(2004) Brides of year 2004

etelle

hi coco
haha actually my job does requires a lot of patience. My patience has been developed gradually while working with them and afetr working so long with them my patience is now uite steady liaoz. haha but dun test my patience ha ha :p

so how was the outing yesterday, all the pretty brides have met up huh
so good. Hee Hee so what time to what time did you girls stay out? And where did u guys hang out?

alrighty then hope to see more sharings about your outnig k

bebee

hi gurlsss! morning
having breakfast while reading u msgs...

To those whom met up last nite - Great seeing everyone.. was so happy to meet u (nickle, forest, yvonne, chubbyrain, lynn, coco...) tho i had 2 rush off, i had a chance to chat w some of u..
nickel hope u finally got ya friends present, I went home empty handed except 4 sunglasses which FH got 4 me...hehe today hav to shop again...

all of u gals so cool, think Oct brides really sweet pretty n fun!

Coco, must hand it to u, u hav so much energy, u wil be the inspiration for this link hehe hope u guys wil enjoy the marriage prep course u sign up, think its good that u r interested. they really get u thinkin n talkin as a couple...

my FH was abit shocked, but he's ok... he didn't think i'd dare to meet strangers off the net..he was jus surprised at me..
but he dun think we orbit.. he jus suan me dat i so free meh? dun need work ah?? hahah
the things excited brides to be do... hey remember to email me the pix!

so where did u gals head 2 after i left? updates?

Same for Yvonne n nickle - u gals really friendly Yvonne, hope u get the makeup artist u want!!

chubbyrain, u not chubby at all. salute u gals 4 having the motivation to go 4 work outs.. i shal strive to learn from u all...

carol
maybe u r rite, i wil be lonely...so shall be +tive abt MIL!!

i luv bedok ba chor mee... yummy, ok must meet u gals there one day.. n lar kopi w nickle too ;)

feroy
hopefully the nex meetin u can make it.. i oso didn't get to spend much time w other oct brides cuz i left early...

nickel

morning morning..

i fall asleep after i bath! so
with myself, i never went to my galsfrenz place to surprise her, aiyo, have to wait till next year liao..

exciting..
me very excited lor coz its my first time meeting up with them..they are great nice bunch of ppl and hope that u can make it for the next one..

etelle..
we meet at 730 but i was earlier so go walk walk with yvonne and bebe..then come along with forest and chubbyrain..we went for dinner and stay ard 9, short time but fun..

guess u r a patient gal..ur children will be so fortunate, at least u know wat are the ways to teach them..hope that i will not be running and chasing them with a cane..hee hee..

c0co..
for facial, i think u can try out both and then decide who is better..i heard from forest that karen is good but she abit too exp for me lor, so i will stick with sothy, they are good too..tell us ur comment k..
i believe staying with IL is hard but like wat u say, we must love our husband, of course we must love their parents too..i think the marriage course will help us to handle things better, me go ask my hubby if he interested k..let u know again..u r always welcome to join us for kopi and 38..anyone else??

bebe..
i saw ur hubby shaking head too, hope he dun "ban" u from meeting us leh..

forest..
me oso quite sian about running lor but i think its reali help to improve my health..so i must run, i must run..hahaha..say onli..
c0co..u interested?join us leh, make us be more motivated to go..mormally i will be going at east coast..i am fine with the date..

lynn..
hope u rested well yest..take care of ur health k..recover fast and have fun for the weekend..

babysheep..
thought will see u yest..so how u feeling liao?any better?take care k, see u another time lor..

baby5556..
how ur workout yest??must be very tiring leh..tell us more k..

yvonne..
so do u have a good time with ur family yest?good to see that u cherish the time with ur family..good gal!

so did i win ur long message?? hee hee..
i used 20 min to type leh..so lor soh hor..

and for the rest that cant make it yest, hope to see u all real soon k..

another good thing..its friday liao.. soooooo

gals..
will u all be dying ur hair before PS?i was asking them yest and we are pretty keen lor..any one interested?i know of this place that 50% for colouring till mid of april..me thinking of going in early april coz my PS will be in may..

stardus

Hi Mist,
me only live like a princess on weekday leh. hahah.. will stay over at TB over the weekday thats where I would spend my saturday cleaning the house.

Hi Lorac,
me without dog, already clean like mad. can imagine how tired u will be after cleaning! but sense of satisfaction there right? after the house is sparkling clean! hahah..

oh no.. me like becoming housewife like that.. : (

nickel

bebe..
me havent get the present yet leh, maybe going cityhall to see if i can get the manicure voucher lor..

yap..we are a group of warm, friendly, 38 gals! my hubby asked me yest about the outing and i told him is so fun, he oso shake his head man..he always feel that gals juz have so much things to share and say!

tanlea

hi btb04 and yan

sent the videography.xls to you liao.
not very complete cos i have no time to update some videographers into the sheet.
hope it helps!

you take care

chubbyrain

Morning beautifuls,

Thxs for all the advice on the in laws part.. Well, guess i was juz feeling a bit sian yest, tts y grumbled on the forum
I dun wan to c my hubby put in a spot bec of my future MIL n me too.. He assured me tt he will protect me n i will trust him on tt, cos so far, he sayangs me a lot

At most, hv a sound proof room next time.. Hee hee..

Hi Exciting,
I also been tinkin abt those washing of undergarments stuffs.. Haha.. Seems awkard eh? But I m sure we can work something out.. :p I hv never stayed over at my hubby's place, my mum doesnt like the idea previously, maybe now we r engaged, she will let me?

Regarding ur WG, trust ur designer, their reputation is at stake, they wun wan their bride to look less than beautiful rite?
Dun worry..

Hi Etelle & Carol,
Really envy u gals leh, for hving a very modern MIL. MY future MIL is more traditional type wan.. Like my mum lor.. But its true lah, I can b naggy myself.. Gasps!!

Hey, wish u gals could join us yest.. So fun!!

Hi coco,
Thxs for ur compliments..
I m still quite chubby lah.. Must say u r a very attractive woman
Like ur dress sense a lot.. Hey, ur face really very slim, but of cos lah, ur body too mah..
Not like me, once put on weight, face will b rounded..
U very hardworking leh, got so many notes on ur dream WG. I m sure it will be very nice, must show us ok?
Hey, when u going for marriage prep course? I hv been tinkin of goin too, tinkin of startin in April but i will be away during 1st week of April, hopefully still can make it for the April courses. Here are some of the courses i hv been lookin at:
http://www.aboutfamilylife.org.sg/Content.asp?cc_typeid=2

Hi Nickel,
U r so tall n slim, complexion very nice too.. So pretty.. Envy
Tink u will b the prettiest bride among us..

Love ur personality.. Very cute, very outgoing..
Ur figure not bad wat, u always say until u super flat like tt.. Nonsense!!

Hi Lynn,
So we came from the same Uni,though we hv never met..
Well, we hv a common fren.. Tt proves tt Singapore is too small..

Hi Forest,
Glad to be able to see u in person!
U r rather quiet, haha, but then again, few pple r as noisy as me.. Chatterbox type..
Now u noe y i wan to do sales.. Even though i still feel i m not very suitable for sales job..

Hi bebe,
Only met u for such a short while.. U can snack all u wan lah, it wun show.. Ur figure is juz nice..
Did ur hubby say anything seeing a few gals meeting for 1st time n giggling away?

Hope to see u gals again soon.. It was very very fun indeed.. Guessin who is who.. Hee

Btw, u gals r rite, its baby5556, not 5566.. Haha.. Too many boybands, too confusing..

Hi Feroy & Snow,
Wished u gals could join us too.. Must come next time.. Though it was the 1st time i met the rest, we dun feel like strangers at all!

Maybe tts bec we r all women n all brides to be, lots of common topics..

momoechan

good morning ladies
great to see this thread alive and chirpy already
TGIF
is today going to be another active day for this thread again?

c0co, lynn, bebe, nickel, forest, chubbyrain
i'm so glad i could make it yesterday, it's great to meet up with familiar faces plus new brides at the same time
pai seh that i had to leave early and all of u left together with me as well.

hee hee, tell u gals something sinful, i had my mom's char bee hoon when i got home! then drank yakult hoping that it'll help digest the food faster!

had a talk with my parents last nite and it was decided that it'll be better for me to move in tomorrow, with my hubby & in laws. they were very sad, nearly wanted to cry but this is going to happen sooner or later, so better to get it over and done with sooner, sigh

hi c0co
thanks again for organising the outing, i had a lot of fun
yup, managed to catch the last 15 mins of the show, better than nothing

as for facial, well... mine is about $380 for 5 sessions, which i spread out over 10 months! hee hee, yah lor, save money mah. but i guess closer to my AD, i'll be going more frequently, maybe once a month. u want to know more, just sms me lah, easier to talk that way

hi forest
ur MIL prefers ur hubby more than her other children? that's why she's staying at ur pl more?

hi chubbyrain
i totally agree with nickel, u're not chubby at all, i was really expecting a female godzilla from ur description. on the contrary, u turned out to be a petite and sweet girl

hi bebe
hee hee, i'll keep u posted on it.

hi nickel
how? did u go to ur friend's pl afterall? must be quite tired right?

feroy
oh no, u're clearing work now that u're leaving? better take care of urself ok? hope to meet up with u at the next outing

hi etelle
ur MIL is so hip! i wish mine is half as hip as urs
u try and make it for the next outing with us, then u'll get the updates firsthand

hi carol
same as u, i'm half ok with my MIL staying with me cos i'm also afraid of loneliness. but of cos, the other half of me which doesn't like it is cos i've less privacy

baby5556

hi morning gals, last nite i was working out ...so sorry but i did pop tp mcdonald with littlestar and i saw 6 of u all standing in a circle, if i am not wrong, u gals all long hair,,rite?? and also i saw all wearing dark colour top and bottom...i am not sure i saw the rite group...if i am wrong, please tell me...

chubbyrain sorri for last nite..
..i dunno u are wearing something like strip top and a pants?? aiyo, too many pple there...littlestar called me not to go over cos we duuno if it was the correct group...so paiseh!!!

Apologise here to you gals there...should there be another gathering, please update me...i will make sure i turn up!!

my workout was shiong to me...tired and now very lazy

etelle

wow it seems like the outing yesterday was a huge success! Ha ha all the pretty brides and slim ones. Luckily i didn't join. Cuz i'm normal looking and figure a bit out that kind....wait i am the odd one out. Me quite plump mah....sigh....

anyway guess girls have our own female bonding as well ha ha when a topic is being created off goes the long chat ha ha....never ending...hee hee ...if my i went yesterday my hubby will think "wow you evry bo liaoz and very free hor...still can go this kind of outing" ha ha ha :p afetrall guess guys wun do that lor..

mist

hi lorac,

yah, me good good girl... cos that time i test water and ask my mum what's her opinion of couples going on trips together... she is not very pleased with this kind of arrangement... so i "automatic" loh, never go on trips with hubby (then bf) before loh....
i also wanna spare myself the nagging lah.... :p

lorac, hp, addidas,

yah, alot of housework hor???? lucky my hubby help to do those more xiong housework, like vacumm, mop floor and wash toilet... and i do the others like wiping furnitures, shower screen and kitchen.... else i will go crazy.... ;p

pageup

Hi Ocean,

I like that pic of my doggie sitting on my skirt too
She likes to sit on rugs or floor mat, especially new one. I guess she must have mistaken my long skirt as a new rug.

What mummy thread? Odie and ocean preggie???

momoechan

hi exciting
u must try and make it for the next outing ok? u missed out on quite a bit

hi nickel
wah, yah man, almost can fight with my long messages liao!
very happy to meet up with u last nite, seems like we think alike on quite a lot of stuff
will update u on my phone call with sia later, fingers crossed

aiyoh, didn't get to surprise ur friend ah? nevermind, it's the thought that counts. the fact that u even planned to go to her place at 12am shows that u treasure her friendship alot, u're a great friend to have

hi chubbyrain
hee hee, like u, i'm very critical of myself. but u know, there're things known as push up, so, they help enhance the flatness

fish

Hi cubby

Sorry... I type my email address wrongly. Left out a 'S'. It should be [email protected]. Can you send it to me again?

My photo pkg alone is actually quite expensive. We signed up the promo photography pkg directly with Utopia and it already costs us $2100. Pkg comprises of 24pcs 15R, 2 sets of 3 in 1 collages, 1 tabletop and 1 portrait. I changed the 16"x20" portrait into a smaller portrait that comprises of 3 in 1 collages. And the poses I chose for the tabletop and 3 in 1 portrait will not appear in the album. That's how I get 34 poses.

Actually it took us 2.5 hours to select 34poses out of 180pics. My hubby and I had agreed beforehand that most likely the album will end up in the storeroom after 1 year, so we controlled ourselves when selecting pictures lor. Only top up $100 to change the portrait format.

chubbyrain

Hi baby5556,
U r rite, i was wearing a stripped top n black pants.. tts us!! U should hv called me mah

2 workouts at 1 go, u must b tired..
Must join us next time ok?

fantasy

Hi cubby,
BS do not have in house photographer but tied up with Robin. We topped up $780 for additional 2 pages and upsize from 8R to 15R. I have a total of 26 pages so wont be very thick.
Will go chk my email... cant wait to see your pix

nickel

wowowo..seem like everyone is on the fri mood liao and of course all the long messages lor, all must win yvonne man..hee hee..

yvonne..
yap..great mind think alike..i was so shock man, coz i thought its still early so go take a nap and yes, its morning liao..

chubbyrain..
u will make me fly leh..thanx for ur compliment..i think u look good, like ur sharp nose, must have more confidence k..u can do it gal..

baby5556..
i think u saw the rite group, most of us are in black except bebe, chubbyrain and lynn..not all of us are long hair leh, u should have walk over to wave at us mah, we are oso quite paiseh while we first meet but thereafter we are like good frienz man..join us k..

etelle..
u r always welcome to join us..we cherish friendship, not looks lor, so dun wori k..
try to make it leh, u r our noble and patient teacher..

feroy

hi morning ladies...

good to hear that the outing went out so well.... hmmm.. really makes me feel so sad tt i missed out on all the fun...

chubbyrain/etelle,
haha... if u guys think you're chubby, that's cos you've not seen me...

it's friday today!!!! finally the weekend's here!!!

chubbyrain

Hi Nickel,

Come down from the ceiling pls :p Din noe i hv the ability to make pple fly
Alright lah, i will hv more confidence..
Hey, i also trying to win yvonne at long messages..

U should say enhance ur bust not enhance ur flatness. Ooops..

So both of us cannot be too critical of ourselves ok?

To all the pretty Oct 04 brides,
TGIF!!

forest

very nice to meet up nickel, yvonne, lynn, c0co, chubbyrain, bebe!!!
yeah, hope tt more brides can join for the next outing!!!

hey, seems like our bedok club got more n more members leh!!!! sure sure.. yeah, 1 fine day shd jus meet n lah kopi at bedok!!!!

hi etelle,
its good tt u love kids.. n is in a job tt u love.. not many can find a job tt they love.. much less to do something tt they love for a career!!!

wow.. ur mil really very trendy!?!?! she also likes VS ah!!!! cool!

hi c0co,
me no jogger leh.. but cos nickel always jog at east coast, n i told her tt i'm thinking of motivating myself to join her.. btu so far, im still not tt successful leh..

hi nickel,
i also envy ur good good skin.. n nice hair leh!!! tall n slim too!! jus like our conclusion, u're the model bride!!! kekeke..

hi bebe,
too bad tt i dint see u much longer.. dint manage to chat with u.. but nice to see u!!!

hi lynn,
yeah.... must take care... dun skip ur meals.. n eat regularly..

hi yvonne,
ya.. did u get to catch louis koo??? i like him too.. so cute...

hi chubbyrain,
finally see u in the flesh.. n u're def not chubby lah!!!!

momoechan

hi baby5556
yah, i think u saw the right group, next time see us just come up to us lah
i'm sure u had a 'xiong' workout, chubbyrain said u went for 2 classes in a row, wow, u're super on leh, i take my hat off to u

hi nickel
hahaha, yah lor, u must be my lor sor messages lah hee hee. i guess i'll be a naggy MIL next time as well since i'm already showing signs of it!

yup, i definitely want to colour my hair, we can go together

hi feroy
aiyoh, u're another 1, ok, don't say u're chubby till we see u for ourselves ok? let us be the judge for u

hi chubbyrain
hahaha, u're very funny leh
yah, no one's perfect, so, we'll just be happy being who we are, just whine a little once in a while to let off steam

nnyl

*boo hoo* actually type a super long reply, well, ok, not really long but computer kena 'illegal' operation and restart.
so hv to retype..

well here goes,

hi c0co
many tks for so 'on' with all the meetings. Very regular, every two wks.
My throat has not fully erupted yet, still on the itchy-wanna-clear stage. Trying to drink plently of water now to prevent any eruption. Last night u looked kinda tired, must take care and hv plently of rest also.

Hi yvonne
Tks for your tips n contacts. Nvr mind my hubby lah. when he see a beautiful hse+beautiful wife, he will be very gladful to u. ;)
Don't feel too sad abt moving out. S'pore's still small, compare to states,aus or even m'sia. Going hm twice a wk is no prob and u can always call hm every other nite too. Must think it's better for your parents, they now hv 2 kids instead of 1

hi chubbyrain
chey, not chubby lah, just a bit baba. every gal is ba ba one, just that whether it's at prominent area n can be hidden under the cloths. I see u drop another 4 kg and lots of toning gd enuff liao. 4 kg not tt diff, i lost tt before. Ganbatte ne! (put watever jap i remember in use :p)

hi forest
Gd to see u, u, c0co, yvonne, blurq, orosalind, ivory and feroy are the few 'yuan lao' in this thread. It's like been chatting with u so long and finally get to see u. So quiet in person, hmm.. must get more info from u in thread then grill u in two wks time *grin*

hi nickel
Ur complexion is gd, dun need much intensive facial, so gd. Btw can i see those gowns pic u are talking abt last night? PM me lah. I kapo kapo also.

hi bebe
Glad ur FH nvr classified us as weird pple. Funny hor, nvr have such "stranger-outing" when we were young but hv it now at 'advance' age, take pic some more, haha... hey two of u stand together looks gd, both tall and gd-looking. FH very yan dao *oop* better dun let hubby know abt this haha.. maybe we shld arrange for our guys to meet up? wat will they talk abt? hmm..

hi baby5556 n little star
Ai yo, no need to feel paisey, just come n say i'm baby5556, are u chubbyrain? the most just got a blur look from the wrong gal. Or else do wat i did, i called to see which gal frantically searching for hp in her handbag, right c0co?:p

Talks abt living with in-laws. Me very bad, previously actually extend invitation to PILs to move in with us. Now keep quiet abt it. :p
Cos SIL's back in Spore, and i dun want to be 'cinderalla'. haha.. no lah, PIL treat me very gd also and i get along well with SIL, but feel that it's easier if we stay apart for e first few yrs. At least now, she's back, PILs wont be alone by themselves and i think they prefer staying on their own too.

well, think it's still a long msg after all.

forest

hi chubbyrain,
kekeke.. me too quiet??? hahhaha.. i think cos i cannot beat u gals ah.. akakak..

hi yvonne,
kekeek.. mayb?!?

hi etelle,
yeah, i agree with nickel leh.. we're all frens... not based on looks!! do join us next time whenever u can!!!

hi baby5556,
hey, u saw the rite group!!! u shd ve called chubbyrain, then we can all meet up at least to say hi mah!!!! next time do join us k!

eh, i think u very garang leh.. can go for 2 workouts even tho its ur first time rite!?!?! pei fu pei fu!!!

hi feroy,
dun b sad, do join us for the next outing k!!!
meanwhile, take care while clearing ur work.. u're gonna b free soon!!

stubbilla

hi Bao Bao,
u so clever hoh, know I'm blur enough not to realise u are piglets

if u never tell me, I really thought u r just someone else. din realise u are piglets.

stubbilla

bao bao,
u never read the posting ealier.
I updated the list, withdrawing my name coz I'm pushing my AD forward to oct or nov. not confirm yet.

momoechan

hi forest
yup, managed to catch the last 15 min of the show, hee hee, yah, i think lots of gals find louis koo cute too. me ah, quite jia lat, everytime there's a cute guy's show on tv, i'll ignore my hubby!

hee hee, if ur MIL prefers ur hubby, means u'll be preferential treatment from her, not bad also what

hi lynn
oh dear, u'd better take lots of fluids to wash down that itchiness in ur throat. i think the reno for ur CFO's room should be the main course of it. wear a mask at work

hee hee, don't need to thank me, it always feels good to know that u've shared good stuff with ur friends

yah lor, will be going back to my parents place very often so that they won't be too lonely. told my mom i'll be back for dinner on tues liao, so that she'll feel wanted still.

chobits

Hi JG,

I am also considering Emanual B. Think they will be having a show on April 11.... you may want to go and take a look

blueberry

Glads you gals enjoy last night meeting.
Was thinking of you gals during my lessons..
oh oh...

Hi Forest,

Me going to Karen in the noon.. for the pampering. :p working like hell these few days...

momoechan

just reaslised that there's one person whom we met briefly back in our Feb gathering but haven't heard much of lately.... blurry, where r u?
will u be an Oct bride as well? Keep us posted ok?

momoechan

hi kk
we missed u too. we talked for u yesterday but didn't eat for u
i hope june comes quickly so that we can finally get to meet up with u

_snow

good morning gals,

just wanna drop a note! sounds like great fun!
too bad i cant make it.....will make sure i join next time.....really wanna know how u gals look like....kekeke...looking forward to it.
buzi today too....hope to talk more later....
chiao.... :)

chubbyrain

Singapore is quite small, so not diff to go back n visit ur parents wan..

I din catch Louis Koo last nite, stupid bus was so slow.. But nvm lah, got abt 30 plus more episodes to go if i m not wrong.. My bro brought back the Vcds b4 last time but i din hv time to watch it.. Regrettin it now ..

Aiyo Etelle,
Dun say tt leh.. We also normal lookin not model looking.. Must join us lah.. U r rite lor, females bond better, men wun do such things wan.. But my hubby also surprised tt i went to meet forum frens. Haha :p

Hi Feroy,
Dun say u chubby lah, i say i chubby they also dun agree.. I must change nick to bahbah rain.. or best slim rain.. Sounds like slim ten.. No good no good.. :p chubbyrain sounds cuter..

Hi Lynn & Forest,
I was more bah b4.. Now making some effort for exercise n hv been eating less.. I wish to lose abt 5 kg to 8 kg more.. If possible..

chobits

Hi HP,

You can get a copy of the new Style wedding magazine Mar-Aug issue and behind the magazine are several BS shows
....... mostly on the same day though

momoechan

hi agnes
yes, do try and make it for the next outing, u'll definitely enjoy urself

hi chubbyrain/slimrain
yup, luckily not living on another island, so, i guess that's my consolation
wow, still have 30+ episodes to go? looks like my poor hubby's going to be neglected for the next couple of months
hey, u've got the vcd, then u can still catch up on those episodes which u missed.

blueberry

Heng you all din eat for me. or else fat dun blame me. and cannot pass to me too.. I got too many fats. have been carrying with me for years.. they are part of me now..
Me on half day today. Yipee.. Its TGIF

chubbyrain

Hi kk,

U must come for next gathering ok? Then dun need to miss us..

I always bio all those cute guys on TV wan.. When I was watching Liu Xing Hua Yuan 1, i everytime drool over Jerry Yan until my hubby cannot tahan me.. Haha.. Then I will sing F4 songs to irritate him..

Ya, even when we r married, we must let our parents noe tt they r wanted.. Tts y i told my hubby i dun wan to ROM b4 AD, so i wun need to stay wif him yet.. Must enjoy my single status while I can.. Though my colleagues hv been teasing me, say always wear tt ring, noone will go near me now..

Hi snow,
U must come too, wanna see snow in singapore /clipart{lol}