(2004) Brides of year 2004

excite

juz came back only... had a shower and enjoying nice chocolate now... :p
It's friday and as usual active thread again... but I realsie that the other thread moving even faster!!! Almost doubled us already.... gosh!

Yvonne,
The ad came out nicely today... hahaha.... lucky nothing wrong.. sales was gd too... hehehe....

chubbyrain,
I'm not very sure what Yvonne is working as, but i guess hers should be more in Marcom (am I correct?), I'm only doing more on promoting my own products and had to confirm the product with correct promotion mechanics to the marcom team so that can laise directly with the agency.

Bebe,
So early getting a ring already? Must be real excited... hahah.... goldheart got gd design, saw a couple of wedding bands and is nice... LEe hwa have nice design too.

Nickel,
Take care of urself k. I'm already trying to relax now... typing & eating choco at the same time... sinful leh....

Ivory,
lucky my boss didn't long piah... he only see and tell me, hahaha.... lucky got a nice & patience boss... but sometimes he oso can make me very peh chek one...

Agnes,
So u knoe who is he huh... hahaha.... he's actually my FH's buddy... didn't knoe u all knoe each other so well :p
btw, i wanna see ur pictures too

Coco,
Outing should be out again... sorry neh... already the 3rd time,.... arrghh....

yawn.gif
yawn.gif

very sleepy already... wanna sleep now... will continue when i'm free.

Gd nite... everybody sleep tight...

chrisz

hi girls

think i lost in e air liao, log in since tues....

tens fairymoss for your photo,it's very nice...
also tens to fantasy & girlfriend for the photo,can't c fantasy's face leh... ^-^

bow bow, onee & fern, can share your photo?
my email address:

mandy99

Me alive and kicking... stupid weather.. so hot nowadays!
Annie: I still painting house leh... will be doing carpentry in early may as the floor need to touch up something first..

once everything ready i let u know lah... then we can visit each other!!

Maybe we should arrange go to each other's house..

Sorry gals, May i can't make it as have to go KL for overseas assignment! Hope don't come back with a lot of pimples!!! photo shoot on 20th may ah!!!!

piglets

Hi ladies how do you all find this dress... i will like to check is my WG is two in colour will it be nice... it something like tat...
73053.jpg

onee

fern : Indeed, he's quite handsome. He was an ex-actor wor
During our PS, he dyed his hair white, looks older though
My gowns are from Ted Collection @ Bugis. S$2.2k for 3 fully beaded gowns.

Approached Marcus, a pity he doesn't do AD photography. Nevertheless, he gave me a contact for AD

piglets

Nid you help... Me goin to select my WG and EG in Aug... And my package is MTM... Haiz now puzzle whether to MTM or OTR...

My BS WG and EG are all new no one wear before cos all is new arrivals.

Wat you girls think???

ivory

<font color="0000ff">kkwai…</font>
ah? u burp after eating Chix flavour cup noodles?

<font color="0000ff">chubbyrain…</font>
then u very fortunate lor
got in-laws sharing the wedding costs

wah… I cant do mkting.. mkting hv to find 1 more pax to do… me more comfy with coordination n admin support.. bo bian… that’s the oni scope I noe

ya… must b women’s biz… cos women are more impulsive buyers than men

I chked out some studios rate.. usually is $100 for 4 or 8 sessions, each session 1 hr… shd b ard that rate bah… I chk liao then let u noe

<font color="0000ff">exciting…</font>
hee.. I think sometimes male boss better than female boss… they more ‘sayang’ us… I remember my previous boss oso like that.. sometimes I not careful n do wrong stuff, he always take it upon himself n explain its his mistake.. or when he wan me do something then I simply dun understand wat he say, he will do it himself.. kekkeke…

<font color="0000ff">gals…</font>
last nite went to Leaping Lizards liao.. prices will be min $55 or $89, depending wat kinda material u choose… so I decide to make there… but will be a simple one cos like that in future then can wear out for functions ah… I will go n buy the crystals n other accessories to add on the shoes just for PS n AD oni
kekeke… must fully utilize the shoes.. hahhaha…

onee

Bao bao : I think 1st and foremost do you have a particular design of both WG and EG? If yes, why don't you go ahead to MTM. If not, issit possible to ask the BS to let you browse through the new arrivals. If any piece caught your eyes, try and if you like it, take it. If not, quickly proceed with MTM. Btw, are both WG and EG to keep or only 1 to keep?

My 3 gowns are MTM cos I was attracted to the beading and felt that I could leave the gowns in the good hands of my designer and tailor. I personally do not have a particular design in mind. I briefly cut out whatever style I like and indicate the colour I wanted, showed the cut outs to my designer and left everything to him. Here I am a happy customer.

Just my 2 cent's worth

fern

Onee: Oh I see. That's a pity. So when is your AD? I think in the photos you only wear 1 of the gown is it? And the dark color gown with blue flowers or something like that...Anyway, 2.2k for 3 fully beaded gowns is a good deal.

Baobao, why dun you look at all the OTR ones they have and try them on first? If there are none that WOWs you, then try to MTM with the design you want. My personal experience w MTM is that the design (maybe you pull design from magazine) and the final outcome can be a bit different, and also it can look different on the models' body and your body...juz my two cents worth..

onee

Bao bao : Also by leaving the decision for professionals to choose what is suitable for me actually brings a different, refreshing look. My Mummy, Sis and Hubby mentioned that those cutouts were very "me", in fact, they thought nothing was very outstanding. They liked the variant and mentioned it was good to have a new look, especially for wedding.

Take your time to choose what you like okie

piglets

Hi fern and onee

that wat im afraid of... I thought of goin OTR becos they really have alot alot of WG in their shop... don't noe if i OTR can i ask for additional EG

onee

Fern : Ya lor, we tot so too. My AD is on 20 Jun. I wore a WG (Ivory), EG (Red) and blue floral's gonna be for cocktail. Now still thinking whether to wear blue floral or Kua for tea ceremony. Any suggestion?

piglets

Onee

my designer say i can't take dunchess satin cos of my cute face... Haahaa.... She say those sweet kind like oganza is more suitable for me...

onee

Bao Bao : Since so many WG, start with shortlisting the styles that will suit you (eg. Halter, bustier, etc). Once decided, proceed with the details like colour, design, beading, motifs and so on? Hope this helps. Take time to choose something you really like okie

fern

Onee, if you still want kua, then have to make Kua again ah?
My AD is on 12 June! So yours in on Sunday...where's your banquet at? Mine is Carlton Hotel.
Did you get a chance to view my photos? There's a white short dress I wore in there. I may just wear that for tea ceremony. Aiyo, me and hubby philosophy is -"only essentials". Dun think we want to spend extra for Kua.
You mean the ivory WG, Red EG and Blue floral cost the 2.2k is it? Now I'm a bit confused....

seren_ade

Hi good morning Peg76

I m fine if for those who can make it earlier perhaps some can meet up earlier. I working in Tanjong Pagar &amp; knocks off about 630.. u see

onee

Bao Bao : That's the advantage of going to BS. You can try all the style, type, colour and so on. As my was ala-carte from Ted Collection, I tried 3 gowns and that's it, left everything in the good hands of designer. Good that your designer gave feedback. But if you truly like duchess satin, just try it and see for yourself. For all you know, you'll like it leh? Don't hesistate to try, ultimately it's about whether you like your gown and are happy with it, hor

onee

Fern : My Sis's SIL bought her Kua from Hong Kong and is willing to lend it to me as long as I can fit
Alternatively, my make-up artist is willing to lend me his if it fits too
So can take my time to consider lor

fern

Wow Onee, that's nice. Then what are you thinking about? If you've got the extra opion, then just take it lah...

onee

Fern : I'm with Inter-Continental. R you taken care by Jerrie in Carlton? If yes, trust that she'll do a good job

Saw your pics. U r pretty and photogenic wor
Your WG very sexy low cut front hor
Thought the little white dress was pretty too
Where did u make your gowns?

We are also "only essentials" and didn't have plan for Kua. Since it came last minute from my Sis' SIL and make-up artist, got this option lor. I was lazy to have so many gown, troublesome to carry around lor.

Yup, WG + EG + Blue Floral = $2.2K

brambles

baobao, this 2-tone WG is rather nice n sweet but depends on wat u prefer loh. some gals prefer the classic white/ivory colour...

taurus

hi janet, juz saw from the summary that we are having our wedding on the same day!!!! 14th nov... did you get any shifu to select the date? for me, I didn't. not sure if 14th nov is a good day to wed or not... purposely chose this day bcos its a long weekend and next day 15th nov (mon) is a public holiday. thus, all my guest can rest, hehe....

hi peko, your wedding is on 13th nov at pan pac? me too at pan pac but 1 day later. yours is OB or PB? how's your discussion with pan pac? everything settled liao? for me, so long never contact the co-ordinator liao ever since I signed my contract in last oct...

Cheers....

fairymoss

Onee: maybe u can wear the Blue floral cheongsam for tea ceremony. I think that's nice.

Baobao: I also think that u try the OTRs first and see if any catches your eye. If there's something out there which u like, why spend extra on MTM? Duchess satin will look a little more stiff and harsh on the body, hmm..will emphasise thick waist orh. But u so slim should be fine lah. However with the right cut it can look clean cut. With an additional layer of organza on top of the duchess satin, it will soften and tone down the whole gown, gives a more flowy, gentle feel.

lambie

Hello Baobao and Fairymoss, can advise me on your photos which you all have to top up? Roughly how much is the range like? I dun want to haggle over price with them and hope to get to a good deal out of it.

wiseharmony

Hi BaoBao

tink will look sweet on you as you've a sweet sweet look.

tink 2 tone esp using pink or flowery type is kinda common in US &amp; europe.
but must know wat mat'l they r using so the effect will b e same.

p.s. (as in how sweet u r, we hv no idea until we taste it... ke kekee)

stubbilla

<font color="0000ff">hi Brambles,</font>
in the end, I did not engage any of the IDs I spoke to. my father recommended his friend's friend who is a contractor loh. since we have the design proposed by the IDs, we used it to tell the contractor to do our house loh.

not yet start reno, so not sure abt the workmanship. but since it's someone my dad know, then at least anything can ask my dad to speak to him loh

stubbilla

<font color="119911">Hi Peg76,</font>
me also doing walk-in wardrobe in my master bedroom. most expensive item in the whole reno list.

so after jun, when reno finish, u moving in??? btw, where is your love nest? I forget if I ever ask u

if my reno starts mid May, hope can finish reno b4 end aug, else will be too busy with wedding prep + reno by then

tsubame

Hi binbin, I not enough $$ to do resort style lah. You can say is mine is Ikea style, most of my furniture we self assemble one.
My reno only 20K over, excluding furniture and furnishings.

Finally scanned my PS proofs already. Will post once the upload is finish. In the end too lazy to downsize AD shots so just let it upload overnight.

fern

Onee, thanks for your compliments. Showed my hubby yr photos and he thinks yours are well taken too.

How did you get to know about Jerrie? Seems like she quite well known. Before her was a sales manager named Shaife who kept telling us he was from Shangri-la and Carlton bought him over at a good price blah blah blah. But he was in Carlton barely 2months. Wonder where he's gone to now.

My wedding gown was made by a tailor from Chinatown. She claimed to be able to give good price in the begining, but then i spent about $750 in the end and the result was just okay. I still like the design, the v-front and the low back, but she couldn't do nice embroidery or beading, everything tell me must charge extra blah blah blah. If I'd known, I'd just buy a more beautiful one OTR. The train at the back also not to my satisfaction.

The short white dress is OTR from Celia Loe. It has little diamante sequins, but not very obvious in the photos.

chrisz

hi fern, tens for sharing your photo, the gown is very sexy at the back like wat the girls have said, very nice &amp; simple..... u know wat? u made e gown at ppl's pk centre? is it? at 2nd sty opp the spectacle shop? i juz went there yesterday n saw the photo at the shop, no wonder find your WG so familiar coz i find tat gown very simple n nice.... wow, u made it for $750, is it gg to b your AD gown? ^-^

hi onee, your cheongsam is very nice,very bright n sexy which suits u very much... btw, your tube flowering dark blue gown is oso your ROM gown hah? coz u oso PS tat gown....mnmm, i think it's quite suitable for u to use it as teadress....i intend to use my ROM dress as teadress as my ROM dress is like pearl color cheongsam.... u r so fortunate to have so many options to choose your teadress, take your time to choose... ^-^

bow bow, tens for your photos.. i like your modern look photos which u let down your hair, those photos r so sexy, your other photos r very nice too.... Ü

hi_485

Hi hi all,
Finally it is weekend! Wah so many new postings. I just got my AD photos. very fun to sieve through them. Did not realise so many of us stay in Sembawang. Maybe we can all meet at Sun Plaza! Brides March04 gathering. Seem likes those days when we have channel outings from IRC :p

onee

Fern : I was Jerrie's ex-corporate client. We worked a few times, she's responsive. You are in good hands.

chrisz : Thanks

hakida

piglets,

it's very sweet,if u want a gown that looks very sweet on u,u can choose that design.maybe,u will like to find more different type of designsand show us.
personally,i dun really want those sweet,sweet ones,so i choose smething diff.