(2004) Brides of year 2004

stubbilla

hi hakida,
any good product to recommend me huh? I never take bother to do facial, etc. too lazy

now going to get married, then start to panic

secret_garden

hi twinkleglint!

how have you been?u also renovating your house? haha then you can understand y i no time to look into wedding preps hehe!

my WG also confirmed design liao. bustier with organza overlay duchess satin then teh frills later on then add on. so shd be same like yours? sorry hoh, which BS is yours?

who did you engage to do your house? any major hiccups? can understand the frustration if it's done wrongly. mine so far so good. *touch wood*
my contractor very patient kind and good service and so far workmanship not bad and very flexible. have not seen the carpentry works though but alot of things along the way if he can absorb, he will lor. somemore my is resale house got lots of problems to tackle... so if contractor no good then very jia lat

now keeping fingers crossed...hehe when your house reno would be completed? got pics to share?
me wanna c!

now about to go home liao...
chat to you all later!
bye!

stubbilla

hi secret_garden,
ya loh, u MIA so long.

so ur reno how many percent finished? mine still finalising design concepts, reno start onli mid may.

momoechan

blurq
yup, don't worry, TW is good, i drool at his gowns everyday, c0co knows that
if he knows ur AD and fixed the schedule like this for u, i'm sure it's alright since he's been in this line pretty long and will know how to schedule the timing properly. same for ur PS, i'm sure they've got ample allowance for u as well

i agree with u, i didn't want to spend too much on shoes either, since u can't really see it with the WG, so, told myself $100 max, since i can get overboard with this whole wedding thing as well

tomodachi
ok, will try both of them then decide which chocolate is more sinful and tasty
yup yup, will definitely ask u for help when i'm going to lana

bebe
hope u've got all the girls' numbers which i sms-ed. hee hee, will be easier for u this way
lynn, babysheep, ivory, jennl & chubbyrain, as i'd sms-ed u, had given bebe ur numbers so that she can contact u directly

big black bag huh? i try and find tonight, i think i've got a charles & keith paper bag in the office, not sure if it's big enough... but since mine is not c cup.... shouldn't be too big right?

i can share with u my contractor's contact as well, remember to ask me for it tomorrow

chubbyrain
yah lor, me old aunty, have to get things done fast, cannot afford a 'heart attack'
or maybe it's my occupational hazzard, must always plan early & have lots of contingency plans, that's why so KS

nickel
poor gal, tomorrow will be a better day for u, don't think too much about today ok? just let it past and be happy

forest
u're welcome, looking forward to catching up with u tomorrow too

ivory
pai seh hee hee, old people need more rest, so, i slept early
need to get my beauty sleep then will look young like u gals hee hee

i'll be able to reach orchard by 5.50pm, can meet u early next wed

ok, going to makan now, good evening

littlepig

Hi Janet,

sorry for the delay, I went for medical checkup today.
My co-ordinator is Hellen & Anna. As my gowns all OTR, so I dun have any Designer.

fairymoss

Fantasy: show us leh...want to see your beautiful pics leh. I think u got what it takes to be a model, slim slim, tall tall and got long neck!! so u look extremely good in that ballgown. Too bad cannot see your face leh. Think should be very cool one, like model lor.

Fern: welcome! where are u having your dinner and which is your BS? show us your pics too! hmm..everybody look so nice in their wedding gown, no wonder choose so many lor.

Baobao: we had a hard time choosing too, took us 6hrs till 11pm to finish selecting the pics. My hubby is into photography, so his requirement also high, so all the more difficult to choose. The picture must be able to tell a story, must be able to have the FEELING that kind before he thinks is good enuff. tough hor. So in the end we got 50 out of 200+. yeah, mine also $95 per piece, but yours good got package one, mine dun have. no matter how many u choose it's still charge at this price per piece lor.

Hey, I think u look like one of my friend in JC, cute cute face.
but her eyes small, yours big big orh. U went Sentosa to take issit?

Fern: Oh..sent u my pic. but one only ah, taken during trial.

amoo

may i join in.. My AD is on 20 Nov 2004 at Orchid Country Club.. Had sighed up my bridal package with Whitelink.. Now very stress, still have not decides wat's design for my gown.. they are all mtm..

peg76

agnes
welcome!

Updated list as follows:

List of November Brides
================================================
3 Nov - Blursotong (Marriot, GHA)
10 Nov - Sallen (Concorde)
11 Nov - Moonlight (RTP , Whitelink)
12 Nov - Lorac (Goodwood Park, Milan)
13 Nov - Peko (Pan Pacific, Bridal Zone)
14 Nov - Taurus (Pan Pacific, Whitelink)
14 Nov - Janet (Crown Prince,)
17 Nov - Adidas (Marriott, Whitelink)
18 Nov - Carrots (Hotel Intercontinental, Feline)
19 Nov - WinniePooh (Concorde, Santiago )
20 Nov - Mist (Marriott , Wedding Affairs )
20 Nov - Hydrangeas ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club,Z-Wedding)
20 Nov - Agnes (Orchid Country Club, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Seabreeze (Sheraton, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Peg76 (GCW, Wedding News)
21 Nov - Stubbilla/HP (no banquet, )
25 Nov - Carole (Mandarin Court, French BS)
27 Nov - Mooee (M hotel,Kai bridal)
28 Nov - anne (French BS,)

Janet,
Have u received my email on the package?

HP,
Fairy's Inc specialised in customising wedding bands. It is at Defli Orchard. Those who have not bought their rings, should go there and take a look.

carole

Agnes!! CONGRATSSSS....
dun get too stress... you should enjoy ur gown selection so that u can choose the best gown to fit u. get ur gfs and ur FH along for the gown selection, and u will be surely enjoying every moment as a Bride.
I had a great time selecting my WG & EG with my FH and my mum. cos my FH was creating lots of jokes abt the gowns i was wearing.

piglets

Fairymoss

Yup went to sentosa.. No lah 2k package can select 60 to 70... But i have additional 6 more so 76 loh... They say they close one eyes

nickel

hi gals..

me now at home liao, went dinner with hubby lor, complain to him about the work lately..keep nagging nonstop..hee hee..
thanx gals, me now much better liao, guess that work lor, you ku you le!

seem like some of u r affected by the blackout yest, wowoow, must be so hot lor, no aircon or fan..so u gals have the permission to play with all the candles leh..

blurq..
ON lah, me now like blading liao, can call all the brides to go after our AD..will be so shiok lor, can also share our after marriage life..one of my friend told me that she and her hubby quarrel over the toilet roll..guess there will be alot of funny things coming our way!

mei mei..
guess the rest oredi told u wat to bring liao, so bring all those u need and try as much as u like!

forest..
glad to see u leh..must be so shiok after a long break leh..got miss us anot?
yap..me oso quite busy lately, think we will make plan again k..bedok gang, KIV!

bebe..
thanx for bringing all the bra for us..i am okie if i need to wait again coz i change my size.u let me know k..i will bring the money juz in case there is one for me..

chubbyrain..
aiya, that was not for me, i bought for my galfriend..me dun have such good assets lah..
mine will be collecting soon , so u should know wat size liao, hee hee..

ivory..
that very high leh..r u used to wearing it?if not guess u have to buy fast and start practice asap leh..

okie..i want to go bath liao, the weather is sooo hot lor..me will rest well tonite! see u gals on next wed!

soupie

forest, only went for 1st appt with BS.. u leh? should have confirmed ur BS by now eh.. so u're going with silverlining?
who's ur choice of PS photographer?

charmo

Hi Kippy, when did you try to get the Jalan Membina flat? mine was from the Jan walk in selection. think I was really lucky, but of coz we've got a 4th floor flat, good ones all taken. How come you are getting your keys so early in Feb? i waited till mid april to get it

c0co

hi gals.... just to inform u gals...

Fri meeting for Nickel's cake is postponed... hehe... She cant make it as she has a function to go to... lets all meet on Wed then? Yeah... looking forward!!!!!!!

Chubbyrain... same same, photoshoot in July only. Hehe...

by the time i log in, seems that all the questions has been answered. hehee

meimei... why dun u bring pics of gowns you like, but only show them when you feel that the gowns that they pick are not your taste? Hehe... Best of both worlds... get to see what they recommend and if u dun like them, show it to them... hehehe...

Forest... huan ying huan ying, re lie hua ying(welcome welcome)hehe... hope u got a good rest... yes... shall see u on WED... :p

Blurq... gal... TW is a renowned designer with a perfect timeline. He is likely to be punctual even though not early. hehe... Heard that he is a dream to work with... enjoy :p

Ivory... ya lor.. 4 or 4.5 inch very high hor? Respect... I think i might not be able to handle being the chor lor me... hahaha

Bebe, u very nice leh... think the gals sayang u to death for being such a darling, share the lobang for Unbras...

Aiyah... u gals keep talking about blading me itch for it liao... maybe me go blade at night so that there will not be tan lines. Nickel/blurq interested? hehe

tomodachi... how is your baking coming along? Remembered you mentioned u love baking and u love oreo cheesecake too? hehehe... me trying to stay off cheesecakes for a while incase there is a serious case of addiction again. hehe

Bebe... last night i attacked 6 pcs of chocs... they are from my close friend's babyboy's 1st month party's "doorgift" pack of hersley.... wah lao... we all say she is super free, make the party look like martha stewart party. hahaha... but she is pretty good at entertaining and doing such small touches... anyway its sinful to consume choc at 10pm... hehe... heck it. once in a long time la ya... hahaha

Lynn... dun worry about the money part... sure with discipline, the money cant help but start accumulating in your bank account. hehehe... nice thought to have huh?

Anyway, gotto go gals... sweet dreams :p

bellbell

heehee...i never thought i can meet Peg76 here too! agree with carole/HP, singapore really small, one small dot only

Peg76, not sure when is LC's daughter AD. never really ask. like me, maybe she wants to keep low profile. dun ask her ok? she will scold me for being big mouth...

btw, gals, i managed to find the BS and hotels i like. soooooo happy
Now just need to decide which hotel (Concorde/New Otani/M Hotel) i want to confirm.

here goes my details
28 Nov - bellbell (,Z-Wedding)

hakida

has anyone of u try diamond peel before?i try it just now,and i m quite impressed with the results.make ur skin really smooth and radiant.u ladies should try it too.

piglets,
my EG is red in colour,if my hubby wear maroon colour shirt,do u think it can match my EG?

mooee

Peg , SeaBreeze!!

My ring is from Fairy too!! Mine is rose gold too...haaa....Seems like we all got good taste. Must comment on their great svc. I am currently, trying on the cast to see how it fit!

mooee

Peg and Seabreeze,

Saw ur pic, very nice very pretty. Who did ur makeup and hairdo? Think is rather welldone.

btw, Seabreeze, saw some familiar faces in ur album...think they are from NTU, were u from NTU too? heee....

bunnygirl

hi grace,

i saw ur photos..v nice..n oso sexy..the sentosa one, nt bad leh..thanks 4 sharing with me. so hws ur facial? if nt bad n cheap, i cn consider..bt i scared later my face sensitive to their cream

tsubame

Hi cc2, saw your pics. Like shinchan said, Yew Kiang did a good job. The outdoors at Esplanade are very nice.

Am currently uploading what AD photos I have. The meter says 6 hrs! Does it usually take that long? I'm trying Shutterfly.

piglets

hayashi

Yap me try diamond peel before... Very good but quite costly leh... That time i want to maria chia to do it..

I think you wear red if he oso wear red quite striking leh... Why not ask him to wear the jacket that is in mandrain collar.. No nid wear shirt inside just button up the jacket. Cos mandrain collar jacket very classic too. I will check wf my hubby abt the colour if you wanna not wat shirt match yr red colour.

Hi jeslyn

It depend all range loh... What range you one??? They have normal, radiance, and many many leh... If you are prepare to do facial start with a good one than subsequently do the normal facial loh

piglets

Twinleglint

It always like that one lah... My hubby frend say im sweet looking... That my frend will say my hubby handsome.....heehee.... :D

piglets

Hayashi

Check wif my hubby liao... He say maroon can but the shirt have to be little bit shinning... when you buy the shirt you try to wear red colour shirt or t-shirt so that you can match the colour when you go buy the shirt..

onee

fantasy : Not attending. In fact I stopped buying bridal mag since last 2 issues :p

fern : Sure, will be glad to share my pic. E-mail pls. Looking forward to see your pics too

tomodachi

Good Morning!

hi c0co,
me now not much time to bake unless got orders...wed prep n reno take up most of my time...dun worry, i tink after AD, can indulge already, rite? tt time i shall bake u a super sinful oreo cheesecake

hi bebe,
no prob! will pass u my reno contact when i c u on wed...u next mth take key huh? hmmm...my reno shd finish by mext mth...maybe u might want to come over to c the workmanship...

hi yvonne,
mei wen ti
just let me noe..then i oso can go there n get one too...*drool* heehee..

hi kk,
no prob! tell me then i go there n 'hope'

yes...Aug got mega sale!!
maybe we can have a mysia mega sale shopping outing...

stardus

Updated list as follows:

List of November Brides
================================================
3 Nov - Blursotong (Marriot, GHA)
10 Nov - Sallen (Concorde)
11 Nov - Moonlight (RTP , Whitelink)
12 Nov - Lorac (Goodwood Park, Milan)
13 Nov - Peko (Pan Pacific, Bridal Zone)
14 Nov - Taurus (Pan Pacific, Whitelink)
14 Nov - Janet (Crown Prince,)
17 Nov - Adidas (Marriott, Whitelink)
18 Nov - Carrots (Hotel Intercontinental, Feline)
19 Nov - WinniePooh (Concorde, Santiago )
20 Nov - Mist (Marriott , Wedding Affairs )
20 Nov - Hydrangeas ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club,Z-Wedding)
20 Nov - Agnes (Orchid Country Club, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Seabreeze (Sheraton, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Peg76 (GCW, Wedding News)
21 Nov - Stubbilla/HP (no banquet, )
25 Nov - Carole (Mandarin Court, French BS)
27 Nov - Mooee (M hotel,Kai bridal)
28 Nov - anne (French BS,)
28 Nov - bellbell (,Z-Wedding)

binbin

hi fairymoss, yep honeymoon took a lot of pics, but have not compiled fully, only developing today. whew, just extracted some for uploading last night. but was so tired decided to continue tonight to upload. hehehhee...... will send you the wedding day pics though, those that are selected and uploaded by my AD photographer...

bread, helo.....yep robin told me that you saw the photo collage frame and recognise me hehehehe..
just went bek again two nights ago to collect the rest of the negatives.

cin, hi hi! no leh, dun find Aleenta boring at all hahhaa. though we stayed there 6 days, we fully enjoyed all the 6 days, perhaps coz both of us are super capable of nuaing and entertaining ourselves hehehe... went to spa 4 times, one of the time at the Six Senses in Evason.
yummy.....
did you try any spa there? went to chiva som to take brochures too! planning to go there this July perhaps....hehehhehe....

forest, okie will be sending you. but now can only send the photos uploaded by my AD photographer. coz the rest still messy like dunno what hahahhaha.... honeymoon photos later kae?

hi secretgarden!!! yep time really really flies. seems like the last time i tok to you is so long b4 my wedding hehehhee.. :p yep i really really enjoyed myself, it was such a memorable day for me and my jiemeis...sure, will send u the pics, but only those uploaded by my AD photographer hor? hehehhee..... no time to tidy the rest...hhhehee... love nest you haven't see ah? hhhmmm.....okie, i email you kae?

conrad's service is superb that night. both of us felt like royalty and everything was handled flawlessly by the banquet manager. u know, we went from table to table for 'tea ceremony' coz hubby's side got sooooo many relatives! and many of them didn't come in the morning so we gotta do it during dinner. and the banquet manager went around with us carrying the tea cups, with no complaints, and was so fast and efficient filling and refilling the cups from the kitchen. know it is not his job but he did it with a smile...really appreciate it....

hi twinkleglint, hehhehee yes i was very surprised and touched and the videographer/photographer actually captured me crying. :p. yes wedding day passes by very fast. that's why i tried my best to consciously enjoy and feel every single moment that day...

hey girls check ur email in 10 mins time... :p

momoechan

ivory
sorry, forgot to answer your bit on 4-4.5 inch shoes. yup, agree with the gals it's definitely very high, will u be comofortable in them for the whole day? i think vinci has quite a lot of such hi heeled shoes. agree with nickel, u've to start practicing on those shoes if u're firm about getting them for ur AD

lynn
pretty close to ur TOP now, u may want to get ur lawyer to start writing to the developer to get them to give u ur keys in the first batch. cos when u get ur keys, u'll most likely spend some time inspecting it and getting the developer to correct the faults, that'll take about a month and a half at least. u'll only be able to start ur reno after the developer has corrected the faults, so, better make sure u're amongst the first batch to collect ur keys so that u can move in before the 7th month and have some time to rest before ur AD

nickel
glad to hear that u're much better now
yah, that's what hubbies are for, to listen to both our joys and unhappiness, that's why we love them so much

c0co
no worries about tomorrow's cake recce session, we'll all catch up next wed

tomodachi
hahahaha, i guess lana's chocolate cake must be really nice huh? u're already drooling just by thinking about it. i'm already looking forward to it

binbin

hihi Cat, thanks thanks hehhee.
have u downsize ur photos? u shld downsize it to about less than 300kb, but maintaining the quality during uploading. this way uploading is faster.

hi shinchan, sending u the link soon.

stubbilla

<font color="119911">Welcome Agnes~!</font>

u been posting in a few threads abt transferring your occ package. u asked me a few times in different thread

any reason for the transfer?

stubbilla

Hi Peg76,
Fairy's Inc custom made rings expensive? We wanted to custom made our wedding band b4 but cannot find a shop that specialise so drop the idea. now very excited to hear abt Fair's Inc

kikilala

Hi Charmo,
I got my flat during the balloting exercise last Sep. Then all the chinese quota were taken. I guess there are some people who gave up after selection, thus is available again during the walk-in. In the end we got our 2nd choice flat, at 27th floor, very good view, so no complaints just not near to MRT.

eternity

ladies,

are you all keen to meet up? can indicate if you prefer to meet on 1 may or 8 may?

so far only lala cast her vote on 8 may...

if only a few wish to meet, i will still make the arrangement...

forest

hi SecretGarden,
of cos rem u!! so which BS r u with??? how abt ur PS n AD photographers???

hi smallonion,
kekeke.. ya lor... such a nice feeling to post n with so many familiar nicks....

hi twinkleglint,
so nice to see u posting here too!!!

hi soupie,
heee.. me ah... yes, im with silverlining.. my WG n EG are already in construction.. will b gog back end of this mth to design my teadress n hubby's suit... quite gan chiong abt it.. kekek...
my PS photographer is The Edge... andrew tay is such a nice guy!! ekkeke...

hi bread,
u've stolen more pics?? or those tt i've seen frm SL thread???

hi binbin,
wow... u went to the spa 4 times while u were in Aleenta!!! sounds so shiok leh!! it must ve been really enjoyable!! so how do u rate Six Senses at Evason???

will check my email for ur pics link in a while.. kekek.. jus logged in to SB n cant wait to reply this thread liaoz.. kekeke..

oraia

hahaha brambles,

u v funny! u tink about gg for PS so much in the day until at nite even dreamt about it ah? hehehe....

but it's a sweet dream, i'm sure!

brambles

oraia, no leh. it's not a sweet dream. cuz in the dream, i went for the PS unprepared. never bring casual attire, never bring cute cute soft toys. juz went there empty-handed. v scary. hahahahaha