(2004) Brides of year 2004

oraia

hi racy,

welcome!
how are ur preps?

rainibowbunny

just in case you all forgotten how to use it,these is the few instruction... please follow proper

1) srcub your face with a light srcub or after a facial without putting toner
2) apply 1/3 of the bottle in the face and tap your face gently
3) tear the cotton into 2 piece thinly, and place it on the place where there is pimple, sensitive skin or red spot or nose and pour 1/3 of the lotion onto the cotton
4) leave it for 10 min until the lotion on the cotton completely half dry
5) then apply the last 1/3 onto the cotton and go to sleep like that so tat it will be full pentration onto your skin
6) not need to really srucb for second day or third ...until you PS
7) on the actual day of PS,please finish 1/2 of the lotion and tap gently, and put another half before you go out from home..
8) reach there and if you find is a bit oily then use a tissue just gently block it away

hope will help you all...

lings

hi ivory
sorry huh... i have booked my AD photgrapher liao.. he's Mark..alan's partner..help me update the chart.. thanks huh.. muackz

hi excited
saw ur pics liao.. u look so photogenic leh.. so
PRETTY ans REALLY ENVY ur figure ah..

at last settled my PS and photographer liao.. dunno wat things to do liao leh..
bit blur coz not sure wat thing i've not done.. :p

moonny

HiHi

Morning brides!

Hi Racy!, can you let us know, on which day is ur AD, Bridal Studio(BS), Dinner location, new pls? So tat we can update u into the list

peeper

ralphine: huh? tanah merah? i chose that location for outdr.. but the fotographer said tat place sealed up.. so din go.. =(

anyway.. its over.. hehehe....

so sad.... we're not meeting up? y dun we pick a weekday nite... for cuppa n cakes.. hehe...

blueberry

Yvonne,

I have finally decided not to color. Was still thinking yesterday. Just try my luck, I went to the shop. It was closed. fated not to color.
Tonight got last fitting before PS. Still hoping I will flatten a bit. has been bloating due to water retention. my menses coming.hate it. all pimples pop out. But heng it is PS only. so make up should cover most of them.
My hubby still give me a list of places he wants for PS. Zoo is one of them. But I am not going.
Wedding once in a lifetime. Do one that will be enjoyable

Excite,
Good news. My stomache is better.

ralphine

eternity: my PS includes 20 pics, return of the proofs and negatives of the 20 pics, gowns and suit for photoshoot and flowers. However I only took their outdoor and the last minute Cheongsam. I topped up another 20 pics. din want to do magazine style coz its too ex.. I have to topped up at least 3000 instead of now 1400
I would rather save the money to go bangkok and aleenta
My AD will be moomedia and I actually paid the highest package coz I wanted a MTV. They are good and creative. I like natural and journalistic style of photography.. between benny ang and moomedia, i wanted benny ang, but to compare the package, i would think moomedia is more worthwhile
And also my hubby is very particular abt photography as he is into one.. so...

No-time: sealed up? eh? We stopped by the road side to take those pics... i always like tat rows of trees

Lala: actually I think u got a good deal coz paying for the price of Oriental, you are given a more expensive hotel... my sister's friend had the same situation with you and they were given sheraton towers

hey ladies, when will you be doing your GDL and an chuang? wanna share ideas of what we should do? Any Hainanese hubby and Cantonese wifey like me???

tealeaf

Hi Eternity,
We got Regent on our own, then ask Oriental to liaise with Regent.

Hi Ralphine,
moomedia has MTV? Interesting .... Is moomedia doing photography or videography? Can tell me about the MTV thingy & the price?

Thanks !!!

fleurg07

Serenity....hahah... glad u found the idea useful.
Oh u going to choose ur WG and EG for PS ah... i just chose mine on Saturday..kekek was quite tiring ah...but Thank God for my Sister and Friend... surprisingly..hubby also gave his two cents worth... I think i tried about 8 to 9 gowns kekekek...but i was quite disappointed with the selection lor...alittle bit too limited

Good luck on ur choosing hor...enjoy it heheheheh

Purple...oki..

Amy...err abit confused about pt 5 lei... does it mean that i also pour 1/3 onto the sensitive skin and red spot area? cos u say apply on the cotten...

momoechan

babysheep
will u be brining ang pow if u gatecrash my wedding?

meeting for lunch ah? hee hee, haven't had much chance to meet as a group cos everyone has different timing but if u want, can try organising one again

mei mei
congrats on having settled ur AD photographer, now... u might want to start on ur guest list? and pampering urself by going for facials & spas or hair salons so that u'll look super stunning for ur wedding?
i'm thinking of increasing my facial visits but quite broke liao

unicorn
hee hee, do u work on sat? then u may be able to see us on our AD
yah, i used to 'bioh' the swimming pool from my ex-ex-company as well cos our building was diagonally opposite it and we were on the 'penthouse', could view the swimming pool from the conference room. always envied their guests who were taking a break there, never thought we'll be holding our wedding there hee hee.

kk
nevermind then, ur MUA may spray some colour on ur hair if she finds it too dark, so, don't need to spend money on colouring

i heard u'll need to pay to take pix at the zoo. hee hee, it's good for animal lovers but if u're not a big fan, then, forget it

oh oh, hope ur period won't clash with ur PS. yah, don't worry, for PS, they can touch up all of our physical defects in the pix

etelle

hi excite
would you mind sharing your pics with me [email protected]

dear ladies
i am an oct bride as well though not active in this chat but can you girls share with me if you ahve the template for the guest list and also what's the ang pow rate for helpers anyone can help?

jan81

Unicorn,,

i can oso c the pool from Amara from my co too....

which bldg u wk at??

Yvonne,,

ur AD is b4 me by one day..mine is 31 Oct..heeezz
Weddin Lunch by poolside seem like v nice...

Hope u find a good location...

Bebe,,,

after u c yr pics..share with us..

Excite,,

dun b paisei
,,, u really hv nice figure...

seren_ade

Gooddae Gals...

Amy: THANKS SO MUCH. U r very helpful, get us d amp & meet us up & teach us how to use it... I think adidas & I have a similar intuition which is U R REALLY HELPFUL GAL..
real impressive esp new found friend...
Oh rem to check out d ballroom, c if u can change to Mandarin Court, the bigger ones. REMEMBER k??

Fleur: GREAT u found ur gowns.. I have not. PLanned PS on early Aug but err... yest the gals have just reminded me its high time to select my PS fowns else the dateline kinda tight now...

sallen: Did u manage to see d ballroom??? How was it???

c0co

gals gals... how's ur day so far?

zoo sounds like another refreshing venue, but i am very gu niang type... dun think i am going there... hahaha... dun say so early, skully my FH wants.... hehe...

anyway, talking about inspiration ah, think its Christy Chung... hehe... think she is a mother liao and can still have a better figure than many non-mums, really an achievement. hehehe

yvonne, agree with u... so many things to pay for, facials, wedding shoes, color /hair extension etc... who wont be broke? hehehe...i think i will stick to my facial frequency of 3 to 4 weeks although diana advised me to go once every 2 weeks... cut costs. :p But happy to see u looking forward to the wedding rather than getting it over and done with :D

gosh... hearing u gals talk about all these venue thingy is making me excited... hehehe... but i will let photographer do the work and thinking la... hehehe...

bebe... do update :p if i were u, wont be able to sleep the night before. Me very drama one la, everything also cant sleep. Exam also cant sleep etc... hahaha

anyway, any of u gals going to the beach or went to the beach? I am shooting with my AD gown, so abit apprehensive about shooting at the beach... :p

about the gathering, seems that so many people cant make it... why not 14 july (WED) okie for most? :p

blueberry

Yvonne, Coco,

Haha... If he still wants to go to the Zoo, then we must dress Ah meng up in a suit. heehee...

Coco,
So nice to wear AD for outdoor pixs. Mine dun allow.
Wed should be ok. I am usually busy on Frid and tues.

chubbyrain

Morning gals..
mid week already.. but still sleepy..

Hi coco,
14th july? nono..
my PS on 15th July.. so i will hv to give the gathering a miss..

Hi excite..
hv been wanting to ask u yest.. how come never c ur hubby in those photos huh? :p

Hi kk,
go to zoo ah? innovative leh.. night safari?:p

excite

getting bz today... alot of clearing work to do
wanna cry....

Yvonne,
Me?? New inspiration?! No no... no way. Actually I feel that every1 is having nice figure here. And you are very thin also, honest opinion.

KK,
yes, that's a gd news... I have sent u a mail. U better dun attack me anymore! hahhaa... eh, dressing up ah mang seem not bad idea but maybe ur hubby prefer to take pics with ah meng than you.... OOps!

Coco,
Outdoor pics with AD gown.... sure nice nice... but must be real real careful. Hmm... U knoe the white PS gown that I'm wearing... I wore it to the beach & sand & sea water made the below real real dirty! All black... hahah... but I juz passed it back to the MUA after that... Hmm... they sure have their own way of removing it right? But make sure no oily stain lor.
Hahha, that time I even tot of wearing slipper if the gown is long enuff.... the beach sand can really burn your feet! Really very hot.... juz be careful, I'm jumping there that time, and digging hole to place my foot in.

Chubbyrain,
Hhahaa.... he shy ma... cannot be let other seen..."jian bu de guang"! No lah, he's the one taking the pics right? So naturally I'm the one left lor... wahhaha. Those with gown one w/o him is becoz he's so sweaty and hot that he took off the suit already. So there's nothing to take pic of him.... hhhahaa.

Ivory,
How's ur photoshoot?? Must update us. Haha... hope you dun tired yourself...

Janjan,
Hhee.. thank you. But have been burying myself in titbit after PS. Eating all the time... hahahaa... ydae juz went to the pasam malam at my place there leh... U saw it?

Bebe,
Ur commasia thingy over already?

momoechan

rabbitwsk
yah, super last min, cos ah... altho, i luv to have everything planned early, i can be quite a slacker when it comes to my own wedding
my girlfriend who's doing my invitation cards has been chasing me everyday for the details
and another galfriend who's going to be the main wedding co-ordinator keeps asking me what programme i'm going to have for the wedding! hmm... sounds familiar, cos that's what i did to her last year for her wedding

janjan
u're also working at tanjong pagar area, so many of us in this area
thanks gal, will keep everyone posted once we've signed on the dotted lines

c0co
agree with u, christy chung's got a figure to die for
she's another 'inspiration' hee hee

hee hee, don't be 'conned' by Diana, of cos she'll want u to go as regular as possible, then she earns more $$ from u
for me, i only go once every 6-8 weeks
stretch the package longer. btw, like i said, don't sign up the expensive package, just take the normal one and then upgrade from there whenever u feel 'rich'. but, if u intend to do the intensive facial everytime u go there... then it's more advisable for u to just take up the $99/session package, cos, more worthwhile in the long run.

as for wearing ur gown to the beach, u might want to check with Federick Lee first. most BS will do another round of dry cleaning after the PS. so, if he's alright, then u might want to do that
my friend who used Divine also wore her WG to the beach and was pai seh to return her WG with 'souvenir' of the beach but the Helen was very nice, cleaned and patched up everything for her

btw, 14 Jul is alright for me

blueberry

chubbyrain,

Cannot night safari, black black. cannot see.

Excite,

I won't attacked you. I just sit on you.
Who knows, I might only want to take pics with Ah meng. If he wants to take pic with Ah meng, he better bring her to fit the gowns tonight.

jan81

coco,,

oki,, i tink can make it on 14/Jul

Excite,,

Weather is no good,, u still eat so mant tibits..

I hvnt go yet,, mayb go 2nite to walk walk,,
I hvnt pass u back the Kimage card,, paisei

can u make it on the next gatherin on 14/Jul as Coco mentioned..?
Hope u can make it

Yvonne,,

u oso?? than which side u r wkin at..??
Mine opposite to M Hotel..heeeezz

blurunicorn

Janjan:
My office is diagonally opp Amara ..

Coco:
Shd be able to attend the gathering ..
Hopefully by then, we've already started on the reno ..
* Keeping my fingers crossed *

bebee

hi gals!

yvonne, glad for u n your wedding plans!! excited for you too! the amara is nice!

janjan & unicorn..n babysheep
we sometimes meet for lunch at IP, amara or CPF - maybe we can plan a lunch for oct brides at tanjong pagar...but its hard sometimes cuz of our busy schedules and lunch is usually a quick thing.. but can just sms/pm n we can meet in small groups - whoever can make it..

sometimes even coco can come down to ya? hehe nice sandwich at temasek towers..

excite
was at suntec yesterday evening, went to mango, but didnt have your hp no w me sorry didnt call u..
ya communicasia over - phew! but next week got to go HK for a bit.. then have another event on the 8 July...
so hopefully on the 9 straightaway i can go krabi kekeke

blurunicorn

Janjan:
I normally makan near the market ..
But these few days, my colleagues chosed to lunch-in because of the haze ..

Janjan / Bebe / Babysheep:
Sure .. we can meet for lunch someday ..

seabreeze

agree tt amy is very nice to buy the stuff for so many of us .... and me the most troublesome one .... still cannot firm a date to collect the stuff yet .. amy ... sorry hor ...

carole ... aiyo me so blur ler ... went to buy woman's weekly then realise that the mag u were telling us is woman's world hahahahaha ....

excite

Hi Bebe,
I was not at Suntec ydae... hehhe, was at office

Btw, Friday will be starting MANGO sales leh. Did you get anything from there ydae? If not U will gek sim ah!

Wa, go HK also... gd gd... enjoy urself... but i think U will enjoy more at Krabi

Meimei,
I have the same feeling as you, duno what to do for now.. hahhaa.... Hmm.... should wait for my school term start then :p
Thanks for your compliments, the rest of the girls here look even better

etelle

thanks meimei saw your pics...so lovely
the staircase ne the ebach one all nicely done ah but not many of your eg hor....all eg

hakida

HELLO Ladies,

I am back from bangkok.Piglets and bynne,i know its the weekend market that u are refering to.It's a huge place and i dun really have enough time to finish shopping.

Welcome to those new brides that have just joined here.

lings

hi etelle
i didnt take back my EG pics yet..hehe all outdoor and WG photos.. haha
these are all the unselected photos which is not inside my album

jan81

Bebe,Unicorn,BBsheep,,

we can PM each other for lunch if we can make it

Unicorn,,

act i oso lunch in normally,, me scare the sun,, wait i will melt

but sumtm i still gt go out 4 lunch ..

At Amara,, there is a cafe sellin sandwiches near the entrance..
can try tat if we gals can make it 4 lunch or any other good place to makan

taurus

hi lala & ralphine,

heard fr the girls here commenting tat both of you looked very pretty in your pics. do you mind to share your pics with me? i am actually a nov bride not sept bride. juz dropping by to read the thread.

thanks!!!

my add is [email protected]

peg76

sorry, have not come in for such a long time. had been very busy with house and work, no time to come in at all. How is everyone??

Nice to see more nov brides...
Just finished a big event last thur at Shangri, the next one will be in july @ marina mandarin.

My flat is almost ready, such left the touching ups, then can start to clean and move in already.

seren_ade

Amy... I went to the Heatwave @ Intl Plaza, the sales gal told me selected designs custom made heels r @ about $70. If its complicated kind then the price will actually varies... The 1 u mentioned @ Clifford, isit a bigger outlet?? In fact I am more tempted to get working heels then shoes 4 wedding..

fleurg07

Hi Hi.... The day is almost Over...yeah!!!!...

Yup I completely agree ...Amy is extremely nice... Amy.. thanks... for going through the trouble for us...

momoechan

janjan
my office is at Tras St, opposite Ted Wu's shop, so, I drool at his beautiful gowns everyday

opp M Hotel, okie, I think I know where u're at

kk
hee hee, yah, if ur hubby wants to take pix in a suit, he has to get her a gown and get ur MUA to put on make up for her

unicorn
diagonally opp Amara... is ur build 11 storeys high? building's name something to do with a church? hee hee, cos that's the building where I used to work

bebe
thanks for being excited for me gal, i'm excited for u as well, keys and pix viewing today

meimei
hee hee, me also no money for spa, say only!
ur BS is good hor? they gave u back all ur pix. my BS is only returning the pix which I selected. but it's ok lah, cos i don't look good in the rest of the pix also

excite
hee hee, i'm super skinny, not much figure to boast about. hee hee, i do have flabby areas, but covered up, so, u can't see

Mango having Sale this Friday ah? aiyoh, tempting but cannot, must CONTROL

chubbyrain
oh no, we won't get to meet u if the outing is on the 14th? hmm...

bunnygirl

hi grace,

hmm..so have u confirm with them? tt gown nice leh..esp the pink..its call shocking pink ha..? i ask 4 a 'meroon" aiya..i 4get hw 2 spell..hope u know wat i mean..cn i ask 4 a change of colours when i go 4 my 1st fitting? is it possible? cz i prefer ur colour!! heehee..

lings

hi yvonne
they give me back all coz i top up alots of photos mah.. hehe spent quite alot lor but no choice can take this kind of pics only once.. :p