(2004) Brides of year 2004

coven

hi cin_p!

hee .. preparation?? dont hv .. yet. only hv prelim discussion on how, when and after wedding details. now waiting for him to do a formal proposal!! :p~ told him already. hehehe plus he's not free now to discuss this till june.

if confirm, will be 2004. hee .. either early or end

sagi

yo gals....

nearly faint again upon seeing all the msgs....
guess this is my std reaction upon seeing this thread liao....kekeke.

coven!
u r here......welcome welcome!!hehehee.....told u rite, here very active wor.....within one day, the msgs can go into archive one.....very siong to catch up
22512.gif

soupie,
can share with me ur photos too??
thank you

wendylee, binbin, ivory, cin_p
coven is my fren ......kekekeke....

sagi

aiyah.......me also same situation as u all leh.....no formal proposal from my bf too....

also told him must have one....but dun know got or not leh.....hmmmm

jul04,
wow....so sweet.....at least bought u a ring secretly.....surprise u.....good leh...

summer

Binbin,

I did not send Summer for courses. I train her myself. Actually, they are very intelligent. If u repeat the same thing often enough, they will know what u trying to say.

I am quite against the idea of sending them to school cos heard a lot of negative feedback on how they train the dogs...

Soupie,

Your son is soooooo cute.... chor lor nevermind, he is boy boy mah... my daughter also the same as your son. Say ballball only she find her ball and give us...

If coat is short nevermind. Singapore very hot mah.

Ivory,

Thanks. a lot of my friends also say she look very lady... but she also chor lor sometimes.... sit with legs open very wide... (mayb floor too slippery) hehehe...

hi Coven,

Welcome... I am also not very old in this thread.... hehehe....

summer

Sagi,

I agree with u. I just went for 1 hr lunch and the msg is blah blah blah...... phew...

had a hard time trying to reply to all.... hehehe...

jan

hi sagi..

Ya, think nowadays proposal is very uncommon!! haha!

Hmm.. seems quiet today! Friday blues??
can't be rite!! All ready for the weekend ya?!!

Hi Binbin,

Actually, SingaporeBrides was 3 years old on 1st April. The forum was set up about 1 month plus after the launched of SingaporeBrides. So yes, SingaporeBrides forum is 3 years old today.

binbin

Hi Chin Leng, Soka! hehehhee...... anyway, would like to take this chance to tell you you've done a GREAT job! hehehehhee...

jul_04

Haha! I'm baacckk! Missed me?

I woke up at 12 pm today. Envy me right? *evil laugh* Trying desperately to clear my off days before I get transferred next mth. Looks like cannot make it liao. Why dun they just pay me right? *haha* Dream on...

Jan : It's quiet cause I wasn't ard what *hehe* Well, I guess we're all quite undemanding gals. Did you check out the "How was ur proposal" thread? That gal's demands are SCARY... I think we're the gals she calls "easy to marry"

Sagi : He bought the ring during the 30% sale last Oct. We saw the ring on Fri, then he was late to meet me after work on Sat. I tot it's suspicious cause he came from Centrepoint direction, & he also dragged me to Perlini's to buy a ring on Fri, but never gave me the Perlini's ring. But after 2 mths, nothing happend, so i tot I was wrong lor. But turns out not!

Silver : Aiyah 1974 also still young what. At least you have more time to save money to do reno, wedding, honeymoon etc etc. Not like me & my fiance, cannot do a lot of things coz we're not rich (Unlike Sagi who wants $100k! *just kidding*)

jul_04

Btw why don't we do something like a summary list? Then we don't need to get all confused abt each other's wedding date, venue, bridal shop, bdays etc.

wendylee

SAGI: HAHA, if you say only 1hr neva log in then very chuan... so IF you on leave or MC hor... guessed that you might just be drowned by the postings for the hours you missed! LOL
22520.gif

jan

Wah.. Jul 04, u woke up at 12pm!! Good for u lah! haha... Ya lah, miss u so much, quiet here without u leh... heheee....

Actually, i told my hubby abt the proposal thingy again... told him now's a good time, since the shops are having sales now! haha...

Ok, summary list as follows:

Jul 04: 4 Jul - Sheraton, Thomson Wedding
Jan: 10 Jul - Mandarin, TBC
ever: 11 Jul - OCC, TBC
silver: 18 Jul - SYC, TBC

Pls correct me if i'm wrong...

jul_04

Hi Jan,

Yeah this is a gd time to hint hint. No need to buy a HUGE diamond ring. Maybe not so practical & also tight on budget. But a small one just for keepsake reasons lor.

Hmm... never see ever ard. Maybe she's on leave too?

silver

Gd afternoon ladies,

Hi Ivory, soupie & bin bin,
Wow looks like Nick is popular huh? Does he take photo for actual day wedding too?

Bin Bin,
Can I ve the name & tel no of the geomancer? How much did you pay for it huh? Thx!

Hi coven,
Welcome! Hows ur preparation for wedding?

silver

Gd afternoon ladies,

Jul 04,
Wow so shiok? Me today early morning got meeting liao -sian- hehe Although old but no saving
Me an my bf are those dun save type. Jialat rite? Esp we dun ve much cpf so cannot ve hse n wedding same time. Anyway, my bf's ideal is to stay with his parents which I been very hold back....

Jan,
Thanks! Err you gals going to do in a excel format or wat? 2004 wedding thread has something like this and who ever join later just add on to it. They ve particulars like nick, real name, dob, contact no, rom date, actually wedding, venue, bridal... I think abt there lah but of course we dun ve to follow hehe

Hi sagi,
Hey so ve you decided on your rom venue?

annmelody

Soupie and Summer,

Both your dogs very cute leh... me like dogs very much as well but cannot keep as hubby and mom against it as I used to have asthma background :<

Coven,

Welcome 2 the family!!!

Pebbles,

BTW where will be the outing held at? This thread is simply moving too fast for me!!

ivory

hi sagi

u not the oni one having the fainting symptoms everytime u log in.. most of us here oso suffer from it

hi Summer

hahaha… I oni saw cat doing split cos they are known to be flexible.. never noe doggies can also..

hi silver

heehee… I get Nick bcos he’s within my budget.. n oso me n by hubby both are too lazy to go and source for more options.. (hope Nick dun see this

and yes, he does actual day photography n videography as well

soupie

summer, hehehe i get wat u mean.. sitting with her legs wide open.. my doggie does that too.. and when he sleeps.. his 4 paws are facing the ceiling one..hahaha.. we are always quite amused by his "sleeping pose". he loves a good rub on his chest and tummy.. can even doze off sometimes hehehe

binbin, we thot abt bringing him for training classes last time too too last time but decided not to.. ended up my hubby trained him
anyways u or ur hubby have to go with ur doggie for training too.. they'll guide u on how to train ur doggie.. and u'll have to practice it everyday before u go for the next lesson then the course will be useful.. u can try training on ur own first.. quite easy one

ivory, yeah he's quite ba ba... nice to hug hehehe

silver, yes nick goh does actual day photography also.. in fact binbin is engaging him for actual day while ivory and me are considering him for actual day too but i've not decided yet still wanna look around

coven, welcome!

jan

Yeah, maybe ever on leave... and shopping away?! hehe.. Isetan's having private sales today, my colleague took half day leave just to go there shop! haha...

silver, not sure, if really do excel format will have to send it to our email rite.. let Jul 04 decide! heheh...

jul_04

silver - Don't feel so bad, you've got ur ideal SYC outdoor wedding right? This sort of thing is definitely out of the question for me. Esp since during July, it's a really hot period, sure sweat till make up all melt. I'm the kind who pespires after my shower
If not, then I can have my solemnization this yr Jul in a garden setting.. Oh no! Does that mean I'll have ROM x1, Church x2, Tea ceremony x2, Dinner x1! *gasp* Haha, I'm so drama today.

Jan - Well... How come I must decide? But if we have file with particulars, then we have to reveal ourselves! R u game??? *eveil laugh*

Ever - R u at sale? Maybe u're at the John Little sale too, then can help me buy some toiletries?

Hmm.. sagi's missing too

summer

Just now my PC hang... no msg came in... now really drown in the msgs liao..

Coven,

What breed is your dog? His name rascal??

Annmelody, thanks... y not choose those dogs that do not have too much fur... or is there any????

Soupie,

My dog also the same... just that she is a very light sleeper. She will wake up even if you only move ur hand....

Anyone has Nick's work online? Can send to me for viewing? Coz I haven't got AD photographer yet...

my add [email protected]

jan

hi!

Yup, me too, can't take heat! Can see the sun's so hot and bright now!

Hey jul 04, coz u suggested to have the summary, so tot ask u to decide loh..hehe...
Hmm.. we see whether the rest wants to reveal or not...

pebbles

hi girls...
so many postings, being caught up with work, anyway, just a short note...
Please let me know who's going the the gathering on the 30th ah...and location shall be suntec sizzler...any other suggestions...
do let me know
currently, i think the these are the ones going:
CC2
Pebbles
Blusher
Bubbles
Cin p
Ino
doremon
wendylee - test
wendy26 - cant' make it
Leafy - joining us late
did i miss out anyone...please let me know ok..

ok girls, have a good weekend..

soupie/wendylee,
will keep u girls updated of my mini honeymoon, looking forward to it..

think someone asked me where im going ah, me just going for local mini honeymoon lah...cos of SARs scared to travel ah...

wendylee

PEBBLES: Yes lah yesh lah... ME ME ME asked you where your mini-honeymoon!!! Oh, locally and Riz rite? How's the package like? Update me yah? Many thanks! Oh ya, you got this time right... TEST! HAHAHA

coven

hi silver! hi soupie!

silver, hasnt start on wedding preparations coz he hasnt proposed formally yet. :p =D waiting now.... so far we only hv some prelim discussions lor. :D the tot of marrying to him excites mi so much tat i waiting eagerly for it to happen :p:p:p

sagi

wendylee,
not me say one hr lah.....that's summer, she said just go for her lunch come back got so many msgs liao..... i said one day.....

ya ya i know the consequences of not coming in for more than one day......i experienced before mah, when i on leave for 2 days.....then come in here on wed......wah!!!! drown liao, nvr manage to read thru everything.....

pebbles,
me me! i also wanna join the outing....maybe i drop u an email later.... i very blur now....scarli email to wrong person....kekee.

soupie

wendylee, ritz carlton is offering 1 nite weekend stay at $238+++ plus u can choose 3 perks from a list of items like butler drawn bubble bath, $60 spa credits, $40 dinner credits, late checkout at 7pm and etc. can check out this website for more info,
http://www.ritzcarlton.com/hotels/singapore/packages/room/stay+as+you+please+2_pkg.html

summer, my ROM pics are taken by nick goh too.. i forgot if i've sent the link to u before?
i guess it would be best to make an appt and go down to his studio to take a look at his work... he'll show u photos of past brides as well as the video and montage he's done for wedding couples as well

sagi

me busy leh......cos tendered liao, got to clear some work....got mgr watch over...if not, i also eat snake....hahaha.....

silver,
no leh.....havent decided yet...seems like my wedding plans shelved for the moment....until i settle my study thing and then by next mth, no job also liao....very free and wld be more active in looking for the venue...kekke...wls update u all then...
more imptly, no formal proposal yet mah.....so i also like not so eager to do much.....*evil laugh*

jul04,
aiyoh.....mine wld be very easy leh....cos everything not confirmed yet....
bridal boutique: tbc
venue: tbc
hahhahaa..... nothing much rite?? *faints*
i dun mind lor....need to reveal what?? already know our age mah....at most bd, contact no., dun tell me u want know vital statistics?? hahaha...tell u frankly i also dun know mine...cos nvr measure before...

n hor, i dun have 100k leh (not even half of that)....that is my dream mah.... *dreaming* i can dream on liao, cos quitting my job to go study.....sure wont reach liao, wld even depreciate.....

fri over liao!!!
gals, have a great wkend!!!!

silver

Hihi ladies....

Bin Bin, soupie &amp; ivory,
Icic... so how much does Nick charge for the actual day?

Hi coven,
Talking abt proposal huh? Most of the gals here are facing the same problem - started wedding preparation but no formal proposal
Well it's gd to start early, you can take your own sweet time to look around.

Taking abt promo, Beaufort Sentosa having special promo for may &amp; jun :

As a special welcome to our e-world, we would like to offer you the following packages for May &amp; June:

-- 2-Day 1-Night package @ S$168+++, inclusive of buffet breakfast for 2

-- 2-Day 1-Night package @ S$278+++, inclusive of Sunday Brunch (Charges for two children under the age of 12 are waived)

-- Hotel guests enjoy a 20% discount off treatment prices at Spa Botanica.

For enquiries, please contact reservations at 65-6275 0331, fax 65 6275 0228, email [email protected] or visit the website at www.thesentosa.com.

silver

Gd evening ladies...

Jan &amp; Jul 04,
Actually I scare of hot too but... dreams &amp; realistic are always diff so since I choose to follow my dreams cannot complain lah

Jul 04,
You very cute leh. Cannot imagine if you having ur rom this yr. Wow dunno how many rounds hehe

Sagi,
Since you already ve some quotes I think it's more like deciding which one ya.

What happened to Lin &amp; every???

Hey share with you gals on Beaufort promo :

Special Packages for May &amp; June

As a special welcome to our e-world, we would like to offer you the following packages for May &amp; June:

-- 2-Day 1-Night package @ S$168+++, inclusive of buffet breakfast for 2

-- 2-Day 1-Night package @ S$278+++, inclusive of Sunday Brunch (Charges for two children under the age of 12 are waived)

-- Hotel guests enjoy a 20% discount off treatment prices at Spa Botanica.

For enquiries, please contact reservations at 65-6275 0331, fax 65 6275 0228, email [email protected] or visit the website at www.thesentosa.com.

ino

hihi all!!!
IT's TGIF...but then *sigh* me still hv to work tomorrow...

so I c, the topic for the past 2 days is Cute cute dogs

Hi coven!
Welcome to the big big family! hv u booked any package or hotel?
22532.gif

Hi Pebbles,
Happy belated birthday!! Hope u have a romantic weekend stay!
22533.gif

Hi soupie/summer,
Your doggie is super duper adorable!
22534.gif

Hi Silver,
so well-informed abt the beaufort package...mua going to find out more...wanna try out their spa botanica.
22535.gif

cyn

coven, it's a good start... but hor, some of the gals got their proposal only when close to the big day.. let's keep our fingers cross. hee.. so wat's ur dream wedding? ROM &amp; customary together?

ino, i also interested in spa botanica.. thinking of trying b4 wedding.. maybe we can go together since ours on the same day.. haha...

ladies, have a nice weekend.

mimosa

Summer,

Welcome to this thread!! Me also joined not too long ago. U staying at the light brown block near the expressway? It's inside the Jalan Bahagia there? =) My parents' house at Whampoa but my own house at Bishan.

Rest of the gals,
Hello, I also MIA for several days. Busy as a bee, no time to surf. Everyday work till 10 plus, tomorrow still got to go back to work some more, so sian...

Mango Cheese Cake,
U staying at Toa Payoh ah? U know when got balloting for Toa Payoh again? My gal friend very interested in the ballot units at Toa Payoh but then HDB refused to reveal when they are going to release the units and where the place is. My friend went to see a resale unit 1 floor below my flat, and that was valued at 420k, but I think Toa Payoh flats also costly. I heard that the ballot ones which are new flats also ex, so how much would that be? My poor friend is sourcing for a flat until very stress and having nightmares coz she want to avoid the 2% reduction in the allowed CPF amt usable for flat downpayment next year. So that means she must get a flat this year otherwise she would have to fork out more cash since can only use CPF to pay 18% of the downpayment. She may want to go back to taking ballot flats in Toa Payoh coz her parents also staying there, but no $30K grant as they are considered new flat owners right? So with the high price, they may not afford it also...siao liao...

Onee,
My banquet will be at Sheraton Towers. Yours leh? have u booked?

silver

Hi Mimosa,

Sorry for been kpo but is your friend first timer or own existing flat? Cos for the 2% deduction applys to those who no longer enjoy concessionary rate (usually are those who ve applied for HDB twice). So if your friend is first or second time applying HDB, they will not be affected. As for the $30k grant, it only applies to first timer buying resale flat.

Hope the above help.

mimosa

Silver,

Thanks. U are certainly not KPO. We are just sharing info and helping each other here in the forum. huh? but then the agent tell her it's going to be 2% less next year, oh dear, that means wrong info given to her, then she got so kan cheong for nothing?

My friend is a first timer in buying flat, first time as in totally never buy before, be it resale or new flat. So that means she can still use CPF for the full 20% downpayment?So even if this is the 2nd time she apply flat from HDB also not affected? how abt 2 time buying resale? Me just curious... last time when I bought my house, things weren't so complicated. Nowadays the rules change so quickly.

silver

Hi Mimosa,

If that's the case your friend will not be affected what? I think it's best to ask your friend to call HDB dan just listen to the agent.

Err if I am not wrong it doesnt matter if the 1st 2 times you are buying new or resale cos all of us are entitled to 2x of concessionary rate (presently 2.6%). Like I said it's best to check with HDB cos they change the rules like MRT hehe.

a&w

Helloooooooooo...

Aiyah...after seeing all the cute pics of the doggies...made me think about mine. Too bad I have no scanner otherwise I can show you guys my Pobie (shizh tsu). My dog really loved belly rubs too! She was really cute.

Cin_P
Ok....now I remember. HEhehe...memory sucks now man..think its the age

Soupie
So what day is your wedding? 16th....did you said it was a Thursday? Mine is a Thursday too!! Well...the only thing I worry about a Dec wedding now is the possible monsoon! But can't worry about that lah....I'm sure all will go well for us in that month. Yeah...in a sense we do have about a year and a half to go. But honestly...I haven't even really started on anything except for tentatively booking the venue. You leh? Any progress yet?

Hi Coven..
Welcome!!!!

Hey guys,
I actually got this promo info from Ritz a couple of months back. They were promoting something like $700some/table...but of course you'll have to book by March or something and the wedidng has to be in July this year or something. Too bad i wasn't back there...good deal man! And you still get all the perks. Ah well...

Anyway...have a great weekend you guys!!

soupie

A&amp;W, yeah.. worried abt the monsoon too but look at the bright side.. it'll be more cooling during that period and we dun have to be drench in sweat or scorch by the sun hehe.. actually we wanted our wedding to be held in sep/oct.. but the geomancer said it's really not good for us in those 2 mths so be it lor.. have already settled bridal with jazreel low and banquet with traders hotel

ocean

Hi Everybody!! How's all your preparation????
22551.gif

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Smurfy</FONT>, how's ur jogging
22552.gif
session?? Do you find yourself slimmin a little liao??

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">Mee Mee</FONT>, dun stress yourself hor!!
i noe it is difficult as me, myself also very stress-out in work!! But mus try to relax and be a Mei Mei brides hor, ok??!!

Hi, have everyone of you collected your flat liao?? Nowsaday, i find myself very broke especially after renovation!!

Goodness me
22553.gif
, so many bills to pay... Whenever, i open the letterbox, be in at my new hse or my parent's place, if they are my letters, they are for payment!!
So pai mia(bad life)

ever

so many postings!! me read the thread on fri morning, but no postings mah.... so, i thought everyone busy...
me not on leave lah... suddenly very busy in the afternoon.... Jul 04, you need toiletries?? too bad, me went to JL sale on wed!! shld hav told me earlier!!!
hahahhaa.... no time to go Isetan private sale... anyone went?? howz the sale??

dont mind about the list loh... nothing much to hide.... only havent reveal our real names and contact nos what.... juz dont give me a shock!! maybe someone here is a guy!! hahahahaha.....

Jul 04, you damn funny!! want ROM in July?!?! you wanna expand your really huge wedding project?!?!? hahahaha.... think no need lah, sign the cert during church wedding more meaningful....

hahahaha.... we're back to the $100K thingy again!! sagi, think we'll all remember yr dream and strive towards it too!!!

jan

Morning gals!!

Wah... ever, u missed out alot eh.. haha.. Nope, didnt go to the private sales, it shld be very crowded, anyway, the sales is officially on today!

hmm.. scarly we all know each other after revealing our names!

haha, sagi, ya loh, ur list will be all TBC... haha... Lin's missing?

Btw, heard the new Her World Brides is out already is it? Anyone bought it yet?

Oh went to take a look at Mandarin's decor last nite... it's ok... not so bad..

silver

Gd morning gals,

Happy,
Oh so Her World Brides not worth buying? I saw it yest, so tempered to buy dan my bf said 'tot you just bought 2 bridal mags last few days?' hehehe Actually bridal mag quite x huh? Oh share with you gals abt the mag I bought - Female Bride and Brides. Brides is a US mag n ve quite a no of gowns, some not bad. Thro is US mag but suprisingly the gowns still pretty suitable for local. Quite worth buying cos I ve no ideas of what I want so give me some designs.

So what you gals doing this weekends? Me just back fm appt, going bbq tonite. Enjoy ya!

angelbb

Halo Halo Ladies!

30th May at Suntec Sizzler? I can!!!
What time ah? Me MIA for sometime liao... wah, you all got so much to contribute - me like not doing much leh.... paiseh....

a&w

Hi Silver,
No...my wedding is not outdoor but still worry a bit about the weather cos you know how heavy the rain can be in S'pore right
It'll just be a bit inconvenient for everyone. Plus if its sunny and nice then we'll be able to take a few outdoor pics too.

Soupie,
How are Jazreel Low's gowns? She's been in the business for quite long already rite. Does she have a website? She does MTM gowns too?
Well Dec is a very holiday-mood type of mood so it'll be great!
hEHehhe...sorry..I seem to have so many questions.

AngelBB
Welcome back! What have you been up to??

soupie

hi A&amp;W, jazreel low's website doesn't do her gowns any justice at all..hehehe... i think it hasn't been updated for donkey yrs already... the website actually put me off visiting her until i happened to pop by her shop when i went to order flowers for my ROM which was located near her shop. u should visit her when u're back
are u looking at MTM gowns too? yeah she does MTM gowns.. in fact i'm getting the MTM package from her.. i love her gowns.. even the OTR ones are lovely.. i'm quite big size so i was quite delighted that i could have so many choices of OTR gowns too.. so at least the photoshoot won't be so boring hehe.. anyway she does quite alot of details for her gowns especially beadings and laces... another thing is their service.. really frenly and dun make u feel like u're always negotiating for something when u wanna talk to them... and i believe they dun have any hidden cost from the feedback thru their thread in the forum

yeah december definitely is a holiday month.. hope everyone would be in a celebrating mood hehe.. besides it's my hubby's birthday that month too.. so he's quite happy when the geomancer gave this date.. he kept saying just nice just nice