(2004) Brides of year 2004

mrsleong

amy: Belverde has two pillars... and Mandarin Ballroom is pillarless and Mandarin Court has pillars when u extend up to 40 or more tables. i distribute my job evenly to my Ushers. U have Ushers who are my ex colleagues to IC my ex colleagues' table, and Friends table by another usher who knows them... maybe when urs are nearer, u contact me.. and let's share.

Seabreeze: u very sadist lor. whahaha but i like.

Adidas: time to get started... as 7th mth.. lots of stuff cant do... and last min planning at times will be a diaster.

kaapstad

Hi, I'm an Aug bride too... Seems like we're an exclusive bunch =) It's less than 2 months to the wedding, how's all your preparation?

I'm getting into panic mode - have yet to decide on sequence of events and writing of speeches. Anyone of you come up with Mcee/ Thank Parents speeches already? Care to share?

estherc

Hi Yvonne, glad to see that this thread is alive again! When's your actual day? Don't tell me it's also 7 Aug cos in this thread, all the brides are getting married on 7 Aug except me 8 Aug!

I'm also starting to get worried cos I seem so unprepared even though the big day is just less than 2 months away. I've also not decided on the sequence of events, but there's no church wedding for me so it'll be slightly simpler.

Btw, I've got a question in mind. What time do couples usually check into the hotel to prepare for the evening banquet?

Talking about speeches, hee hee... I've also not prepared anything yet. I'm also hoping somebody can share their Mcee speeches with me but Yvonne, I don't think this is the right thread to ask cos it's usually very quiet in here. I'm sure there'll be a thread about speeches. : )

brambles

morning ladies!!!
110802.gif

hi all pretties ladies here!

Lala, No-time, Eternity, Ralphine, Gin, Dabee...

Well, yap, I love to do my own nails all the time, hehhe... so I DIY lor, can do wat i want & also save some $$ hehehee.....
110814.gif

I look slimmer ah? hehehe.... thanks for the compliments ya! Well, did realize that i lost a little bit lah, not a lot lor coz me still ba-ba lah..... but its true lor, slim down nicely coz if too skiny also not nice leh, then will looks damn haggard lor...
110815.gif

My hub actually not that very much taller than me lah, maybe ard 8 cm lah... so still ok but my hub quite skinny lor, he never put on weight one, no matter how he eats.... me so envious!! Many of my frds say that my hub dun look local chinese leh.. hahaha... some say he looks like Malay, hahaha...

I also hope that i will not add on too many pixs for my album leh, coz sure very X one.... if every pix i also choose then "seow" liao... so will have to really be firm lor, see wat I really want then choose, although i know its gonna be really hard...
110816.gif

I did take Fancl products lor, hehehe.... I am taking the Perfect Slim tablets (this is to get rid of our old stubborn fats trapped inside our body) & also Calorie Limit (this is to block out fats & carbo from all the food which we are eating daily) & at times, i will take the Perfect Slim drink lor, coz drinks are more effective as they are more easily absorbed into our bodies compared to the tablets but also more XX$$ loh,... recently took the Fancl TenseUp X its the improved version of the old TenseUp, (this is mainly for the face lah, collagen thingy lor) but i just tried 1 box first, not that bad too but i stopped now coz XX, think i will start again nearly my AD lor,.... hehehhe must be mei mei ya!
110817.gif
Me also got use the YSL TF lor, coz i read from a thread here so i go buy & try, well, i must say it really tone & firm up ur body, i applied it on my arms & thighs & after ard 3 weeks, I took the measurement to find out a 0.8 - 1cm loss leh!! Good good!!

I had not GDL yet but I had already collected the cards from my hotel, will be doing my printing soon.

ivory

<font color="aa00aa">mei mei….</font>
think if I same as u tell my hubby wedding once in a lifetime thing n wan this wan that, he sure will hang me upside down.. kekekekek…

<font color="aa00aa">kkwai…</font>
how’s ur PS ah… too tired to feedback to us ah…
yesterday’s weather still ok for u?

<font color="aa00aa">hi hi carol…</font>
wah… u long time no come in liao leh… work so busy ah? Must take care wor… u left 95 days to ur big big day wor… *sweat for myself oso*

<font color="aa00aa">Yvonne…</font>
hee… I din bite off my photographer’s head… but he din hav an easy time with me os lah… me too moody liao

Congrats ya! U finally cfm ur bigger venue at Amara

soupie

hi gals!

back from my PS yesterday. everything went well especially the weather. the sky was thankfully much clearer yesterday compared to the last few days.

since u gals are talking abt PS locations.. maybe i'll share with u where i went

1. railway station: took some photos outside an old peranakan house. then proceed to the railway tracks. hmm.. altho good scenery but heng i didn't wear my AD shoes.. wore my own white heels.. cos it's very difficult to walk there. lots of pebbles.
2. st. teresa church: took photos outside the church. even managed to get abit of blue sky

3. sentosa: went to the pond at the 'hai zi shu'. brought some soap bubbles along. took some photos at the bench and the pond. didn't take any with the famous tree :p
4. sentosa beach: took photos at the beach and breakwater with sunset.

oraia

hi soupie!!

do u hv to get permission to take at st. teresa church? i love the look of the church leh. can just go and take ah? are u getting married there?

sorry many questions. heee.

soupie

oraia, nope.. i'm not catholic hehe... public can drive in and u can take photos within the compound but not inside the church itself

i love the look of the church as well even from far..gives u a dreamy white and pure background.. saw another couple taking photos there as well... think it's quite a popular place for phototaking..

rainibowbunny

hi seabeeze
thks for your tips... will try to tekan my hubby ,once in the life time leh.... heheeee....

me too haven got into go shape too... alway eat not stop.... how to loss weight meh..
..a bit challenge meh....

rainibowbunny

hi carole
oh... so many ballrooms in Mandarin , I never know that. Must go and check meh... thks for your help... will let you know when I need help....muackmuack...

hakida

soupie,

i like the location at the church.

yoyo,

defintely,dun mind u propose the nite shots to ur photographer.i thought it's quite popular now to have nite shots.

mrsleong

amy: u may wanna try to eat lesser but more times a day instead... try to have soup Yong Tau Hu(no deep fried stuff) or try to eat more Meat and Vege. btw, MM has 4 Ballrooms, Mandarin Court, Belverde, Act1 and Mandarin Ballroom. guess wat.. kekke.. I think Eileen Tan's wedding (Media Works) given me a good idea to tekan my hubby... whahah... choosing the bras sound FUN!!.. whahahhaa

eternity

adeline,

heeeheee, i'm onie meeting my photographer this week to let him know my photo selection.... a bit bz lately...

not sure when ready leh...

eternity

ralphine,
oh, so u top up another 20 pcs for $1.4k ah? quite cheap leh.... for me, if i need to add another photo it will be $90 each.... oredi more or less decide to do my second album on my own... so we will stick with the basic package and the promotion that my photographer have ($400 for 4pcs of collages)

eternity

dabee,

me haven't started coordinating on the invitation cards and venue deco.. still bz with house reno.. should be ready in another week... then i put my 100% focus on wedding preps....

seabreeze

amy ... no prob lar .... me think so too ... once in a life time ... MUST tekan ....

me like that Act1 very much .... abit small but me always recommend that to frens who are having a small wedding .... find that room v romantic ....

mr leong>> me bought the mag ... but since u having e promo then that voucher me can't use right??

rainibowbunny

hi carole
ya ...that idea sound gd... but I prefer the one which wear g-string... ...hahahaha...

hi seabrezze
ya..I like the act 1 too... very nice and romatic too...

mrsleong

amy: i would like too.. kekkee but hor.. amt my Bridesmaid... only 2 (including myself) have Gstrings... whahaha.. so this wont work on him.. whahaha.. so i think bras the best option.

My gf who gotten married on 22 MAy was using Act1. its was really beautiful and guess wat... i gather all the Bridesmaid to blow Bubbles and tossing Rose Petals on the 1st Walk in... kekkee... and the video turns out sooo WONDERFUL.

adidas

carole
hmmm ... yah guess i shd hear yr advice to start preparation liao .. coz met up with hubby's fren yesterday who are worried for us as we have not started any preparation yet ..

i think the bra part is more fun!! .. dunno if my girlfrenz are game to play? hehe

momoechan

ivory
don't worry about it gal, i'm sure ur photographer did a good job for u eventho u weren't in the best of ur moods
let us know when u've viewed ur pix

yup yup, very happy that the most impt bit has been settled

ok, enjoy the rest of ur sunday and have a great week ahead

lros

Wow this thread really go fast! Could hardly catch up... *panting hard*

Thanks Questy for the info!

Kai is booked for my AD so I am getting someone else for my photography.

lros

Unicorn

My sink is from Sim Siang Choon. No comments yet as I havent start using.

MeiMei

Your photos are very well taken! I like your beach shots very much!

lros

KK
Have you found your evening shoes? If not, what kind are you looking for? Can keep a lookout for you when go jalan jalan...

BTW, how's your PS?

BBsheep22
How's your leg?

Excite
Can share your pics with me? My email is [email protected]

Ivory
I just confirmed to use BerryHappy for my AD photographer. Can help me to update the list? Many thanks!

c0co
When is the 38 session? Would love you to join you gals if I am available.

happybride
I like to have the instructions on how to make wrist corsages. Can share with me? [email protected]

Yvonne
Congrats that you confirm your venue @ Amara!

mrsleong

Adidas: on ya.. better start preparing... as time gets by, u should be playing a role like managing and tidying the loose ends. i am still doing my guest list... and still arranging... try to get a rough copy out asap so u would know who u missed out as time goes by.

need help just let me know... we can share.. :p

polosportjg

Morning gals,

wow so many postings again...
gd gd active active thread!

everyone now talking abt tekaning their FH. he he
sound interesting. maybe I can pick up a tip or two

Amy, so I will be meeting you 5 - 530pm at Raffles MRT tomorrow k? any changes will sms u.
Pai sei ...too sooo long then take the ampule from u

Sallen, so how's ur meetup with the designer last Thu to discuss regd your WG &amp; EG?
U mean u told them wat design you want, just ask them make exactly?

Peg, nice to hear from you...your new hse done?
mine just finished painting last weekend.
Left carpentary work, fixing of lights, hood &amp; hob, air-con then is almost done..
it will be my turn to CLEAN MY HSE!

blueberry

Yvonne, Ivory, Girls,

I am back. PS sure is fun. not really tiring.
The MUA make my eyes very big. look like a doll. even my hubby was surprise.
Told Excite me look like a miss piggy.
But one happy piggy.

The PS was very smooth. only 1, 2 NG. other than that was quite fast. Think took about 65 shoots. We had 6 outfits(including the outdoor ones) went to Kent Ridge, Marina SOuth and St Andrew.
Can only see the pix next thurs.

Iros,
I think I dun have to rush to get the shoes. Still have time till AD. Thanks for your offers

mrsleong

Morning Twinkle... how's ur preparation? getting excited?? kekekek

oh ya... keke tekaning session for our hubbys... guess wat... my FH sneaks in to see the Forum too.. and hoping he wont know i will be the Creative Director of the Tekan Session... whahahaha... even if he does gets to know i am using the BRA tekan.. so wat... kekek.. cos he will never be able to know which one is my bra lor.. whahhaha...

rainibowbunny

hi carole
ya ... I think bra is still quite resonable to play ... in the tekan game..me too still try to write down the guest list... have to make sure everyone in gd sit and comfortable with other pples...so headache ...

hi addias
I think you can discuss to your jie mei wat you want( tekan session)...hehehe..
.yaya , have to try plan early... don't said you .I also haven plan..too...

just have a agurment with my FH two day ago... don't feel like talk or discuss with Him....so angry

seabreeze

amy ... what happened?? dun get angry lar .... big day is round the corner (althought the corner is still like 5 months away heehee)

me going down to carole place this wed .... u free to pass me the amp??

carole ... me rec e mail liao .... so me see u this wed @ 7pm ar ....

mrsleong

amy: what happen? its very normal to have arguments over the Guest list and the Arrangements.. but never let this dampen ur mood. sitting arrangement is the most DIFFICULT task... and i hate it

adidas

amy
yah, wat happen? i know it's common to have some disagreements here &amp; there .. but like what carole &amp; seabreeze said, don spoilt yr mood &amp; get too angry

mrsleong

hi gals... who is having the complete emails?? i went to one website.. and this is good for our Cost Management.. kekek telling abt angbaos money etc

excite

Hi girls...
Monday monday.... blues!!! Luckily, tml I'm on leave

Yvonne,
No go MNG sale leh. Usually I hate going to Mango sales when it is very crowded, I explained to Coco how "li hai" those pple are when come to MNG sales b4! I like to go to the preview instead bu too bad this time round dun have. Then my will leave to fate to see if the things I want will still have my sizes not lor

KK,
Ya, pretty "miss piggy" leh.. whahaa.... ur eyes really big big... staring at me leh! Today got to rush for marketing report leh... si buay sian! Alot of pics to scan man!

fleurg07

Hi Amy,
Cool down :D
I guess its part and parcel of a healthy marriage
Positively, now that u two argued over a point, u had ur chance to voice ur pt of view and his to voice his.... let it all cool down... and then probably better understanding of one another :D

happybride

hi all, i post the instructions here, but if u gals have any questions can ask me

wrist corsages instructions

materials:
1) organze ribbons of ur choice (colour to suit ur wedding theme)
2) cloth roses of different sizes
3) hot glue or sewing thread

method:
1) tie organze into a butterfly knot
2) hot glue/sew roses onto the butterfly knot
(design ur own style, 3 small roses or 1 big 2 small roses)
3) cut 1 or 2 strips of organza ribbon (long enough to tie knot on wrist
(if use 2 strips of ribbon cross at center of ribbon)
4) hot glue/sew 2) onto center of 3)

soupie

hayashi, yeah.. it's a nice place.. glad that we did go there after all.. was afraid that there wasn't enuff time to go 3 places

furby

good afternoon... I also didn't go MNG sale... went gym instead... now cannot anyhow spend liao...

Ivory
ya have been busy with work. Want to be more relax now even tho mth end closing is ard the corner. Abit kan cheong with my PS scared will look fat lah... Don't worry lah your pixs will turn out nice...

Yvonne
wow poolside wedding... must be very nice...

KK
glad that you enjoyed your PS. Must be very pretty cos eyes big big... remember to share your photos when they are out...

Gals maybe we can meet up to do the corsages together... heehee....

Happybride
any idea if we can get all the materials from Spotlight?

piko_s

hi ivory,
thks alot for updating,nice nice table!
gotto to go now..happen to log in this morning..hee

all ladies have a smooth day ahead! cheers

aprlim

June coming to an end liao. Few more days to July. Then we'll left only 4 mths time to prepare. hehe....

I having my PS soon but yet to book a date to go final fitting. My coordinator on leave till dun noe when. That day another gal called to arrange a date wif me but her weekend all fully booked. Then she said will call me back, but till now, no news. Maybe she find me troublesome so din call me. When shld I go for the final fitting?