secondary sch days until now, My hubby always asked me whether want to go JB to shopping a not, i always got phobia, cos hear a lot of bad news/dangerous news, so dare not go to JB with him. I jialat hor, scare this scare that...

coolgirl76

cheerbear
U take the express bus huh? cook good what can save money lei...... then no need to wash up one...kekekekekek

DS
It's ok lah.... my mum always ask us not to drive to JB...but hee heee we still go lor.... I love the seafood there sibei cheap
Yummy

ds_73

Cooldevil,

Why don't have to wash up? Can let the staff wash the dishes huh? Since only staying there for 2 days?

Normally what seafood you all eat? What seafood is cheap there?

coolgirl76

cheerbear
i think that was the Desaru resort I stayed ...kekekekekekek..... But we stay in the hotel room.... but teh lobby dun look so nice and spacious as the pixs

coolgirl76

hmmmm..... That time I go bintan villa got staff come and wash one...kekekekek sibei shiok lor...... I dun know abt desaru one.....

crayfish, crab, prawn and etc....

hakida

cooldevil,

i tot ur HM over liao,now second HM again......But wat time u finish work????
I think angsana oso having some promotion from now till sep.....
i really keen in going,but my char tau dunno want or not leh....he can't swim so dun like seasport....So SIANZZZZ

hakida

I oso driving up to genting,maybe nez weekend.....I think as long as u dun drive Benz or BMW,ur car will not kanna rob lor....But better to drive up in groups oso lah....Actually,my char tau says smetimes those news abt S'pore cars kanna rob are man-made one...Dat's means the owner purposely say they lost the car to claim insurance so as to get new cars....

coolgirl76

hayashi
i like to take short trips mah...kekekekek
anyway I finishe work at 8pm

Angsana quite expensive that why I neber choose to stay there...... I would prefer banyan tree
kekekekekeke ..... if I strike 4D or toto I will go there manz...sibei romantic ...kekekek

ds_73

halo hayashi,

Finally you posted thread during working hours.. hehe

My case is i can't swim unlike my hubby who can, so if you ask me to go for water sport or suntan can forget it lor. Ask me go and eat still ok.

Really huh, only Benz or BMW more jialat.. icic.

Wah, some actually want to claim car insurance.. like that also can arh...

Cooldevil,
Oh.. so go "ah sum" to wash one arh, then not too bad, can cook lor.. hahaha

coolgirl76

ya lor but we got aso wash the pot and work cos we need to reuse...... but it was fun lor...I really missed that trip... we had so much fun with our friends and a very special trip for me and ah lao ...

skybluegal

cooldevil,
bintan or desaru seafood is better and cheaper??
ic.. got pple wash the dish of coz can cook la.. then can save $$ mah..

ds,
watersport u can wear the life jacket mah..

hakida,
that time u preg got go for check up b4 u preg?? my mil and relative keep asking.. then i talk to my hb and we decide try next yr but have a big qn that is no1 to take care the bb

coolgirl76

Cheerbear
Desaru is cheaper ...... infact everything is cheaper lor than bintan cos bintan charge in SGD

DS
but hor I still prefer bintan than desaru..... kekekekeke

skybluegal

cooldevil,
will desaru close for festive season like xmas or cny?? if not then maybe i will go this xmas or cny.. maybe cny is gd so that i can escape from all relative

ds_73

Cheerbear,

Wah, your mil asking you and your hb arh.. hmmm.. so anxious to have grandchildren?

Cooldevil,

I see.

Cheerbear,

You take care and study hard hor..

Talk to you when you come back from your exams.

Good Luck!

hakida

HaHa!!!!!DS,Now is my own office hours liao mah....

Cheerbear,
Actually,i dun quite get wat u asking?????Wat check-up before pregnancy????I mean doesn't mean u went for a body check-up before pregnancy,u wouldn't have a miscarriage or the feotus will be normal....Am I right????
No one to take care of BB,then either u dun work or put ur BB in the nursery for neonatals.....
Why ur MIL or mum can;t help u take care meh???/

Good Luck to ur exams.....