(2004) Brides of year 2004

skybluegal

ds,
me taking ACCA.. is an accountancy course... of coz must do both hse and home work la.. if hse work not done later nag but my mil

shern,
i bo bian one.. i have been taking this course for 4 yrs liao but in between i got stop la.. alreadi veri sian liao.. feel like giving up but know that is not worth lor..

bao bao,
going JB ah?? hmmm... i long time never go in liao but i take public tpt not drive in one coz the drivers there veri scarcy one.. their driving so horrible

smallonion

wow....cheerbear siong right to study & work at the same time....so how long is the course.

Shern...think abt the job, u intend to have BB in near future, cos if not baby come liao, change job again???

baobao...u always go JB for hair spa

wiseharmony

mi jus selected flat @ CCK. getting keys in 3mths time.

Can advice me your good reno ID? & contract?
& est price paid for reno.

many thanks.

253206.gif

ds_73

Baobao,

Oic, good for you then, enjoy your weekend tomorrow.

Shern, really huh, i see.. no choice, ST monopolies the mkt liao..

Cheerbear, oic, wah.. ACCA hard to study one hor... when then will you graduate? But after completing the course, shld be easy to find job hor?

Wise,
Wah your icon (little gal) very cute. Hee
I don't have any renoo contact for you, sorry arh.. Mine that time only done minor reno for my hse..

ds_73

Wise,

CCK.. hmm resale flat or new flat? How much you bought it? Now buy flat better than in 8 yrs time, cos the gov is asking we all to pay more for our deposits when buying a flat.. 8 or 10yrs time is 10% of your flat price, they need you to come out with your cash.. 10%of your flat cost is a lot!! hiazzz

skybluegal

smallonion,
my course is 10 years to complete given by the govt but usually pple complete 2-5 years coz pple can choose to take full or part time mah

wise,
envy u ladies got ur hse liao.. me still got a long way to go

skybluegal

ds,
seriously i dunno when i will grad but hopefully in 2 yrs time.. easy to find job?? i dunno leh.. nowadays the job mkt so bad i dont even dare to think so much.. now i still doing contract job leh.. no benefit at all one

shern

cheerbear, me too, giving myself 2 yrs to complete my degree...very sian at times...

smallonion, 2 yrs ok lah, i'm sure it will work out somehow

wise, congrats! excited right
i did my reno for about 30-32k 5rm also 110sq...that's the average, leave ur email, i can give u the contact...

ds_73

Wise,
Me staying at jurong west.
Oh your price is quite resonable hor? So is a new flat or resale? Don't get what you mean by "WIS".. hee

Cheerbear,
I see, think this ACCA difficult to study one wor.. nevermind, try your best.

babysheep22

Kyl

I know who u are liao. Hehe... me so blur.

Glad to know I am not the only one who's getting nightmares abt getting pregnant unexpectedly. I think subconsciously the fear of getting pregnant is always there. Especially when doing it, at the back of my mind it will always be... what if... what if....

SP

Now that you have struck lottery, just conc on learning to be a good mummy for your baby! Imagine, u are the last of the Oct brides to marry (on 31/10), but first to become mummy!

I only planning mummyhood in 2007 (even then, I am not sure if I will be ready, haha)

smallonion

cheerber...jia you jia you!!! Me thinking if to take up any dip anot...u all taking deg liao, so pai sey..

shern....then still ok lah for 2yrs to work out something. hehehe

ds_73

Shern,
Actually i got a adv in mkt.. can further study to take up deg in mkt.. but i don't really have much interest leh... so don't think want to take up the deg course that SIM offered. IF take liao, completed, think is also for keeping only..

skybluegal

smallonion,
thanks.. i oso hope to finish it asap but jus cant rush things leh.. if u realli wan to go study then go do it.. its never too late to study but if next time u got kids liao then it will be abit difficult liao lor...

ds,
now no deg cert veri hard to find job leh... some companies want uni grad to do assistant work then pple like me onli have dip veri hard to find job now u know..

ds_73

cheerbear,
You mai scare me leh.. no degree difficult to find job.. but got degre only do admin work, isn't it a waste? Let say if we spend so much to obtain a deg, at the end of the day only recieve peanuts for our salary.. like that study so hard for what? Wasted right? jialat.. think cannot stay in singapore liao.

kyl

Babysheep,

Haha... you will be ready by then.. but 2007 is very far away leh.. early 2007 or late 2007, makes a difference.
think I start planning after I finished going two holiday trips and that will be maybe next year?
Scare no freedom after that... or maybe no money after that.

SP,
you din weight? then how to control till the 9th month.. It will balloon leh... think you must see a doc and make sure he/she weights you everytime you go... can't put on too much weight for first few months..

spongme

Babysheep, u plan for 2007, kyl maybe 2006? Good oso lar, finish holidays first. Wish I had time to finish mine first too (as if can finish, hehe).

Yalor, I oso scared balloon, but don't hv weighing scale at home. Used to eat a lot a lot, but now scared, so only eat a lot when I like the food, wuahahaha...
253311.gif

Up till last mth check-up my weight was 50kg, still within my usual range 49-50kg. Hope won't start to put on until 6th mth - want to feel free to eat eat eat mar kekeke...
253312.gif

wiseharmony

Hi Shern,

View your pictures liao. Tks. Your house very neat & spacious & got condo feel beli nice...

can email me the ID name & contract?

btw, did u hack anything? am thinkin of walk-in-warewode (WIW) too. is it easy to managed the WIW?

limay

Oh...i hear house pix? can mail me too shern/wise? We shifted in the day after we checked out from the hotel after the AD...My ID took some for me sometime back, still have to bug him to pass the pix to me

skybluegal

ds,
i not am trying to scare u but there r some cases realli like that.. but of coz there r uni grad that got high pay jobs la.. if working for govt bodies they prefer local uni then oversea one

limay

Hey wise, we did minumum reno for our place cos it is a condo & all the fittings are already in. Total cost was just $9k, for some wall features, full length mirror & to repaint the walls. If you want, can PM you my ID's contacts, his pricing is abit on the higher side, but we have no complaints - very efficient & thorough & good workmanship & material!

shern

ds, if no interest no point wasting money lor...

cheerbear, i gree with u, next time got kid, very difficult to study...

ds, sometimes dip holder or even ite cert holder can have more opportunities than grads due to their working experience...but true leh, degree very common liao...

bigtoe, dun have ur email leh...we took the pics ourselves...moved in over a year lor...

shern

bigtoes, urs condo, mine HDB, only had to wait for balloting results, then 2 mths later got key liao...we moved in after ROM...

rainibowbunny

me are back liao...after the Cny season....

anna
hehe...must be very tired already ....due soon right?must rest more!! try not to be around when move thing hor!!
must let us know once you are due!!
share the happiness!!!

purple
have to work through CNY due to my friends all go back to Malaysia for NEW year...so sian ..

aya ...me too ,don't gamble at all...so never got a chance to cover the ang bao distributed out...so sad.!!
..but a bit blur...first yr .to give....hehehe

how try BB??

wow...so long never hear...hmmmm...how come I don't know you are underage...hehehe

addias
so cute your doggie.....how have you been busy??

wow, congrats to ling and hayashi!!

hi ling
must take good care of yourself and don't run around in the night....try to rest more ....
keep in touch of your devlopment.....

hi moonlight
hehehe ,me too ...feel like after a few more yrs later than have BB..but hubby keep chase me to have one due to he is getting OLD.....haha

wat to do !!!married a old guy,hehe!!

maybe try next yr loh....

you leh, any plan??

rainibowbunny

hi mist
heehee forgot abt you?? are you busy with work??
any plan tooo??

hi fluer
you too?? how have you been??
must be very busy right??

sallen
hmmmm,MIA so long.....nver hear of you seen!!!!

limay

Shern - like ur place, v zen

Wise - mailed u some pix, actually just a few cos our ID didnt pass us the pix he took yet.

stardus

Hi amy,

me, should be next mid year onwards unless.. heheheh.. hope not so fast, still have things to do/play/fun/enjoy b4 the little one comes.. :D

aprlim

Hi Amy,
Oh, u busy wif work. haiz, I can only be busy looking for job. Ya, give that time oso must say some good things, so in the end, ask my hubby to give out. Have not total up the amt we earned but shld be less. And not sure how much we gave out too. Pocket burnt le....

I look underage. hehe....

No, not trying at the moment. Still early. But think my MIL hoping to carry grandchild le. Cos she hint my hubby not to always go out and have fun and leave me alone at home. And said CNY over le. Which I dun really understand why CNY over then? Hubby always dun tell them that we dun plan so early.

rainibowbunny

hi ling
work super busy at cny....
are you still working??
I mean try to rest and rlax...can't wait for you to tell us the gender of you BB!!
wow so fast,you are going to MUmmy already....

hi moonlight
yaya ..agree me still thinking of play and shop until drop!!
if pregant then how to do shop shop and play....no night life so more!!! can't hughug my hubby in motorbike already.,...

hi april
I think a lot of opp outside to look for job now!
hehe , first yr ,even do my aunties give us red packet...hehhe

old peoples alway have that thinking ...is like tat one lah...
if your hubby said out I think your MIL will nag at him all the time meh!!

mayng

purple: its time.. dun wait too long. keke

amy: ya still working.. not working as hard when i knew i was preggie, now taking life slower but still work. cant wait for gender? boy or girl no issue, as long as bb is healthy... fast? ooi i old liao leh... its time...

seabreeze: how are u? detect bb's heartbeat?

spongme

Hi hi ladies! Good morning, it's monday again.
253887.gif

Sat went for my checkup: bb is growing on schedule, hehe. Wah, my weight went up almost 2kg fr last mth. Read that each mth not supposed to go up >1kg. Siow liao

shern

Morning everyone!

hi cheerbear,
not so blue yet cos boss on mc...very bad hor...

hi greek gal, so sorry but i only share pics w/ gals that i know...hope u understand

blurunicorn

SP:
Try not to eat too much sweet stuffs ...
My colleague actually liked to drink coke during the mid-stage and her body was sort of over-dose with sugar ...
At least a can each day and got her doc worried ..
In the end, we 'controlled' her ...