(2004) Brides of year 2004

coolgirl76

Hi Jean
Err............. cos mi and my mum relationship not all ppl can understand so i know how u all feel lor....at least yr in laws not not yr natural mum.....

hi linda
I agree what jean say, dun keep it to yrself and anything unhapyy just pour here then u feel better
Cheer up

rainnie

Hi ladies any other wine co to recommend?
I went to Star Cellar tis evening. Ermmm good service but wine abit too ex...even for the bigger bottle ($46)
i heard some of the company consigment they do provide delivery thru n fro. But this company dont provide leh...only send to hotel but after that u have to bring it back

rainibowbunny

hi april
ya ...how you know ...so clever huh....hehehe

hi fleur
I bought my bedsheet at Aussino...love the design and the material ..can sleep super gd...
no lah didn't buy from them due to looking a bit too traditional

hi summer
mine was held in Ochard Manderin...yaya I agree Aussino bedsheet is the best...
better start early...planning ,mine was finish ,just need to print out something from computer....where you do face threading? quite interested leh...

hi odae
huh...so many thing you haven do..better start easly meh...

hi mist
the Tong Heng wedding biscult need to order 2 to 3 wks early hor..just in case you are interested to order..mine already order leh...

hakida

Linda,

I have smething to add on as well,my MIL was also a bit fussy also.I could never imagine living under the same roof together with her either.In fact,she is suppose to live with us also.My hubby is the only son.Very sadly,she passed away last year.Now,occasionally,I will still think of her,even though i don't come out from her womb.

Cheer Up.

Btw gals,

I went down to stefii florist today,their decoration is really nice.There are some really unique one,but must pay through ur own pockets lor....

adidas

purple
aiyah .. can tease me huh ..shows that u are really well liao

amy
gd! finally get to see!

mist
shall update u after i have mine next wk ya

cooki

linda,

it's lucky of u to have oni 2 difficult women to handle... me got a good mil but 6 difficult sil....somemore, my hubby's the youngest & oni son.... i also very stress

they din really talk to me & vice versa since day one i was intro into the family... for me, scare say something 'wrong' & offend them unwittingly.... it's until we got ROM then they 'open up' to talk to me more & vice versa.... they also got pass some remarks abt me before, i juz dun bother, turn to deaf ears... heehee...
mayb u try to think of some topics to talk, even asking if she has eaten already is good enough, after some time she'll realise that u r a good DIL...
as for buying food, i also bought for my mil & she passed it to my SIL in front of me!! i told my hubby that i'm not gonna buy anymore cos she kept wat my SIL bought & gave mine away

btw, my AD also on 12Dec, but the GDL is 1/2 weeks b4... i feel time's too tight, but according to mil it's an auspicious date...

Just a reminder - for those who got a hse already, maybe u would like to choose an auspicious date for placing the bed in position

odae

Hi Mist,
Ya lor..got to catch up with the train liao..if not I will si de heng nan kan!

Summer,
So how u feeling now? Btw how many teeth u took out huh? 5days mc...I oso wish I can haf that

We nid to give hb's side the tea set one ah? Not use it at mum's pl meh??

littlegirl

Rainnie - 97557843 - Meling. Let her know recm by me lor.....

44 North Canal Road.

it's very easy to go only. U can take NEL to Clark Quay stn, it's just opp Merchant Court Hotel nia. If u ever pass by Wine Bos b4, it's just a few shops distance away frm each other.

Wine Bos I personally find it exp, so i din go.

melbz

Hey All! Long time no see! Havent been here for more than a month. Miss ya guys! How's everyone? Wah looks like everyone is busy with wedding preparations except me... Alot of new 'faces' too!

Summer,
Poor girl... heehee at least got 5 days. Before I came back to Melb I extracted 2 lower ones on the same day, initially was ok. Few days later can see the swell on the face, and had to keep taking lots of painkillers. And yah the bad breath before extraction. Oh! Make sure that there is no food deposits in the 'hole' Ok? Otherwise will have a really bad taste in your mouth adn bad breath too. You did face threading? Serious??

Purple,
All my visitors are gone! Phew... finally. Hahaha! Just remembered about your Clean & Clear. Later I go pharmacy to check. Anyway I'm not having new mattress and no 'an(1) chuang(2)' cause my husband will fly back 1 days before wedding and leave 2 days after wedding, so he wont be sleeping on the new bed at all. Save money... haha!

Long time not here... so what happened to your dog and that evil person? Did she compensate you?

Hey Amy,
How much is a set of Aussino bedsheets usually? Now Melb got alot of sales, so just wanna kaypoh to compare prices. Hehehe...

Hi Yiyi!
My wedding's on 26th Nov too. But I'm still lazing around. Might start doing something soon.

mist

hi odae,

yah loh, i also dun know what is this angbao thingy.. according to my mum, she say this angbao need to be given to her when hubby come and fetch me on the AD, after he successfully get over the "jie mei's torture"....

as to the amount, hmmm, i also dun know...... am trying to find out more info abt this loh, but seems like my friends dun know abt this leh.....

hi adidas,

thanks... waiting for your feedback then.

hi amy,

thanks for the recommendation. my mum has a preference over a cakeshop near my place, so she say she order the cakes from there liao. hehehe......

piglets

Jean....

Haahaa.... :D no lah i will zip up my mouth. Wow seem like alot of u have MIL problems. Think im lucky i seldom see my MIL cos my MIL is working. Since chinese new year till now i have not seem her yet.. Kekeke...

Anyway i and my mil quite good term so nothing to say abt.

166276.gif

littlegirl

I m ok w/ my PILs, bt of cos during wedd & stuff, I will hv some unhappiness then I will just ask my hb to stl it........

I c my PILs every wkends or maybe sme wkdays, cos hb's just a bus stop away frm me nia.

hi amy & melbz,
i will like to do face threading b4 2 days of my AD... my friend got lobang... cost $15 for whole face.. our makeup will last longer and our face will be different.. but painful.. ur tear will start to auto rolldwn huh.. wans to look pretty, must 'ren'.. haha...

amy, where to order Tong Heng wedding biscuit? what is consist in?.. for what dialect gp??

hi odae & melbz,
so far my tooth extration, only one tooth right behind my gum.. the dentist have stiched up the hole... have to eat slowly..avoid seafood.. going back for follow up appointment next wk... nw drink a lot of herbal tea to lower dwn the swelling... n eat painkillers n antibiotics..

as for the tea sets mah, must buy 2 sets.. 1 at our place and another during GDL, wrap up and pass it to ur hubby...

shern

morning DILs :p

went to view my PS layout...better than wat i had in mind
if only can afford more pics then it'll be perfect, but i'm still very happy with it lah...

have a couple of pics but can't upload to show you gals cos file too big and no time to amend it....

i hope my AD pics will make up for being selective with the PS pics...anyway will be getting some PS pics not in the album as well so at least not so sad

calm

Hi Linda,
Ha..ha.. yesterday, hubby just told me that my sil also benned from using the washing machine coz mil scare she spoilt it.. think old pple (especially home maker) "TREASURE" the washing machine like bao bei coz last time they din have 1. Poor sil.. like u.. got to hand wash.

coolgirl76

hi zann
I cant open yr file lei....there is a msg saying data might be corrupted or...... cant remember liao..... Last nite I used Ofoto to download also damn slow

sweet_apple

Need your recommendation on actual day photographer and wedding car. And also consignment of wine.... where and what type of red wine is nice etc. etc. My wedding day on 2nd Dec '04, now start to GALANG GABO liao....pls help!

skybluegal

jean,
definitely it make me feel better after saying it out.. hmmm, i taking my deg course on jan so that can come home late (a better excuse than going out with fren.. if not mil sure say y always go out with fren)

hakida,
ur mil is abit fussy but mine was worse.. there is one thing until now i cant 4give her is she scold me using cruel words.. she told my hb "this kind of wife married liao then never help do hsework and onli ask hb to do and always command hb to do this do that.. now onli rom, if next time after wedding she still like that then i use broom to chase her out".. i was angry and sad and the best is my hb did not say a single word.. i did my best to help but she is never satifise and coz my hb work shift sometimes i will ask him to help, is this wrong?? until now, i can still rem vividly wat mil say and is hard for me to 4give her

poohie,
u better double confirm the GDL date with ur mil coz my mum and me see tong shu liao the auspicious date is 3 wks b4 12 dec

ladies,
jus wanna check on the AD will any1 of u going to have outdoor photo taking as well coz i am thinking to have it but scare will dirty my WG which i will have to wear for the night dinner.. so comments pls

rainnie

Linda, I wont be going for any outdoor shooting on my AD. Coz too hot liaoz....and very tiring. I have been a jie mei before and had to go outdoor for foto shooting with the bride & groom. Wow ... u will faint man .... so for me I'll try to avoid. Coz that day will be a tiring day plus outdoor shooting even worst!

odae

Hi mist,
If u manage to get the info on angbao thingy pls share share with me hor??

Hi Summer,
Huh? really muz buy 2 sets ah? My mum din say anything & juz bot 1 set leh..chiam! muz call her up to double check liao...

rainnie

hey...HiTech is very efficient leh!!! I went down on last Saturday to chose the insert. Had it confirm on tuesday and today they just call me and say my inserts are ready for collection ;D

skybluegal

rainnie,
will u be wearing tea dress? i thinking to go outdoor coz want to take photo on the tea dress anyway, its jus a place veri near my mil hse so still thinking to go anot..

coolgirl76

hi shern
share with me yr pixs ok? thanks

Hi Rainnie
Agree on Hi-Tech efficient.... went down on monday then they fax me the draft yesterday...nvm expect to receive the draft so fast...the staff there is also very friendly

rainnie

ah...if its very near to ur house or ur mil place den shld be ok lor....;) spend abt 15 to 30 mins there can liaoz.
Ermmm tea dress ah .... my bs provide but i haven select yet loh...

rainnie

cooldevil - ya lor....but hor i jus dont like their working hours...coz i working office hour .. so got to go down on saturday morning .. hehehe

tealeaf

Hi No-time !!!!!!!

Don't cry !!!! *sayang* I was having a full day meeting yesterday !!! Have to even makan lunch in the meeting room *sucks*

Me on leave today, no mood to work ... workload is getting heavier *sigh*

Hey, do you think we should go down to Smurfette's wedding to congratulate her ???

tealeaf

No-time,
Have your voice recovered?? Me still "zao siang" leh .... yest in meeting, didn't talk at all coz totally no sound

littlegirl

hi hi gals,

wa, jin happening here hor?

Apple:
My AD photog is A.Dai, I cna't post his name out in fill, dunno y. He's using conventional film one, results quite gd. Reasonable price also.

As for car, most likely using bridal's car. Think my BS is big/small eye Merz.

Linda:
Yes I wil wear my WG out for OD shots cos during PS no chance mah, so AD die die must go out & take pics. Just b caerful when handling ur gown lor.