(2004) Brides of year 2004

bugs

good morning circusbugs,

me sick! started with flu and last nite got fever and cough getting worse this morning. it seems some flu bugs going around , so everyone must take care. drink lots of water and take lots of fruits.

rainibowbunny

hi girls
addias -6 bottles
seabreeze -6 bottles
fleur- 5 bottles
purple-5 bottles
sallen -5 bottles

only I bought i let you all know....

rainibowbunny

hi sallen
ya u mia for quite a while ,never hear you so long,will sms you my hp as I still have your no.
wow... your hubby very interesting leh... so cute .... anyway surprise is better that doing nothing... you know... must enjoy it.... hehehe

excite

haha... able to type a quick mesg before I'm outside again

KK,
I have tot of that buying a plain one then add myself too.. but me lazy leh... then no1 to go arab street with me... or we shall meet & go 2gether
?? Me still need to source for another shoe for the EG, coz current one for WG too tall lah.... btw, my bf oso bo-chup when I bought that shoes... but my designer was like... "Hmm, U buy 3" wait ur hubby look same height as u leh..... blah blah blah"

Sigh, who ask him to be only abt 1.76m???

Yvonne,
Well, not my mum nagging leh.... is HE nagged! He doesn't like me to go out so late, unless is with him

BBsheep,
think he will appreciate what you ahve done... ask him to do the pillow 2gether with you lor

JanJan,
4got to reply you, my OD PS is tml. Hhehee.... U also enjoy ur PS lah... it's actually very fun one.

Yvonne/Nickel,
My fren phogographer at the BS is Ah Soon... did you get the same person too? She said he's funny....

OK, gotta go now... Arrgh.... wouldn't be home until 10pm again
*wail*

rainibowbunny

hi sallen
don't worry so much...
BS have so many gowns ,there is alway something to fit you and your body well... think postive.....
chosen wisely....

piglets

sgn~ u muz take care huh

Hayashi ~ brambles and mine is Ocean ballroom 2nd level... Yes try to talk somthing for us to see... U so sweets... Thanks

bunnygirl

morning everyone,

hi sgn,

hmm..u r oso nt feeling well. seems like the weather is making lots of pple sick!! do take care!!

hi brambles,

oic..erm..ard $200? seems quite ex leh..
my hair v slow in growing!! i haven't been cutting my hair 4 abt 1 year n this is the maximum!! nevr c it grow any longer!! haha..tt's y i dun realli dare 2 go 4 a haircut!!

jz in case i change my mind, heehee...do u ming pm me the contacts? thanks!!

bunnygirl

morning everyone,

hi sgn,

hmm..u r oso nt feeling well. seems like the weather is making lots of pple sick!! do take care!!

hi brambles,

oic..erm..ard $200? seems quite ex leh..
my hair v slow in growing!! i haven't been cutting my hair 4 abt 1 year n this is the maximum!! nv c it grow any longer!! haha..tt's y i dun realli dare 2 go 4 a haircut!!

jz in case i change my mind, heehee...do u mind pm me the contacts? thanks!!

bunnygirl

oops...sorry!! double posting!!

hi grace!! so this sat they r cming 2 ur hse? i tok her rom this sat too? hw is she able 2 cum ur hse?

bugs

bao bao
tks.

jeslyn,
ur hair is growing slow cos ur hair might be too long. long hair must go salon for treatment 1 in 2 months and trim so that to stimulate ur hair to grow faster.

kikilala

I've sent out the link to you already.
Please let me know if I miss out anyone.

My BS is Sophia Wedding Collection.
Really gancheong now, AD is 11Jul.

aprlim

Hi Sallen,
Nice to know u.

Why Chinese July is the best date?

Hi Amy,
No, I din chat with her. But now I knew why I cun sleep last nite liao. She's thinking of me.

Hi no-time,
nice to hear that ur happy with ur pixs ya!! See, i told u all no need to worry lor... hehehehe...
108480.gif

me will be gg for my trial today! hehehee.....

also realized that there are quite a few of newbies that just recently pop up here & wanna be add to the yahoo group?? Well, will the incharge of yahoo grp access this? coz somehow, we are all old frds liao like as we chat chat long liao so we more or less know each other eh? but for those newbies, just wondering whether they will just wanna be added to the group to just see see our photos & then vanish eh?

coz like wat lala & eternity mentioned that the yahoo grp is meant for those who do not want their photos to be circulated rite? hmmm... so how?? just a thot here ya!
108481.gif

jan81

kippy,,

received ur mail..thks
later i hv a look..

wow ,, ur AD is on Jul,,
relax be a happy bride

mine is on Oct04...PS is on Tis Sun

janjan

peeper

yeah.. i agree wif skylar.... juz hv to b 'careful' with security... (sounds serious? hehehe)..

skylar.... will wait for your pics.... is your skin now better liao??? i cheer for u oso...
108491.gif

fairymoss

Fantasy,

Thanks for that. May i ask whether Linda charges early hour charges? or what else do you have to pay? like ampoules etc? I have my own ampoules, so can I don't buy from her or issit compulsory that she will make us buy? How abt the hair? Issit just blow and that's it, so does she do curls and other hairdo?

babysheep22

Hi Unicorn

I got the materials from Arab Street and Spotlight.

Yvonne / Excite

My hubby?? Help me on the ring pillow?? He already said... he know nuts about this, only noe how to comment on the end result. He said not very nice, but ask him which part not nice, he says dunno. Just feel it's not nice, but dunno what's wrong. Sigh... guys.

fairymoss

Fantasy,

How did u manage to get Linda on Sun? I called her but she's working on Sunday. This is her part-time job, so she can't do makeup for us already. As for Suzy, how's her makeup? Can she go to our hse instead?

blueberry

Excite,

Oh... You still around?? I tot you took leave and went over there to PS already.You getting a plain shoe too?? In time for your PS??
Let me know when you going. I need to source some stuff to do the favors as well.

chubbyrain

sorry, m a bit lost now.. so will try to reply watever i can

Hi babysheep,
ur ring pillow not bad wat.. y not nice? if he cannot pinpoint which part not nice hor, then ask him to accept it..
wah, do ring pillow for him n he still dare say not nice? cannot be NATO(no action tok only) leh

ask him to show u which types r nice at least

ivory

hi gals gals...
so sorry MIA for so many days... not my fault... my company PC siow siow one... i gave up liao...

<font color="aa00aa">babysheep ah...</font>
i give some comments from the MEN's point of u regards ur ring pillow ah... at least this is wat my hubby will say...

ur initials - will look better if you do embroidery rather than sew big crystals at the edge.. a bit bulky bulky kinda feeling.. more smaller n to the corner will be a nice touch..

the flowers in the middle looks ok... mayb the underlying ribbon... not flowy enough kinda feeling... the middle portion is not indented enough to bring out the fluffiness of the pillow...

oh boy... dun be angry ah... cos u are so much better than me... can make so many things
this is wat i think my hubby will say lah... cos he's a perfectionist... so i've learnt smart to let him comments on all the clothings before i buy.. cos his fashion sense is so much more better than me...

babysheep22

Hi Ivory

Thank u for the comments. Aiyoh, of course not angry lah. At least got some constructive feedback which is what I want. I'm a perfectionist too. I will be making another pillow.

I will do embroidery instead. Do gold thread embroidery. Borrow my friend's sewing machine that can embroider.

ivory

<font color="aa00aa">babysheep</font>
whew! *wipe sweat* heng u not using the pillow to throw at me for toking nonsense..
kekeke...

but ur hubby should be very gandong rite? u do so many things for him... not like me... he dun do he not kan jiong i be the same as him lor...

gannk

Was wondering have all of you decided on ordering of wine? Having trouble in finding wine wholesaler, the qty to order and the right wine?

At the same time i dun want any drunk guest.

ivory

<font color="aa00aa">Unicorn...</font>
Arab St is opp Golden Landmark shopping centre/hotel.. which is just opp Raffles Hospital.

sallen

hi purple

because chinese july,most of the brides wont go for PS,some old folk also don allow the brides to do tis or to do tat...so i think the whole mth
the brides on holiday lo...ha ha

like my mum,she don allow me to buy bedsheet,table lamp,go for PS ..ect ect on tis chinese july...so i veri free la...

sallen

hi hayashi

how are u... long time never hear for u,u also long time never visit ours Nov brides thread, so i no choice la....hav to come into your Dec brides thread...and kpo wit u....haha...

sneaky

hi onee,

we're most probably going to NZ free and easy. we intend to drive round but need to do some research and homework before going. it's hard to start...

any tips?

charmo

hi kippy, which bridal shop did your PS? btw, mine is 28/7, getting a little nervous already, can someone send me the task which i need to assign to my friends to help?