(2004) Brides of year 2004

fleurg07

Sallen.... ur pics soooo nice :D can see that both of u so loving..kekekek alamak u keep saying u old..where got lah..

Twinkle..kekek the trick..is to really wear the skirt low waist kakaka

I bought my silver shoe from Tangs.. on sale loh.. trying it out for my PS first but i super "lun Chun" so if all scratched up during the outdoor...then i will go look for another...

Amy..thanks yah...do u need me to Bank transfer the money to u first? email me let me know [email protected]

mtdt

Hi Wise,

So r u under their package?
how do u find their services and skills so far?

Mabbe next time we can go togethe...;p

momoechan

excite
how's ur outdoor PS? very good weather these few days

babysheep
hee hee, u're too nice, if my hubby says it's not nice but can't point out the reason or help make it better, i'll tell him to leave with it

gold embriodery sounds interesting, do share with us ur amended ring pillow once it's ready

ivory
we can always depend on u for creative handicraft ideas

carole
don't be stress, just take it easy and u'll be a beautiful Oct bride

mei mei
sorry, never heard of Mark from Alan Dai, u may ask Alan Dai if he has any sample of Mark's work? I don't think they'd mind sharing with u his works cos u're a potential client

as for wedding favours, i'll be giving our guests wax hibiscus (those floating candles type). a galfriend wento to bangkok in March and bought them for me

bebe
busy gal, talk to u more next week

peeper

skylar.. i forgot to tell u.. tat my mani n pedi is done by nail arts by serene... but u give me yr email, k? i tell u more.. hehe.. i duno which is yr email address leh.. i look at the yahoo grp members list den got blur.. hahaha....
108883.gif
n no comments abt printing.. i havent firm the venue yet! =P

gin.. i look like zhang hui mei.. tks for compliments ... but dun make the real a*mei faint lah.. hahaha....
108884.gif

lings

hi yvonne
alan said he was busy throughout the week.. only can call me next monday to arrange for an appointment =) hehe
as for ur wax candles rite.. u mind tell me hw much u bought?? my frd goin bangkok tomolo will ask her to take some pics of the chopsticks for me to see then i'll consider lor =)

wiseharmony

Hi MTDT,

yeap, took up their pckg. for french need to top up S$5/- .so far so gd lah. prefered the "little girl" skill. hv u been there??

tink they used "OPI/ OIP" 4got the brand name liao. ;p

sure, why not. btw, mi padi - french padi r still in place since last mth.... good right?

mtdt

Ya... they use OPI... heard from frens tat this brand nail polish very good and lasting...

So when is your next trip?

mtdt

most prob next mth...
Think i will try to go more regularly... scare my nails will chip... so must maintain... hee hee

usu, i just buff and shine my fingernails. becos fingernails difficult to maintain leh. i very chor lor kind! only will "colour" my toenails...

My PS is end of Sept.. so definately will be going down few days before tat!! must mei mei mah...

wiseharmony

hi MTDT,

if you r planning to do french can onli go 1 day b4 PS, coz' nail grow beli fast then not nice.

if normal mani then 2 days shld b okay. tis was advice by the girls there.

same here hor. mi nails r beli weak, always chip too. had a hard time keep them long.

gannk

MTDT - don't worry about the cho lor thingy.. me too, OPI is quite a good brand, very lasting, usually for my toenail, it can last more than a month.

i think to prevent nail to chip, there is certain thing need to apply.

I am abit lost on which nail saloon we are talking now, HS or celebity nail? which one is better and which one used OPI?

What is PS?

I remember someone provide an address to buy tradition item such as teacup etc for the AD.. somewhere in Jurong.. I noted it down but lost it.

mtdt

gannk,
PS is photoshoot. We are talking abt Celebrity Nails. They are using OPI. For the Jurong shop, think there is a thread on that... even have map attached. Go search for it...

Wise - hmmm... in this case, i must start planning my dates liao... my PS on Monday, so have to go on Sunday? hmmm...

gannk

MTDT - okay. thanks..

All,

i know of another nail saloon cost $128 for 5 sessions and $3 extra for french mani.

It is locating at Tanjong pagar plaza

ivory

<font color="aa00aa">Unicorn…</font>
U are welcome… I just happen to noe that place mah

<font color="aa00aa">c0co…</font>
huh huh huh? Wat I spilled on u???!

<font color="aa00aa">bebe…</font>
u wish ah… me n <font color="0000ff">babysheep</font> pillow fight… we so ‘xiang1 qing1 xiang1 ai4’.. where will fight??

<font color="aa00aa">kkwai…</font>
yap… me quite busy for the past few weeks… oso my company PC’s internet siow siow liao.. n my IT pple haven’t solve the problem yet… so now im using another terminal to see see look look here lor

for the Arab St shops, if I dun remember wrongly they open during office hours.. cos they wholesalers mah, not retailers… I think some of the crafts shops do close later for Sat… so if u have to work on Sat can try rush down lor

<font color="aa00aa">Yvonne…</font>
dun say depend on me for creative handicraft ideas lah… <font color="0000ff">babysheep</font> is the real shifu here ok… dun play play ah… kekekeke…

bunnygirl

hi mtdt,

realli? oic..when u gg down? i'm oso quite intrested!! my heels nw crack leh..i've gt a long time nv go 4 mani n padi liao!! cz hv 2 save 4 wedding..

jz nw i n my mum walked hm frm the prime supermarket @ blk 10+. frm wat u tell me last time by cutting thru the blks rite? hey..quite fast!! abt 5mins!!

mtdt

Hi Jes,

Went back pgl huh.

Won't be going down so soon lah. Maybe u would like to pop down to do it while u r on hols now. Weekdays afternoon sure got VERY personalise attention one! hahaha...

Are you interested in their package too? Think they have due date for the Special price..

dyeo

My AD in Dec 04.... : )
But my Photoshoot next week.....can somebody advice what My FH &amp; I should bring for Photoshoot?

bunnygirl

hi mtdt,

hmm..sch holidays gg 2 b over soon!! nw i oso start my enrichment class so dun tink gt the time liao..

i wld like to..bt nw short of cash..so have 2 wait till my pay day which is ard this week..

ya..went bk 2 pggl with my mum. cz the scv pple cming 2 install n the carpenter came to do some things..oso my mum bought many tings 2 top up my hse!! hahaha..luckily..cn save some $$!!!

rainibowbunny

hi twinkle
the brand of the amplope is under sothys.. very gd for t-zone oil , with acne and pimple and it heip to close back your pores ...apply whole face...
don't worry I will teach you all how to use and apply..... which my beautician teach me....
even my skin is also very senitive..so not bad lah..... can even help your makeup to look better and stay very well...

I try putting one before i go for my PS on actual day, the makeup last me ever I walk around under the sun....

gintonic

Skylar,
as you know that Little India sure got a got indias xpecially on weekends. Ok if you are standing at Tekka market and you are facing towards Mustafa direction, you should walk straight along the shophouses. The shop is actually located along the Tekka mkt side. The shop name is
Gooday Beautie Parlour &amp; Hair Salon
tel: 63922122
No. 101, Serangoon Road, Singapore 218006

Hope this helps....

No Time,
Did you signed up any package with Serene? Me signed with them last year. So which branch did you go to then? Can tell me more abt the mani and pedi as well. My email address is [email protected]

Skylar,
I read some of the posting that is posted at the other threads, feedbacks is like not beri good lor so now sourcing for other instead of only one source. You got lobang?

mtdt

Huh... u mean now even Kindergarten also got enrichment classes during hols??

oh no... wat is happening to our education system... poor kids..

seren_ade

Hi everyone..

AMY: is ur ampoule meant for whitening too??? I wanted to get something with whitening effect???

sallen: I have smsed u my no. Hope u have rec'd it??

YES We should meet up again...

hakida

hey ladies,

i also recommend IPO nail polish.i went to this shop named PORTION at Paragon for my mani and pedi before my PS also.

hakida

sallen,

are u sure u are 33,don't look like at all,at the most u look like 25 only.So good to look younger than ur actual age.U and ur hubby at least look compatible together.I think u look pretty in short hair.

inox

Gintonic,

T dragan pricing is quite reasonable based on my search. avoid the ones at defi orchard (craft inc, wedding news stc)- they cost a arm &amp; leg !

babysheep22

Hi c0co

My hotel (same as Unicorn) also giving chocolate or huang li su. sigh... boring ah. I thinking of giving tea lights. make some sticker with hubby and my names, stick on the tea light, use tulle and wrap.

hi yvonne

i'm a perfectionist. followed ivory's suggestions for embroidery... just wanna try out. will show u gals the photos once ready!!

Hey hey Yvonne!! wanna see ur candles once they are out!!

ivory,

u r so modest... u oso very good with ur hands wat. can do so many things like trim ur own eyebrown.

bebe

no lah, we don't pillow fight. ivory and me love each other so much, we wouldn't dream of hurting each other right...

blurunicorn

Babysheep:
Have u tried negotiating with MM for the wedding favours ??
Btw, when r u going for the food-tasting ??
We r thinking of giving it a miss leh ..

adidas

sallen
u did rebonding for yr hair right? i think u look very good! Suit u very well &amp; you are photogenic!

amy
how was yr PS yesterday &amp; when will the photos be ready?

twinkle
still thinking if i shd wear kua for PS .. hehe
have not bought my silver heels yet, no time during the wkend. not yet, thot of choosing it only when i have my trial make-up 1 wk b4 my PS
guess most of the work are done up, aiyoh cant remember leh .. but in the end we chosed the brand based on the colours we wanted.
agreed with fleur, wear it low, also i think u can adjust the length of the kua as they have the buttons for the length, maybe u wanna check it out

bugs

hello girls, gd morning

i'm better after taking med and lots of water.

circusbugs
me better. but a bit gong gong when working lor.

jeslyn,
this is wat my hairdresser told me, he studied in australia and came back to start his own salon in s'pore.

fleurg07

Sallen, kekekek we both same age ah? hahahha then u are definitely NOT OLD.....:D Cos i definitely feel 23 10 times over kkekekek

Bed Frame, which sort are u looking for? Leather? Wooden?
Barang Barang I heard got sale. What is your budget? if u looking for Teak wood.. go to AsiaWoods. 100% Burmese Teak...and u can design ur own frame
Oh I saw one at LAMI (greatworldcity) the crocodile leather one..is awesome...was drooling..ask hubby whether can change bed or not he say i mad kekekkeke.....

Amy, okie...Thanks ah...

oraia

morning ladies!

blur sotong~ hehe... only some of us have got for PS, i haven't... mine's still a loooong way away. :p
mabbe those who've gone can help?

momoechan

mei mei/unicorn
have replied u via email

ivory
ok, both babysheep &amp; urself are the handicraft si fus, how's that?

unicorn
pardon me for being sua ku but what does MBF board stand for? only know CPF

babysheep
i've got my flower candles already, back in Mar, will show u gals when we meet up again

perfectionist is good, but make sure u like it as well

brambles

morning all...

blur sotong, wat i rem...

bring: tissue, blotter, lipstick, lip gloss, casual outfit (if u're gonna do casual shoot), straw, umbrella

hehe... btw, blur sotong, r u wif GHA too?

jan81

MorNinG Gals,,

2mol Friday!! Huarray

Ytd,, i went 4 my final fittin b4 PS, fitting was fine,
But i change my photographer, so my PS will be delay to
late July &amp; beginnin of Aug.. spilt into 2 days..
Act tis photographer that i book is quite popular in tis BS,
but have to pay add $1500 for it.

In the beginnin , we didnt intend to use him as he is so X..
but after the neg ,,we tink it Oki n he can provide so called a good photo as he gt lot of
awards 4 photographery..

In the BS,, tis person is called as Prof Tan..
Hope i make a good decision..

Excite,

Hw ur OD shoot ytd?

i tink u sure enjoy one