(2004) Brides of year 2004

voice_0229

I finally go cut my hair short today.
So happy...feel so light and easier to wash. If not every night...come back late and wash my hair still need to blow dry....mah fan! *hee* *hee* Anyone else also cut their hair short?

cubby

hi bread,
ur pics has v nice backgrounds and scenary leh..
u sure look slim man.. thks 4 sharing!!

hi Mel,
u also got this parker's contact ah.. i went there last sat to try out the wine. i asked if she can give me better price..but she is unable to.. see if u can get better price :p
she told me got a new french wine comin in... cheap one..

cawaii

hi bread,
i aso wan to see ur pics. tks. [email protected]

collected my sample prints ytd. have select 110+ out of 300 photos but will shortlist again. package only consists of 20 pics, most likely will add another 30 pics. not sure how much it will cost but will set aside a budget for that. guess it exceed my budget, will have to do with less pics.
prefer my outdoor than studio pics...

jess27

hey!
get discount remember to count us in!
this thread is good! got recommendation of gynae, discount.... wat more can one ask for!!!!

stubbilla

Hi hakida,
the shop u recommended to me is called Prominent Impex @ Eminent Plaza??

just saw some postings at the other forum, someone said the owner ran away, police now looking for him. so scary

hi_485

Heh heh hi all!

we got to see our AD photos before our photographer took them back to 'research' into some effects he wanted to explore. Aiyo so have not redeveloped them

stubbilla

<font color="0000ff">Latest~!</font>

List of November Brides
================================================
11 Nov - Moonlight (RTP , Whitelink)
12 Nov - Lorac (Goodwood Park, Milan)
14 Nov - Taurus (Pan Pacific, Whitelink)
14 Nov - Janet (Crown Prince,)
17 Nov - Adidas (Marriott, Whitelink)
19 Nov - WinniePooh ( , )
20 Nov - Mist (Marriott , Wedding Affairs )
20 Nov - Hydrangeas ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club,Z-Wedding)
21 Nov - Seabreeze (Sheraton, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Peg76 (GCW, Wedding News)
25 Nov - Carole (Mandarin Court, French BS)
27 Nov - Mooee (M hotel,Kai bridal)
28 Nov - anne (French BS,)

stubbilla

<font color="119911">Hi Janet,</font>

Welcome to the thread~!!

dun worry too much else not mei mei bride liao

think your worries are 50% unneccessary because:

1. true that if start looking for OTR gown near photoshoot, if you can't find one u like, it's definately no time to MTM

2. however, this can be solved by choosing your OTR earlier. after u confirm a BS, u can make arrangement with the BS to see the gown selection. u may not choose your gowns first, but u can also see their latest collections till u find one that u like

piglets

Got discount lah.... but you all have to be my size... Cos their discount very difficult to get want...

Oni my hubby have previledge for buying my clothes oni cos the manager know me....

stubbilla

<font color="0000ff">Hi bellbell,</font>

Welcome too~!

now very difficult to find venue for nov. but you may one to consider holding your banquet on a weekday instead, will be much easier to find a venue on weekday.

I was searching for venue just few weeks ago, but lucky for me, we changed our banquet plan to just holding a very small function at a restaurant instead, so not need to headache finding venue again

nickel

hi gals..

jennl..
that a pretty good deal leh..hope that someone can go lor if not quite wasted..me that day got church service in the morning so cant make it..
glad that u bought the scrub liao, njoy the scrubbing k..u will feel so smooth lor..

forest/kk/yvonne..
the cherry tomato is good huh?me never try b4 leh, think can go buy some and try since it a healthy food and more importantly its good for our skin..

kk..
actually i oso dun know whether coffee works anot but since jennl say she read from somewhere, maybe can try it out lor..

oh yes, me still went to dye my hair juz now, think me juz cant wait lor..hee hee..yvonne is so sweet lor, still wait for me at the mrt to bring me there..
me quite happy with the colour but when i show my hubby, he said got dye meh, cant tell leh..aiyo, reali make me feel i waste my money! guess have to wait for a week to see the difference lor..

nickel

bebe..
thought u will come and surprise me..guess u have a good dinner leh..me was so hungry lor, i finished ard 930pm, the stylist was very nice, still make milo for me..

yvonne, bebe..
thanx so much for wanting to help me buy food, but me paiseh leh, scare the whole salon will be smell of fries..

bunnygirl

hi grace,

hw r u? i've seen finished the megazine. when r u free 2 meet up? i did post a few msg 4 u..bt maybe u missed it so din reply..anyway, when u get ur pics, let me c c okie? thanks..i very curious 2 c ur pics..muz b veri nice..

so good..going thailand. i've nt been there 4 many years..since i was 12 years old..anyway, take care..let me know the date n time..thanks..

bunnygirl

hi HP,

really? the shop closed dwn? actually, i was thinking of going dwn 2 c c this friday..anyway, my hse has started reno. need 2 buy afew appliances too. i oso got cheated by a furniture company near there cz the shop closed dwn n in the end the $200 deposit which we paid 4 the bed was gone..hai..

stubbilla

Hi Jeslyn,
ya. but I din go down to check so just trust what the lady said

I'm very worried abt buying at these shops loh. cheaper but no assurance, not like those big companies.

wow~! your house start reno liao, so fast. mine not yet start. how much is your reno? so who's your ID?

c0co

Hi rabbit :p thanks for birthday wishes... hehe... hope to stay this age forever...still have not received ur pretty photos though...

Nickel, u went for hair dye today? Did bebe and Yvonne do it as well? hehe... Hope the color will come out real soon

Lynn... went slightly earlier so that i can still go dinner with my gal friends... did u enjoy your workout? :p

Anyway, gotto run... hehe... talk to u gals really soon :p

piglets

Hi Jeslyn

Will be choosing my pixs next tue lah.... Don't those can get those rejected back. If not you have to wait for another 2 mths for the album.

Wow you been cons by the shop $200... It ok to pay more that wat i feel. You go those cheap shop you oso don't whether is old machine than they repair and painted and resell again...

Sorie that i always have this kind of concept... All my appliance i brought from best denki.. Sometime they have good sale.. You can try, and Harvey Norman too...

Their prices can be cheap when they are having sale....

piglets

Hi HP

He can get discount for me but can't get for other ppl... Cos oni staffs.... Part of my clothings is my hubby buy for me with discount given..
Luckily im his wife can get discount...

poshies

Hallo <font color="ff0000">Voice</font>,
I also cut my hair last week.... it is easier to maintain than long hair....

Hi <font color="0000ff">Blue Lake</font> send u a mail.... let me know if u still din receive it

bineo

Hi Butterfly

Yes, I got a venue but have not worked with the hotel on details yet ( menu,decor, etc). Have not even print my invitation card, don't have a firm up guest list, no music CD, no slideshow, not even plan my honeymoon and the list goes on and on.... Lucky for me, my new nest is not ready for move in so don't have to worry abt decoration but need to do up his place for our temporary stay.
The above sounds a lot right??? Sigh.....

nnyl

hi forest
I'm in car industry, and am involved in COE bidding, on behalf of customer as well as co's supply of transferable COE. Yesterday was very demanding cos the prices all went up and mgt can't decide which Cat to grabbed. End up din get enuff COEs. hai....

hi c0co
yes i did, quite disciplined to jog before going for yoga, now body aching. Maybe see u next wed then. U enjoy your b'day celebration. Happy b'day!

hi nickel
Normally take a week to see effect but think u n i got same kind of hair, very black, i also feel kena cheated the first time i do, cant see the color at all. My fren advise to do some light color next time.

hi bao bao
It's a stick-on back-less bra, suitable for bare back dresses.

nnyl

oh, btw i'm hving salad abt twice a wk for lunch and cherry tomatoes is one of the ingredients. Taste very nice in salad too.

momoechan

good morning pretty ladies
TGIT (Thank God It's Thursday, cos tomorrow's a holiday

jennl
wow, luckily u got the scrub, good for u
yah, men don't understand why we want to stock up on toiletries when we see a good buy. like my hubby, when i bought 6 tubs of the scrubs last dec, during robisons' sale, he shook his head.

nickel
maybe ur colour will come out in the sunlight? u dyed a darker base right? not charlene's hair colour right?

i suspected as much that u'll be hungry, that's why want to buy food for u, i think it's ok to eat there, hungry must eat or else will spoil ur stomach.

i hope u didn't have much difficulty finding the mrt stn, quite easy to find right?

c0co
gal, happy birthday to u again
remember to take pix of ur birthday celebrations and show us ok?

eternity

Ralphine,

though i'm not very strict on my diet, but will still motivate all of you who are going to hang in there !! must always think of looking mei mei...

all,
by the way, let's try and arrange for another time to meet... how about labour day on 1 May?

bebee

nickle
hows the hair dye - u r rite - i was tempted to pop by n see u in the strange headgear.. kekeke
but sorri had to rush off cuz FH had to pack bags n rush off for biz trip...

I walked by outside but didnt see u...

lynn
wah car industry...mean got kangtao to buy car...hehe n got tips on the COE...

coco
happy happy birthday!!!

jennl
too bad u can't make it... me too.. wil be in penang... btw, whr wil u be this weekend? maybe will see u on same flight...

pageup

I also cut my hair which I have kept for almost 2 years.
I agree short hair is easier to maintain. I had my hair colored and perm within a short period of one week just before my wedding. It became so dry after that combing hair became a torture. hee hee

blim

did you all have a lot of no-show guests?
485, i'm sure after the effects, the photos will be very beautiful. My photographer threw in some effects too. nice...

gintonic

Ya hoooo,
Tomorrow is a PH liao.
Wow seems like i miss alot of exciting topics these few days.

Seems like alot of brides to be are trying to lose weight and maintain nice nice for our big day. Me also trying to slim down and tone up leh. But no kakis...Any guidelines to slim down?
All I know is try not to take deep fried food and take more soupy stuffs. Any more methods anyone out there?

tealeaf

Hi ladies !!!

Of coz in good mood .... so happy that it's a PH tomorrow !!!!!!
long weekend !!!!!

Eternity,

Labour day is my friend's wedding ... me gonna be her jiemei, so cannot meet ... difficult to coordinate a big group of busy gals hor
Usually weekend &amp; PH, most people would want to spend time with HB, so also not free to meet .... don't know when we will be meeting liao

poohwinnie

Hi! girls,

just to update.....

List of November Brides
================================================
11 Nov - Moonlight (RTP , Whitelink)
12 Nov - Lorac (Goodwood Park, Milan)
14 Nov - Taurus (Pan Pacific, Whitelink)
14 Nov - Janet (Crown Prince,)
17 Nov - Adidas (Marriott, Whitelink)
19 Nov - WinniePooh (Concorde, Santiago )
20 Nov - Mist (Marriott , Wedding Affairs )
20 Nov - Hydrangeas ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club,Z-Wedding)
21 Nov - Seabreeze (Sheraton, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Peg76 (GCW, Wedding News)
25 Nov - Carole (Mandarin Court, French BS)
27 Nov - Mooee (M hotel,Kai bridal)
28 Nov - anne (French BS,)

forest

hi kk,
ya... sometimes, they r sooo sooo sweet... n i cant really take sweet stuff... but u r rite.. its a great snack... plus, dun ve to worry abt putting on weight!! ekekek..

hi yvonne,
oops... cannot count arh..
... kekeke... okies okies.. i'll stop counting now.. hope it'll b gone in no time.. kekee...

hi jennl,
tks....

i also read abt the kopi scrub b4 leh.. in fact, there r several spas tt offers this type of coffee scrub.. it can help to break down the cellulite it seems.. but not sure how effective it is....

hi nickel,
ya... tomatoes is very good for health.. there was a period of time when this dong fang billy was promoting lemon n tomatoes.. n my mum will make tomato juice for my family at least twice a wk!!

hee.. dun worry.. the colour will lighten aft a wk.. n im sure ur hubby can see the color then!!!

hi lynn,
oooohhh.. car industry arh... wow... involved in COE bidding!!! sounds exciting hor.. kekeke. but like u said, if prices went up.. sure to ve heart attack!!!

hi bebe,
oh ya.. u're heading to penang hor... aiyo, good food again!! kekeke.. hope tt u enjoy ur trip....

gals,
im taking lve next mon n tue!!! so happy!!! so, i'll b MIA for quite sometime, unless i can get my hands on a PC.... have a good friday, n happy easter...

ivory

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne…</font>
hee.. I neber noe I can be considered a ‘joker’ with my nonsense…

<font color="0000ff">nickel…</font>
ya lor ya lor… the aroma of the kopi-o *muack* especially when we drink from the saucer… whoa! nothing can beat it man…

err… y are u looking at our pics everyday? shd be looking at ur hubby’s ah… dun tell me u’ve fallen in love with one of us??? *gasp*

<font color="0000ff">kkwai…</font>
try lor… try n soak overnite in kopi-o… mayb will be whitened… if not u get a nice nice brown stain which can be passed off as a healthy tan.. kekekekek

<font color="0000ff">lynn…</font>
dunno y guys so action-packed even in their dreams… sometimes I can wake him up, scold him for disturbing me… n the next morning he can say : got meh?... ggrrr….
72204.gif

<font color="0000ff">forest…</font>
wah… so shiok ah… taking leave on Mon n Tue? then u super super long weekend loh

<font color="ff0000">Yvonne / Feroy / Jennl / Chubbyrain...</font>
wan to box u gals liao... y none of u tell me i look fat in my gowns... gggrrrr....

eternity

hmmm, yah lor... big group difficult to organize... but at least try and gather at least a few lor...

must starting doing polling liao....

okie ladies, vote for your preferred date...

1 May or 8 May...

coven

hi ivory!

hee ... if u're still maintaining the list, just to update you ... my AD has been chged from 3-Oct to 30-Oct.

my WG in production liao!! weeeeeeeeeeeeeee~