(2004) Brides of year 2004

blurq

hi bebe,
that's rite...3 sets..

hi Ivory,
u r so funny leh...maybe it's me who make bebe confuse..shd have said sets instead pcs..

hi kk,
same as my hubby lor..he is oso one kind who seldom see doc. For this medical checkup, I told him that it is gd for the baby..and things like that..maybe he will give it a try.

As for high blood pressure, it's better to seek help early leh..try talking to him..k?

forest

hi kk,
heee... no lah.. i nv do anything... i jus use karen's pdts religiously.. n my face is not glowing lah.. its jus not red red due to the sensitivity... so, nickle actually find tt it improved since the 1st time we met up lor.... so happy leh...

hi lynn,
kekeke... pai seh pai seh..

hi ivory,
no lah... nv see any pimple at all leh!!
hmmm.. jus hope tt it'll go away soon lor... very irritating to see all the bumps there....

kekekek.. cos of the unbra.. so i was looking at her there...

hi bebe,
hee.. we dun ve a fixed venue to see soccer matches one.. sometimes, we'll watch at hm, sometimes, we'll go to some pub/club to watch... bt nowadays its usually at hm...

hi jennl,
oh, so u r back aft ur 3am work this morning??? ve a good rest!!!

onee

bread : saw ya... Can't see your face very well. Wah, u looked tall and slender wor
Btw., tot the background was very nice. Like the colour contrast

ivory

<font color="0000ff">blurq...</font>
hahhaa... better dun let <font color="0000ff">bebe</font> see the message else she will box me

<font color="0000ff">forest...</font>
got lah... the pimple even redder n bigger tdy... n start to pain oso leh... feel like cutting it off... ggrrr....

yee... u so 'color'... looking at 'ni bu gai kan de di fang"... hahahaha....
poor <font color="0000ff">lynn</font>, value a little depreciate liao.. hahahhaa...

blim

so CC2 you also using digital har?
I have to scan scan first leh..

how much red packet did you all bao to your AD photographer? We gave $80. There was some miscommunication at the hotel lor.. we allocated a seat for the photographer but the waiter didn't manage to notify him. So he's left without food and seat... We so paiseh. In any case, he did a great job.

nickel

yvonne..
got the map liao..hope that i can find my way there..if not ur hp will ring again! hee hee..

forest..
so happy for u too, at least u know the money is well spent..think i will see a glowing face without any pimple when i next see u again leh..

jennl..
have a good sleep k..guess ur bed must be waiting for u liao..nitezzzz! and yes, njot ur facial..where do u normally go?

blurq..
the check up is so simple huh??thought must take alot of blood kinda lor, do this and that..wat is the main purpose for the test?me abit blur leh..

momoechan

ivory
good to hear that u are much better now and u had a good workout yesterday
don't overstress urself. hee hee, sometimes, i like to 'leave my brain at home' as well, cos too many things to think about until blur liao

ur hubby fighting in his dreams is it? can ask my hubby to shake hands with him, cos my hubby always talks while he sleeps, and wake me up blur blur thinking he's talking to me

yup, u practice hard and we'll definitely be there to support ur performance

forest
nah, i still think ur pimples not obvious, cos u had to point out to nickel &amp; chloe before they saw it, so, u don't bluff me ah

i agree with ivory, maybe ur body's trying to get rid of some toxins?

blurq
we bargain together on 22 may? sounds like a good idea as well. nickel u may also want to join us on that day?

lynn
oh, so, angelface is not too bad? but hee hee, so used to the OUB branch, just want to see if they can give better discounts, thanks again for sharing the info. didn't get to talk much to u yesterday also, next time we meet must talk to u again

jennl
u may want to try the more 'uluh' branches? like those at housing estates? maybe they've got more stock? if u can't find, let me know, can help u check if they have it at IP or Amara.

hee hee, what pix did u share yesterday? i don't have much pix actually, lazy to take pix

bebe
thanks again for making the big sacrifice and carry so many 'cups'

piglets

Circusbugs

I will follow him next yr... Cos year aroung Apr or may he will be goin again....

He go on Sept i will be goin to Thailand with my frend

bebee

ivory - caught u horrrr!!!

hehe u really very funny lar...kekeke u good fun &amp; entertainment..

blurq
ok confirm - 3... hehehe u heavy user ah?
jus kiddin

lynn
so how do we measure the size? hehe, i dunno how leh, give me some tips b4 i run into the toilet

heehee

forest
same same, watchin at home more comfy.. sometimes at pub/cafe, get lousy seat, so get neck ache..
so who do u n FH support?

piglets

Ying

Ya me always shopping... But me prefer jean material kind... My clothing are always casual...
oni a few pcs that is classic... Normally he will get the clothing for me loh.. Oni sometime i will go buy myself.

I like sport wear t-shirt cos i always go rollerblade mah... More sporty and i love addidas

c0co

hi gals... thanks so much for your birthday wishes... so sweet of u gals!!!!!!!!! even got birthday song... hehe... heartwarming... :p going to have dinner with galfriends later... take pic and let u gals see... hehe...

who is the next to grow one year more mature ah? hehehe... tell me leh... any aries or taurus babes here?

Lynn... ur desciption of how u measure ur assets made me burst out laughing. hehehe... cant imagine the tel cord around... err... ok... anyway... make sure that tel cord dun belong to ur boss. haha...

Ivory... shall look forward to your performance after all the hard work... it will be very rewarding when u hear everyone clapping and shouting your name... haha

Forest, hope the pimples vanish real soon...i know how irritating they are... hehe

gals... try to drink more water and eat more fruits/veg. Maybe will control the pimples a little. Heard that tofu and soya bean milk is good for complexion... so is beancurd barley with gingko... at one point of time, i was addicted to it... maybe we can ask all the ladies with great skin to let us know their beauty secrets...

Nickel and Jennl... u gals got great skin... share some tips leh... hehe

Yvonne gal...make sure u reach the highest level of "contortion" if u wanna go far(italy) hehe... start training like ivory ya...

Bebe... if only i know u earlier... then i can get the lobang "solidified fats" from you...bought mine from warehouse at a much higher price... sobs...

KK... thanks for your b'day wishes... cant wait to see u too... exams finishing in may huh?

Chloe... see... u are envied by so many gals... hehe... chjimes is the one... yeah...

gotto go... chat with u gals soon :p

blueberry

Hi Forest,

Glad to hear that.. By the time for your PS, you will look more radiant....
Dun worry about the breakout, like what Ivory say.. the "hidden" dirt is surfacing now.. So when all come out, your skin will be fresh and clear. Trust me... I had my first few treatment treating the pores.. now they are better. It is always good to start taking care of skin early.. Never regret that... Me more a face person :p

Coco,
Me also can't wait to see all of you gals...
Exams finish early Jun....

Drink Barley water also helps in "whitening effect"
Almond also have it..
Me taking tomatoes lately.. Helps too..

tsubame

Wah, you all collected liao. Me only next Monday then collecting. Mine also digital. Hope she done a good job, as I no videographer so all depending on her.

tealeaf

Eternity,

My friends always say when one is engaged in the wedding preparations, will sure to lose weight, think running around after work and weekend for reno and wedding stuff should be the things that cause brides to lose weight loh

Me not going into the very siong type too ... cause afraid of being hungry, then cannot work. I used to be able to tahan hunger (in secondary school days), now must eat ...

tulipsun

Hi Baobao,
My 1st March in song is "Together". It's specially written for one of the wrestler of World Wrestling Entertainment Saverage &amp; Elizberth Wedding.

"I Could Not Love You More" by "Bee Gees" for 2nd March in.

1st dish by Mak Sim "Wonderland"

Hi anyone can share with me which download pix has bigger to share? I have trouble to share my pix on the web. The yahoo has limited space.

ivory

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne…</font>
ya lor… my hubby fight until my side of bed so I cant sleep so I just sit there watch him fight lor… tonite im going to tie him up liao… else my eye bag gonna be bigger

<font color="0000ff">bebe…</font>
hee… if any body ask why u carry so many ‘solidified fats’, u just tell them u got a platoon of army boys waiting for u to ccok for them.. hahahhahaha…

as long as u gals dun feel offended by my nonsense can liao lor
else I will glue up my fingers so they wun type any more nonsense

<font color="0000ff">c0co…</font>
not so kua zhang lah… nobody will shout my name after the performance… mayb oni u gals down there shouting “IVORY!!!!”… then my troupe members will all be blur blur who is this ‘Ivory’

for whitening effect? drink kopi-o lah
cos that’s wat I drink since bb… my grandmother oni feed me with kopi-o n not milk or milo.. kekekeke….

bebee

yvonne/nickle
r u going to the salon near aljunied crescent? near geylang east???

i always go there when at FH place...my PIL nearby..
there are many many salons there!!
i may be in the area later for dinner but wil be with FH n MIL... maybe c u..

coco
u can always get another one next time when yours stickiness runs out...

eternity

lala,

i hope so can slim down "naturally" that way... hahaha....

actually no need to tahan hunger, go for "eat when you are starting to feel hungry" and eat moderately... for me, i will sure to get tempted by food... so veri difficult to lose weight... heehee....

cc2

yup.. me using digital.

me not sure leh.. cos ang bao given by my mom.

oh I totally forgetten abt reserving a seat for the photographer and videographer... oh oh.....
was so busy and confusing that day.. din remember that...:p

shld be collecting my video soon.

pageup

Hi Mic,

You can try webshot or shutterfly.
Both have larger capacity than yahoo.

hee hee, we got same taste.. i also use maksim's wonderland for 1st dish.

bao bao
not bad but we had bad experience there last nov. they gave us a wrong room and only manage to change it for us at the last day

2 weeks ago i stayed at meritus state tower, opposite chao praya river. nice view high floor (we were at 56th floor)but quite far fr town area. 4 mths old hotel so we got very personalised treatment

littlepig

It s been a week since my last visit as my company yearly closing is on Mar. so it s a bit busy recently.
I took Z-wedding wedding pakage at S$2988 Net.
1) 32pcs photos ( all in digital layout)
2) 1 gown &amp; 1 evening gown(MTM either 1), 1 tea dress or KUA
3) 2 suits, 1 MTM pants (to keep)
I didn't bring the invoice with me now. I'll update those detail tomorrow.
I wonder why many of you chose WhiteLink? how s their services?
I bought my 5 room flat in woodland last year. Both of us are Malaysian, parents are in malaysia so we need not worry about whether we 1 to stay with his parents or not.
we didn't do much reno, but spent a few in furniture and eletri appliance... try not to take reno loan. as the interest exp is so high for me.

momoechan

c0co
er... maybe i should eat more soft bones, then my bones will be softer and i can squeeze into ur suitcases

ivory
good idea, either u tie up ur hubby tonight or u ask him to sleep in another room
i'm sure he doesn't want a panda wife

don't worry, ur 'nonsense' not that bad, must have jokers like u around then fun what

bebe
yup, nickel's going to kimage at aljunied. my parents stay there, i frequen the kimage hair salono quite a bit cos i like their services. u r right, that area has a lot of salons, not sure why also cos it's a very matured estate with mostly old people staying there.

u know, i'd wanted to open a nail salon last year when i got retrenched but then... the population there doesn't seem to be the right target market. also, i don't have the know hows for mani &amp; pedi cure, so, gave it up. i wonder how talking nails is doing.

nickel

yvonne..
okie..see u at the MRT k..i can make it ard 620pm leh, u okie?if not 630pm lor..so paiseh leh, always need u to bring me here and there..

yap..agree with u lor, forest's pimples not reali that big lah, must ask her to point out then can see lor..hee hee..

yvonne, blurq..
i dun know if i can make it on the 22 may, let u gals know again k..think 3 is better than 2..3 gals, one market..

c0co..
njoy urself leh..must take pics and show us k..actually my face is more on the pale side lor, maybe i more fair, that y look okie..i think i follow my mum side, their face quite fair kind lor..
that y my mum always say that i am so blessed lor..

kk..
yap..we all want to see u too..study hard k..we will be looking forward to meeting u..

lynn..
hahahaha..that very creative leh..two thumbs up man!
think my boss will faint if he see me carry the telephone wire out..

ivory..
i drank kopi too when young, always follow my dad go market and he will pour the coffee on the saucer lor
..maybe that reali help to whiten our face leh..

me now looking at our pics again leh, i am seeing u all everyday lor..

piglets

circusbugs

Huh why like that gave you wrong room.... I want someway near town thatwise me took Armari watergate walk over can go world trade centre...

Heehee.... Me just when hongkong wif my hubby just came back can't always take leave or else.... Head drop off.....

lydia81

hi lala,
me jus take fruits whenever i'm hungry lor... To allow my stomach to have something to digest when it's hungry. So i bring a lot of fruits to work, even my colleagues also cannot tahan me

Hopefully, can lose another 2 or 3 more kg then can eat normally liao but have to maintain at that weight lah if not, all my effort will go down the drain lor.
Ya, think busy with all the housework when reno are done is also a form of exercise.

momoechan

nickel
6.20pm is even better
then i can go to my parents' pl earlier
can spend more time with them, they'll be happy

don't need to pai seh, next time i want to go to the eastern parts of singapore, i'll ask u, cos i'm very sotong in the east

yup, u let us know if u can make it on 22 may, 3 mouths better than 2 mouths

forest

hi lynn,
wat r u wkg as har?? how come got COE bidding one!?
opps... kpo me in action again!!

hi ivory,
aiyo.. dun say until i like tt leh.. cos we were all very confused abt whether we took the correct sizing mah.. so, i asked lynn.. then looked at her lor...

hi nickel,
hahha.. really hope so leh!! hopefully karen will ve her magic wand n make my face better....

hi yvonne,
no bluff u lah!! kekeke.. cos its at the temples n forehead.. if u count arh.. think got abt 10 of them leh!!!!!

hi bebe,
ya lor... got nice sofa n watever drinks/snacks in the kitchen... find tt its betta this way.. kekek...

oh.. hahaha.. who we support arh... u mentioned tt ur FH support liverpool izzit.. then its the arch rivals lor..... he support the reds, we support the red devils.. kakakk... but red devils also very lousy this season leh....

hi c0co,
enjoy ur dinner tonite!!

yupz, i really hope it goes away soon....

hi kk,
hmmm.. really hope tt it is wat u gals said lor... cant stand the sight of the pimples n pus... u're taking tomatoes now arh... u taking it raw??? i only like cherry tomatoes.. but sometimes, they r too sweet...

nnyl

hello

I'm back from my COE bidding exercise. FYI, COE for all Cat increases. Just now hv heart attack. :p

Hmm.. seem like u gals are all very amused by my erm measuring methods. well, ivory i din take my boss tel cord, it's a spare one lying in the cupboard. In fact trying to look for a string but dun hv.

erm.. bebe, just wrap round wat u wish to measure then straighten again the ruler. According to the link i posted earlier, the cup size is determined by the diff between your bust and your chest. U check the website? anyway, my method is still an agaration, but +- still the same cup size. hehe..

hi yvonne
ya, u left quite early, no chance to talk to u much. nvr mind there's plently of chances in future.

hi forest
It's ok, not everyday got pple stared at my erm assets. hehe.. must feel "flattered".

hi c0co
U going to gym later? I shld be going, as usual, for my yoga. If i'm there earlier then will use treadmill. U look for me at these two locations if u are at CFC tonight.

hi ivory
My hubby sleep talk one, and still hv 'action' somemore.. and will wake me up and sulk at me when i ignored him and continued to sleep, then next day hv no memory of matter at all.. how come those guys so active one hah??

butterfly

Hi bineo,
A very warm welcome to you! First thing first, settle on the venue.. Have you gotten a venue yet? How much preparation have you done? I'm also a very last minute person.. HA haa.. Now doing my invitation card..

blueberry

Forest,

Eat what you are comfortable with..
For me, I eat small cherry tomatoes raw. Big ones will be boiled.
So next time you eat yong tau foo, can add a few tomatoes.. Will make your cheek rosy like one....
Heehee...
I tot sweet is better than those that is sour.. For cherry tomatoes, dun buy those oval shape ones.. get those round ones. Oval ones a bit sour. round ones more juicy and sweet.. put in fridge and pop a few if your mouth itchy.. They make good snacks...
Me sometimes bring to office to snack on them.
Very shiok when they pop in the mouth..

rabbitwsk01

HI ladies

Seems like last nite outing was a great one! Wish tt I was there...

Yvonne, i hv a solution for the 'crash' issue u mention in the mail. Let me know if the suggestion is ok

Coco, HAPPY HAPPY Birthday! Wishing you young and cheerful in the many happy days to come

Thanks and really appreciate the advise for the hair do. I think I shd keep to my straight hair, and leave it to my MUA to style!

ralphine

hi lala

Yeah.. kinda done up liao.. just gotta go fitting few more times lor...

Hey ladies
I see all of you go on diet, i tink i better stick to my diet too.. sometimes I just want to give up and go and wack a good meal :p Sigh.. all of us want to look slim slim and mei mei on that day.. this is the sacrifice

momoechan

forest
don't worry, i'm sure ur pimples will be gone soon as long as u keep going to karen
i'm sure she knows what she's doing
btw, don't count the pimples, or else will get more (hee hee, my mom's 'pang tang' habits getting into me)

lynn
wow, prices for all car categories went up ah, jia lat hor? hee hee, not that i'm going to buy a car anytime soon, just keeping myself informed
yah, we talk more in the next meeting

kk
i agree with u, cherry tomatos are very shiok, especially cold from the fridge, healthy snack as well

rabbitwsk
u've got a solution? that's good, i'll check ur email later, going off soon

shinchan

Yup, me forgot too. Luckily me friend reminded me when we went back to the hotel to rest. Still managed to squeeze 2 seats for them...

blue_lake

poshies.. i din rec ur mail leh. sigh.. something is wrong with my mail.
maybe u can try sending to [email protected]

hi bao bao,
i used The Fifth Element for lst march in.
Spirited Away for 2nd. Cos it's a soft music and there's a climax in the middle (White dragon flew up to the sky). this was when i got up the stage. haha.

jennl

Hi angels,

Is anyone free n interested to go to this-

Emanuel B couture Fashion show at Chimes this sun, 11th at 1 pm?? There will be light refreshments included, lucky draws n freebies.

What happen is that i booked the a pair of tickets for this bridal show thru the style weddings magazine and forgotten about it untill just now i check the letterbox, i got the invitation card.

Am so disappointed!!The problem is i cannot go cos i wouldn't be in singapore.I hear the bridal show collection this time would be quite good. Anyone interested?? I transfer it to u for $15. The original price is $18 per couple. I just hope one of u can get it from me. I really dun want to waste the invitation card

Please let me knoe asap if anyone is keen k. Tks so much!!!

Chloe-
I thot it might be suitable to go cos yr venue is there and since u hv not confirm yr gown, u might want to attend to get some ideas. It's ok, if u r nt interested.

bebe/forest/nickel- had noted yr email add. tks.

nickel-i go to leonard drake for facial becos am also using their products. Not too bad lah. My skin did improve quite abit. I had to go facial more often cos my skin is loaded with lots of makeup when working.
i notice almost all of u gals, the skin is very good n clear.

Yvonne-i have got the scrub aldy. left 2 boxes so i grab it lor. I think most places are aldy sold out and the promo had stopped. my hubby say i abit "siao" buy so many for what. Aiyah...men dun understand one hor.

kk-am not "chio" like what u imagine. Have u seen the other gals? They are so pretty n sweet.

kk/nickel- talking about kopi (coffee), i read this celebrities magazine last time n one of their secrets to keep their skin smooth n nice is they used those used coffee power(from the coffee maker) to scrub it on their body. It says it also will help to tone up the body. Dun know tru anot but maybe can try lor when nothing to do hor. Ha haa...;P