(2004) Brides of year 2004

coolgirl76

Ds
Really! that why I say good experience lor...... those boutiques along the road have to used masking tape to tape their windows......

I went out to take alook and try to walk... u got to walk against the wind....sometimes u will walk backwards.... it's really boring lor whole day stay in hotel to watch the news reporting abt0 plane crash or which area affected by the typhoon.....

coolgirl76

shern
not fun lah but gain a true experience lor.... my parent hor very funny one...whahahahah i called home to report safety, my parent tell me not to go overseas again cos I always made them worry... kekekekeke

mtdt

those going to BKK!! Good DEAL!!!

Media Release

FREE FLIGHTS TO BANGKOK

Jetstar Asia to commence daily flights to Bangkok on March 23rd, tickets on sale tomorrow

Singapore March 2, 2005 – Jetstar Asia confirmed today that it would begin services to Bangkok, Thailand with the introduction of two daily flights commencing March 23, 2005.

Jetstar Asia will celebrate the introduction of its Bangkok service with 1,000 free seats and fabulous launch period fares starting from just S$28 each way for bookings made between March 3rd and March 16th, travelling through May 27th.

"Bangkok remains one of the top business and tourist destinations in the region, and is an incredibly popular destination with Singaporeans," said Jetstar Asia's head of marketing, Ms. Dorit Grueber. "From weekend treats to week-long shopping trips, the demand for travel to the Thai capital has continued to rise throughout the past several years and we're confident of being able to help even more people in Singapore experience the delights, adventures and wonderful cultural offerings that Bangkok provides in such abundance," she added.

To accommodate the flights to Bangkok each day, Jetstar Asia has decided to suspend its daily service between Singapore and Pattaya in order to better utilise its existing fleet of aircraft. "We were thrilled to be the first international carrier serving Pattaya and certainly look forward to resuming those services at some point," remarked Greg Thompson, VP Operations. "With a limited number of aircraft available to us, we made the tough decision to redirect our assets towards serving a destination that continues to see growth in demand, and we look forward to continue flying to Thailand, but now via daily flights to Bangkok."

The free seats are available only for bookings made via the website and will be offered on a first-come first-served basis. Bookings in general can be made via the Jetstar Asia website at www.jetstarasia.com; the call centre at 6822 2288 or by contacting Jetabout Holidays and Chan Brothers Travel.

-Ends-

rainnie

wise, yaloh
P mi wanted to stay near my parents...so that if got bb ... can let her take care loh hehehe

skybluegal

wise,
u now renting flat to stay ah?? how much and how big is the flat??

cooldevil,
i think u realli xiao one.. go and try the typhoon if anything happen then jia let

shern

wise, where is the place u're renting? very cheap leh...

cooldevil, noti gal ah, make parents worry, but this kind is once-in-a-lifetime experience, not like s'pore has :p

wiseharmony

Hi CheerBear,

yes, whole house to ourselves. the owner is a Malay old couple who stays next block wif son. the house is very clean & neat. they even suggest us to change the pad-lock.

Hi Shern,
is at Bt batok. actually not cheap lah. coz' near industrial area liked IBP. had a friend renting @ $500 for 3rm flat at redhill/ queentown area. olso fully equip.

coolgirl76

Cheerbear
i saw ppl outside mah..... so I dare to go and try lor.....

wow MTDT good deal lei.... they haven include tax and service charge right?

wiseharmony

Hi Shern,

OIC. when they need it? may b when i moved out they can rent it... ke kee...

the trend for renting @ jurong/ woodlands/ yishun etc near industrial area fetch a higher price then mature area liked bishan etc. hope this help 'em to decide & doing their maths.

& if they r s'porean will b more welcome. coz' no work permit problem which some landlord r afraid.

eternity

pt 04 brides half-year anniversary gathering....

date : 18th march 2005 (friday)
time : 7pm
venue : to be determined...

attendees....
1) eternity
2) skylar
3) no-time

wiseharmony

Hi Shern,

think some landlord request for at least 6mth~1yr.

we flip thru' newspaper get a few house agent to tour around certain area. took us quite a while to decide. found this flat quite neat & clean & walking distance to MRT. only disadvantage, the house is quite dark unless open house door. but it near the lift lobby area so w/end at times is noisy. anyway, we seldom @ this flat. only go back to sleep. ;p

yr friend looking for whole house to rent or just a room will do? can help u to ask around.

calm

I'm back.. just got my broadband setup at my new house.. finally.. else only 33k (my phoneline got problem) super slow.

hakida

Ling,

u are really lucky,actually i am okie now also.I haven really vomit alot.compare to the previous.Same like u,unless i am hungry or overeat,then will vomit abit....U craving for chawhamushi.....I think as long as it's food,everything i also want to eat...
Nowadays,gets hungry real easily...
I also have retroverted uterus.....Some days also feel like muscle pulling,abit painful also.And backaches too....I also sleep alot now,nowadays i jump into bed at 10pm....

seabreeze,
ur EDD 10,mine is 13.....Maybe our BB will come out same day too....Which gyn did u go to???

hakida

Hi little Apple,

Long time never heard from you....

Shern,

Yah,have seen your house before already...

Wise,

U have so many philosophies huh......

Okie,ladies,
Need to KOON already...Nowadays very sleepy,need to sleep early

Good NITE...

255240.gif

aprlim

Hi Twinkle,

Must make apptment before going for the test. Actually, I prefer to go gynea to check. Maybe u juz ask them to refer one to u. They will write u a letter. Then u go hospital's gynea better.

mayng

hayashi: my back pain is really killing.. waliew killer! cant stand the pain.. have to take another pillow to stack behind...
ya gets hungry no biz.. haiz..

skybluegal

morning ladies

hakida mummy u sleep so early ah?? 9+ nia sleep liao then u wake up wat time?? must be a veri good and nice sleep ya??

little apple.
long time no chat liao.. busy with work??

ds_73

good morning ladies,

wise, thanks for your photos, viewed liao. Thks. I sent you mine liao, pls let me know if you didnt rx them.

You look nice on your evening gowns. How come like got two different? One pinkish red, one is a bit like silver or gold? hehe

Where did you go for your outdoor shoot?
Btw, when do you need to book your solmnizer? Your solmnizer is David right? Think he is very popular.
Your "xiao jiu zhi" is your youngest brother?
hehe, i very kpo.

hakida,
the picture very cute.

Morning ladies!!

Huh? only the 3 of us ah? the talkative ones lor...hehehe... better let me pen it down in my calendar before i forget man.. getting old liao...

think of a venue then.. heheh...

Mandy u had already tendered?? Gosh... a new job for the new year ah?

me also got a new job now, just bfore CNY, job is ok, GREAT deal of responsbility... GREAT deal of work... GREAT chances to learn lotsa new things which i like... & the pay wise is not that bad too... hehehe...

But was thinking... will it be too stressful for me if i wanna get preggie man? Haiz.....

Eternity!!
ur kaki arrived!! me here me here... hehehe...

tealeaf

Hello gals ...

I may be able to join you gals on 18th ... but cannot confirm now. Will try to make it

Mandy has resigned ??? me still looking for job *sob* went for 2 interviews already ... waiting for good news ... kekeke

Dabee, I wanted to be a teacher in the past but heard that it is gonna be very stressful. But, a very meaningful job.

Skylar, give yourself a few more months to learn the ropes, when you are more at ease with the new job, then plan for a baby

ds_73

Wah.. smallonion go to korea, must bring more clothes.. the weather now.. sort sort, better get youtself prepared. Enjoy your holidays yeah. Bon voyage.

wiseharmony

Hi circusbug,

WOW!! u r on the cover!!! wow weeeeeee!!!
at last is someone we know.... (^_^)

Hi DS,
yah, i got 2 EWs coz i didnt take their tea dress. went to loan KUA. loved the gold dress; sexy BUT diff to walk around coz mermaid bottom.

the "ah-ku" (yr xiao jiu zi") is my youngest nephew. he now good BIZ, my coursin olso T-loan him to "open" car door!!! my youngest brother "retired" from the role liao.

wiseharmony

Hi smallonion,

remember to bring some plastic bags with u. coz their supermkt chrg for plastic bags. & buy some instant "heat-pack" to keep warm.

and..... Njoy yr trip!!

smallonion

oh wise...really charge for plastic bag..u mean they don give plastic bag even when i buy something???

Heat-pack...is tat need now at tis month??? where to get it?

ds_73

Wise,
I see, wah.. your newphew looks like you leh... his eyes. hehe

Wah.. wise, korea charge plastic bags... icic. Sekali next time our gov learn from them, also say plasitc bags need to charge... giving excuse as save the earthm then we chiam liao hor.

LALA!! so good to hear from u again... finally our thread is active again.. heehe.... so u had gone for 2 interviews?? Cool! sure bet there will be good news too ya!! no worries man... good luck ya!

ya do try to make it ya! then we can yak yak yak again hehehe.....

me dun think i will be trying out for a kid so soon lor... maybe give myself another 1-2 years time from now & I shall see ... so happy to see all of us happily married .... gg to be moms soon too... ya!

ds_73

Smallonion,

No mah, you never know. Sekali gov give instructions to all shops, like NTUC then jialat liao lor...

calm

Hi Bao Bao.. this is cool.. can non-member sent their photos..

Hi Cheerbear, i m not good actually.. i have a very neck cramp.. warded to the hospital & now having 7 days of Hospitalisation Leave. Initially, it was really bad.. couldn't do much.. the pain makes me weak.. then feel so depress as no one is at home.. hubby working.. only can take 1 day leave to keep me company.. now got broadband.. at least sometime can surf net. tomorrow going back to work liao..

mandy99

me found already... at orchard...
skylar: my new job also a lot of responsibities and learning a lot of new things... hee hee i like... better than stay in current job.. very boring liao.

dabee: teaching i also thought of before.. but i think teaching in spore not easy.. you may want to ask around first.. i have a teacher friend, she not handling it very well... lost a lot of weight... but depends on individual one lor

i dreamt i gave birth to a baby gal 2 nites back leh... so happy!!!! but me not planning for kids till 2 more years lah...