(2004) Brides of year 2004

wiseharmony

Hi cooldevil & cheerbear...

Hi cooldevil,
yah loh... mi olso. hvnt submit..... :p lazy yah! but i think got to do it, coz if anything touch wood happen that your CPF olso....*gone*

coolgirl76

Thanks wise for the website

anyway, I found this in the website which wise provided us :p
If I do not make a nomination, how will the Public Trustee distribute my CPF savings?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you are a Non-Muslim, the Public Trustee will distribute your CPF savings in accordance with the Intestate Succession Act (Cap 146). Your CPF savings will be distributed to your next-of-kin.

If you are a Muslim, your CPF savings will be distributed in accordance with the Inheritance Certificate. Your next-of-kin should obtain the certificate from the Syariah Court, 512 Thomson Road, MCDS Building, Singapore 298136.

If the beneficiary of your unnominated CPF monies is under the age of 21 years, the Public Trustee will hold the minor's share in trust until he attains 21 years old. This is applicable to both Muslims and non-Muslims.

Hi Dabee!!

relax man! ya .. 2007 shd be ok lah.. mandy & i looking at that year too!!

huh? ur old uncle also staying with u ah? aiyoh... its true that nowadays all the old folks health are not as good as the old folks back then ya!

keep smiling!

tealeaf

Dabee,
so many things happened ah ... you must be strong okie. I really admire your tolerance to so many nonsenses at home and at the same time, handle so many issues. Thankfully, you are such a cheerful person

Skylar,
actually I want to have a bb in mid to end 2006 ... me older than few of you, thus better give birth earlier

calm

Cheer bear, the next of kin is your hubby. I heard from my friend, By Law of Singapore even if you nominate some1 else, your hubby has every right to object the nomination unless you make a will

lala... that is good too ya!! hehhee...
actually i wanna be preggie in 2006 then give birth beginning of 2007 lor.. hehehe...

so any advices must share share ah!!

mandy99

skylar!!! we can be together!!! that is what i aim for also!!!
if beginning 2007 give birth then we should try for it from march onwards leh... keke

i do not intend to plan/time the day to fertilise the egg lah.. like that very goal motivated leh.. u know what i mean?

Mandy u too ah!! hahha.a.. same same thinking as me ah!! hehehe... ya lor.. like dat then begining of 2007 got BB liao mah hor? hehehe... so wat .. must try March next year ah?

ok ok... keep posted of any updates or advises ah... hehehehe.....

mandy99

skylar..salah salah...
i just calculated lor... born in feb or mar 2007 should conceive on june 2006 onwards... something like that.. keke.. but i don't want to calculate my menses and 'do' it just becos want kids leh..
next year july hb and i planning go australia for 2 weeks.. see if can have one made in australia or not.. haha
for me i want bb in 1st half of the year.. keke

i want to happen naturally one leh.. dunno can or not hor? hmm...

ya lor... Mandy.. dun stress out hor? hehehe... go Australia ah? ya ya.. go made in Aussie one lor.. hehehhee...

me might be heading up to NewZealand .. not sure yet.. hehehe...

mandy99

my hb now tempted to go back nz again next year..
nz is a real nice place.. go when the weather is cooling lagi best!!!
haha!!!
now still cannot decide australia or nz... keke...

Mandy.. hahaha...
when is the cooling period ah? we have not been there lor.. so wanna go there...

as for Aussie.. its my all time fav place leh.. hehehe.. my hb also.. just that we've been there so many times liao.. so wanna try somewhere else.. anyway.. we also kena banned from my aunties & uncles there liao.. they wanna us to bring our kids there the next time instead!! muahahaha...

eternity

wow, this thread back alive...

hahaha.... i also thinking about 2007 leh, to have bb.... maybe by then adeline will also be having her second?? heehee.....

mandy99

skylar, that time i went on 19th sept.. quite cooling as coming out from winter liao. it was below 10 degrees then.. v nice.. managed to see falling snow while on the way to queenstown!!! keke..

u can go either autumm or when they coming out of winter lor... when u want to go, u can let me know lor... keke.. no-time also have been there...

mandy99

i find sept quite cooling lor.. but if you want to see fruit trees.. sollie hor.. sept don't have leh...

ai.. when is adeline due ha? hope everything is fine with her...

skybluegal

morning ladies

finally is FRIDAY !!! need to catch up with my beauty sleep over the wkend liao.. so busy for the past one wk..

wow.. these few days no1 post ah.. all busy??

skybluegal

morning cooldevil

so happy is finally friday liao..
yup me going but is on the 18 still got one wk plus leh.. but i think now hk veri hot oso heard that is hotter than spore coz all buildings and no tree so no wind leh.. is it true? me first trip to hk :p

c0co

wah gals... u are so motivated... sure feel like a million dollars after the long run. I always feel great after a work out. =p

kk... taken your jab yet? where do u take a hepa jab? Any GP? Its time I go for it... rather than regret if got 'accident' and i get pregnant... hehe... does it hurt?

unicorn... heard there is a huge loreal sale but coz i am not a fan of loreal, so didnt go there... =)

Fan... watch tv? Ya... was a period of time that i love the serials they were showing on cable.. but just sitting there from 7 to 11pm makes me feel lethagic and lazy... from then onwards, i tried to keep myself busy with novel/magazines/cookbooks. hahaha... not cheap too huh... Kinokuniya must be happy with my change.

coolgirl76

should be their summer time..... I went there twice but ard Jun or july for their summer sale.... weather really hot! except for the typhoon incident...kekekekek

On my last trip there, we also go shenzhen..... nice place too.....
things are cheaper there.....

blueberry

Coco,

Taken the second jab last month. one last jab in Aug.
First time draw blood to test. so a bit painful.
the next time I see the Doc will be in Jun to take blood test again. :p
Think got to get used to the injection and drawing of blood. my friends who got pregnant all say these test are quite common during check up. so you will get used to it. :p
I took it at my company's clinic. just opp my office. Not cheap. one jap about 115. so in total costs about 350. Think outside is about the same. any clinic will do. so you dun have to go to any particular one. Mine was for Hepa A & B.

wiseharmony

Hi cheerBear & cooldevil...

mi so sad today...

got 2 colleague today last day & another on Monday. Then tonite got to send off a friend to Paris.... she not coming back until 2 years later....sigh!!! What a friday.

skybluegal

wise,
dont be sad la.. leave company still can keep in contact one mah.. so many ways of contacting.. email/sms/phone/meet up

come on give me a

wiseharmony

Hi cheerbear & cooldeveil,

those 3 who are leaving are all liked brothers/sisters to mi since day mi join the company....

but think got no chance to meet up... one is returning to his country. the other cannot meet at nite or weekend... family man. the 3rd one starting new job working hours start from 2pm ~ 10pm.

but i guess this is part of life lah. separtion is required for the moment of re-union.

coolgirl76

eventhough u all cannot meet up can send email mah....like us become cyber friends

I also have frnds working overseas we also keep in touch by exchanging pixs and email

Thus, cheer up like u say it's part of our life :p

just enjoy yr weekend!

blurunicorn

Coco:
I din go for loreal sale as well ..
Not really a fan as well .. Maybelline will be nice ..
Me also a couch potato nowaways ..
But together with my hubby ..
We will be in front of the tv every evening ..
Vey addicted .. Need to change ..

fan

Hee gals,

I enjoyed the run... though timing wasnt as good as wat I expected....in fact I like to take part in marathons....

Hee.... I really watch a lot of tv programs... that time was hei ye cai hong (7pm) then some entertainment show, followed by 9pm show on channel 8, then liu jin shui yue on channel U.... I love to watch liu jin shui yue... ever since it started i didnt miss an epiosode..... Now i still continue watching from 7 till 11 though different programs... haiz, v lazy upon reaching home leh... just feel like sitting in air con room and watch TV..

As for the Hep B jab, I took mine in 1996, total 3 shots... then I didnt go for any more tests ever since liao.... Ya lor.. they are not cheap... so I think I wont take the jab anytime soon..

spongme

Hi, ladies! Good to see our thread "revived" keke...

My hep B immunity is low. Been warned abt it in 2003 when I did a general health blood test at Pathlab but didn't take any action then

Last mth when my gynae reviewed my blood test results, again kena warning, my hep B immunity is very low. Think after give birth better go take booster shot.

fan, I took my hep A & B combined shots in late 1999 till early 2000. Don't know why my hep B immunity "wear out" so fast.

shern

morning, been really quiet this couple of weeks...how's everyone?

cheerbear, enjoy ur trip

wise, look on the bright side...technology can help us to keep in contact easily

coolgirl76

halo wise
Mi here.... now then got time to login
On course for the past 2 days........

that time when i got my keys also like u
but after that you ahve to crack head liao......

anyway, I had played and completed that game liao....hee hee after this game still got blue chamber and another one forget the name liao.....

blurunicorn

Panda:
With the Istan card, the holders will have additional 3% discount ..
If your purchaes are not alot, the discount shd not make a big diffce ..