(2004) Brides of year 2004

blurunicorn

Yvonne / Ivory:
Need to be optimistic ..
Make sure u look fwd to the next day everyday ..
I normally count by my fav tv shows ..
Hee hee .. me crouch potato ..

blueberry

Babysheep,

Mine starts around 2pm. Will end 4pm. in that case will not bump into you.
Your PS is two weeks soon... getting ready.

Ivory,
Yup. Frid is the day.. still hoping to tone up.. must not give up till the very last minute.
Now busy pampering my skin and body.. all the facial, pedi/mani, massage, etc
Haven't think of places. Intially tot of Sentosa. But if take sentosa, will only PS there(due to time constraint). Now thinking of yacht areas with blue sea, or greenery.. Any recomm??

lings

Hi all.. good afternoon
thanks huh..
i prefer my outdoor pics to my indoor ones... hehe even my album consist of more outdoor :p... every bride will be pretty and beautiful on the important day so dun worry abt the PS coz ur photographer will sure take good pics one..

hi excited
can i see ur PS.. thanks huh [email protected]

oraia

hi dearie,

oh! so you've booked the grand br!!!did you just book it last mth? cos when i called a few mths ago, the grand hyatt ppl told me that it's been booked already sometime ago.
i was contemplating changing my ballroom u see.. hehe. but its ok. am sticking with sir stamford room.

have u gone for ur first appt at BV yet?

loveluis

Hi onee,

i had my guo da li 2 weeks back, nobody mentioned about the LongFeng candles
so everything went smoothly

Thanks for the advice....

Looking forward to my wedding this saturday

dearie

Oraia, maybe the grand br is booked by others already on yr big day...yes u r right, we've booked it last month during their bridal showcase. Fortunately the br is still avail and since it's during a promo we managed to get some additional perks. Dont worry, I've seen the sir stamford room too, it's nice i esp like the grand piano outside.

Haven't gone to BV for 1st appt...trying to postpone it to 1st week of July.

oraia

hi circusbugs,

hehe, managed to keep my guestlist under control.
so i'm hoping it will remain that way!

heee... what camp? the EE? really ah?
most ppl had good feedback leh!
wonder which one was ur fren hehehe.

hi dearie,

oh ya.. mabbe.. i forgot out dates are diff! :p thot we had the same AD.

1st wk of jul is still ok for BV i think.
think you'll still be in good time!
are u really busy? hehe

jan81

Ivory,,

i change my PS to 27/Jun & 6/Aug,, coz i change my photographer

so hv to wait one mre mth..

Thks 4 updating the sch

Meimei,,

c yr Ps photo...Nice nice..
i like the place u take at changi beach..i like beach

Excite,,

u chose ur photo?? can i peep?

U can PM me..thks

GAls,,

do u gals avoid do things in the seven mth??
i tink is ard 15/Aug to 14/Sept..
so mayb i will try to prepare b4 tat ard jul to mid Aug...

bunnygirl

hi sgn,

wow..in a hotel? so hw's the charges like? i veri broke lei..cn't overspent!! muz save 4 wedding n hse!! =(

u like their services?

thx 4 ur advice..erm..actually, i clean both sides. my mum bought a kind of window cleaner tt i cn use 2 clean outside. erm..jz like those uncles use @ the petrol station 2 clean the car glass windows? hope u get what i mean.. but so far i haven't clean finish the whole hse cz haven't totally move in yet..only stay there during weekends!!

bunnygirl

hi grace,

so hw was tt day? who came? did u enjoy urself? so hw abt this thurs? confirm? do u mind cn give a the time? so that i cn plan my timing..thx..

blurunicorn

Meimei:
Your PS fotos are very nice leh ..
Espy those pics by the beach ..
Where is the exact location of the beach huh ??
Mebe can go there for PS ..

Excite:
Can pm the link for your PS fotos as well ??

Janjan:
Most prob, we will plan the guest list during that period since we can only give the invitation after lunar 7th ..

lings

hi unicorn
there's 2 beach leh.. the one with stone is at tanah merah near tanah merah ferry terminal and the other is at changi near the commando's camp somewhere inside the chalets..

thanks for all the compliments ladies

bugs

jesyln,

he charge $27 for trim and cut, it includes wash.
i'm ok with the service, cos usu i will book app
do not have to wait. but i u walk in he has an assistant, help to wash ur hair while waiting for him.

circusbugs,
sorry hor he change to the unit facing the another hotel liao. hee hee hee.

rainibowbunny

hi serenity
ya, I think also ... if there is so many eyes around you ,you can be natural... even do the view is nice ... must pose also leh, if averyone see you ... you will feel very uncomfortable one...

hi, twinkle
don't worry ,I will meet you another day... enjoy your spa....

aprlim

Hi Amy,

Thanks alot. Really sorry to troube u to come out during ur working hrs.

Btw, upon applying 2nd drop on the cotton, must we take out the cotton before going to bed?

Where will u all be meeting tmr? If I can make it, I'll appear again. hehe....

piglets

Jeslyn

As for thurs is cancel... Cos today me goin down to confirm my EG design during lunch time.... And me so happy that sat they cannot make it loh.

gintonic

Lala,
The gown in blue is very unique. To me I seldom see brides wear knee length gown. Something special and beautiful.
So when is your PS or is it over liao?

Ralphine,
Like the red CS beri much, you look beri sexy and 'seductive'(heeheehee)...Who's urs photographer (I think we are from the same BS)?

Ummm ya Eternity arrange few times of gathering but most of us last min cancel. How about having one in July? Date to be confirm again once there are response from the brides that are keen to join in.

ralphine

hi gin

Yeah, same BS but photographer not from YC, I signed up with Dean Studio
The red CS is not mine, I just decided to wear it since my AD doesnt have any CS.

c0co

hi hi gals... how have u been?????

Carole... just wondering, are u the lady who approached Fiore Dorato to do their flowers on the 18th Oct? hehehe.. i approached them but they are way too ex for my budget. They just called to ask the status and said someone else is enquiring about 18th Oct... hehe

tealeaf

Hi Ralphine,

same, I think u look very sexy in that red CS ... look very good infact. Your PS is very well taken, it gives me a very romantic feel *wow* ... hey, can tell me where did u go for PS?

Hi Gintonic,
The blue dress is actually a tea dress; for "hui2 niang2 jia1"

c0co

hi hi mei mei... i like the one at the staircase... hehe... very nice! Nice pics :p U must be very happy with them... :p

Babysheep... u poor thing... sprained your ankle... what about taking pics in flats? Think BV can still alter the length for you... hehe...at least u dun have to feel very umcomfortable throughout the whole PS and can have lots of fun! :p Talking about it makes me so excited... cant wait for the PS, mine is on 25 July... 'far far away'

excite... long time no see leh... what about hanging out sometime on 8th July? That will give everyone ample time to book themselves on that day... hehehe

U gals free on 8th july???? hehe

Let me know who will be attending a 38 session... hehe...

piko, iros, nana... feel free to join us in our meetings ;p its plainly chilling out and yakking... hehehe...

peeper

Lala... yr EG is very very nice.... i love tat pink! n agree wif skylar... u will b the ultimate attention during yr dinner...
109943.gif

Raphine... yr pics are very nice n natural ! esp. love the kissing one with rows of trees behind... feels like in London! wah.. so envious.. hehe... u engaged external PS service? how much was it? but i feel its very worth it... n u look very stunning in the red gown..
109944.gif

but err.. CS stands for?? *scratch head*

blurunicorn

Coco:
We are having PS on the same day leh ..
When is your 2nd fitting ??
Mine is on 4/7, haven't done my trial make-up yet ..
Where are u going for ur PS ??
Mebe we can bump into each other ..

rabbitwsk0

Good morning ladies

Ivory, change because make-up artists not free loh...

now I am thinking of changing the trial to be one make up for my mum. I will not be in town for most of the days next month thus no time liao... Is going for trial a must???

Coco, 27th not so far away la... Very soon, u will be mei mei soon
mine on 22nd feel very close already! Maybe because I will not be in town for half the mth? Ya, be flying to Japan and probably Shanghai...

Hv a good day everyone

seabreeze

ladies ...

wow so many posting ... was on MC yesterday so didn't check the web .... the fitting was okie ... the white gown turn out 90% like what we expected ... so quite happy with it .... was abit disappointed with the EG ... so me still thinking how to improve it further ....

excite

I have PM some of you my pics

check them out!

Eh Coco,
8th July cannot liao... alst sem my school is Mon, wed & fri... now new sem start on tues & thurs leh...

But lucky 2 modeules only... meaning not to stress till wedding day

So I also give u ample time to chg date ya :p Well, cannot nvm one... you all go ahead.. hehhehe

Ivory,
How come can't see??? Send U an reply...
hey u enjoy ur PS tml

rabbit,
go Japan?? Wa, I like there.....

blurunicorn

Excite:
I saw ur foto .. U look so photogenic ..
You r so tall and slim ..

Rabbit:
You seem to be jetting ard the world ..
Do take care ...

chubbyrain

Hi gals..
me haven logged on for a while liao..

hmm, more n more of u had ur PS already, so nice.. mine is next mth.. gettin nearer.. gasps!!

Hi meimei,
u look great in the photos, nice views too..
good location.. i haven discussed wif my photographer on the locations yet..

Hi babysheep,
is ur ankle better? hope u hv kiss & made up wif ur hubby
no worries k? couple tiffs r common..

Hi Exciting,
can i view ur PS photos? Can PM the link to me? thxs

Hi coco,
y u always like to organise on thurs? :p then i will miss my aerobics wif my fav instructor leh.. wed can? haha..

excite

unicorn,
the ablum only 1 pic??? hmm.... strange... will retry again...

i can't go in my own ablum myself.... *scratching head*

carole

CoCo: nope not me... kekek.. seems like that day is a very very good day.. even Mandarin have 3 weddings including my wedding... lucky i took it slightly early... phew..... My Banquet Coordinator will be helping me to look into the Floral Arrangement so i wont be needing any florist. :p

i will be taking my PS CDrom in July... once its ready.. i upload for all to see.. kekeke ok?

babysheep22

Hi Excite

Yup, there's only 1 pic. U r soooo slim....*envious* =)

Hi c0co

I ordered a real wedding cake from Pine Garden yesterday. Cost me $500. Can feed about 400 pp. Will show u gals the pix once it's out.

Rabbit

wow wow,take care. Enjoy ur trips.

Excite

Karen's so nice, offered to pay for me first. Will pay her when I see her on Wed, thanks!

carole

wah.... real cake? when are u serving the cake? with the dessert? do show us the pic ok?

Hi all.. i have made arrangements to go Phuket for my honeymoon, staying with Holiday inn... hoping it will be a worth a while trip.

c0co

excite and chubbyrain... what about 7th July... WED... hahahaha... thought Thurs is nearer to weekend everyone's mood is better. hahaha... Wed is a good day too... midweek... :p how?

Carole... is your tea ceremony on Monday as well? Mine is split... my ROM and dinner on monday 18 oct but tea ceremony is on 16 (sat) to cater for MIL's request...hehe...

anyway, for all brides who are spliting the tea ceremony and dinner... are u gals going to unveil yourselves twice or only once. Heard that its good to only do it once so i am thinking of doing it only on 18th after we sign the papers.

Unicorn... really? What a coincidence... 25th July as well? I have not thought of where to go yet... hehe... let the photographer think... :p have u decided yet?