(2004) Brides of year 2004

alexus

hi lala,
thanks for the info

now starting to do invitation and GDL stuff, very headache..

my MPC is from church.. about 10 sessions or so

Are you going to have church wedding? still got to do church invites and bulletin printing etc.. a lot of things to do hor

rainnie

coolangel - i'm working @ raffles too. which one u went to ah? during lunch time mi and my colleague did go n source. Found one @ arcade level 3 corner shop. They having promo - padi + mani only 35 if i remember correctly la. ;) i haven try before but suppose shld be quite gd coz the shop is manage by the boss and she is the one doing the work. products from japan mabbe u wanna go there and try.... ;)

shern

ah ger, thanks
not asking for zann lah, i wan the contacts from you and zann...

lynn, me having headache bout my mum's outfit leh, will yours be doing cheongsum,suit or dress?

rainnie

shern - dnt noe le ...ahha
@ first my mom say she wans cheong sum .. den later she say ... she might wan to go for suit ... my mom not very tall so .. wear cheong sum nt sure nice or not. u noe where got sell those ready made cheong sum?

Santuarium, decided to try our luck when it was launched..Veri scare when the media kept advertising abt it..cos they oni have 1800+ units, but there are ard 5000 applicants. Felt veri happy and lucky when we get to know that we are in the 1st 50
. But it's quite costly..anyway, i'll be staying with my in-law b4 our flat is really. It's really a long wait but it's also a gd time to save $$$!

How come u haven seen ur pics?? My PS was on 18 Jun and I have oredi seen and chosen e pics..will it be too late for u??

excite

JanJan,
Sick??? How r u feeling now? Hope u are better today.. tml still gotta work yo... high fever very jialat one, i hate fever coz I owyas have nightmare when i'm having fever, and it's the same dream repeated over & over again! Scary huh....

You take care too
I'm looking forward to next week coz I'll be finished with my project then!

pancake,
Not too sure if printing company do not print card on 7th month. Dun think so, coz my fren did say that their printer will print for her but collection after 7th month as they are afraid that old pple will mind. Anyway, my BIL's aunt will be printing free for us, they are rushing us to get the card, but need to wait for WL to show me the pixs! *troublesome*

oraia

harlow hayashi,

long time no see leh! u busy ah?
u oso just went bkk mah! no need to envy!
i stayed at angsana.
lovely place. service is excellent, but prices ex.
don't like the ferry terminal and the immigration part tho'. v chaotic!

rainibowbunny

hi sallen
yah...DIY my wrist flower ...abt $3.50 to $4.50
due to I buy the ribbon more ex...becos of the gold side from the ribbon..
no lah...I don't think it will take that long....

hi twinkle
ok lah...what abt your, have you start your yet?yah I think is the same like me too..my BS also said that ....

hakida

oraia,

my BKK trip was in june,long over already.Now cannot take anymore leave,left 4 days,must save for wedding.How i wish i am not working and shaking legs.
Angsana,that's a good place,prices is ex?I tot it's much cheaper compare with Banyan Tree.
Which ferry terminal?The Bintan ferry terminal?Why chaotic?There is a riots?

hakida

Ah ger,

remember u will asking me about wine the other day?HB says buy cabernet sauvignon,shiraz.These are the red wines that he always buy.

adidas

peg
thanks for the photos! very nice!
yr EG also fushia pink ya .. hehe mine too!

fleur
thanks! u sound more confident than i am .. haha

seabreeze
i also like lalang at pungol, actually wanted to suggest that .. hehe .. oic so coincidence, how u like the place? dat's place sure got lots of mosquitoe hor!

serenity
wow, no bad huh .. u even had a boss to drive u around .. how was yr indoor PS?

adidas

peg
thanks for the photos! very nice!
yr EG also fushia pink ya .. hehe mine too!

fleur
thanks! u sound more confident than i am .. haha

seabreeze
i also like lalang at pungol, actually wanted to suggest that .. hehe .. oic so coincidence, how u like the place? dat's place sure got lots of mosquitoe hor!

serenity
wow, no bad huh .. u even had a boss to drive u around .. how was yr indoor PS?

joyful29

Hi Fluer & Carole,

Thanks for your help. Now I'm starting to prepare my guest list and arrange for food tasting.
Can anyone tell me wat is WG n EG? Me sotong duno.

Hi Peg,

I'm also interested can u send me at [email protected]

polosportjg

Hi Amy,

u mean have I started with my corsages + owe accessories is it?

Err....haven't decide how many Jie mei... he he

ur BS also say collection of wedding album is 1 - 1.5 weeks b4 ur AD?

Mayling, OIC ur PS is taken in May, thts why u getting ur weddg album in Aug. approx 3 mths..

I had my PS, end of July...so 3 mths is abt early Nov loh
138454.gif

Sallen think I will still give them a tingle 1mth b4 my AD to remind them

or maybe both of us will take turns to REMIND THEM of our wedding album.. ha ha

Sallen ur WG & EG all MTM. maybe mine is OTR tht why faster ...
so u got the cream inserts + gold prints.Your weddg card is wat colour huh?
I have no time to find printing co also, 300pcs, $94.50 cheap huh? & also they very fast right.Maybe I also will get them to do for me.Can scan & email a sample to me? thk u very much.
138455.gif

peg76

sallen
shd go for outdoor shoots, u will enjoy. just bring along insect repellents. there is one type, like a plaster, u just need to paste one on your body and mosquitoes are supposed to avoid u. (i will stubborn, i refused to paste for the fear that it may show, so in the end, i kena bitten)

mrsleong

michelle: i have arranged my food tasting on 6 sept. and my guest list is already out.. now waiting to send out only n RSVP.

oraia

hi hayashi,

heee. time really flies hor? just feels like recently when u said u were gg bkk!

4 days of leave? u not gg honeymoon after wedding?
prices are ex, compared to other resorts, cos all USD mah. of cos still cheaper than banyan tree

bintan ferry terminal yup. too many ppl lah. no riots lah... very messy.

joyful29

carole: me still deciding when will be suitable for both parents to go for the food tasting. most probably will be on 21 aug. my guest list for my friends cant be confirm now cos it crashes with my exam which falls on the following morning. so kind of headache now.

peg76

carole,
where are you holding your dinner?

Michelle
thanks! the broken-down building is in penjuru road and the rest in tuas.

joyful29

peg
wow u actually went to tuas! my colleagues also suggested tuas to me. but i hate it cos it's where i have to go every mon-fri. tink i still prefer somewhere where there is beach. hee hee

peg76

michelle
oic. actually, we did not chose the locations. we did not even think of anywhere, we left it to our photograher. anyway Tuas also got beach wat. My photograher even suggested that we go to the school where our primary school is teaching now and pose with her but we turned down the idea bec we both felt that it is kind of funny to have a third party in our album.

hakida

oraia,

time really flies,we have been chatting in this forum for the past 7 to 8 mths at least.

i may go Hong Kong first early Jan next year.
Then to Israel,turkey or Eygpt in May,will be joining my SIL whom is in Israel,depends on where she wants to bring us.If budget permits may go to Europe also.Cheaper to take flight from Israel compared to Singapore.

I think there is many other resorts beside Banyan and Angsana which is not bad also.

joyful29

peg,

ops i forgot abt tt. cos all my colleagues are suggesting to take in my co. so tt they will post in as well. ya i think it's quite funny cos normally wedding album will only consists of the wedding couple.

sallen

hi twinkle,

i scan the insert liao,but file too big cant can't upload...

we jus come back from NDP ,my "xiao xin" he very tired so he go "hor hor" liao,i dunno how to edit the pic to a smaller file..sorry

tomorrow then ask him,once done i wil try to upload again...

littlegirl

Lynn
The one @ TP & the one @ Funan also dun provide fabric. Actually I think better to get our own fabric, if nt u may b bonded by limited fabrics in their shop.

I feel choose own fabric better leh, @ least u can get to choose wat u want outside. Some ppl prefer to get it themselves though.

Shern:
Mdm Butterfly CS nt cheap arh. tat day I tried one costs $289, then saw another one ard $300+ leh, I might as well go & MTM myself.

I went to Chinatwn 2day, there's tis shop just outside the Chinatwn stn, opp Mei Zhen Xiang, they sell alot of CS. I saw many designs. I asked on 1 long CS - slightly diff frm the normal CS pattern - costs ard $120. Then I walked dwn some other shops, there's also CS selling for ard $80+ or $90+.

A pity I can't find my kua shoes - nt nice leh. Saw some @ Chinatwn classics bt I dun like. Some beaded shoes I saw also nt tat nice. Then I went to Yue Hwa, saw cheap ones lah, if I really wanna get a pair then most prob go there & grab one, ranging frm $10 ~ $33. If nt I think I will just do w/ my gold heels.

Hayashi:
I've bn to the wine dealer - A+ @ Hitachi Tower, the lady recm me Cab Sau frm Chile, she said best for wedding banquets, esp Cantonese cuisine.

Then I went to Parker's Wine, she also recm me Chile wine Cab Sau also. reason being, Cab Sau after taste is still there, even if u take ur food already, the taste is still the same. Some wine, after u eat the food, either the taste change, or there's no after taste, so ppl tend to drink more

Shriaz abit peppery, so some ppl may nt like it, then Merlot abit on the fruity side.

Tot u r gng for HM - Israel? Nt meh? Or change of plans?

joyful29

sallen,

do u have photoshop? u can reduce the image size by 50% thru edit -> image size
else can scan it using lower resolution.

sallen

hi amy,

i bought from purple romance,the price about the same as your.

i thought DIY wil be much more cheaper,so i was thinkin to make 300pcs to tie on my guests napkin...

any way thank alot....

sallen

hi michell,

i veri stupid stupid one....better wait for him to do for me..

because last time,i use his computer to scan and download file...end up kanna virus all his important doc gone...he scare of me liao,so he bought me one computer for my own use,he also tel if dunno how to use those function,please ask and don any how "delete" file or download file again....

my "siao husband"...ha ha

zann

Ah ger,

that time i saw some threads in this forum about kua shoes selling at about $5...at i think lucky plaza...maybe u wanna do a search for that thread