(2004) Brides of year 2004

peg76

Sallen
I envy u... Like Hakida, i have always dream of a military wedding. though, hubby is in mindef, he belongs to the non-uniform grp...

I am on leave today, just came in here before leaving the house. Now, just came back after settling some reno stuff.

sallen

hi hayashi,

i also hav the same dream as your,since i was a school girl too,(girl talk)autually Pilot are my dream guy ..ha ha..jus too bad my hubby are from the army..

stubbilla

hi sallen and peg76,
wow, both hubby also in defence sector.

sallen,
dun worry, u sure have enough time one. but u muz make sure your makeup artist comes early loh. if she's late, then will be very rush loh

stubbilla

<font color="119911">hi baobao,</font>

are u teochew? if yes, then will have to leave house b4 dark. if u not, then do you need to follow auspicious time? if yes, then u have to check out the auspicious time and plan your own timesheet.

if your answer is no for all, please PM me. I'll send you a sample timesheet I got from friends

seren_ade

Hi ladies...

Janet: ur package is mixed &amp; match, so issit ex? How long have u been with Body Wellness?? How about their services, let says facial, I am not sure if U happened to have blackheads like I do.. Do they do thorough cleaning for u?? I am very particulat over this..

Actually I have been doing facial with a neightbourhood facial salon, they quite clean when comes to dealing with blackheads however I tot of changing.. reason being, partly cos I am tempt by those ads &amp; praises over some beauty salons on their various services such as whitening, cos I am kinda tanned by nature so I tot doing some practical researches b4 commiting to 1 GOOD ones... &amp; of cos "designer" brand salon r ex, so I wish to find 1 which is affordable to my pocket..

Care to share with me ur package?? can email me @ [email protected]..

SeaBreeze: Thanks for ur email..I have rec'd it..

Thanks alot..

sallen

hi peg76
don envy me la.i "paisei" liao lo..now's a day military weddin are veri common liao..

i think u must be veri busy and tired ,bcoz u hav to prepare weddin and to look after your new house reno at the same time.

I cant handle so many at the same time,tat y i arrange ROM on 2002,reno my house on 2003,thought holding weddin dinner on 2005,dunno why i last min i change my idea,wan to hold it by tis year..so we hav to rush for hotel bookin .busy lookin BS,AD photography,weddin shoes,weddin song,treatment hair,face ect ect...so many thing to do,i also lost liao,dunno wat to do first..tat y u see my post amost everyday,askin so many thing from u gals...

some time i wil felt regret also,askin myself,why i change my idea,and why i don wait til 2005...

stubbilla

<font color="aa00aa">hi sallen,</font>

dun sad ok.

for my case, my FH only proposed last year dec, next moment we decide wedding end of year coz we saw a new flat we both love, so booked with HDB quickly. lucky we did that coz after we place our booking, HDB announce next phrase of WIS which all units got booked in a swift time loh. heng heng~!

initally, was like u, busy sourcing for venue for banquet and BS. then suddenly push AD from dec to nov, so even less preparation time. in the end call off banquet. I been thru that banquet venue searching phrase

my house still not yet start reno. FH going overseas for work and back only mid may. so now, reno can only start mid may, BS only can only go in mid may. I forsee very busy after mid may loh

stubbilla

<font color="aa00aa">sallen,</font>
since u make the decision liao, dun regret anymore, look forward to it and be happy.

I personlly is enjoying this phrase now. although busy and shack at times, but the process is very memorable and it bring u and your hubby closer

nickel

hi gals..

me now at home liao, relaxing and planning to put facial mask later..

for those planning to go spotlight next thur..
i am so sori leh, do u gals mind to change to tue instead?me cant make it on thur coz my mum juz told me that we are celebrating my dad's bday leh..let me know k..i understand that kk can onli make it on thur huh?u gals let me know k..i told my mum that i will confirm with her by this week..thanx leh..

nnyl

Hi forest
u got PM.

hi nickel
I prefer tues too.
i'm thinking of getting some nice crystal to paste on my WG shoes given by my BS. It's those matte silver kind, a bit plain, so if can, add some accessories.

hi yvonne/bebe/forest
Tks for meeting me up for lunch. Sinful lunch for me hor.. cheese.. hehe..
met a lot of pple today, first of all u gals, then my ex-col, then my old fren and we met up to go hm together. :p very fruitful trip to CBD.

hi exciting
u must try and come out leh, very 'excited' to see u in person.

hi janet
unbra is this stick-on bra that we gals have bought for our bareback gown and as well as 'squeezing' some long gao out. :p so far, i'm still trying to squeeze lah. haha..

amoo

soorie for the confusion.. agnes = moomoo.. hoho
i will definitely be there of the 3 may 04.. cheerios..

excite

lynn,
hahaha... I'm excited to see all of u here too... like never meet so many pple at once b4...

so right now did u suceed in squeezing your long gao out???

Meimei,
ur office are is so near my hse... hahha... me oso wanna chg job, but can't leh... right now not a gd timing...

nickel,
finish ur masking already ah? Must be mei mei now...

Oh no, hearing news that china got 1st case of sars suspect in Beijing..... ????

fairymoss

Cawaii: Me same as u, dun think want to get additional favours. Would just take the chocs from hotel. dun want to incur more cost lor.

seren_ade

hello ladies..

I new in this thread, I am a Nov bride, in fact I am reading other month forums to find out more details on the preparation of individual weddings.. Since July is also round the corner so I just popped in to have a look &amp; seek advance advices..

I was told the photo taking is best to be done least more than 6 months b4 the banquet, issit true?

adidas

was out of town for holiday these few days ... wow! .. still have more than 100 msgs to follow up ... am trying to catch up!!

nice to know we have new members here! welcome!

tsubame

Hi Sanni, Monica is my AD photographer, those pics are by her. Just that I still have an AD album, u know with the pictures touched up, yet to collect.

Hi hoshi5, u've got mail.

Hi Binbin, my personal photos meaning those I take on my own lor. My HB worse than me.
I'll see about uploading some of the more presentable ones.

Ginza Plaza izzit. Haven't been there for ages, and I used to live in Clementi (for 22 yrs to your 19, Binbin
). But that place really ulu. Is the free shuttle still running?

newyjg

Hi Hayashi,

Thanks. Is PM private message ?
sure. I can call her . I do go for facial every 3 weeks at FIL Skin and body . but dont see much improvement except my face get fairer but freckles more obvious..

ladies
Let me noe once u all find a good Mani pedi place. I tot of paying for all my ah yis mani and hold a bridal shower there 2 weeks before my AD.

newyjg

BaoBao,

so when is your AD now ? have u found yr BS already ?

any good Facial beauty palour to recomend ?
i left with only one session left with my current one . ( FIL). budget is 80d to 100 per session.

binbin

hi hi blim, oooh clementi warehouse, its so fun to know some ppl who roams the same places. blim and cat, last time really frequent ginza to study or to eat. there used to be a foodcourt beri beri long ago, and they sold tempura that is freshly fried, just had to choose the ingredients. and the tempura sauce is warm one, veyr nice! sigh...to bad, so business not good close for so long liaoz.

Blim and baobao, yep i change all 3 hairstyles. before wedding discussed with MUA and she said there is time so was quite happy. baobao, what is ur 2nd and 3rd change? if both are oriental in design, can have the same hair type for both, u know what i mean? e.g. bun up or tie up. or if the 2nd is EG and the third is say kua then change hairstyle only for the kua. coz if u are worried about timing now, that day u will be really stressed, then u wun enjoy.....perhaps u can change ur hair accessories though maintaining the style. e.g. kua change to flowers in hair, or a red hairpiece. also quite nice .

Cat, hahahahaa...u 22 yrs ah? weren't u sad when u had to leave? i was so sad i cried for 2 weeks over at new house.
actually i dun find it ulu lah, just that the shops there really only appeal to a specific target audience loh, tats why not been a success. find it quite convenient leh, prob coz i love the west hehehhee... the free shuttle i am not sure coz i went at night and i didn't check out the stop hehehee......

luckystars

Hello everyone,

I'm new here.....also Sept 04 Bride. Need to go for gown selection early next month and no idea of what gown's design to go for, especially evening gown. Please advise, thanks!

onee

Hayashi Hakida : for whatever reason, the SB system doesn't allow Marcus' website on this forum. Please let me have your e-mail and I'll forward his website to you.

eternity

hi luckystars,

welcome !!!

so which bridal studios (BS) are you with?? and when's your actual day (AD)?

bascially for gown selections, you juz go there and try and try and try.... try different neckline, different silhouette to see which cut suits you best...

brambles

hi HP, can i hv the timesheet? thanks

JG, y dun u go for facial with karen? quite a lot of good feedback from the brides in this forum. u may wanna go for consultation wif her first to see whether u comfortable wif her facial etc
wow, how u planning for ur bridal shower to be like?

stubbilla

<font color="ff0000">Good Morning ladies~!</font>

hi bao bao &amp; hakida,
no prob, will send to u later.

hakida,
give me your email can?

tanlea

Hi Kippy

I saw high heel red shoes at Charles and Keith. But not very kua like lah.

Hi Serenity,

Better to do early than late lor. Cos if PS pics not nice, at least you have time to redo your PS...

tanlea

Hi Kippy

Did you MTM your shoes at Heatwave? I find Heatwave not very flexible when come to MTMing lors. And their patterns are quite limited for my fat feet leh ...

fanyong

Chubbyrain,

Your wrist corsage very nice and sweet... Tues or Thurs I both can let me know ok..., see u all in PS. Plaza Sing right? Which floor isit?

I saw your Orlando and Shanghai pics... Great shots...what model camera u using?You have very good photography skills...

Meimei ,

I wan to see ur EG leh.... can e-mail me? [email protected]

Janet,

My flat is in Cantonment, this yr just WIS so got the keys last mth, now searching for contractors.... wow urs done so early? Is it resale?

See u next week... BTW, how did u create the smiley faces here?

piglets

Hi JP

My AD is 24 Dec 04... Taken my PS in march.. Getting my Ablum end of july... But haven MTM or OTR my AD WG and EG.... My bridal shop is Bridal Zone.

forest

hi nickel,
sorry, i cant make it on tues.. will b visiting my BS to design my teadress n hubby's suit leh...

hi lynn,
okies... will check... tks tks!!

ya.. had a good lunch yday too!!!

piglets

Thanks bin bin

Think my EG for for both are quite the same.. Think will stay the same hairstyle for 2nd and 3rd.. Really thanks for yr help

lazy

hi chubbyrain,
ur wrist corsage looks very nice.

hi janet,
me AD is 17th OCt

hi fanyong,
me staying in tampines now too

hi nickel,
must be feeling real fresh now after the mask

hi meimei,
got ur pics, this new EG also looks nice on you

hi lynn,
the bra really can squeeze long gou out meh?? how's ur trying so far??

coven

hi gals!

i know some of u here r not having banquet also.. mine is a tea recep cum lunch buffet. thus, i didnt get any corsages fr my BS.

was thinking tat on AD, i shld give my helpers something to wear so tat pple know tat they r helpers and these r the pple to approach. besides corsages, chokers (ladies)... any ideas what else can be used? tin for the guys like either corsages or tie-pin leh... *scratch head*

hee .. pls give mi some suggestions... kekeke .. know u gals r pretty creative!