(2004) Brides of year 2004

rainnie

oh....erm ya bro get only 2 ap
one from ur side and one from ur inlaws parents....but if ur bro got any one who is driving car ... u might wan to give slightly more...to top up for their petrol loh.
What i know from my mom is .. usually guy side shld give more den the ger side (if not ... both must be equal)...ger's side shld not be giving more den guy.

For mi....each bro 1 ap is $20 for both side. So total $40. Is just a token of appreciation loh...coz they are ur friends mah...not ur worker

ds_73

Rainnie,

Oic.. thanks arh.

Charm.. wait your actual day come, you go for your HM then bo lang answer my questions promptly liao. heee

So you start to on leave liao bo?

tealeaf

Alexus,
wow !!! you ran the half marathorn !!!! me impressed !!! I hope to run half marathorn one day (don't know when though). I didn't train for the marathorn at all, thus don't dare to run the half. Already taking 1 hour to complete 10km, wonder how long will I take to run the half ???!!!

Wong Li Lin was there too ?? She must be very slim now ....

My waist and thigh are aching too ... Oh, did your HB go ?? My HB sent me to the Esplanade and felt so bang that he didn't participate. He forgot to sign up thus can only drool ... he said he wants to run with me next year .... erm, next year I may be preggy then .... hehehe

rainnie

DS, no pblm hope u understand what i toking hahaha.....coz sometime i tok blur blur one..ppl dont understand

errr will have one lah .... think some of them now busy clearing their work. mi now .. busy trying to write my appraisal .. hahaha to be submitted before i go on leave which is this thurs....

on leave this thurs .. till next monday. Will be back in action next tues..den christmas day go HM come back next yr 1st jan! ;D

alexus

lala, me only ran once about 8km in MacRitchie before yesterday.. that's all my training cos my frens usually go jogging on Sun evening and i always not free lor... in the end i took 3hrs to finish.. you know hor, by 15km my knees were so painful that i can't run at all liao so i walked the remaining distance.. very cham.. haha.. but feels very satisfying to have challenged my limits lar.. next year i think will run 10km instead.. scared liao! but it is my dream to complete the full marathon at least once in my life.. but needs to condition my body first

my HB dun like running one so no use forcing him.. he sent me to MRT station for me to take train then went home to sleep but came to pick me up after the race keke

did your HB join the runsapirator to cheer for you along the way? hey, you work very hard now lar then preg by these 2 months then still will be able to take part next year

ds_73

Rainnie,

I see, dpnt worry i understand, if not will ask until i know. haha.

Happy working hor. rest really like not around leh. :p

skybluegal

rainnie,
first love as first march in?? shld be ok.. but the staring music abit long lor.. but is up to u.. if u like then can lor..
u said those bro driving one give more then when they compare with each other like not nice right??

ds,
bro onli got 2 ap which is from ur parents and in-law then sis got 3 coz the additonal one from gate crashing..

peeper

wah... 2 of u are my idols...
228772.gif

so proud tat 2 sep brides can run tat well.. kekeke...
228773.gif

rainnie

Cheer bear, like tat ah...hmmm....

for my case, they wont compare the AP one....so its ok BUT we will be giving the same lah
hahahaha

tealeaf

alexus,
it is also my dream to run the full marathorn once in my life time !!!! same same hor ....
understand when you say your knees are painful, yep the pressure can be really very great on the knee given the hard ground. I have torn ligaments on my left knee which also explains why I do not really dare to try the longer distance.

be preggy now so that I will be in time for next marathorn ???!!! kekekeke ..... no lah, cannot lah, must enjoy life now ....you leh? When do u plan to have bb??

No-time,
me am no idol ... those kenyans are !!!

alexus

no-time,
dun say that lar kekeke

me really struggling to complete the race leh.. bet you dun envy the state i'm in now, walking also got problem now leh hahaha

lala,
how did you get the torn ligament? me also had torn ligament on my right knee, injured while playing netball, it's been like 2 years and still not fully recovered.. so now dun dare to jump around liao.. very upset about it cos from then on, i dun dare to try wakeboarding liao.. used to like it very much.. and yesterday it's my left knee giving me problems, i was so scared my left knee going to go too

bb ah.. definitely not now lor.. will only start to plan end 2007 keke.. but recently hor, got a lot of my frens preggie, dunno why leh, maybe the 3 months maternity and bb bonus really so effective ah!

skybluegal

shern,
me and hb will oso be giving as my parents and in-law not giving much and u cant be giving the bro and sis too little right?? they helping u the whole day and some bro is driving lor...

rainnie,
ur AD is this sat then wat still outstanding thins that u haven do?? me still got a few leh.. but no time to do..

rainnie

Cheerbear, i haven bought new undergarment hahaha....thinking of going tonite buy.

Ermm .. i haven decide which song to use leh how howhow??? sob sob...my guest list is done liaoz but .. need to print out ah....before i go on leave .. den can use company one...can print A3 .. hehehe

rainnie

hey suddenly i got phobia liaoz oh dear!!! ... can someone tell me .. 1st march in ... when we march in liaoz what do we do ah??? I thinking of having either perfect moment or first love for the first march in leh....but cheer bear u mention too long? ermmm whats the timing like? chiam lah...i panick liaoz...while my hb is enjoying himself!!! :'(

skybluegal

rainnie,
dont cry la... last few wks i oso like u.. all the things i do and arrange the my hb do nothing.. i complaint to him until i cry... so i can understand how u feel lor..

first love is ok for first march in but the staring music is abit long and usually the march in song shld be immediately start with the singer singing if not the music too long wat shld u do???

eternity

wow, today so many postings... think i missed out on most liao....

hmmm, cynthia koh sitting in tay peng hui's bike ah?? why she like guys with bike ah??? last time she was with shen qing shan mah... also biker...

ds_73

wah... u gals don't scare me leh...

Wah.. like that also can, print A3.. kekeke.. my office dont have A3, got to go up.

skybluegal

rainnie,
i think the guest list no need A3 la.. A4 can liao but the floor map of the ballroom is good to have A3 then guest can see where they seating mah...

rainnie

cheer bear, mi no cry lah but pek chek loh...hahahaha ... hmmm like that i use perfect moment first ... den 2nd march in i use 1st love can hor...coz perfect moment ... the starting ... shld be ok ba?

heheh i abit ks....will print in A3 & A4...hehe incase mah

ds_73

Oh yah, btw.. when you all GDL, the bride side mum need to give the "mei po" AP right? How much is appropiate? thanks.

skybluegal

rainnie,
yup... i think perfect moment better la...

ds,
GDL onli my hb come, we never ask mei po so save on the ap lor..

chat tonight... i going home liao.. tata

rainnie

DS, ops .. i dont have mei po leh..... but ... my hb friend came to help and do as a driver to help us ...send cakes to relatives...my mom gave $40 ..... becoz got use car

polosportjg

MC 3 days, finally today back in office.

Seabreeze, wow seems like you had a great time shopping in Bali (besides the rain part)
me only change $300. maybe shld change more then...quite tempted with the bags + DVD..
okie okie will bargain...really look forward to my trip tomolo...he he

back in office today...so busy till now got time then logged on...my immediate sup think as if I am quitting my job. so many emails from him. asking this & tht....anyway 1 more min to GO>>>>>>>>>>>

See you gals next week when I am back

blurunicorn

Babysheep:
Yah lor .. Same sentiments also ..
We belong to the "Bo chup" Clan ...
Aye, your fren really heeds govt motto ..
My colleagues are also those types that got pregnant 1 or 2 months after their weddings ..
Me doing ot tonite, how abt u ??

bebee

harro babysheep n unicorn...

u bo chup clan meh.. keke cant be...

how is everyone? I am just tired w work.. weekends are never long enough..
this weekend just running thru all my ADpix, n planning how many to re-develop...
wow, spend a lot on reprinting photos man... :p

littlegirl

paiseh paiseh, hv nt bn coming in lately cos I've bn on leave then running errands.

We gave our mum $3088, then mum rtn $588 back to us. We gave pigs' trotters - $168, then mum gave $18 back lor.

We nv expect mum to give us back so much, cos we catered she will take $288 or more. Anyway tat amt is already catered for her mah, so it's ok lor.

chamonique

After your weddings, please come back to this thread to update us and share you AD pics...

Need some comments. Which song do you think is suitable for video express? Winter Wonderland (French version by Lisa Ono) or Wishing and Hoping (Sound track from my best friend's wedding)? Quite undecide which to use.

zann

Rainnie,
when u say one ap from "your side and one from your in law parents" ..."your side
means the bride and groom gate crushing ap or bride's parents"??
i not sure if my parents will be giving helpers ap leh...do we have
to tell our parents this or just leave to them? my parents dun really
know such rule so i wont be surprise if they din give ap leh
actually hor last time when i was jie mei i only got gatecrashing
ap...both my gf parents and her hubby parents also din give me any ap..

wei i also think i ask b4...Rainnie u giving abt $20 each for your bro and sister
what abt gatecrashing..how much u giving yr sisters??

after march in, then u and hubby stop centrestage and then the emcee invite
two of you to cut cake lor

Cheer Bear,
what abt u?

Hayashi,
what abt you leh? how much ap you give?

chamonique,

i dunno those 2 songs u mentioned leh..so i can't comment liao..

lings

hi bbsheep and unicorn :p

me oso eng but busy at TTC thread.. keke
mayb we can set up a thread there for all the oct brides here.. keke :p

aprlim

Hi Odae,
Ya, sometimes hubby even get angry wif me for glueing the my pc. Cos, when he not in, PC is all I have at home for me to entertain myself.

Hi Sallen,
I agreed wif u, it's her last journey. And we only got one ah ma. I wld have do the same thing. Dun be sad, be strong. That's life.

Hi Adidas,
Ya, really miss u all a whole lot. Come back liao, still post. haha...... Going to bed soon. Nite nite....

sallen

hi cheer bear

i did half of it only,some parts my hubb did it for me...and it also our 1st time lo..tat why veri poor work and some photo also turn blur blur..so sian stil hav to redo again..

i use to dye diff colour for my hair,now my hair serious damage liao lo..gg 2 cut it away soon...

rainnie

zann, ermm i mean one ap from my parents & one ap from my mil side loh and one door crash ap for the jiemeis. Get it? But for my mil side my hubby is giving ... so our budget super tight. door crash ap is abt $88 ba.....try to ask more from my hubby but he say no...coz he bo cash liaoz ....

skybluegal

zann,
actualli my MIL say bro and sis no need to give one then my hb tell them must give coz u asking pple to help u.. even $2 ap oso must give coz is a xi shi mah... then FIL say give $6 lor.. but by right, groom parents shld give more than the bride parents but my mom say she is giving $10 then i say up to her lor... and me & my hb oso giving the bro and sis ap too.. jus a small token to thank them.. bro $28 and sis $18 coz bro driving mah...

sallen,
wow... u veri clever hor... at least both of u know how to make the flash mah better than me know nothing..

skybluegal

rainnie,
ya.. gate crushing ap is $68 then they can argue to the max $88 which i will try to ask my sis to takan my hb rather than ask for more $$$

babysheep22

Hi Unicorn

Hi five! Fellow bo chap clan. Haha. Me work OT almost all the time. But as I'm in the office everyday by 7.30 am in the morning, I try not to work too late at night.

Hi Mei Mei

U TTC now? Wow!! That's very brave of u! The thot of having a kid just scares me for now. I can't even take care of myself. I'd make a poor mother if I have a kid.

Hi Bebe

Ya, I spent a bomb on reprinting pix too. I finished that stage a couple of weeks back. Have since given all the photos to relatives and friends. I am really tired with work too. Weekends are never long enough - how I agree. Running around, doing housework, planning get together BBQ for my wedding helpers. So so tired.

rainnie

Cheer bear, icic...hehehe my jiemei say they wont ask for more so we have $88...ask for tekan....haiz one of them is full of ideas .. so dont noe what will happen...hahah i better dont go and ask :p skali wait i not happy hehehe

hahhaa.... no-time... cute leh ur icons... wahh... must "bai" them hor? really good ah!

Cynthia stay next blk to my HB's old house at S;goon leh... see her very often.... she quite proud one leh... one time i saw her at the minimart then the auntie were talking about her in Holland Rd series hor, they praise her leh, then she just walk off with a miserable smile leh....

as for Tay Ping Hui rite, last time way before he was famous hor.... 1 of my frd's frd got picked up by him in a pub leh.... heard that he very playboy kind one lor.... then they left together after that.,... hmmm.....

dabee

hi gals!!!
morning!!

wow wow lala n alexus are good althetes.
lala, you really can run. i am sure that you are fast pace since u can run beside TPH!!! hee hee and 1hr for 10km!!!! i think 1 hr i can only run 5km leh.

no time: ya loh kenyans are known to be long distance runner.... $40k!!!!!

just finished my fried rice... yummy... abit oily for breakfast.

i am so sick of work!!!!!!!