(2004) Brides of year 2004

coven

ino,
yalor .. today relatively quiet

hee ... probably go during honeymoon when u manage to get him all honeyed?!? :p

summer

hi hi...

I am still around.. but nobody talk so I don't talk oso lor...

going home now... c ya tomorrow...

ever

actually, its more like 5 months to go.... we decided on 8 Nov.... actually the fortune teller decides!!! hahahahahaha....
most likely holding it at my FIL's condo function rm... me liked Oaks Grill & Bar and Pasta Fresca at East Coast but too much restrictions.... cant invite too many people for Oaks and Pasta Fresca damn exp!!!! the buffet is like $37+++ per pax and add'l few dollars per pax for drinks!!! sounds like wedding banquet liao!!! hahahha.... *sigh* if only we can make do with just the solemnization cum buffet.... we can have it at East Coast or Rasa Sentosa (ROM by the sea)!!! dont need wedding banquet.... so ma fan.... me more worried about the deco for the function rm...

jan

Morning!

Hi ever, ROM by the sea will be nice! But since ur banquet will be in July next yr, so guess dun spend too much on ur ROM loh...

Sighs... anywhere is better than ROM place itself! Really regret having mine there... But really no nuts abt anything then!! haha... Tot it's the norm to hold it there...

Hey silver, thanks for the website, will take a look at it...

pebbles

Morning girls,
i have send all of u an email for the time and location for this friday's gahtering..
so please check your emails ah..

forest,ino
yeah, me also heart ache ah, alot of money hor but first time mah and also thought it's nice since it's our mini honeymoon..
oh they actually have cheaper package ah...their cheapest couple spa package starts from $230, it's an one hour treatment of romance salt glow and aroma body massage and the most ex one is the $500 sweetheart delight package which includes everything i must say, from body glow to classic deluxe facial with serum but i told the Me and my valentine package, i think that's good enough ah...ahahah...
ok girls, see all of u on friday ah..

Wendylee,
not to worry, i will keep u posted..

soupie/binbin,
looks like i can only share with u girls my rom photos in our next gathering liao, but remember to bring yours for us to see ok..

jul_04

Morning gals!

I'm back from course. That's the end of my courses for a very long time *sigh*

ever - ROM in Noc? Congrats! You have something to count down to then

silver - Thanks for the links. Will go check them out when I finish clearing my emails! So many piled up while I was away

Jan - I also took a mth to sign the contract. I think it's not really necessary to rush everything in 2 wks, esp with the economy being as it is.

blurydoey

Morning girls,
long time no see...
ya ya soupie your rom pics ar...aiya cannot meet up this fri, otherwise can meet u gals...pebbles,
remember to organise one in the middle of the mth...so I can join...maybe by then can ask my bridal to give me some pics to show u gals...

silver

Gd morning ladies..

Comments on RSYC fm one of the gals online : As this is a exclusive members' club(meaning they are the OWNERS!!), members got full rights to use the facilities, so you will not know how many BBQ will there be on ya big day.
And Eddie has mentioned that weekends normally lots of BBQ ppl. So tend to be noisy...with radios plus kids and such...

I am so worried now... can't wait till sat to see myself

jul_04

Hi silver,

Since your wedding is in Jul, which is after the sch hols, it won't be so bad right? I mean, all the kids shd be at home studying or something. But it's a gd idea to go & look c, but may not be accurate gauge of the crowd, since the schs are having their mid-year exams now. Are you sure the BBQ area is near the wedding tent area?

jan

hello gals!

Hi jul04, welcome back!!... to work!! hehe... Ya, work always piles up after u go back from leave!

Hey silver, dun worry too much first ya! It may not be tat bad.. Maybe they might have another exclusive area for functions so that it wont be that noisy...

jul_04

Hi Jan,

I'm really, really, really xian now. Can't seem to even type properly. Zzz...

Like to check... How long does the process of reno take? That means from the day your contractor / ID start work, to the day keys are handed over?

forest

hi ladies!

ino,
hee hee.. ya lor.. cos' they dun do extractions.. i sometimes feel not as clean when i still see the tons of blackheads on my face!! But basically, think their logic is to clear by more facials, n scrubs.. not by extractions lor... But, i do my own extractions... cannot tahan when i see my blackheads!!

pebbles,
ya lor.. i think for mini-honeymoon is worth it lah.. my mini-honeymoon over liao.. so, a little hard to entice hubby to go!! haahha

oh.. u sent mail? i hvent check.. will do so now.... oh.. n i will also try to bring my 1 normal album of ROM pics.. must pardon the unprofessional pics.. cos' its taken by my sis...

jan

hello Jul 04,

Hey, dun so sian! But understand lah, going back to work after a long break is horrible!!

For reno, think average give them abt 1.5 to 2 mths.. But of coz if u want it done fast, u can always tell them to speed up the process or let the contractor know before u actually pay the deposit and tell them that u need to do it fast and see wat he says..

silver

Hi Jul 04,
My sis also said Jul school would ve started but it's weekend so dunno the members will bring family there or not. The outdoor space itself is not very big so it won't be that far away.
Can't wait till sat to see myself...

silver

Hi Jan,
Thx for consoling me but just can't help lor esp it's like almost confirming.... Fm the way she described to me, I think the bbq will be quite nearby.

Hi Jul 04,
Ya it's always the case after long leave or courses. Nowadays reno very fast ya? Usually not more than 2 mths...

ever

Hi gals!!

silver, ya... only need to settle buffet and JP... buffet quite easy lah, no problem... its the JP... my FIL knows some GLs (grassroots leaders) and wanted to get one to solemnize our marriage... but he didnt check with any one of them yet.... juz assume they'll be free to do it... sigh... so worried, but cant really nag/push him, rite?!?!?
now, can only nag my bf... hahahahahha...

think will start preparations for ROM in aug... get a gown fr J&M, do some simple deco pieces, invites, order buffet... oh, and register with ROM!! hahahha.... nearly forgot...

Jul 04, you going to "peep" at yr neighbour's house this weekend?? oh, you need any other contacts for reno contractors?? forgot if i told you before.... i hav a fren doing reno works...

jul_04

Hi silver & Jan,

I think getting married not during the sch hols will have pros & cons. Pros being there won't be lots of screaming kids running ard. Cons will be lack of waiters/waitresses.

Can't help it. Feeling really slow & stupid. Like my brain is half-dead. Can't imagine those pple who go back to sch after working a couple of yrs, like Sagi. Really admire her!

I'm not in a hurry to reno my hse. just need to know the rough time frame so that I can decide when's the dateline to get a contractor.

jan

hello ever!!

Thought it's ur turn to go missing today!!

haha.. ya, can't push ur FIL to do things lah! But can push ur bf!!

Yup, u better remember to register with ROM..hehe.. only can register 3 months beforehand..
Oh, how abt ur make up and hair? will J&M do it for u also?

jan

hey Jul 04,

Just dun stone in front of ur PC in case ur boss walk pass!! hehe..
But anyway, it's lunch time so can take a break or take a nap!! haha..

Btw, are u gals working in shenton way?

jul_04

Hi Jan,

I think my boss doesn't realise I'm here today! Been away so long
Nope, I'm working in Bedok now, but will be transferred to Newton soon. where are you working?

Btw what happened to our contact list plan???

Hi ever! Wondering where u went. So gd can get married already. Last nite I told my fiance that I was dying to get married
He must be feeling very smug now!

ever

Hi jan!! ya, J&M doing my hair & make-up.... never MIA lah... juz that got more stuff to settle in the morning...
me working in tuas..... very far, rite??

silver

Hihi ladies...

Ever,
Ya I think it's best to ask ur bf to check with them on the GL'a availability. Better bk them earlier lor.

Jan & Jul,
I think gals are always the one more excited hehehe esp for us, we ve to wait till Nov dan can really start preparing hehe

summer

Pebbles,

Is this Friday's outing your first one? I can't join u al. Had appt on Friday liao. Can I join in the next one?

pebbles

wendylee,
update liao, will send out the updated list after i add the newbies contact so no worries

Summer,
some of the brides here have met up with the oldies liao, some are newbies who are meeting up with us for the first time lor..

Blurydory,
can lah, will remember to make sure our next gathering is in middle of the month, but next gathering any takers, think i have organised 3 liao...any takers to relief me ah

sagi

afternoon gals
22809.gif

today nvr faint.....kekeke.....1st time wor....

pebbles,
thanks for organising! wld go check my email later...

ok, gotta go for lunch soon....

ever

hahhaha.... Jul 04, that's what i tell my bf sometimes too!! hahaha... dont worry, he'll feel happy & assuring, not smug.... my bf very rational, will always tell me about our finances and housing problem, so cant bring forward the wedding blah blah blah.... actually, i dying to have the wedding, not get married... i always feel sian when i realise how much housework i have to do when i shift out.... scared of the commitment too!! like financial, emotional, time... etc.... think really need lots of effort to get used to married life!!!

binbin

hi hi!!! wow wow, somehow i was expecting tonnes of mesgs and i am not not surprised hehehhehee......

pebbles, welcome bek from ur mini honeymoon.
super shiok right??? hehehhee..... we felt the same way after our phuket spa trip in march too hehehehe....

Ino and Summer, my FH used to feel uncomfortable about spending so much money on such things. when we went to the Mandara Spa in Phuket however, the experience changed his mind liao! hhehehhee....he was totally pampered and he told me now he understood why i will spend such money to pamper myself...
he started being interested in spa packages in singapore..... hehhehehhehe but we have not gone together to any singapore ones together yet, though i have been checking out amrita, st greg and renewal day spa recently. perhaps u can bring ur hubby to one, very very likely that it'll change his mind! hehehe..... Pebbles package from Asian spa (fullerton) sounds good... for a full couple package that is at least 2.5 hours, think we have to pay at least close to 300. amrita spa also have couple package at 400 plus i think. st greg too at 400 plus, all provide you with VIP suite. if it's me, i will go try BOtanic Spa (former Beaufort) someday, coz it's singapore first destination spa and their VIP suites are heavenly!!! hehehhehe....

Forest, so u go clarins huh? where is it? me just went to Renewal Day Spa this morning .....hhehehee...it's my sceond visit. i used to think that spas dun have good facials (except those in thailand lah), but i was pleasantly surprised when i went renewal day spa lah....very very pampering and can see a bit of results too...hehehhee..... so which one u changing to now?

ivory, we also know we have no time for the doggie when we are at work, so thinking of getting two....

silver

Gd afternoon ladies,

Ever,
I also realised that women like to ve their wedding not mainly becaused we want to get married. More because we are looking forward on the 'wedding day' itself or making our dream wedding comes true

Jul 04,
Looks like our contact list been forgotten hehe. Who is gd at excel here?

Jan,
I am in insurance so is rather flexible but irregular hours.

jan

helloooo!

Just came back from luch and it's Very hotttt outside!

I'm working in shenton way
wow, ever, ur office in tuas, far leh...

Oh yeah... contact list, erm, how shall we start off? Maybe u gals leave ur email here and then we email each other our details?? or any better suggestion?

hahahaaaa... agree with ever, we're dying to hold our wedding but not dying to get married!!! Contradictory statement huh!!

Ya loh silver, gotta wait till Nov then start preparing... aiya... so long! hahaaaa....

silver

I just wrote in to appeal a fine. Was at Holland last nite. Displayed at $1 coupon fm 11pm and nite coupon fm 12am and got a fine at 11.37pm for $50. Later then we found out that area nite coupon starts from 1030pm. -fainted- Dunno my appeal can go thro or not.

Jan,
What are the info you gals want? Shall we email to you?

forest

wah... these few days really veri quiet leh!!! where hve all the
gals gone?!?

binbin,
yup.. i'm with clarins for now.. i go to institut clarins @ wheelock place.. very comfortable plc.. they hve heated beds.. which makes the experience very comfortable... but like i said, only thing i dun like is tt they dun do extractions lor... do u gals feel the same.. ie. when they dun do extractions, like the face not veri clean?!? wonder if i m the odd-gal here!

so, u went facial this morning?? wah.. does tt mean tt u r on leave huh?? how nice!!! so, u feel tt renewal day spa's facial is good? did u go to renewal day spa at fort canning club?? so, how much r their facials??? can check out check out a bit... so, mayb i can try next time?

oh.. i'm thinking of changing to salons tt uses sothys products.. its also a french product, jus like clarins... but its a beauty prdt.. clarins is classified more as a cosmetics prdt... hve heard very gd reviews abt sothys prdts.. so, wld like to give it a try.. there r actually several salons using this prdt.. but heard tt 1 salon at raffles city shpg ctr have a beautician with excellent massage skills... wld like to give it a try..

jan

hi silver,

Hmm.. never heard can appeal for fine, but usually they think they're right one!

Ok... u gals can email me lah
Err.. info like contact no? birthdate? Jul 04, since u suggested this first, wat other info u want us to disclose?? hehe..

wendylee

Afternoon gals!

WOW... now the topics are into facials yah? Me last weekend then go for my facial... its been about 1yr back since I seen 'facial' docs and was told not to go for facial... so until my face recovers abit better... last weekend was my 1st time facial after this long wait... True true.. no extraction feeling like not clean too.. sometimes me go back home still got stare into the mirror to see got throughly cleansed anot... if not me will DIY again... HAHAHA! *high5 FOREST*

silver

Hi Jan,

My gf tried b4 but of course not everytime will be approved. Just try my luck lor.

Lately no mood to work leh. Been surfing net for bridal things. -jialat-

binbin

hi hi forest, i am also with Dapne, the beautician u mentioned who have very good massage skills in Sothys (raffles city)....
yes her massage is good, very soothing. and i love her milk cleanser with grapefruit extract, smells heavenly, bought one from her.

yes yes!!! i also feel no extraction feels like not clean!!! hehehhee....wendylee also feel the same right...hehehhehe.....

yes, renewal day spa facials are good. though products not as heavenly smelling as sothys, the texture feels very pampering too. but not yet been going long enough to know if the RESULTS are good hehehhee... i have slight breakout now coz i think i din clean properly after my ROM. since then, got breakouts on my right cheek. very sad. will try to go renewal day spa more often. find their prices very reasonable. their renewal (deep cleansing) facial is $85 i think, but u have 20% off this month. the more expensive facials are $85 to $190 (a carat gold facial) which i thihk not necessary.
their cheapest (shiatsu and swedish) body massage (1 hr) is only $78 which i think is one of the cheapest spa massage i see. also have 20% off now.

have not tried fort canning club, but would like to find out more. are they from the same management? coz heard from my beautician at renewal (Tong Building) that the renewal spa at UE square is not their management. they only bought the name from Renewal Day Spa (Tong Building), which have been in the spa business since 1993. the place is realli cosy, like a house with many rooms like that. only thing i dun like abt them is they dun have attached showers in their treatment rooms. they have a common bath area (2 showers).

soupie

forest/binbin, wow! i'm also thinking of going to daphne for facials leh.. hehehe am thinking of trying it out soon.

binbin, so u're going for 2 facials now? where is the renewal day spa one at? how do u compare them to daphne ah? sorry so many questions hehe..

binbin

hi hi soupie,me have not been going to daphne since b4 my ROM day.
have a package with her but wun be going back so soon. prob closer to wedding?

well, i feel daphne's facials are pampering, nice smelling, and comes with ampule. that's y its slightly expensive (around $108 for individual facials, but cheaper for package). she has a special price for first timers.
her massage is good. comes with a little hand masaage after treatment.

as for renewal day spa (Tong Building, between Lucky plaza and Paragon), their products are all organic and natural. not as fragrant smelling but i learn to like it after a while.
it's rich and pampering, and the beautician's massage skills are also superb. one thing i like is she dun realli stick strictly to the supposed timing. if she is free for the next time slot, she will do it a little longer for you, unlike other beauticians. their facials with ampules (like daphne's) will be more expensive then their renewal day facials lah....

binbin

hi forest, just called the tong building branch. they said the fort canning club branch is not longer there..........

jul_04

I'm back! Got locked out of internet for a while. Silly network! *sulk*

Hmm... Agree with you gals, maybe it's the wedding day that's very exciting. But I'm dying to get married too. I want to move out to my own place, start a new life, etc etc
But it's definitely very depressing thinking abt the cooking & cleaning part

Jan - For the contact list, how abt :
1) name
2) contact no
3) bday
4) ROM date
5) wedding date
6) bridal
7) banquet venue
8) area of new home

silver - U really very jialat
Can tell from the links that you post, & also your name appearing in many other threads that you are more seriously poisoned than us

ever - Wah, u work in Tuas? Is it very far from your home? I'm the kind of person who hates to commute. Everytime I'm in the bus/train, I feel like killing many pple. Coz they always step on my toe, poke me with the elbow, squeeze me off the seat, etc. Grr!

forest

wendylee,
yeah!!! *high 5 back*... me also like to DIY... but everytime, after DIY... a few days later.. my skin starts to peel... but at least.. its clean of blackheads!!

binbin,
huh! really ah??? fort canning no more?? *oops*.. cos' i thot they r still there... but i saw it there last yr tho'... very tempted to try.. but dint...

binbin/soupie,
hahaha... ya lor.. i m thinking of going to try daphne.. will arrange a session after i finish my clarins one.. which is this fri lor...

yup.. i also heard tt daphne's facials r more exp.. but much better in terms of results... so, wld like to give it a try lor.... but i heard tt daphne doesnt hve first time trial leh?? hmmm.... oh.. n there's another beautician at amara shpg ctr who uses sothys too.. plc is call D'Amara.. with first time trial....

forest

binbin,
wow... the 20% discount for renewal day spa is very tempting leh... aiyo.. if i'd known.. i wld hve skipped the massage appt for clarins this fri.. n pop by to renewal.. n i think u r rite.. their prices seems to b the lowest... nothing below 90 bucks for those i've checked out!!

wendylee

WOW, nowadays their prices for facial in the market cost so much expensive compared to during my schooldays' facial costing $40-50 per trip! But those were those from neighbourhood stores lah... but me liked one very long time ago... her cleansing of the pores is really every-pore ah! But later she kinda let out her business for another lady to take over... me neva go back liao... then signed up with commerical package-HAACH. Pricing is about there lah... but 2nd package signed soon the 1st package finishes with an ampoule, cost about $100 per visit. *heart-pain*

Since my last visit was 1yr back... or duno another NEW beautician take over (formerly my beautician got promoted so neva do services but consulting unless special request) her massage like cant feel! My face is 'pro-pimples' then cant do massage only point-massage and I request for eye massgae and I didnt managed to fall asleep...

Already seldom go for facial liao... then suddenly popout so many new names... so duno which is which... Daphne is the salon and Sothys is the product?
22819.gif
Bodyshop now oso have facial services leh... but me neva try b4...

Some1 enlight me with the facial salons and products pls.... ~_~"