(2004) Brides of year 2004

tealeaf

skylar,
good morning !!! Tay Ping Hui playboy ... most prob lah ... I find that guys who are good-looking, tall with good body usually are playboys. Not all though but many. I have seen quite a number of such liao ...

lala...
ya lor... hahahaa.....

Dabee,
wahh... u champion leh... fried rice for breakfast?? aiyoh... then ur lunch is wat ah?

tealeaf

Good Morning Dabee !!!

wow, fried rice for breakfast ah .... yum yum ... me feeling hungry now. Just took milk and apple this morning ... me hungry yet no appetite ... just feel like zzing
228937.gif

rainnie

err ....try not to. Coz we trying to do it fast. Will let my jiemei know my hb need to comes into the house by what time. Coz we dont wan to spend time doing that and end up when we reach hotel is like 3pm.....coz i wanna rest mah ;D
And my jiemeis they wanna go hotel bath liaoz den go style their hair .. hahaha

calm

Ah Ger, i mean my MIL come during the GDL, actual day replaced by 1 brother gang.. coz my MIL is too lazy to get helper.. My Hubby side also got 2 very very adorable cousins which i initially asked to become my flower girls but my MIL decline coz she lazy / relunctant to ask for us.

bebee

babysheep...

wow your life really sounds to packed!!
730 in office!!!! wah... i sure die man... some how even if I try to sleep early, i still feel so drained the next day... not including the days we work late... sigh... working life...

this week i should complete the wedding photos for relatives... n start on honeymoon pix...

yes housework - never ending haha trying hard not to be slave hehe

take care!

meimei,
wow TTC liao!
same thots as babysheep... goin to put that on hold for a bit...

c0co

hi hi gals... long time no hear... hehe...

talking about babies... my friend just gave birth yesterday to a beautiful babygal... so lovable. But hor, she was warning me about all the sacrifices that she made for babies. hehe... scary... mostly, how her body turned out after giving birth... I was thinking to myself, the more i delay the more i wont want to give birth liao. hahaha...

but hoping to wait for two years or so... =p

babysheep.... take good care of yourself.. u seem to be running a hectic lifestyle... go for destressing ok...

unicorn... hello hello... how's married life so far? Sorry i dun log in daily coz if i log in, i sure spend a lot of time on the net... etc etc... so trying to 'discipline' myself... hehehe

shern

morning gals,

little_apple, mine still KIV cos the girl shy may chicken out las minute....hehehehe so may not have any flower girl or page boy....

think mine will be 1 AP only, no AP from parents on both sides....ok right....

chamonique, wishing & hoping is nice
.....the winter wonderlad is the x'mas version? i've not decided on 2nd march-in song yet leh....

ds_73

Good Morning gals,

Charmonique- pai sey, i also can't help you on the songs decision.

Little apple- yah, i thought parents cannot help out for GDL?

Zann - i thought we will just go straight up the stage after 2nd march in? But we stop on stage to wait for emcee instructions to pour champagne right?

Ah ger - very confuse on your amount.. so your mum took $2.5K and return the rest to your hubby side?

blurunicorn

Babysheep:
I dun go to the office as early as u ...
Me, the typical type of nite owl, cannot wake up so early in the morning ..
Anyway, my hubby is going for his wisdom tooth op soon and i will be very bo-eng liao ..

Bebe:
We spent ard 200bucks juz to print HM's fotos ..
Dun even dare to think of the AD fotos ...
Will be even more siong ...

Meimei:
Wat is "TTC" huh ??
Me blur leh ..

lings

228995.gif
ladies

thanks babysheep & bebe.. actually it alrite for me to start TTC nw coz i dunno when i will have baby
as i was diganose PCOS.. the chance for havin baby is hard but not diff.. its was like a shock to me when i was diganose PCOS coz i always having irregular menses.. but from june it stop till oct which is after AD i went to see a gynae.. V scan and saw the ovaries with cyst

since young i always told myself.. i will have a baby easily one.. but who knows.. haiz BUT i will jiayou one.. keke

hi unicorn.. TTC = Trying To Conceive
keke

blurunicorn

Meimei:
Oic ... No lah, me and my hubby have agreed to wait for 2yrs ..
Juz maintain a relaxed life-style and mebbe things will be better ??

Coco:
How's your married life so far ??
Same as you, heard of those stories abt giving birth ... Abit terrified now ..
Wait for 2 yrs and see wat happens ..

ds_73

I agreed with Shern too.. if charmonique your AD is before the X'mas, then even better, all will have x'mas mood liao. hehe

calm

DS, i hack care liao.. My MIL want to come during the GDL i also got no say.. she just want to save troubles lor. My hubby ask me to give in for this case.. what can i say! Aiya this is small matters lor... never mind lah. Aiya my hubby now stressful liao.. can save $$ he everything ok 1 lah..

ds_73

little apple,

I see, then bo bian really no say liao. Wah.. why your hb stressful? When your AD? i forgotten liao, as u didn't update in your particulars. Mine is 30 dec 04.

zann

Rainnie,

got it liao. door crash ap $88 per sister?
more than what i get last time as jie mei :p

Cheer Bear,

i c. so your jie mei getting 68+18 plus yr both side parents ap
and then bro get one 18 ap?
sori if ask too much...wanna see how to give leh...cos not sure...

wei ask you all hor...how early in advance yr hubby come knock on yr door
b4 the time he need to leave....that is...for example...if yr hubby needs to
leave your house to go his house by 8.30 am...what time u ask yr hubby reach yr house
in the morning taking into account might have gate crash program and delay etc?

and also what time u asking yr jie mei to come yr house? is it half hr after MUA arrive
or same time as MUA? and wat abt videographer/photographer?
i got some timing in mind but not sure is it too early (kiasu) or not...but if i state
too late time wait delay...

DS,

i tot Rainnie asking after 1st march in leh?? so after first march in stand centrestage and then emcee
invite couple go cut cake....

rainnie

zann, no leh....my gate crash ap is 88/4 = 22 each.....coz bo budget liaoz.
For my case hor, hb will reach my house @ 9am. MUA come @ 7am (coz after that she got another ROM to MU) my jiemeis will come @ 8am. 1 hr earlier loh...photographer coming @ the same time as MUA mah...coz when u MU they will shoot one...hehehe

skybluegal

zann,
the gate crashing ap of $68 is to be share among my 2 jie mei so each will get $34 then + the ap by both side parents $18 + i will give them $18 each so total each jie mei getting $70 lor.. but bro ard $46 nia coz no ap for the gate crashing one..

my hb will reach my hse ard 8am coz we need to go back his hse by 9am.. then MUA coming at 6.30 and photographer ard 7 and jie mei oso ard 7-7.30 lor...

ds_73

Congrats to you, pleasance.

Zann, is it? Pai sey hor rainnie.

Zann, definately your hb got to come 30 mins or 45 mins earlier lor, so that they can have some discussion if they have done so earlier. Also, just in case jie mei drag too long, best is to tell you mama to stop the jie mei from delaying time if its too late.

odae

Haarrllloooow (do I hear echo???)...
Hmmm...today this thread bo lang ah?

Hi Moonlight,
No worries...u dun do u can deploy ur hb to do??? heeehee...dat's wat usually happen in my hse! hahaaa... at times I'll juz pretend pretend & walk away!!!

Hi Twinkle,
Bon Voyage!!!

Hi Purple,
U r BACK yah?!! So enjoyed ur trip??? Mine heng ah...now earthquake & freak weather leh!

So now u FT hsewife ah??? Better dun glue too hard leh
..muz rest if not will nid to wear thick thick glasses liao o!

hakida

zann,

what amt are u talking abt????

Sallen,

u sent me the website to enter again.i will view from my house tonite....Now at office no macromedia flash.

rainnie

DS, no pblm ;)

ermmm hb come 30-45 mins before ah? den he will die very ugly one leh...hahaha come mabbe 5 mins earlier ... play abit .. den come in loh...
u dont wan ur hb to suffer right :p

bebee

unicorn
wah thats a lot... so far spent about $180 for AD reprints, but did not print for everyone yet...

as for HM lucky we did not take much should be only about $100.

but its really fun going thru all the pix n doing up the album... good memories

meimei,
what is PCOS?

coco
so disciplined huh? hehe i oso scared by friend who had a baby... stretch marks, pain n breastfeeding horrors.... :p

rainnie

ermm any one order wine from parkers'??? i order from them hor understand she will liaise with my hotel coordinator ... but till now she haven leh. Den my hb call her .. she say will do it on 10 or 11 Dec?? 11 dec is my AD liaoz .... i can't fork to go without red wine...my colleagues sure ask one..coz they chiong for red wine one

ds_73

Little Apple,

Oh.. so your are the last bride of the year in this forum. My hotel is marina mandarin wor.

Rainnie, true.. hb cannot come so early, if not jialat.. hehe

Rainnie, our hotel provide house pour of the red wine, but need to pay lor, think is $15/bot. Maybe you can check with your hotel? Some have good rates on this. Yeah, agreed that nowadays all want to have high class/healthy lifesyle, so sure cheong for the red wine. Must be prepare.
Rainnie, best is to either you go to parkers in person to check it out, if not check with your hotel lor.

alexus

Good afternoon, ladies

Hmm.. me had a bad lunch just now.. ordered seafood spaghetti but turned out no seafood at all.. only some crab roll and fish cake dyed in pink and the spaghetti is so bland.. yucks.. never eaten anything so awful before… me only take a few mouthfuls then cannot eat liao.. and it costs $10.. so angry!!

hi skylar,
you mean cynthia koh stayed in serangoon ah? I’ve stayed there for many many years but never see her before leh.. think she’s quite proud but poor thing leh, her relationship like never last one, broke up with ix then recently also broke up with adam..

lala...
u still on healthy diet ah??
me already pigging out liao lor....

Alexus,
ya lor... like maciam she very jinx in relationship lor hor? haiz....

mandy99

alexus,

ha!!! cynthia broke up with adam already ah!!! i tot this adam proposed to her and they getting married soon liao... aiyo....
but this adam quite young only i think... 25 or 26 only... then cynthia i think in early 30s liao...

zann

Rainnie / Cheer Bear / DS,

thanks leh. now i got a clearer pic..hehe..

Hayashi,

i mean the ang pao amt leh..parents and in law ap to jie mei/bros...and gate crashing ap...

mist

hi amy,

yah, me also very busy... sian man... sigh..

hi odae,

hehehe... it's the same for you huh? also cannot wake up..

hi adidas,

looks like you hv a good trip!!

alexus

skylar,
yalor, now her ex-beau ix already happily attached liao.. sad for her leh..

mandy,
i read in the newspaper that they broke up liao leh.. think adam too friendly and helpful to other women and she can't accept it lor and ask for cooling down period.. ya, adam younger than her by a couple of years.. anyway i think adam look better together with ou xuan leh kekeke me dreaming lar..

hey, btw you in Sri Lanka now huh???

odae

Hi Mist,
Ya lor...everyday after the 1st alarm rings, I'll stay put & wait for the 2nd one to ring...after dat, gave myself another 5-10mins.... Hahaha...

mtdt

Hi gals..
MTDT reporting..finally..

talking abt ang pao huh?
from my experience of 4 times jie mei.. this is usually wat i get:
1) one AP from bride's parents
2) one AP from groom's parents
3) one AP from gatecrashing. (to share)

most of the time, the parents AP are just $8 or $10. The the gatecrashing one would be bigger, after sharing with all the jiemeis, each will get $50-60.

So for my, my gatecrashing AP would be $388 (6 jie mei mah, each will get abt $65)

for my wine - told them to deliver on thursday liao..

for timing:
MUA & Photographer: 7am
Jiemeis: 730am
Hubby: 8am
To leave brides' house: 9am

Think the gatecrashing part is the most fun part... so will not sayang hb to let him siam...
he must also work hard to "get" me mah!! I even give my jie meis ideas!! :p

tealeaf

gals,
wow afternoon gossip now huh .... count me in !!! Me don't really like Cynthia Koh leh ... by the way, is Michelle Chia now with Shaun Tan?? Hey, do you people like Qi Yi Wu ?? I like him lots !!!! Think he is really handsome !!!

Alexus,
Ix and Erica seem very loving
Quite like Erica but think she looked better in the past. Now too skinny. My colleague says Ericia's sister is prettier

rainnie

MTDT, u finally here hehee
nice meeting u yesterday.

Wow .. ur gate crashing ap alot hor...:p
ur jiemeis arrive @ 730 enuff time bo? and mua ...coz my mua need 1 1/2 hr for mu leh...urs only 1 hr enuff?

adidas

seabreeze
u r back!!

moonlight
don need to envy lah, you are saving $$ now to go for a long one next yr leh

odae
i also cannot wake up every morning, moreover, realised that i'm more forgetful after my holidays ..
will show u when i upload the photos ya. got prob at home with the pc

purple
gan tong leh .. hehe

mist
ok lah .. only like the weather there .. haha .