(2004) Brides of year 2004

rainibowbunny

hi girls
I am back again....new house don't have computer liao..so have to wait until I am back from my Mummy hm...

hi fluer
you look beautiful...your wedding veryvery simple...

wiseharmony

mi gg home loh... tolk again 2ml...

eyes blur liao @_@
225527.gif

coolgirl76

hi zann
Hee hee we got think of it liao.... will tell them this amt very "Ji Li" $288 .... Normally hor, the parents esp mum will help to say "ok liao, let the groom come in, dun delay their time and etc....ke ke ke Normally have to call a few times then JM will stop want...hee hee

littlegirl

wa seh, 2day u all ma si jin eng?

I 1 day nv cme in then archived 1 pg liao........

okie, shall b my turn to input if tare's any.........

littlegirl

wa liew, so many posts, I only do speed read.

Tokking abt heels, my 3 pairs of heels all diff ht - 4", 3.5" & 3".

APs - mine also accumulative to abt $280 or so, still in the midst of deciding & reshuffling the APs amt.

Then abt the AP box, Kalms sell right? I stil c them ard leh. Tissue box 2 small lah - cos u can't guarantee the APs will lie flat nicely. Then how, my mum will kip her APs while the rest of the APs we will kip in a box. @ the recept I will ask my sis to look after then when dinner begins, we'll c hw. Shld b asking my sis also to look after it till the end bah, then when dinner ends we will collect it back cos nx day we can deposit in2 the bank.

chamonique

I also use A4 Size paper box but I wrap it with White duchess satin cloth and then stick some small flowers and tied a ribbon which i bought from spotlight. Total cost less than $8 but need a bit of time to do it lor

littlegirl

there's tis shop I think called Cards N' Such - also sell boxes then much cheaper - less than $10 u can get a resonable size le.

Then got diff col to choose frm I think.

One location i saw is Centrept L3.

if u dun c anything u like then L4 is Kalms.

zann

cooldevil,

hehehe...then must ask my mum to say liao i think she wont say ...she quiet quiet keke..

chamonique,

is the A4 Size paper box a bit small? i ever consider but dunno is it too small ...

cooki

cheerbear,
u got mail liao

have not checked my mails for the past few days... paiseh huh :p

zann,
me got 6-7 jiemeis.... that's the std price that we fixed it.... heehee

fleurg07

Amy... heheh thanks

Yah...it was super simple....got nothing at all.. hahahah... i think the drama was in the evening...

April hehehhe 2 more days

ds_73

Good Morning alll,

Aiyo.. Hakida,.end up spending $20 arh.. hmm.. nvm lor.. kan jiong liao cannot think much.

Zann,
actually this username is sign up by my hubby, i am just using it to post nia.. but u are right, he is borned in 1973.. kekeke

excite

Hi KK,
Ya, from my list of lobang again.... $140 is damn cheap. Alot of pple asking contacts from me, but he's not in Singapore anymore. Mine is the last project! HAhahaa...... heng ah...
BTW, my photos oso in VCD slideshow with music... and I also keep the photos in office, can meet u when I'm there

Bebe,
Can't wait to see your pixs!

Unicorn,
See that you have manage to view the pics already.

nnyl

hi kk and Unicorn
can i take a peep at your fotos? [email protected]

Great to see all of u back, tot i believe we r all quite busy adjusting to married status, living together, do hsehold, understanding and adjusting diff lifestyle. and of cos catching up with work. :p haiz..

unicorn, me too... very jia luck, cos everytime i hv something on, like gym or meet-up with frens, my hubby will go back 'niang-jia' for dinner. MIL must be thinking this DIL very bad, leave hubby at home with no food. Hahaha..

rainnie

hey why not u DIY the AP box eh? U know normally when office buy white paper it will come in one box. U can use the box wrap up and open one hole in the middle. Shld be good enuff right? Just a suggestion haha...

sharlenee

Hi all..

I have been in this forum for quite some time... Reading your gals posting is interesting and helpful.

Read about the preparations for the wedding day... table lamp, pyjamas etc. Can somebody compile what is the things to prepare? My mum only ask me to prepare and red cloth for the door...

zann

poohie,

i c...so i suppose you also gonna start lower price then let yr jie mei bargain until 299?

DS,

heehee...yeah...cos he put 73...so i think he born 73...i also born 73 :p

Sharlene,

my parents also din tell me much what to prepare...then sometimes i read the gals posting abt a lot of things for the traditional ceremony...read liao feel stressed...cos my parents din tell me to prepare all these and i am not sure what to do...so was telling myself should i go find out but seem like a lot of things which i know nuts abt..or should i just forget it since parents din say hehe..

littlegirl

Sharlene

my mum one is a simplified version, so if u wana do the traditional way, u hv to ask the experts.

2mr gng to Chinatown to buy somemor GDL stuff, then hb's hse haben buy the stickers.

then 2mr also gng to go & change curreny lor, just incase the currency rate changes again due to highest peak season.

then also gng to w/draw $$ for the bride price, pigs' trotters for nx wk's GDL.

ds_73

Dear Gals,

Simple is good, unlike mine, we are going to buy those traditional... i have softcopy gotten from treads posted here by experts.

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
Customary procedure
Wedding_procedure_301204.xls (38.9 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hope you all can open it and hope it helps.

sweet_apple

2day will be my last day at work, will be on leave for 2 week. I'll relax for the next 5 days before my wedding. Hopefully, no one ask me for majung during this weekend :p

Well, I have been drinking a lot of water, so hopefully no more outbreaks.

Do you gals know where I can get those shimmering powder/lotion that I can apply on on my back to let it shine?

ds_73

Apple,

Wah.. that's good.. can really relax and rest. Congrats hor. 10 days? What about honeymoon?

Sorry, can't help you on your qtn, maybe your MUA will know?

sweet_apple

DS,

Not a good choice to go for honeymoon in Dec, alot of surcharge and got to book very early.

I'm going for a short trip to Bali, Honeymoon will be postpone to May next year, most likely to New Zealand or Mauritius or Maldives. Actually I would like to go Harubin in China (hope I spell correctly).

coolgirl76

Hi zann
If yr mum dare not then ask yr relatives......all this I learn fr yr gfs when I be their jiemei..... Whenever come to negotiating the gate crashing ap, the groom will bargain drag some time.....then JM bargain.....another few mins over.... then one of their relatives esp mum will starting asking the JMs not to delay the timing liao lor...ke ke ke

chamonique

Hi Zann,

The A4 paper box is not small leh. A lot of my friends used that be4. The size is just right. Not too big or too small. see if i can take a pic tonight to show u.

hakida

Yah Zann,

the A4 size paper box is not very big lah,jut the right size....

I went to the KALM at Taka leh,they still have the box....

zann

cooldevil,

ok, got to tell mum, thanks for the tips!!

chamonique/Hayashi,

i ever saw ang pao box carried by the groom's best man and on site..looks much bigger than the A4 paper box thats why i tot the paper box small lor...if just nice...then no need buy liao...

Hayashi,

the one at Kalm is bigger than the A4 paper box? any idea how much?

ds_73

Apple,

Your are right, but for my case same too, Jan also not a good month to go for honeymoon. Countries are either too hot or too cold. Don't want to bring too many winter clothing in my luggage. Also don't want to go for suntann since i am already very tann looking.

We too will postpone to either mar or may 05.

seabreeze

yo ladies ... am back ... dinner was finally over on wed ... very thing went on well and that guest are generally happy ... good food ... good wine and beautiful couple hahahahaha ....

piglets

How all yr preparation??? Me sned out all the cards liao... Heard u all taking abt ang bao box i brought mine from bras brash... wait i upload for u all to see

225711.gif

sharlenee

DS,
Thanks for the list! My mum also blur blur one, mil bo chap too.. I think prepare new set of things such as pyjamas, slipper, bedsheet, table lamps, pillows, undies etc bah..

All,
Me too postpone HM. Thinking of going europe tour.. Anyone going too?

piglets

Hey ladies

Can't upload my ang bao boxes for those want to see got to give me yr email. so i can send to u.

Rainnie

So yr HM when?? Mine is 27/12... U brought all yr stuff oredi?

ds_73

Cooldevil,

Oic... In fact i also want to go either genting cum cameroon then head for bangkok.. still thinking lor. Genting anytime also cool weather right?

Think earliest we can go for our HM will be early apr since i will need to attend another dinner in end Mar 05.

rainnie

Baobao, mine departure on 25/12. Only managed to buy the jacket. Tonite going to china town to see got any or not that is cheaper :p

coolgirl76

Hi Rainnie
I also want to go Korea but hor my hubby went there skiing before liao....we try to go somewhere that neither of us go before for our HM...... I so envy u.....

fanyong

Hi kk,

Saw ur pics..... Saw celebrity hui1 ge2 in the photo... Is he ur relative?

Nice photos.... Ur eyes quite big and pretty....

Notice u wear your head veil for the dinner..... I didnt wear veil with my WG for my dinner .....

How abt u gals, actually r we suppose to wear that at night too? Hee.... tell u gals something, i very blur... in the morning when my hb managed to first get into my room after much bargaining, I didnt cover my face with the head veil leh.... my veil is behind.... then my photographer asked how come face not covered....so malu.....like i v anxious to be married off....

rainnie

cooldevil, if u or ur hb is there before den better get a new place to go loh. If not very bored one mah. Since its HM ;)
I wanted to go Japan or US one .. but bo budget for that so .. got to go korea first. Hahaha next yr den go either Japan or US

ds_73

Hi Sharlene,

Don't mentioned, hope it helps.
Me and hubby intend to go for Europe tour for our postpone HM leh.. So you started to look for suitable packages already? Intend to go for Free &amp; Easy or follow tour?