(2004) Brides of year 2004

dottyback

hakida...u getting morning sickness often huh? i tink initial stage will b quite taxing..hope u will feel beta soon...muz start 2 'chi bu pin' liao hehehe

feeling excited? prefer baby boy or ger? u gonna b a young n hip mummy!

mayng

Moonlight: my gynae is a lady... very nice and she is the senior partner, Dr Thong Pao Wen at Raffles. she does not have any other clinic and stationed only at Raffles Hosp. so when the bb is due, u have no worries tt the gynae is engaged in another hospital.

fleur: tks tks... when is gng to be ur turn? how's ur health now? feeling better???

purple: my bb EDD is on 23 Oct.. kekek far away from aaron kwok.. kekeke.. boy or girl?? kekeke i wish i know too.. kekeke.. boy or girl, doesnt matter, as long as bb is healthy...

hayashi: vomit? still hasnt. i think me quite lucky, so far no MS yet.. but getting hungry very easily, n have to eat on time... if i am hungry n refuse to eat, i will have giddy spell.

hayashi: maybe u are trying to restrict urself to the food intake... eating will help to ease the vomiting. little portion but more meals, hope this will help...
i am currently increasing the number of meals, but the portion just nice... so wont put on weight, and wont have much nausea problem.

stardus

Hi Hayashi,

i think u r mistaken, me not preg yet.. just looking around for gyne for yearly checkup only. :D

glad that u r feeling good.. :D
Thanks for the info, will take that into considerations.

skybluegal

mtdt,
u must have enjoy urself at jap since is a nice and romantic place right? u haven seen my pic ah? give me ur email ok

hakida,
u work in Mt E ah?? anyway, do take care of urself and be careful when u do things.. the best is get hb to do things for u :p

polosportjg

HI gals,

thks for the encouragement...
yep yep April I know..don do for the sake ....he he lovinglin like wat u mention.
I not getting younger, jus haly hoped tht if have ...HAPPY loh...aiya mixed feelings lah..
becos I aug hoped to go melbourne for conference. if pregnant means someone else will go on behalf of me....
let heaven decide loh..

moonlight, heard tht ladys card got a special package for women to do their yearly checkup. want to check it out?

Fleur wat u mean can only try in year 2007???
u busy with work too?

ds_73

yeah.. so fast our CNY holidays are over.. now got to wait for end march for the next holiday...

serene & winter,
so started to look for new job bway? since CNY ending liao wor.. kekekek

skybluegal

winter,
good for u leh.. at home be tai tai.. me oso need to look for job liao.. my current job end mar but i still haven look for one yet..

ladies, jus wanna know if i book a tour package in natas fair in march can i go the tour onli in nov/dec??

dottyback

DS ar buay haha i did go 4 an intv 4 a part time job..they wanted mi 2 gif answer str8away which i cant so i told them i tink abt it kekekeke

smallonion

win....ya so good to start looking for job after Mar. So now quickly enjoy once start work... only got to wait for PH or take leave, kekekeke.

cheerbear...hope u find a suitable job soon. Natas fair on 18 Mar right? Those who planning to tour can go see see look look

coolgirl76

smallonion
I'm looking for a job now ...so I hope I can get it asap. If I took leave for HM then found a job I need to pay back to my co ..... That why we cannot decide where or when.....

skybluegal

smallonion,
actualli my worry is as per wat u say lor.. if find a job then u jus start veri hard to take leave one leh...

ladies,
can any kind gals here answer my qn pls...jus wanna know if i book a tour package in natas fair in march can i go the tour onli in nov/dec??

smallonion

cheerbear..true loh, will feel not so nice to take leave when just start a job. Sorri do not have any idea abt that. See if any other gals knw.

coolgirl76

smallonion
ya lor.... I just took my VB and my increment will be march.... just started to look for jobs...unless found a suitable job and higher pay then I will leave if not I will stay with this co......

I want to do it now cos scarely I got baby liao I cannot change job.....
My hubby wants baby and he is prepared to be father but not me lei... the case is still pending ...kekekekekekeke

smallonion

cooldevil...if suitable job but pay maybe more or less the same then how, but sometime got to see wat u wan.

Oh he prepared liao but u not, kekeke, how start to to prepared urself

coolgirl76

smallonion
Then I will compare staff benefits, bonus and etc to see worth it or not...... I have 9 yrs of experiences in different depts but same line.....
So I hope can get higher pay lor .... I just want to change environment nia..... really cannot I dun mind stay put lor.... :p

huh??? prepared myself???? let see when my hubby going to bring this case up to discuss lor..... right now he knows I'm looking for a job thus he should know I cannot afford to get preggi now...kekekekekeke

soupie

cheerbear, i dun think u can book for nov/dec holidays in march natas.. cos firstly the dates of departures will not be out yet... most prob u gotta wait for the natas fair in the 2nd half of the yr to book... probably in sep05 i think.

smallonion

coodevil...yap, got to compare all tat too. Wow, 9 years then shldnot be a pro to find a higher pay.
hehehe, ya if looking for job its better not to get preggi.

skybluegal

cooldevil,
wow.. 9 years of experience so u start work veri young lor... but 9 years sure can find job veri easy mah coz now employer wants pple like u..
i think u get start to prepare urself liao coz female at 30 will be gao ling liao..

coolgirl76

hi smallonion and cheerbear
Ya, I starts working since 14yrs old (part-times).... fr sales to opi jobs..... no choice younger days, i like branded stuffs mah.... allowance not enough then work part time lor....kekekekekekeke..........

Anyway, I like cheerbear lor study part-time while working (I starts my full time job at the age of 18 or 19yrs old)...... not easy to handle .... work very hectic still got to skip class to finish work....
There was once I needed to work till 4am! Then started work at 9am the next day...... but everything paid off now ....... cos with experiences and quali can negotiate pay lor.... but still difficult to find jobs....

coolgirl76

cheerbear
I not scared one ...gao ling gao ling lor..... frankly speaking, I really dun like the idea of having babies ...... but no choice lah must stand on my hubby's position too....

skybluegal

cooldevil,
actualli i oso same as u.. i like to play with my nephew and niece but if realli my own kid i dun think i can tahan them but once again coz my hb is the onli son so i think my in-laws will eagerly want one grandson for the same surname eventho they have one grandson (not the same surname one) now liao.. so i am thinking to have it 2 years later nia

calm

Hayashi.. congrat!! u were still worry last month.. good to hear that U r going to be a mother.

Cooldevil, I'm not prepare to have babies also.. but if i can i want to have at least 2 coz i know only child problem as I'm the only child.
Sometime, i feel so scare to be a mother as I feel that my hubby is not mature enough to be a father.. i scare he will make me gone crazy...
Sometimes, when i talk to him seriously, he will turn his backside to me & shake his backside.. cannot tahan if he is still like that when we have children.

calm

ah Ger & bao bao, I finally decided where to go for HM liao.. me going to China Beijing.. my hubby & me recently been watching historical show of china.. suddenly decided to go China for an unusal hm.. hee.. budget control also lah!!

mtdt

cheerbear - NATAS fair is twice every year. Mar one cater for Jun. Oct one cater for Nov/Dec!

Little Apple - wow.. cool! China HM is different leh!

coolgirl76

oh ya for yr info, I went to some website to look for jobs..... ai yo, some positions can have up to 100 applicants.....
very competitive manz.....

wow didnt know quite a no of dec brides like me .... not ready for baby...kekekekekekeke

smallonion
it's like that one lah.... actually it's good if u think/stand in other ppl's shoes lor...be it work or relationship ...it's can save u alots of conflicts...... but not many ppl do that lor esp in the working environment .....some very very selfish one...

I not happy in work or hubby, i will say one lor..... I dun like to keep it then explode at one time ..... my hubby now adapt to my pattern liao..... that why everytime we not happy sit and talk lor.....

dottyback

cheerbear hmm natas fair twice a yr..i got my cairns package there laz sept

i guess u can go 2 the 1 later in the yr n doubt u can delay ur package 4 so long since itinerary differs

Hi. I am a new member here. Chanced upon this forum and thread and thought that this is a rather cosy place. I am far from being a bride. Am a 20 yr old undergrad at a local U.

I do have my fantasies abt my dream wedding. I wonder why none of u go overseas for HM cum PS. I think Singapore is so boring, no nice places to take photos.

Damn...how come my real name appeared??????!!!! zzzzz. Ok to continue, I'd love to go to South Africa for HM cum photoshoot. Europe will be good. Take photos at the Champs Elysees, Eiffel Tower and the Louvre. Milan will be good too.
One comment, I think no one has ever tried an Indian-inspired outfit. I think they are cool...unique and unconventional. If I could I'd print my invitation cards in black and gold even!

dottyback

err i guess most gals would like 2 haf the ideal kinda PS like wad u described..a fantasy but sad 2 say..fantasies n reality r 2 very diff things

as much as most ppl would like such a beautiful scene..it doesnt work dat way 4 most..mainly coz of $$ n time issues

guess u r still young lah hehe when u reach dat stage probably u will noe wad i mean..n yes i do agree its kinda cool 2 b diff 4 a wedding outfit n probably u can haf one like dat when its ur turn

ds_73

Good morning ladies,

Wah.. jumping "greetings".. nice nice..

Serene, oic.. slowly find a suitable job then, but must be fast, if not graduates graduating soon.. so will have more pple to compete with you.

Winter, oic, thats good, so means still got time to "nwa" at home.. Enjoy your holidays at home yeah. hehe

calm

cooldevil, at least u can choose to keep the job.. sob sob.. my contract end in Mar & there's no renewal as my company lost the project. The New Company that takes over the project might not take us in.. so me also eagerly looking for a job also.. else cannot have babies next year.. no maternality leave

smallonion

little Apple...u on contract, ya, better look around. Cos last co also have colleague on contract, once co lost contract, they have to go unless the other co who win the project take them in, but then also pay cut, maybe not alot.

skybluegal

ladies,
morning
and thanks for the advise on natas fair but i think mar i will go see see look look lor then agar the price then sep natas fair then i go book it :p

little apple,
i oso on contract leh.. oso same a u end of mar bye bye liao so planning to look for job this wkend if not later no $$ no hm

c0co

wow... congrats Chloe and Spongeme... =)

Must be an exciting journey... but guess I am not ready yet... hehe... keeping my fingers crossed...

babysheep... talking about abstaining... already forgot how to calculate... jia lat...

blurunicorn

Coco:
I asked my co doc and she said that the fertile period is the 14th day from the 1st day of the period ...
However, sometimes can be +1 or -1 day ..

Gals:
Accurate or not huh ???