(2004) Brides of year 2004

ds_73

MTDT,

Thanks for your info.. i see, so for jie mei is 3 AP, and brothers will be 2 AP, means that AP the hubby parents will give more right? Since some brothers help out a lot..

calm

Rainnie, my brother gang also 3 AP, 2 from both side parents, 1 from us.. the brother driving will be getting more Ang Bao to cover the petrol

mtdt

Rainnie - my MUA also says he need 1 hr can liao leh... check with past brides, he indeed only use abt 1hr. so think quite safe lah..

for bros - besides the 2 AP from parents, groom will also be giving one AP to bros. So in the end, both bros and sis abt the same amt.

mtdt

so rainnie, did u open the boxes?

i dun intend to open liao.. tied until so nice already..

skybluegal

little apple,
same as u.. the ap that both side parents give is too little liao so we give another one to them to cover the petrol lor.. jie mei we oso got give but amt lesser..

btw, anyone not using the BS car?? coz we using our own car but how to send both side parents to the hotel?? we ask them to take taxi then they scold us

ds_73

gals,

Check with you all, the gate crashing AP has standard rate one har? (heard that is $50). Or is depending on budget too?

ds_73

Cheerbear,

No choice, is either your hubby friends/brothers got car, maybe can ask them to help sending if possible. If not, the only thing i can suggest is that, you help to pay for the cab fees and asked your parents to take a cab, bo bian.

mtdt

DS - depends on individual budget lah..

Cheerbear - one way wld be to get 2 of your bros to go back and fetch them...

rainnie

MTDT, i open one....coz one of the wrist corsage is meant for my real sister ... so hehe its ok loh :p quite nicely done ya....i agreed.

DS, i agreed with MTDT, it depends on ur budget loh... like me ... gatecrash one jiemei getting $22 only....

skybluegal

ds & mtdt,
my mom was asking me to ask my hb to ask his bro to send them to the hotel... but the thing is my parents still ok coz we will end at my mom's hse but the in-law leh?? have to ask the bro to go to in-laws to fetch them ah?? we r not giving them a big ap to cover all the petrol so paiseh to ask them to drive all ard spore.. furthermore, the bro oso need to go home rest awhile mah.. then at night they oso need to help abit.. so now i super fan ahhhhh...

rainnie

Cheer bear, if like that bo pianz loh.....u on call on cab for them .. and pay for them loh. Coz if u dont wan to trouble ur brothers .. n 2 of u cant go and fetch dem mah...u all need rest also.

MTDT, yeah QC one liaoz heheeh....

ds_73

cheerbear,

No choice, either one side of the parents got to take cab and you all paid the cab fee, that is the only way out liao. Discuss with your hb lor. Don't fan hor...

mtdt

cheerbear - huh? ur parents going to the hotel with u after the tea ceremony?

so early huh? also at that time, ur relatives not all go off yet rite? so ur parents have to stay and entertain them?

another method: u r using ur parents car as bridal car huh? at ur place, u leave the car behind, then take your bro's car to the hotel. then ur parents can drive there themselves.

for groom's side, take cab loh...

anyway, even if u take bridal shop car, also have to pay for him to go and fetch ur parents mah.. their services ends when u reach ur hotel. (at least it is this case for my bridal shop car)

rainnie

cheerbear, yaloh dont fan .. becoz of this .. can be resolved one .. ya .... the more u worried .... wait no mei mei liaoz :p

babysheep22

bebe

not to mention post natal depression. for another friend, shen1 cai2 zou3 yang4 is really very hard to bear for a gal who was once pretty and slim.

skybluegal

ds,
to be fair.. we tell both side to take cab but my MIL had been nagging non-stop.. last night jus argue abt this..

mtdt,
my mom actualli ask me to wait for them then go hotel together if not ask one of the bro to stay and fetch them there which i dont realli like lor... and we r using our own car not my parents car (they dunno how to drive where got car??)

rainnie,
i know can be solve but dunno how lor.. sian liao.. AD coming then still got so many things not settle then most of it have to do myself coz hb working... anyway, i no mei mei liao coz now my face got alot of outbreak scar

lala,
who is Qi Yi Wu ah?
Shaun Tan?? who is that?

i also think that Ericia's sis is more pretty leh... at least her teeth not too "rabbit" lor

alexus

Hahaha.. are we turning into aunties now that we are all married? Oppps… kekeke

lala, me also wondering about Michelle Chia and Shaun Tan.. seems real leh but both deny.. Qi Yu Wu not bad.. I quite like him but actually I prefer Shaun leh.. cos he seems more bad boy than Qi Yu Wu who looks more guai and decent keke

ya, Ix and Erica always got the lovey dovey look one keke.. seems very happy together hor.. I like Erica more and more, last time dun really like her.. now find her very sexy… her sister is sweet but I still like her looks better

mtdt

cheerbear,

I see...

dun think it will be a good idea to wait for them then go to the hotel... then u dun have time to rest and washup first.

other methods:
1) Any siblings? can go and fetch their parents?
2) any close relatives, go and lobang them?
3) last of cos will be cab...

tealeaf

skylar,
Qi Yi Wu is the guy who acted in the 7pm show "Ren Wo Au You". He was the diver whom Janet Aw fell in love with.

Shaun Tan acted as "Xiao Xin" in the show Holland Village.

wiseharmony

am back!! 2ml flying to HM loh!!

Thanks for all your blessings & well wishing. every things went on smooth & well for us. Even his friends didn¡¦t make us drank¡K phew!!

Ladies, please try to relax & njoy your big day, don¡¦t be liked me¡K too tense & excited & forgotten to smile until the banquet start¡K ;p actually, only slept for abt 3hours the day B4 AD¡K coz was worried¡K.

Just to share, I had prepared little gifts for the children and ordered roses for the ladies. And all my guests loved them. Most of them were surprised to see mi @ the cocktail and even shock to see me there in KUA!! Ke kee¡K
The banquet went well. The timing etc was good, managed to rush up during the 2nd last dish & change into last gown & come down to farewell guests...

btw, to share I was told only on that nite we r supposed to serve tea for those who didn¡¦t come for the tea ceremony¡K so the bqt manager arrange a waiter to guide us & it went speedy. Fyi, we hv to serve for abt 8-10 pax¡K.

We had 2 nite stay @ the club it was lovely with the red roses everywhere & of course the jasuzzi bath tub¡K. Think will miss that most¡K

& thank god¡K the video montage went well¡K.

As for guests¡K. Even till the very last hour when I was doing my make up for the dinner, friends still called me up to inform me that they are not coming¡K coz¡¦ sick lah etc. some even played me out¡K no show no call. But I told myself not to be up set @ all. ¡K so ladies, please take note loh. Me got two secondary friends request to come with hubby in the end no show¡K waste 4 seats!! One call me on the day another don¡¦t even bother. Got AP lah. But it a no attending AP cannt cover cost¡K

rainnie

Cheer bear, scare can be cover one.......not outbreak can liaoz loh.....my hubby and i also working. we try to communicate via sms/icq loh...really bo pianz loh sometime can be pek chek but once is over den ok liaoz .....so relax ya

Tonite going down to bridal shop for last fitting hehehe and ... collecting my album n gowns later .. cheers!

rainnie

wise, happy to know that ur AD turns out ... smoothly
enjoy ur HM trip .. when come back remember let us see ur AD & HM photo leh..hehe

mi going off liaoz .... to my bs

alexus

skylar,
Qi Yu Wu is one of the Star Search winners from Taiwan few years back, recently got act in the swimming show as Fiona Xie’s brother..

Shaun Tan is Chen Hong Yu.. he acted as Xiao Xin in Holland V, the guy who lost his memory and like Ou Xuan one

I find Erica’s rabbit teeth very cute though keke

wiseharmony

Hi rainnie,

thank you. i guess most important is the bqt & helpers @ the bqt. it was a bit messy @ 1st. but luckily all were sorted out. coz' all the people come to you for answers & request for foto taking & congratz u @ the same time. ...

tealeaf

alexus,
229151.gif
not aunties
229152.gif
kekeke

agree with u that Shaun Tan has that playboy look ... but me like the decent look leh .... hahaha

ya loh, Ix and Erica always have that lovey dovey look ... very sweet hor ... but my colleagues don't think they will last ... me beg to differ.

wiseharmony

fyi, we managed to serve our 1st dish @ 8:30pm. after the ROM which begin @ 8pm. so actually, our guests were quite punctual. meaning s'porean can b punctual if they wanna to be...

alexus

lala,
pretty aunties can or not?
kekekeke

ok, bf i want Shaun, hb i want Qi Yu Wu hahaha.. very greedy hor?

i also think Ix and Erica will last, hope they tie the knot soon

blurunicorn

Meimei:
Yah .. we did tot of that but then we are still not mentally prepared to be parents yet ..
Still learning to take care of each other ..

adidas

odae
me too!!
i will put my 1st alarm 45 mins in adv, then 2nd alarm, will still sleep for 10-15min, then drag myself up

tealeaf

alexus,
pretty aunties sound not that bad hor ... hehehe

no lah, not greedy at all ... I am like you too ... but for bf I want Tay Ping Hui, HB Qi Yu Wu loh ... hahahaha

aiya, so much said ... we are all MRS here *sigh*
229170.gif

tealeaf

alexus,
pretty aunties sound not that bad hor ... hehehe

no lah, not greedy at all ... I am like you too ... but for bf I want Tay Ping Hui, HB Qi Yu Wu loh ... hahahaha

aiya, so much said ... we are all MRS here *sigh*

mist

hi odae and adidas,

hehehe... you gals also huh??? aiyo, dun know is it the good weather, always cannot wake up. and always feel i dun have enough sleep leh... ;p

adidas,

good weather huh??? must be cool. show me pix also okay?

hey purple,

you not working liao huh??? housewife??

littlegirl

I read until blur liao.

I ordered frm Parker's also. She said will deliver 2D b4 AD & betwn a certain time. Though she said will liaise w/ my hotel mgr, bt still I will infm my hotel on my part.

DS - yeap, we gave $3088, mum took $2.5k, & rtn $588 back to us.

APs tat we will b giving most likely:
1) jie meis $38 each, nt incl gate crashing
2) xiong dis $60 each cos they r friving their cars.
3) gate-crashing, in ttl we r setting $320 aside. Also dunno hw we cme up to tis amt.

Someone mentioned abt BS car? We r nt taking; we r borrowing my cousin's car - BM Coupe & drv ourselves.

This Sat I m gng for final fitting liao, then gng for facial. 2mr on leav go do my hair col & highlight. Nx wk then do treatment.

18th ggn to do mani/pedi @ Ginza Plaza, The Nailgirl. Mani -$17, pedi - $22; French - +$2, NailArt - from $1.50 onwards. Heard quite gd comments on their wks & svc, so I m gng to try. Anybody wanna try?

skybluegal

mtdt,
me no sibling then my hb onli got one sis then no driving licence oso.. relative mah.. MIL say dont want to trouble them (for hb side) then my side they not going to the hotel so early so hard to get them to fetch my parents... so in the end, i think i still ask them to take cab go hotel...

wise,
u shld have confirm with ur guest early.. even today some of my fren last min tell me then i faster ask my hb to invite those collegue that is on the reserve list one...but now all is over liao so u must be veri happy liao lor.. btw, did u manage to breakeven for the dinner or lost $$???

rainnie,
how come u can collect ur gown so early... i can onli collect on friday leh..

ah ger,
ur AD when?? 19 ah?? good for u.. still got one wk to settle all the things.. me do until veri pek chek liao..

littlegirl

Cheer Bear

yeap 19 Dec is my AD. bt most of the things 7788 liao. Wat is tat u haben do?

Me nw very fan over auntie nt here yet, whole body very bloated, then feeling very blue.

coolgirl76

Hi wise
Thanks for yr info.... Glad that U enjoy yr Big Day!
Enjoy yr HM!

U all discusiing abt Ap ..... Now then got time to read.... yesterday was my An chuang day...Phew! Done my spring-cleaning on my new house and AD preparations done 7788 also.... Left with my guest list... it's giving me a headache.....

hi cheerbear
It's really not so nice to invite guests now ...cos is less than a week...anyway, they might not turn up also.... u might create misunderstanding. I had friends doing that and those last min invited guests not happy too but of cos infront of the couple never say anything but behind their back hor..... say this and that and some didnt even turn up. I also have friends calling me now and then to inform me they not coming. Some hor I send them sms and say see them on sunday then they reply say not coming

I agree with Wise sure got last min ppl never turn up one.... as for me, I actually have 34 confirmed tables but I informed my coordinator to have 33 confirmed tables and 2 reserved tables.

Mi going for fittings on Friday and collect my gowns on the same time. Then hor, did u buy 1212 on sunday huh? Open 2211, I got strike ..heehee... Hope u got win