(2004) Brides of year 2004

blurq

Sorri..sorri...can't meet u gals yday...wonder if u gals still remember me!!

haizzz...hubby aws not in singapore, so have to settle most of the stuffs before he leaves for work again...i will definitely try to meet u gals next time!!

U gals takes any photos?? I din get to see the photos yet leh...send it to this email instead, can?? [email protected] thanks ya!!

hi Yvonne n nickle,
Wow..the facial is cheaper than the one in UOB, rite? hmm...shd we bargain with them together?? :p

hi c0co,
Thanks for remembering me!! hehehe
Will try to join u all next time no matter what..

hi feory and kk,
I went for the premartial checkup, basically they only check your blood to see if u have any defective genes in your body. Think it's a very simple test only, so give it a try ya!!

hi rabbitwsk,
I agree with the rest, dun do anything to your hair before PS. In this way, it's easier for the MUA to style your hair. Dun worry, think it's easier to style in straight hair then in permed hair too...

hi bebe,
Does the nubra still available?? Can I send u my size as well??

momoechan

blurq
yup yup, the facial is definitely cheaper than what sothys at OUB is offering. i went down yesterday and realised that i still have 2 more sessions with them. was very tempted to talk to them more about the package but had to rush off to meet the gals yesterday.

hee hee, will be good if we can bargain for a better package with them, but better for us to go during off peak timing, so, there'll be less people in the salon, easier to bargain

when is ur next appt? mine will be 22 may.

yes, do try and turn up for the next meeting, would love to meet up with u in person

c0co

hi gals... i also feel very paisay for leaving early last night... hehe... ok la... tell u gals... coz its my b'day tomorrow so family can only make it last night to celebrate my birthday... so dun want to upset them... dinner was supposed to be on Monday but bro got to work late so changed to Tues late at 8pm... :p but i really had lots of fun... really feel we should stay in touch even after our wedding coz its really fun to have u gals as pals!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yvonne... hehe... ya... u so slim can easily roll into a ball and place in my luggage... hehe... the next one u should aim is Jennl... haha... she flies everywhere... so where u wanna go? Italy? hehehe

Nickel... promise i will stay longer next time... hehe...

Forest and Ivory... nope, didnt notice any pimples at all!!! hehe... ya... ivory... how was ur dance class... admire your commitment leh... very disciplined...

Blurq... of course will remember u la... do join us next time ya

iluydia... congrats... did TY say how much top up ur design will cost? When is your wedding day actually? :p ya... we kpo and i love TY works. Update ya... what about Kai? How much is he charging for EG? Heard he is great at EG... ur combination is perfect!

Bebe...haha...ya lor... guys gossip like crazy too... just that they dont like the word gossip... coz sounds sissy... so they use BONDING this word... they "window dressing the activity" so sounds more manly... hahaha

nickel

hi morning gals!
so hapi leh, its a short week..looking forward to the long weekend..

gals..indeed its fun meeting up and toking about the preparation lor..thanx for all the advice u gals gave me..yap, wedding is onli one day, its the living together and settle down with him is something that we should look forward lor..

bebe..
we should thanx u instead for helping me to carry the bra all the way here..guess all the guys must be staring at u leh..hope u like the mask k..i am using it every week lor..

yvonne..
okie..see u k..will beep u if any changes..actually the gals were telling me not to dye so early lor, if not it will grow back again but me want to njoy the discount lor, aiya, will go dye lah..hee hee..very lor soh rite!

blurq, yvonne..
yap..its reali cheap lor..so how?actaully i make an appt on this sat lor..or y not we go down to the angelface one day and see how the ppl there?ON?me dun know how to go leh, think need yvonne to meet me again..me very "mountain tortoise".. one..

c0co..
reali nice of u to develop the pics for us leh, yest i show my hubby and bro..now i pin the pic at my office desk, can see u all "every day"..hee hee..now waiting for the yest outing pics so i can pin it up too..

jennl..
waiting for ur pic k so that i can pin in my office..my area is like full of photos lor..

forest..
like wat i said yest, ur face has indeed glow leh, that good news lor.. for the pimples, juz dun scratch it lor..that day i have one and i go scratch it, then left a scar..so angry with my itchy fingers!

polosportjg

Hi Moonlight, HP(Stabbilla)& Peg76(peg76),

my wedding is on 14th Nov 04, Crown prince.
WN = wedding news?
Basic package = $3k
Can give me the details of your basic package? Ty
My perception of choosing bridal shop is
to see the OTR gowns they have. If I manage to
find something I like, then it gives me more confidence to 'book' from them.
However, I understand from some frends, upon booking, u don't decide the WG, EG immediately
is somewhere near ur photo shoot then u choose right? so I m worried by then if I can't find any gowns to my liking, it will b too late to MTM ?
Not sure whether all this is my own unnecessary worrying....

Troubled gal

nickel

c0co..
oic..so tomolo is ur special day leh..so planning to go where?think we will go ambush u..hee hee..have a romantic nite k..

okie, let me sing u a bday song.. 1 2 3..HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO U, HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO U, HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO OUR DEAREST, PRETTY, SWEET, CHARMING c0co..HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO U!! and a flying kiss is on the way liao..catch it oredi?

blurq

hi Yvonne and nickel,
Ya ya...how??
I have juz signed up a package with them recently leh..dun think they will allow me to change..

Nickel, have u sign up already? Probably i can be there to help u gals..more pple more power..heheh

My next appt in 26th apr...
hope to see u gals leh...okie okie..i will arrange my May appt on 22nd may..same as yvonne...nickel, can?

hi kk,
ya lor..juz that simple...i thot they will scan my womb or something like that. But they told me a blood test will do...
hehehe...yes..healthy...oh ya..my hubby takes the test too..where u r taking the test??

hi c0co,
oh..tomorrow ur birthday ah!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! YEAH..u r one age closer to me ya...:p
Wish u now, juz in case i dun have time to login tomorrow!!hehehe

bellbell

hi, hope someone can help me.

m desperately looking for a venue and BS now. My FMIL had a change in mind and prefers to hold AD this year Nov (says this year is an auspicious year). is it too late to book AD and BS now? So siong for me... got to do everything by myself coz FH is hongkie

does anyone knows whether any hotels or restaurants that's still available on whichever saturdays and sundays in Nov? Nov is such a favourite month. m pulling my hair like crazy now....

btw, my budget is around 700 for 30 tables

PS: love all the threads here.

stardus

List of November Brides
================================================
11 Nov - Moonlight (RTP , Whitelink)
12 Nov - Lorac (Goodwood Park, Milan)
14 Nov - Taurus (Pan Pacific, Whitelink)
14 Nov - Janet (Crown Prince,)
17 Nov - Adidas (Marriott, Whitelink)
19 Nov - WinniePooh ( , )
20 Nov - Mist (Marriott , Wedding Affairs )
20 Nov - Hydrangeas ( , )
20 Nov - Littlepig (China Club,Z-Wedding)
21 Nov - Seabreeze (Sheraton, Whitelink)
21 Nov - Peg76 (GCW, Wedding News)
25 Nov - Carole (Mandarin Court, French BS)
27 Nov - Mooee (M hotel,Kai bridal )

momoechan

c0co
happy birthday in advance gal
one year wiser and prettier

hahahaha, ok, will do a contortionist act and squeeze into our luggage. hee hee, actually, just miss brisbane and gold coast, don't want to go anywhere else at the moment

nickel/blurq
yup yup, the angelface package is definitely cheaper but i'm quite skeptical about going there as they use both sothys and demarlogica products and they may have combined the facial with demarlogica producrts, which was why it's cheaper? but yes, let's try and see if we can get more from them

bebee

ok heres the unbra update for those who have sent me orders..:

ivory
nickel
lynn
yvonne
chubbyrain
forest
babysheep
jennl
exciting

total 9 of u pretty gals want!
Please PM me your size for those who still want to order - by today can?

lynn/nnyl
pls sms me any changes oso today.

need to finalise all our orders so we can reserve our stock..

Thanks everyone!

stardus

Hi bellbell,

can try le merdien, plaza parkroyal, grand plaza, tung lok group of restuarants etc. hope it helps. Secure a hotel or restaurant first. Call them and ask which of the weekend is available and block the slots first! Good luck to you.

anne

hi carole,

happened to know fr this thread that u fr Frech BS. Have u done your gown selection or first fitting?
i'm Frech bride too...my AD is 28th Nov

nickel

blurq..
me havent sign up with them, actually thinking of signing this coming sat but think i will wait for u gals lor..if that the case, think i will change my appt day till next sat..so when u gals want to go and see see that place?but u how?u juz sign with them leh..juz let me know k..

momoechan

nickel
yup, i also feel that it's too early for u to colour ur hair, like i told u yesterday evening, ur new hair might grow by the time of ur PS. u may need to do some touch up on the roots before ur PS. otherwise..... u may want to choose a darker colour? u might want to speak to charlene about it and ask for her opinion?

ivory

<font color="0000ff">forest / bebe / nickel / chloe..</font>
nice meeting u gals for the 1st time last nite
shame I gotta run off for my dance class.. else can yak even more

<font color="0000ff">nickel…</font>
kekeke… im oni funny in words… in real person I not that comical lah

har? did I see wrongly or typo error? I fit? more likely I fat bah…

<font color="0000ff">kkwai…</font>
hee… its not that my brain think of going back… I never bring my brain out one… that’s y my answers all so haywire

<font color="0000ff">iluydia…</font>
wah!! 2 difference BS for your gowns? is it expensive?

<font color="0000ff">c0co…</font>
ya lor… next time must find a big round table… easier to shout our conversation across

got lah…. my pimple so big on the nose… last nite my sis laugh at it the moment she saw it cos she say not much chance to see me grow pimple so whenever she see oneon my face must laugh…gggrrrr….

<font color="ff0000">yeah yeah yeah!!!</font> <font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">Happy Birthday c0co!!!!!</font></font></font>

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne…</font>
hahah… at least u better than me, still will think in ofc… I dun even bother… when I think I get headaches… so better dun use the brains at all.. so I left them at home

thanks for your concern ya
me tdy a bit better liao but I din get any rest last nite cos my hubby dunno fighting who in his dreams, keep tossing n turning until I gave up sleeping… sit there watching him toss n turn…. hai…

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne / c0co…</font>
last nite dance practice really shiok!!! a lot of sweat and blue black.. kekeke…. u gals will be able to see the fruits of our torturing sessions in Sept

eternity

skylar,

yah my gown MTM... jus went to my BS on monday to see the gown with some lace details on, but forgot to take pictures lah... paiseh...

next week going again... will remember to take pictures for all....

forest

ivory,
huh... u said u hve big pimple on ur nose.. dun rem seeing it yday leh...

yvonne,
def did not take too much heaty stuff.. dunno wats wrong..
heee.. we were seated quite apart, tts y u dint see.. think only chloe n nickel saw it yday.. cos i pointed out to them while we were on the train back home..

kk,
will try to boil the ju hua cha to drink.... hope tt it'll go away soon!! tks!!

iluydia,
wow.... so envy!!! i love kai!!! n TY is very nice as well!!! cant wait to see ur gowns!! so, when will u get to go for ur first fitting???

c0co,
ya lor... sitting at the edge of the table... its quite diff to hear wat the other end is toking abt.. kekee...

hee.. think u're too far away to see the pimples lah.. kekeke..

N... HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO U!!! enjoy ur birthday celebration tomorrow!!

yvonne,
yup... like wat c0co said, we prob shd get a round table for a big turnout next time!!!
hee.. the pimples arh... think u can ask nickel or chloe abt it... big n with pus!!! ugly!!

nickel,
really arh!!! thanks leh!!! u made my day!!!!! kekekek... i think my face did improve lor... its more supple, like i said.. but now got terrible breakouts... so, still quite sad....
very mah farn gal lah me.. kekeke...

jennl,
nice mtg u yday... also dint get to speak to u much.. but i agree with the gals tt u r so sweet n demure... n ur album is soooo sweet too!!

chloe,
nice mtg u as well!!! n surprised tt we r in the same industry huh.... n yes, ur dinner location is indeed the dream of many gals... so, jus stick to it n enjoy!!

babysheep,
nice mtg u! u really eat very little leh... n u def dun need to lose any more weight...

lynn,
hee.. i dint mean to 'look' yday leh... aiyo, felt very pai seh abt my actions.. kekek..

bebe,
hee... if u're in east, sms me or nickel or c0co for lah kopi lah..... kekekek...

im also a soccer fan and watches with hubby leh.. been watching soccer since my sec sch days.. kekeke...

tealeaf

Hi Eternity,
Glad that you have a good time at the bridal shop
. Like I mentioned earlier, I also like the last piece coz simple &amp; elegant; didn't know that the 2nd photo is actually showing a flower

Hi Ralphine,
So, your gown is totally done up liao ?? So shiok
Mine not even gone for the 1st fitting ...

Hi Skylar,
Me also on diet; infact diet till sian liao
... think if few of us diet together, then can motivate one another ...

blueberry

Hey Coco

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TOM...
Happly holidays too.. (me on leave tom)

Hi Blurq,

Me and my hubby busy lately. won't have time to make it to see the doc.. I scare the doctor said we high blood pressure..(hubby stress lately)
Which clinic did you go?

Ivory,

You is sure one happy-go-lucky gal.

Better practise hard for your Sept performance.. dun make me spot mistakes.. (stress you.. heehee...)

Forest,

What did you do to your face that Ferroy say it glow at night??

nnyl

hi c0co

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! So sweet of your family and your siblings.

hi yvonne/nickel/blurq
I think i went to angelface before, long time ago.. hmm.. remembered it's quite affordable but then i had no time to go for such facials. :p service-wise, the ladies are mainly m'sian if not wrong, and quite alright lah. Not sure abt the pdts since i hardly go for facial, can't commend.

hi bebe
Guess wat, i actually went to the toilet to do measurement, using telephone cord and ruler. :p can't find any string and i'll be out tonight, hm quite late. Well, stick to original size, shld be ok.

hi forest,
ya lor, me very shy one leh... haha.. if ever i become very busty, i dun think i can tahan those stares. but then i'm guilty of staring at others' bust at times too.

ivory

<font color="0000ff">forest...</font>
got lah... my pimple was pointing straight at u wor...

dun worri abt ur breakouts lah... mayb ur body is forcing out the toxics, that's y pimples will form lor... after some time sure ok one lah
just dun be like me, hands itchy itchy always go n squeeze my pimples until red red polka dots all over my face...

yee? which part of <font color="0000ff">lynn</font> are u looking at until u so pai seh?

<font color="0000ff">babysheep...</font>
ya... like <font color="0000ff">forest</font> say, u no need to lose weight liao lah... now just nice
very comfy to lean against... if u too skinny then not nice to lean on liao leh...

<font color="0000ff">kkwai...</font>
i no happy-go-lucky lah... i can be quite difficult n like to 'zuan niu jiao jian' so much so that my hubby wants to go 'long piah' toking to me..kekekeke

dun worri... i sure practice hard hard for the Sept performance cos all of u are coming to support me ya

bebee

lynn
u so cute... use telephone cord--- can meh... maybe i b the next walking to toilet n measure..hehehe

babysheep
ya agree u ate so little..
after i went back, my noodles digest liao, so felt a bit hungry..
ate my mum left over chicken... :p

ivory
i sat oso infront of u... no pimple point at me leh... u conceal very well issit?

forest
sure, will sms u gals...
so whr do u watch soccer?

ivory

<font color="0000ff">bebe...</font>
aiyo... i din even put on makeup, oni draw my eyebrows n lipstick oni.. how to conceal the pimple??? got lah...

btw, no offense hor... i find u look so much more prettier in real person... cos when u jus arrive i was looking at u n try to think who u are cos i cant find any similar face in the pix that <font color="0000ff">chubbyrain</font> sent me

jennl

Hi angels,

How are u all doing today? Hope u gals had a good lunch. Me just come back from work. So so sleepy cos only lay on the bed for 3 hrs then my alarm clock rang already.I think my bed misses me alot. Hee..hee..

Ok ok, everyone, i promised to get the photos by this sun before i go away for a week.All so eager to c the pixs. After i get the photos tomorrow, i still need to find a scanner then can email u all. Can u pls give me your email? Please email me at [email protected] Tks

It was great and fun meeting u gals. Yup, lets call it "bonding" instead.Sounds closer.All of u are pretty gals and very nice.

Coco-
Happy Birthday to u!! May yr wishes come true and stay pretty always.Next time c u will give u sweets and show u my pixs.

Nickel-
U r welcome. U are very sweet n demure 2. envy your body type, very slim and tall.Actually u not the first one to say i look like sell cosmetic kind of gal. Got ppl say that before also.However, i do have some good knowledge about cosmetic products n makeup.Hee...heee.

Chloe-
Ya, like the rest said, your venue is most of the gals' dream venue.It is so perfect! Imagine walking down the asle n exchanging yr vows there. Ahh...

Ivory-
Didn't get to talk much with u cos u left so early. Good to hear that u had fun last nite.

Lynn-
Thks. u look very sweet and very young! Compare to u gals, i look so "mature"

Forest/babysheep-
yup, pity didn't talk to u much too cos we are seated far apart. very hard to talk cos our group are big.

Yvonne- Yes, will definately share with u my pixs the next time we meet. Bring yrs too. okie. Me later going out to go find the loreal scrub, hopefully still got the 2 for $25 promotion.

Blurq-
Hi! Haven't chat with u before. Send me yr email so i can send u the pixs.

Bebe-
Tks again for helping us to order the bra.Ha haa....Can't believe that we are from the same primary school. pity that we never known each other last time.

Talk to u all again. Me going to ZzzzZZzzzz for a while then go for my facial appt. cya!

naze

Hi Fairymoss,

Sorry , my e-mail is [email protected].

Hi fantasy/ bread can e-mail me too?

Anyone interested to go wine tasting? I am going for wine tasting this sat at Parker's wine, north canal road at 3.30pm.

Looking at a pair of chilean at 16/- or French at 20/-. I do drink quite a bit of wine but my own are usually 40/- and above, too ex to serve.

Their French looks gd, 2000 vintage, value for $ at this price. E-mail me is anyone is interested. [email protected]. Me going alone as hubby got to work. Sob sob.

lydia81

Me also diet till sian liao... But no choice, in order to be mei mei on AD and Ps, have to endure with it lor...
Me taking fruits for every meal everyday, eat fruits until sian also. Sometimes, jus feel like giving up

Haven't go jogging for few weeks liao, think have to start on it soon. Onli do sit-up every nite, no choice, i wanna look good for PS and AD so have to bear it now.
So gals, we must motivate one another ok....

eternity

lala,

actually i also dunno whether it's a flower or not.. i thot it is ! hahaha.....

me just want to trim down a bit lah... so dun intend to go into very siong dieting... just make sure exercise regularly and watch my intake...

haven't been exercising for a few weeks liao oso... running around after work and weekend for my reno and wedding stuff... think like dat also a form of exercise??? hahaha...

blurq

hi Yvonne n nickel,
Yalor..i juz sign up with them, think i can't go to angelface leh...

Yvonne, if u want, i can meet u on the 22nd May, then we bargain with them?? Let me know, k, gals?

hi kk,
I went to the women's clinic in seng kang, near my place. Think their svc not bad, we got the results one wk later after the checkup!

Not too worry..my hubby has got high cholesterol too..now taking medication. They will suggest to you what kind of medicine you shd be taking, and let u decide if u wanna have them.

hi bebe,
U got mail!!
Thanks for helping!!

hi Jennl,
Ya..never got a chance to talk to u too..I think i shd be able to guess your occupation as well.

looking forward to see u in the next outing!

bebee

blurq
errm can confirm - u wan total 3 pc rite?

hee hee so many so better confirm...

wah oct brides... u gals order a lot of cups..
i go collect oso paiseh kekeke...

will keep u gals updated...

jennl
email u liao.. thx!

ivory
no offense taken
in fact - at least feel better.. hehe
i thot i look so big size next to al the sweet petite gals...

bineo

I am new to this forum. So happy to find all of the Jul 04 brides here.

I am getting married on 13 July 04. Wanted 11 July but seems like a good date since there are so many of you to be married on that day so I settle for an alternative.

Are you all very prepared by now? I am getting stress as there seems to be so much to do and so little time. Not sure if I am one of the less prepared ones.

blueberry

Hi Jennl,

Never see you before... And curious to see you after hearing from the gals here.. Must be very "chio".... Me start to imagine you already...

Blurq,

I am trying to force my hubby to see the doc.. He like very scare of doc.. even if he is sick, dun even want to see. Ever since he start work(for the past 7 years).. never take MC..( spolit market).. Kind of worry of him...

peg76

Bellbell
How abt concorde, York hotel, copthorne King or orchid? Would you consider having the customery on the weekend and then the dinner on a weekday? That maybe easier.

Yah, like what Moonlight suggested.. blocked the available slots first, choose the preferred date and then settle the BS.

ivory

<font color="0000ff">Jennl...</font>
kekeke... even if i din leave early oso cant tok... u expect to yell over the gals' food? then their food will be lined with my virus-filled saliva.. kekekekek

i oso wan sweet...

<font color="0000ff">bebe...</font>
har? 3pc? i tot 1 set comes with 2pc oni? the extra 1 pc put where??? *grin*

u where got big size? im the one big size lah... *pout*

shinchan

I used digital as well. Jus collect my AD pics over the wkend. Have abt 900 shots in total.

For those who only have 1 to 2 pics to re-develop, I will reprint for them. For those who have more, I'll burn them into CDR. Cheaper mah... heehee...

nnyl

hi bebe
I treat the telephone cord as 'string', wrap round then measure against the ruler. Quite amazed at myself. Luckily none of pple ask me wat i am doing in the toilet with telephone cord and ruler. hehe..

hi jennl,
no lah, it's because i look young for my age. Runs in the family, my parents also dun look like they hv 2 grouwn-up kids. :p.

okie.. later got COE bidding, can't talk much liao. see u gals after 4 pm..