(2004) Brides of year 2004

tomodachi

wow! seems u gals r miting up for lunch...
thks will take ur advise...do DIY cos dun wan breakout anymore
...btw, me oso loreal fan...love the exfotonic scrub...

u're not alone...my face oso super oily one...worried tt make up won't stay long on my face...*sigh*

Hi Nickel,
next thurs isit? not april fool joke hor? hmmm...wat time u gals mit? c if i can mit up with u all after my jog...

tink it's better to shop with girls cos tho my hubby patient to shop with me, he oni says 'ok' to everything i ask him...n me like yvonne can't make decision on the spot...must tink v long...

Hi bebe,
i will be in town on sat...got BS appt...c if i can mit up with u...

momoechan

forest
hee hee, yah lor, so sinful and tempting, we MUST all pig out after our AD man, i can already start listing the food i want to eat after my AD!

hee hee, that's usually the kind of logic those execs have for doing work, always to their convenience, rather than the rest of the staff.

chubbyrain
hee hee, yah lor, i also kanna that before, as in live in the west and worked in the east, the worst was working at eunos! woke up at 6am every morning! buay tahan, like back in school

yah, have the central 38 session but u won't be in town leh. nevermind, at least we west side gals will still get to meet u next thur

hahaha, i think abit hard to beat the other thread's record leh, i think they've got like 4 archives already, we're only at number 2!

chubbyrain

Hi Forest, Yvonne & Chloe,
I hv been trimmin my eyebrows.. But i dun like it too thin..
So i always ask the person to make it natural.. If u all hv seen me last time, u would hv been shocked.. My eyebrows r really darn thick.. Hmm, like the crayon shinchan..
Now still quite thick compared to most ladies..

Hi Chloe,
I tink I noe where Bax Global is.. So where do u normally go for lunch?

momoechan

tomodachi
u also have oily skin ah? damn sian right? u know, i can't really apply mascara cos it'll smudge and i'll get panda eyes
even waterproof mascara doesn't work on me, must use oil proof mascara

so, i'm also worried i'll have panda eyes for my PS since it's going to be the whole day, mascara sure smudge

same here, i'm also afraid the make up won't stay long on my face and afraid that i'll have a super shiny face in all my pix cos won't have time to blot and touch up with powder
have tried all kinds of oil control products and they don't work
so, no choice, will just pray hard that i'll have good complexion for my PS & AD

chubbyrain

Hey Chloe,
My shuttle bus goes to Simei on Tues n Thurs.. Bedok on Mon, Wed & Fri.. There are buses at 12, 1215, 1230..
Maybe we can meet one of these days.. Email me ur HP no?

momoechan

chubbyrain
good for u, trimming is more than enough for u
i bet u don't have to spend money on buying eyebrow pencil right? my eyebrow's really thin, not much on it yet i still pluck it, cos have the stray hair and i hate them. my mom & hubby keep asking me, "u've got so much eyebrow to pluck meh? like all gone already!"

ok ladies, almost time to get ur bums off ur seats

ivory

im drowned liao… *bloop* *bloop*

<font color="0000ff">chubbyrain…</font>
u say until the massage n scrub so good… if I got time I must really go n try… got slimming oso ah… wah…

send the last gathering pics to me can? my email.. [email protected]

<font color="0000ff">to the rest of the gals...</font>
too lost to reply...

feroy

wa ladies,
you guys are really out to win the weddings in 2005 thread ah? so many postings!!!

can only pop in for a minute... gotta ciao now... meeting...

tomodachi

Yvonne...
ya lor...v sian lor...hv oso tried all sorts of pdts to control e oil but...*sigh*
my makeup artist was telling me to use powdered blotting paper to blot e oil when i hv makeup on for PS &amp; AD if use normal blotting paper will darken the makeup leh...wait become bao gong

fantasy

Hey bread, I went to Robin's plc to pick up few pix from him and there happen to be a bride who's doing her makeup getting ready for outdoor shot... was that you?? I cant recall the date but I think it's tues 16/3... Ur makeup artist a guy???

chubbyrain

Hi Ivory,
*Throw float to u* Dun drown!
Sorry lah, me KS, wanted to flood tis thread to beat other thread.. Sorrie sorrie, will not do it again..
I sent the picture to u liao..

U stay in west rite? Can go try out lor.. Mention my name.. Wah, i must tell her i hv been helpin her publicise, ask her for some free gifts or discounts.. Hee hee.. :p

Hi Chloe,
Got ur no..
Hv sent u mine..

I hv 1 eyebrow pencil, cos tt time my eyebrows got plucked until too thin..Until need to draw.. Can u imagine how painful it was for me?
Sobs sobs.. Next gathering, we should show one another pic of IC n driver license.. My frens n I did tt, we took out IC n driving license, put side by side, super funny.. Can c the difference as we grow older.. We look so "gong" when we were young..
Then u can see my super thick eyebrow.. My ex bf calls it the "mao mao chong" caterpillar.. Hmmph..

momoechan

ivory
it's alright, as long as u log in here and chat with us, that's good enough

feroy
hahaha, definitely cannot beat them
ok, go for ur meeting, catch up with u again soon

tomodachi
hee hee, yah lor, looks like we're resigned to our fates

ok gals, going to my parents' place now, chat with u tomorrow

bebee

wah...ok blur blur liao...

tomodachi
where's ya BS? u can PM me ya contacts if wan meet.. u not goin with jie mei or FH meh?

Chubbyrain
when u r in town must call us ah?!

shenton very ex meh?? i get cheap food too leh... jus dun always eat at Sakae, cafes n such then can save $$

Yvonne
to counter smudging mascara have u tried the base and top coat which u can get at Sasa? it is not bad, and after u curl, it will help to keep in place...

chubbyrain

Bebe,
I tink mgmt tinks rent in Shenton ex, so moved here.. Heard its much much cheaper.. Way to cut cost lor.. Food in shenton very cheap n good..
I hv 1 cust in town, will try to meet u gals for lunch if i can.. But meeting usually at odd hrs, maybe coffee break?

fairymoss

Hi Onee,

Hey, u looked great! very happy orh...all pics smiling from ear to ear. How many pics u top up ah? spent a bomb on it huh?

cawaii

hi onee,
tks for sharing ur photos. u look great in ur gowns especially the cs.

hi fish,
i sign up separately with chris. mit up with him b4 signing up and he seems to be a nice guy to work with.

onee

fairymoss : Thanks. I was very happy, mainly cos we had very good company throughout the PS and had fun
I think I topped 40pics, pkg didn't exceed $2.5k. Got everything back, including all photos -ive and cd-roms...

cawaii : thks.

kikis

hi onee

i think your photographer did an excellent job! very naturally taken. must agree with the rest that you looked very pretty in your gowns. your wedding gown looks very unique...is it outdoor gown or your actual day wedding gown?

kikis

hi onee

i think your photographer did an excellent job! very naturally taken. must agree with the rest that you looked very pretty in your gowns. your wedding gown looks very unique...is it outdoor gown or your actual day wedding gown?

newyjg

Hi Onee,

I am interested in Ted Collections .are u one of them. Would u mind to share yr photo with me ? my email is [email protected].
went to their shop , not many WG to see. only know their EG is very glam.

mandy99

eternity,

quite used to wearing heels liao lor... ok.. me go read up on the previous thread...
now also looking at open toe ones too.

gintonic, photo montage refers to those childhood photos lor... :p

c0co

hi gals...

6th april seven pm at sushi tei or Genki? Any votes???

SUSHI TEI=milennia walk, paragon or Taka near taxi stand.

Genki=FORUM?

voting starts nowwww... hehe

babysheep22

I'm back. Now at my new house with my hubby. Last few days have been really really busy man. No time to even come in and read the post!! So many archive liao.

c0co,

I can make it for 6 April meeting. Pls sms me the details in case I don't come in and check? Thanks!!

Yvonne, finnish

U gals meeting for lunch tomorrow afternoon? 12.30pm at Amoy Street POSB ATM? I can make it. Yvonne, can u SMS me ur handphone no? I PM u mine.

Bebe

You were mentioning some bra that all the gals are interested in? What is it and how much? U all meeting up at International Plaza for lunch on Monday? What time? Which part of IP? Could u pls send me an email at [email protected]?

I will meet u gals on Monday. Meanwhile, I have PM u my hp. Pls let me know urs as well.

Forest

How much is the exfotonic scrub huh? Heard like it is quite good?? U can get lobang?

Kk

How's the studying coming along? Me too have exam in June but wa piang, the studying is .... another question. sigh....

How's the bacial treatment with Karen? Seems u r enjoying it a lot. I be going to see Karen 2 Apr, Friday. Got appointment with her at 7.30 pm after meeting Bridal Veil at 6.30pm to confirm my WG design.

nickel

I saw ur pics of ur WG, I agree with the rest, u really look very good in ur gowns, tall and slim.

chubbyrain

the massage lady really don't go pp's house? Sigh... then I think her place too far lor. I cannot make it there liao.

tomodachi

Just wanna say hi to u. din manage to say hullo earlier cos really busy.

rabbitwsk

ur house very nice!!!And u cook very well too. Even though I couldn;t eat much, but I certainly could smell the food. I am sure my hubby, WeWe and her family enjoyed the food and company too!!

nickel

hi gals, tonite seem abit quiet..that good too, let me have some time to read through..quite busy at work lately, oso dun know y, seem alot of issues coming up lor..

forest..
me juz now walked past a dept selling loreal leh, so tempted to buy the scrub lor but i ren..must see whether u have discount anot..hee hee..

chloe..
u have the pre marriage course huh?actually i dun mind changing the date coz now onli forest can confirm..when can u make it?juz let me know k,i will try to rearrange it, not a big problem..

me never try the eyebrow tatoo b4, my hubby sure say cant lor coz he always think its that kind of old fashion green tatoo..get it?
i had a coll that did that, quite nice but i think must choose colour like brown lor if not very like bao gong,so fierce..

tomodachi..
of course real one lor, me oso forget that is april fool day..now i might want to change coz chloe cant make it,i let u gals know again k..tentatively on next thur..

chloe, chubbyrain..
i used to work at changi south leh, bax global..i know there is bus that cater us to bedok and simei..my coll and i used to go there if we are not so busy lor..quite missed working there leh, its actually my part time job for 3 months..

okie gals, me juz came back from funeral wake, quite sad lor, its my friend mum,she onli ard 40..so young..
we must really treasure the ppl ard us lor..never take things for granted..this is something that i am still learning lor..be contented with wat u have..that wat i always told my hubby..

nickel

c0co..
can u make it for the bedok gang dinner next thur?date havent reali confirm yet..let me know k..
for food i am okie with the two places but i thought the gals want to go eat the extra spicy reman at far east square??

babysheep..
so how the feeling of staying at ur new house??must be very good right, seeing ur hubby for 24 hrs.. so sweet

my gown is more or less confirm liao, should be the first one..
let us know about ur gown k, if can show us some pics leh..

bunnygirl

Hi Grace,

i tink she has grown more tanned leh..nw short hair, she seems like slim dwn abit leh..i din talk 2 her cz i went in the lift n she's cming out. din reali hv time 2 talk cz rushing 4 work..

jennl

Early morning to all of u!

Me back from shanghai aldy.Wow! So many pages to go thru.All of u are so active! Didn't managed to tk pics of the cute silk items in Shanghai but i have few with me so if really interested, the next meeting, i will bring it with me n show u all.Will be going there again in May so still got chance to buy.

yvonne-
Tks. got yr SMS yesterday.Next thur 1st april, i cannot join u all. But for the 06 april tue, i can join!! Finally!

Bebe-Yes yes..my BS is so so pushy.I will try to make sure they take out all the new gowns for me to see.

feroy-
I suffer e same problem with u too. I got som freckles and pigmentation.Recently, i found this skin clinic called DRX centres. Dun know if u have heard it but i like to recommend u on their treatments &amp; products.

Just some info for those who are interested too :

DRX centre for treatments &amp; facial is located at china square central.The skin doctor is DR tan S. K. He had a clinic at the forum mall.Alot of ppl go n see him for skin problems. I did the FPL (fluorescent plused light) treatment and the results are good!! Some of my pigmentation r gone aldy just after 1 session. Still need to go for a few session though, depends on yr skin condition. It is very good for ppl who suffers from :
-spider veins, hyper pigmentation, uneven skin tone,acne &amp; scarring.it can be used for hair removal too.
The technology is more advance than IPL (intense plused light)
FPL cost is abt $150 for the cheeks area or whole face $350 for 1 session.
IPL cost abt $500plus for 1 session
U can call them at tel: 62231555 if interested to find out more. The therapists there r very friendly. Consulation is free! Few of my girlfriend are planning to go too. I would say their price r reasonable and they r not pushy at all.Their products are quite good too! Am using a whitening cream for nite use only.My pigmentation are lighten and my face glows the next morning.I feel its good so i shared the info n story with many of my friends.Let me know if u ne more info
i be please to help.

forest-
another recommedation for body scrub to use at home. ST'ives Apricot scrub. Effective, good and cheap. Cost ard $15 in singapore. Can get it from watsons,pharmarcys.My spa therapist recommend me this product also. She says the scrub quality is good and yet cheap. I always use it for face and body when needed.Its yummy too by the look of it cos its apricot with oats...can try. I always stock it up at home few bottles.

Gals, sorry for the long message. Just some good recommendation to share with u all.

I going to choose my gown later afternoon. Now still very excited and have to do some last min homework to prepare myself tomorrow. Sigh...

Will let u all know the outcome at night.

Happy working to all ! Its TGIF !!!

Cheers!!

gintonic

mandy,
do you know how much is the market price for the photo montage? You doing it yourself or engaging pple to do it?

I think you can try CK Tangs cos their shoes is beautiful and price quite reasonable. Maybe you can wait for their sale will be even cheaper.

kc_sunshine

hello gintonic
talking abt montage, i chk from SB forum b4 &amp; recd some quote like $100-$200 for upto 20pixs. Or can use powerpoint DIY.

tomodachi

Good Morning! It's Fri liao!

Hi babysheep,
u oso went to rabbitwsk's hse? me too...e food was v nice...esp e soup
did u get to try it?
so u n kk go to e same plc for back treatment ah? me tinking of gng there too...

bebe...
my BS in tanjong pagar...will PM u my contacts...gng with my hubby but after tt free liao la...

Yvonne
i'm still trying to cut down e oil on my face...jus start to take oral supplements which is supposed to reduce oil...too early to c results yet so praying hard...

Nickel,
no prob la, jus let me noe when confirmed

Chubbyrain,
xie xie ni, received the pic liao...

eternity

hey mandy,

Paiseh leh... i thot the other time when i posted a similar questions got quite a bit of feedback leh... heehee....

anyway here's some suggestions from the other brides as well as what i gathered from my friends... hope it helps...

Hue, Studio Tangs, Metro, Isetan...

gin,
i believe can DIY ourselves... heard from my hubby that other than powerpoint there are some software out there that can do this kind of effects oso.... probably get my hubby to do it lor...

momoechan

morning ladies, TGIF

finnish, c0co, babysheep
c u at amoy st, in front of POSB atm at 12.30pm later

bebe
base and top coat for mascara? ok will try them, thanks

babysheep
i've smsed to u, how do i check my PM? i have ur hp number from our previous outing. the normal price for the exfotonic is about $19.90, u should be able to get it cheaper when there are discounts or at some toiletries shop. let's hope forest can help us get it at a lower price

nickel
sorry about ur friend's mom, yes, life is precious and so are the people around us. so, we must treasure everyone and use each day to the fullest, carpe diem

jennl
welcome back
sound like u had a fruitful trip
it's alright, we'll meet u on 6 Apr then

c0co
i think the gals were talking about going to Bei Fu at Far East Square to eat that spicy noodles, hee hee, shall we go there instead for 6 Apr? it's near raffles pl mrt, so, still quite central, what say u?