(2004) Brides of year 2004

hakida

wow piglets,
u wake up so early on a sunday.i still dun know how to rollerblade,i had a fall few years back while learning how to rollerblade.phobia ever since then.
Hallo jeslyn,
Kimtian is at tiong bahru,near the famous tiong bahru mkt.
Hi hp,
i agree with piglets,
u must go into the shop to check them out.
can take a look at their pkg,their photo albums and try on their gowns.Take ur time to choose.

mee_mee

I encounter some problem uploading my photos in the web. Will ask my hubby to do that for me and email those who've emailed me. So sorry.....

mee mee

fish

Hi cubby

Still didn't receive leh.
Maybe you can send it to me at this email account instead [email protected]?

Heehee.... I think the reason why I can have such control is because my bridal+photo pkg adds up to $4988 already.
The amount stuck on our minds and so its easy not to blow up our budget lor. I think if our package costs below $4000, we would have easily spend another $1000 on photos.

Yup, very pleased with the photos. The colour is very vibrant. That's the reason why we wanted Utopia. I will get back the proof prints of the selected photos end April. I can scan in the pictures and load them online then.

hi_485

CC2,
Maldives....whoaaa beautiful sea and wonderful scenery. Any Made in Maldive yet? My hubby's shiong di went to Mauritius last year and is urging us to go there for honeymoon. So wait till we win 4D first

Did you get a good rest after AD?

pageup

Hi Mee Mee,

Saw some of your photos. Your gown looked grand and your makeup made you look very elegant. Both go very well with the style of your weding ceremony

I guess you have some problem with the photo file size? Try to reduce the image resolution to 150 pixels/inch and below or reduce the length and width to less than 100mm. This will help you to save some space for more photos. Don't worry, the pics will still be clear enough to view on screen.

bunnygirl

Halo grace,
u wake up so early? i still like a pig Zz...cz i'm a late owl..i try 2 slp early if nt by wedding, i look like a panda..

Hihi hayashi,
oic..so near to town leh..i onli near 2 pasir ris n airport..hahaha..btw, may i know hw old r u? =) (p/s: if u dun mind!)

hakida

Hi jeslyn,
i have been staying in the east for all my life untill i shift to kim tian.Most of my friend from the east also.alot of meomories....However,i still go back there to my parents house for dinner almost everyday.
i am lucky to be able to buy this house through balloting.quite convenient coz the location is rather centralised.

i m born in the year of the goat.

i am a goat.

cubby

hi fantasy,
actually its not really a lobang.. its jus a wine celler that i came across during a bridal fair.. the wine they recomm to me range fm $12-$17.. not sure how gd is the wine. i'll be goin 4 wine tasting in these 2 weeks.. will keep u gals inform if its value 4 $$..
of its gd..maybe we can bargain 4 better prices together heehee :p

hi fish,
i'resent to u liao.. hope u can receive it

wow.. no wonder u got to control.. almost $5k liao ur package..true.. mine not more than 4k with extra pics.. heehee
great.. hopefully u can get back pics soon.. so we get to see also
i also hope i can get back mine soon.. hmm.. scanning willprob take us 1 whole day :p

bunnygirl

Hi hayashi,
hey..same same! i'm oso a goat..hahaha..bt u r more mature than me..i am so clueless in the whole prepraation of my weddings..
i m so stressed @ times cz of my payments of the hse, bills n renovations..all kept cming in..n my pay is too little to help. luckily my FH's pay is ok..Hw much did u reno ur hse?
u r lucky lor..i bought my hse thru walk in selection. hw much did u buy ur hse?
ur mum so good, let u stay with ur hubby.my parents too conservative. they tink tt hvn't the tradition wedding, so cannot stay 2gether 1st..(hahaha..bt i oso dun mind cz my lovenest is too far away frm my wking pl..)

bunnygirl

Hi HP,
where's ur lovenest? hw much did it cost to reno ur hse? u reno ur hse den hv tradition ceremony la? yup..i agree with piglets n hayashi..do go in n take a lokk or ask 1st, den give ur decision yet..until u r sure tt boutique is suitable for u..happy hunting..=)

piglets

jesyln

You are getting use to it... And u shd noe normally i wake up very early... Today when to se beauty and the beast... Heehee.... :D Me every year oso go... Very happy sit in thr front row can see very clearly...

Hayashi

yup i always wake up early no matter weekdays, sat or sun or public holidays.... I will auto wake up no nid alarm clock... maybe use to it liao...

blueblue

Juz found a BS...updates are:

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
2nd - JG/newyjg (Sheraton Towers)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
3rd - bynne (Sophia, Oriental, Tampines)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
9th - lichristin (Novotel Apollo, Punggol)
11th - Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
11th - Owl (White Link, Le Meridien, Yishun)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
12th - Priscilla (Free Lance, Hotel New Otani)
14th - Irenes (Milan,Pan Pac, Woodlands)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
19th - joan (Marriott, Pasir Ris)
19th - kaitlynn (French Bridal, Marina Mandarin, Wdlands)
19th - haloya (Vanity, Grand Hyatt, Punggol)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
22nd - Circusbugs (Popular at Jurong)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol, ,alan dai, earnest video)
24th - Piglets (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
24th - jess27 (Noble House, JW)
25th - Hayashi (Sophia, GWC)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)
26th - Bunnygirl (Seletar Boardway,Imperial Courts,Punggol)
31st - Chobits (Conrad Hotel, Queens)

lings

hi yvonne.. can i know the han jie u mention in the message used to be at Universal Bridal??
tat name sounds familiar leh coz i sign up at UBS with a guy name han jie oso.. but when i go back for my trial make up last year.. he seems resigned from UBS already.. now change to a lady name Sally..

stubbilla

hi Bao Bao, hakida & Jeslyn
I know muz go into BS to sign packages but because I want to check out a few, so I'm very scare I'll end up signing up at the first BS due to persistant salesperson. I very pai seh to turn down people

thanks Bao Bao for helping me answer Jeslyn's question about my withdrawn from the list

bunnygirl

Hi Grace,
wow..idol leh..i still need 2 alarm clk..i is human alarm (my hubby) n the clk! hahaha..so hw's the shw? 2day is the last day rite? muz learn frm u..hahaha..

heehee..a..can say so la..cz the girls here r friendly..thx 4 ur recommendation!! i oso gt 2 the seletar broadway 2 chat..gt 2 noe some..

bunnygirl

Hi HP,
gt 2 know tt u bought a hse..hw much did u buy? i oso bought a hse..bt gt heavy debts to pay....!!!! sigh..muz compromise n plan carefully with my hubby. btw, hw did u wk it out with ur hubby?

c0co

Hi gals... just pop by to say hi hi...

chubbyrain, ur message is really longgggg... hehe... respect u man... hehe

yes...potluck good idea... one fine day we can do BBQ or something... sounds fun...

Blurq... Phoon huat/BITC has baking classes for you to learn chocolate tarts/cheesecakes/pineapple tarts etc. Mooncakes available as well... haha... go surf their website :p

babysheep and lynn... ya... sounds fun... super impose all our pics tog... hehehe... we will look like those mass wedding couples overseas. Quite cool..
haha

Yvonne, how are u? update us on your new house la..

anyway, just watched THE EYE 2... very very very scary...

stubbilla

hi Jeslyn,
I'm staying at cck. just got my keys in feb. recently confirm my ID so going to start reno soon.

ya, will reno new house liao then hold customary and solemnisation together, so it's all at one go, only have one wedding date to remember

so just shack for this one year and everything all settle

bunnygirl

Hi HP,

my hse @ punggol..cck? which area? i'm styaing @ cck nw..=) yup..bt due to my low income, we still need to pay additional $ 2 top up. haiz..we borrowed $19k (4 the reno n furniture..bt still nt enough) cz my pay is too low..

i'm wking as a kindergarten tcher. so my pay is onli $880 after deucting cpf..hai..

stubbilla

hi Jeslyn,
I'm currently staying at CCK too. love nest also at CCK. now staying near CCK stadium. u leh??

u mean u need to top up $2k or $20K?

stubbilla

Jeslyn,
first, u need to work out how much u and your hubby can afford for reno

then, list out the need and want. for example, u need kitchen to be equipped with fridge, hood & hob and washing machine. u want a designer sofa.

then ask yourself after getting all the need, still have $$$ on want? if not, forget abt the want, concentrate on the need. remember that u don't need to 100% furnish your house. u can always add more furnishing as times go. do it slowly, in line with your budget.

thumb of rule, don't overspend. spend within your limit. no point staying in a beautiful house but feeling stressed by financial problems.

newyjg

Hi HP n the rest still looking for BS,

I have visited Flamingo, Dang, Camilia recently.
Flamingo OTR gowns seems a liitle wear off. But the designer is a sweet lady. As for Dang, I talk to her asistance. Her Evening gown quite impressive. BZ, i dont know. But I just went Camellia . Te price very attractiven guess what?
The desginer actually make an effort to follow u to the Studio n Outdoor shooting. Very personalise.. u can Consider ?

stubbilla

Hi JG,
Where is Camilia? u mean the designer follow the brides to outdoor shoot? any reason for that? service very good leh. how's the package? expensive?

bunnygirl

Hi HP,
thz 4 the advice..bt we hv been cracking our head for the past 2wks. we tried to reduce the tings 4 the reno. we din reno the whole hse.

u stay near the stadium? me too! i'm 500+. u? hmm..u seems quite familiar 2 mi..hahaha..bt i nt so sure leh..do u mind if i ask abt ur age?

bunnygirl

Hi HP,

i need to top up ard $200 in cash 4 the hse. bt i onli pay $70. while my hubby pay the rest.

so far wat hv u bought for ur hse?

fish

Hi cubby

Saw your photos liao. Thanks! You look very sweet leh... reminds me a little of the Taiwanese singer Lan Xin Mei.

How many pictures did you have in total? My brother used Chris Ling, package is even more ex than mine... so he didn't top up a single photo ....just took 20pcs of 8R. I guess the more ex the package, the more heartpain you'll feel when topping up, and so the more control you get yah?

stubbilla

Jeslyn,
a basic reno for new 5 room house is at least $11K - $15K. that's only for kitchen, living & dining and master bedroom. I din do my other bedrooms.

btw, u confirm any ID to reno your house??

bunnygirl

Hi HP,

reali......???? hmm..cz i gt 1 frd oso stay ard tt area? baobao is my sec sch mate..so tt's why we gt quite alot of frds in tis area..=)

chubbyrain

Hi kk,
I meant Stephanie Sun, gosh, y did i type Steph Song? :p Well, shes slim too..

Hi Nickel,
U will hv ur own place next time rite?
Then dun hv to worry abt ur MIL seeing u in a mask.. Hv ur hubby seen tt?

Hi coco,
Ya, tink my msg super long.. Din realise it too.. Must cut down.. :p
U watched the eye 2? I wanted to watch it on Fri, but only midnite show avail, n i had to wake up early for aerobics on sat so i din watch it. Anyway, din watch the eye 1.. I scared watch liao, i dun dare to go toilet or shower..

I watched "the complete works of william shakespeare(unabridged)" yesterday at DBS arts centre.. It was very, very entertainin n funny.. Highly recommended..

Hi meimei,
U haven been posting for sometime.. Too bz?

Welcome back..

hakida

Hi jeslyn,
me not mature lah,just that u come in to the forum more often u get to know more things.
i think my hse reno abt 23k,that is of course excluding furnitures and electical appliances.lucky for me,my hubby is much older than me and has quite a bit of saving.so we dun have any bad debts,everything we pay in cash.so no worries in regards to paying credit card company.Me and my hubby dun like to do so many things at the same time.So after we ROM in dec 2002,we start to search for hse and reno.After we settle the reno,then we start to search for banquet and BS.So not so tedious.
My parents also quite conservative one lah,it's just that we are all adults already so she has nothing to worry about.

stubbilla

my house not yet start reno, now there's nothing at all

so didn't buy anything for my house yet.

but we are very likely to spend over our agreed budget

initally we set $20K for reno and $10K for furniture & appliances. but now, reno is closed to $25K, some of the furniture we shortlisted are expensive, likely to spend much more...

bunnygirl

HP,

yupz..we gt the ID. its intro by my hubby campmate. cz her wife wk there bt nw resign liao..jz like wat u said. i onli reno living, kitchen n master. tt alreadi cost mi $13k. bt we r still trying 2 ask the manager to get discount on air con 4 us. cz he said he cn get offer 4 us n the hob n hood. he get 4 us frm mayer.

stubbilla

hi Jeslyn,
so u and Bao Bao are classmates.
then I'm surely not your friend coz I told Bao Bao b4 that my secondary sch is not in cck

hakida

Hi piglets,
i agree with HP,no need to spend a huge bomb on ur hse,because if u have kids in future,they will mess up the whole place....u can go to this shop in lavender there to buy ur electrical stuff,it's really cheap.

bunnygirl

Hi hayashi,

keke..hmm..wow..ur hse reno so ex! so hws the bill u all settle? wow..u ROM so early?

good for u..cz both of u gt plan carefully 1st..nt like mi..like bullet train..

stubbilla

hi hakida,
wow, u romed so long liao. initally me and FH also dun wanna have everything together, but because we both dun like the idea of ROMed liao but still live like bf & gf, so we decided to hold ROM & customary together. but we have no place to live after married, so need a new house. that's why everything all come together.

this year is financial stress on us coz got wedding, banquet and house reno

but still glad that I made this choice coz I only need one year to settle everything

onee

Cubby : Yup, oso looking around for wine supplier. Got 1 distributor from my galfriend, will check it out within the next 2 weeks.

Choosen wedding card, will collect next week and send from printing oso in the next 2 weeks. Managed to squeeze for no. of tables from MIL too, hehe... The most difficult among all prep, gotta make sure what I say is 'politically' right :p

Booked honeymoon during Natas this morning
This weekend's effective

stubbilla

hi Jeslyn,
u ROMed liao? or u also going to ROM on your AD???

my reno not complete, already $24K+ liao, even more expensive than hakida's

bunnygirl

Hi HP,

same same here..tt's wat my hubby said. btw, hv u ROM? i'm a simple minded gal, so whatever my hubby said, i ok 1 lor..bt even though both of us in the same situation, it seems like u r much better than mi..

bunnygirl

HP,

yup..last month. when's ur AD? as for the BS called camillia (sorry if i spell wrngly). i tink i saw the ad in 1 of the mag..either female or style..

stubbilla

Jeslyn,
congrats~! my AD was not fixed yet. maybe nov or oct loh. I insisted on rom on my AD coz I dun wanna have two wedding dates to remember

me much better than u?? how come? we in same situation?