(2004) Brides of year 2004

blurq

sorri, can't join u gals this time..cos' I was sick yday. haizz...really worried i can't finish my work on time..
babysheep..can understand the gastric pain u are going thru. Take care n rest well.

kk n chubbyrain,
Thanks for your concern. So touched.

Yvonne n nickel,
Oh, u gals are going on together on 3rd april?
hmm..can't join u gals on sat leh...it's okie lah..think will sign up with them this time. But no promotion this mth, only the eye treatment.

ok lah..gonna start doing work liao..u gals njoy the gathering today!

chubbyrain

Hi Etelle n Carol,

My future MIL is a nice person too, its not as if she is horrible, juz too naggy.. N i happened to b those who cant stand it when pple nags me a lot.. Imagine i told my mum tt i find tt she is not naggy lately bec i hv found a more powerful "nagger" :p
My future MIL did tell my hubby tt bec she loves him, she will treat me like a daughter..
I juz hope she can be less naggy n protective towards him.. He doesnt like it too, but he is used to it.. Oh, I do hope she will give us some privacy.. I m most most worried abt tt part..
Of cos, i do tell myself tt there r some advantages.. maybe its juz tt i value privacy n freedom a lot.. Well, i will get over tis..

Appreciate ur concern n advices on tis..

U gals r great!

nnyl

Hi babysheep
Sure or not? JP ur schoolmate? i tot JP must hv some 'status', weird to know someone younger than me is my jp :p but she's very nice and sweet.

hi Yvonne
I'm sure Kenneth has done a gd job for u. Hope he maintains the standard. I'm meeting another ID this wkend, a fren's buddy. His quote is quite close to Kenneth's one but different material, using laminate instead of veneer ply. We dun really like the laminate looks but think will see the sample first before we make the decision.

Ya, can't wait to go to your new hse.

U like Louis Koo? He looks like my jap idol, takenouchi yudaka, (aka beach boys). so handsome right... *sign*

Hi bebe
i can understand wat u mean by buying furniture. Well, we actually got a package deal (lowest) from Modern living. Quite like the sofa and dining set there. Only get the lowest cos we are not sure whether we will be getting other piece from them. Looking around for electronic stuff too, like washer n fridge. U hv any things in mind? can share share?

hi c0co,
sms me when u gals confirm venue for makan. I think i'm falling sick soon. throat itchy, then my FC's room's under renovation, the drilling is killing me, made my head spins

Hi Etelle
Very noble work u r doing. Frankly can nvr imagine me teaching. Those little things, enuff to make me xiao. There's a difference between mine n others, at least mine i can discipline. hehe.. hubby say i'm very fierce.

BS still got time, even for MTM but fast. Take PS latest Jul if ur photos are locally processed. it's going to be very funny n exciting selecting your gowns.

hi forest
Very coincidence hor.
Tonight can meet u. Talk so much here but nvr get to see u. ;P

okie, let's keep fingers crossed they finish all the drilling before they 'drill' a hole in my head. see ya tonight!

fairymoss

fantasy: LOL, issit? oh....really blur, maybe the effects of yesterday PS still not gone away. Me still tired and blur.

Looks like everyone tried SKII products. i didn't use any of these leh. will it make the skin smooth smooth?

furby

Etelle
yaya... my MIL also sometimes cooks those food i like. In fact sometimes she can remember wat I like or dislike better than my mum. We can talk like friends; that's wat I'm happy abt. I thinking living on your own, you will tend to appreciate things better. Also tends to save more elect & water cos bills all paid by yourselves... heehee... I agree with you; a place you can truely call your own from our "blood & sweat" money... haha... Interesting...

Chubbyrain
ya i agree with you on the privacy part. In fact i'm concern with that issue too thats why whenever hubby and I talk abt living with my in laws, I always emphaise to him that i want privacy for the 1st 1 to 2 years than after that no prob to live with them.
An idea for you: want privacy? buy your in laws movie tickets for the whole day then you'll have privacy for the whole day... hahaha... *juz joking lah* Who knows things may turn out better then wat you expect after you move in... You will make it!!

forest

wow.. seems like a few of our parents r living in bedok!?!?!? think nickel, carol, etelle, and me?? kekeke.. we can form the bedok club liaoz.. kakakak...

hi yvonne, chubbyrain,
actually, my MIL is also kinda staying with us.. but she's gonna rotate between 3 diff house... well, hope tt things will go well aft i move into the hse...

chubbyrain

Carol,
I did tell my hubby tt i would like to move out for like 1st 1 or 2 yrs, but he dun tink its good idea.. Aiyo, i even suggested asking them to go on hols.. But prob is my future MIL cannot walk for too long type.. So though they hv retired, they hv never travelled b4.. Guess we will go for short trips more often ourselves lor :p If not, maybe they cant hv grandkids.. Haha..
I dun mind hvin a small place n hvin to pay bills ourselves ah.. A world of our own

Forest,
Well, if she rotates, at least got chance of privacy
My hubby only child, noone can rotate lor..

Hey, its 430pm, will c u gals soon, hope i can leave earlier or on time today..

momoechan

hi rabbitwsk
hee hee, haven't even started my packing yet, most likely will do it tomorrow. anyway, very easy one, just dump all the clothes into my huge luggage bag and i can chao liao. oh yah, plus a bag full of shoes hee hee

hi etelle & carol
i'm keeping my fingers crossed that my MIL will be like urs after i move in with them, praying real hard

hi chubbyrain
hee hee, it's a good & bad thing to stay with in laws, don't worry, will share the 'survival kit of staying with in laws' when ur turn arrives

hi blurq
oh dear, u'd better take good care of ourself, weather is damn bad now, can fall sick very easily.

yup, i can only make it on 3 apr, can't make it earlier cos of the house moving. i think have to go down more frequently closer to my AD, hee hee

hi lynn
wah, the ID's quote close to Kenneth's ah? that's not bad leh. yah, i guess it boils down to the material they use then. u have a look at my pl then decide, don't rush into this ok?

bebee

hi gals - weather update from my window - stupid rain!!! its bright n sunny but its pouring!!

bebe munching again..

nickel

hi gals..
another two hours and i can meet up with u all liao..till now, me seem like i can knock off as normal..
no bad news from boss yet!

gals..
seem like some of us are staying with ur in laws..for my case, my flat will be ready onli in early 05, so i will be staying at my brother IL place as my hubby house is quite small lor..i agree that there is less privacy but once u close the door, who cares! hee hee..
i guess its can be quite hard to stay under the same roof but guess this is a good chance for us to learn "give and take" lor.. i did tok to my hubby, guess we juz need to work it out lor..of course there are always some conflict for this topic..

blurq..
take care leh..must rest well k..the weather seem quite bad lately, its so hot and out of a sudden, its pouring.. hope to see u soon k..
oh yes, i can onli make my appt on sat coz i cant make it for the last appt on the weekdays..guess i will sign the package too..she recommended me the $99/ session one..

lynn..
drink alot of water and barley k..can cool u and of course make us mei mei too

forest..
we can form one 38 bedok gang!
see u later..so how?r u determine to go for the run oredi?me now oso getting more and more sian and lazy, hee hee..maybe if u run, i will be motivated..

momoechan

hi bebe
hee hee, my side althou not a window eat but i can see the streets and yup, it's raining. what r u munching? never share

hi nickel
no bad news from ur boss ah? that's good, can catch up with u again today
hey, u really want to sign the $99 package ah? i think the $89 package is enough already leh, ur complexion is actually very good already. hmm... i tell u more later, must not give in to them so easily lah hee hee.

bebee

gals talkin about MILs, when I went 4 marriage course, they did say that inlaws r 1 of the key things that cuz divorce - not scaring anyone..

but it is more the cause versus 3rd parties... interestin 2 know... so they really encourage us to hav very open talk with husbands on this... it can work both ways, so as a couple we have 2 make sure inlaws dun come b/w us...

chubbyrain, carol...
i'm oso afraid of how MIL wil treat me... even tho we wil hav own place, we wil b very near my FH parent.. i hav dreams of her comin to my plc when he not around n i won't know wat to do... esp if she decide 2 stay over...sigh but he is her only son too so i understand if she dotes on him - there r benefits too like if she makes soup/birdnest 4 him, i get a share now hehehe
... i try not to be in the middle, FH very stubborn..sometimes dun wan to listen to mum n she uses me as a messenger..very xian hor...
but most impt must not quarrel w FH over her ...

blurq/yvoone
the weather is really bad..hot cold..i got the sniffles last nite, was so worried today i can't make it..eyes watery , nose red..terrible..

**everyone better take more vitamins, drink liang ca...!

***hope n pray silly rain wil stop - 5 20 liao..

momoechan

hi bebe
it just started pouring heavily again. we're in the same tanjong pagar area, so, ur side should be the same. aiyoh, guess have to bring a brollie liao

as for in laws wracking havoc to marriages, i think there's some truths in it. cos my dear mom, altho i love her alot, is sometimes temperamental and makes me wonder if i've made the right choice. but i'm quite firm on my decision, just that she can nag a lot, same for my MIL, like those 24hr radio stations, non-stop blabbering into everything!

bebee

nickel/forest - bedok gang?? can i join too haha but I am at Katong/payalebar... near rite??

Yvonne - me had 1 peanut butter biscuit , n 1 chocolate chip cookie... now regret, sore throat.

i am goin to try out a facial at Touche - anyone hear of it? now there is promo with HSBC so cheaper.. includes facial and back massage @ $43!

also, i checked w FIL, back facial is @ $58 for 1 time session, sign package cheaper... maybe try next week n let u al know

chubbyrain
my FH n I plan many short trips some on budget, but really good for our r/ship.. like drive to malacca/kl, gd 2 get away from parents n oso just hav quality time.. the drive up is good...u tend 2 talk more when hav so much time stuck together in a car... once u reach a plc then get distracted by shoppin n food..

forest

hi chubbyrain,
tt is if she really rotates as agreed lah.. now she got 2 houses.. n she stays 5 days in my hse, n 2 days or sometimes only 1 day in the other hse leh...

hi nickel,
ya lor.. 38 bedok gang.. kakakka.. har..
i hvent motivated myself leh... me really very jialat.. super lazy girl!!!

hi yvonne,
no leh.. i guess she wans to interact with her kids bah.. but i hve a feeling tt she'll b staying at my plc most of the time, cos tts wats happening now...

chubbyrain

I also no brolly, seems like its not rainin in the east here.. Goin off soon.. See u gals later.

We can hv more in laws tok later..

Tts y i wan to go for marriage prep courses..
Wan to find out more abt such things :p

gis

emmeline and keann.....sorry for the late posting.
i had just confirmed my AD photographer....not going to spend so much for photography..haha.
anyway, what else to be done other than Guo Da Li, sending invites, RSVP?

_snow

hi coco....and all...
coco...nt sure if u rec'd my email...
anyway...i most probably cant make it...
so u all have a wonderful evening and must update rest of us, okie?

furby

Gals
I was juz thinking if one day we become mothers or MIL, will we be like them??? so naggy... haha... Anyway if your MIL is ard 50 years old, they may become quite irritating cos they may be going thru menopause... Its kinda tough for the kids; my mum went thru hers already... sometimes will yell at me for nothing...

Chubbyrain
go for more short trips then or a weekend stay in one of those hotels also quite nice. some got quite good promo. don't bore yourself over it.

Bebe
for me i don't mind MIL come over my hse if hubby not ard cos i'm afraid of being loney.
feel free to join the bedok gang. actually we can meet up at Blk 85 for ba chor mee and chicken wings... hahah... sinful...

mist

hi moonlight,

yah, actually we also wanted to take tiong bahru but our queue number too far back liao... so when it's our turn, chinese ethnic has already filled up....

wah, still like a princess at parent's house huh??? we are already doing housework every sat liao!!! you will be surprise how much housework you hv to do when you are staying on your own...

hi lorac,

yap, give myself time to know my hubby and of cos all his bad habits!!! ;p we never go on tour alone, so i also dun know if he snores... hahaha... stay together make us realise our weaknesses and get ourselves prepared...

lorac

hi mist,

wow! u so good girl ah? hee..i lied to my parents to go on trips with him even before we were married!

me too! every sat must do housework. sian. but thankfully my hubby helped out with a lot of chores. imagine 2 pple + 1 dog that sheds fur like nobody's business staying in an old 4 room flat. thatz a lot of things to do!

oceans

Wah... many many posting to read!! Kekee...
I finally view all the beautifuls photos except <font color="ff6000">Poshies</font> one!! Somehow, i see those pics, was thinking, oh, i forgot to do this &amp; that for my wedding...

<font color="ff6000">Poshies</font>, sorry lah.. me recently supper lazy... I still have not even type the complaint letter to the hotel. Only half way typed.... dun noe how to expressed myself
50461.gif

Yap, no problem, let me noe roughly when we all bring the photos to compare and see.

<font color="aa00aa">Piper</font>, you so slim and looked very young leh! Really envy you leh!! Kekee... so your hubby so drunk.... Oh, the night wasted!

<font color="119911">Pageup</font>, i think u looked very elegant on that day!
Your pics still got the doggy there!! Somemore dressed it up!! i like that part when u r serving the tea, then suddenly, ur dog is on ur dress! Hahha..
So cute!

<font color="0077aa">Odie</font>, u got many Hello Kitty hor!!
All inside the cupboard!! Oh, i saw from another thread on the mummies one!!
Are you???

etelle

Hi lynn
not a noble job lah but cuz' i love kids a lot so i am in this line. In the twinkle of an eye also ike working for 10 years liaoz. Hee hee! Actually hor shaping kids life is evry fruitful one leh but u only get to c the "fruits" much later

etelle

Hi carol
yah when i tell people about my mother in law they are always going like "wow your mil so good" Hee Hee in fact my mother in law is really very "gum" with me. You know i order victorias secret stuff. Then when i bring some stuff for her to see. She immediately fell for the items and sh also want to buy Vs stuff ha ha :p hip and trendy mother in law ha ha

Hi chubbyrain
perhaps sometiems things are nto as abd as what we imagine lah. I mean though she is naggy but dun have to worry lah. Old people are always naggy isn't it. Even myself also sometimes find me naggy ha ha sometimes lah hee hee

odie

Hi Ocean... we are still waiting for your pics leh... why are we waiting huh? muwahahahah :p

Those Hello Kitties belong to my mum not me... I like pooh better :p

Oh yes that's me... so why are you lurking in that thread? are you as well?? kekekeke :p

adidas

yah, me 2, doing all the hsework every weekend ... juz wanna keep the hse real clean!! like u, lorac, fortunate to have my hubby to help out! : ) hey actually thot of keeping a dog but doing the hsework really takes my time off, dont think i can have the time to take care of a dog!

HP
better find yr BS soon coz when it's come to reno, u will have a lot of things to attend to ... quite enjoyed initially but cant wait to have it ready in the end coz my contractor kept adding extra costs!!

feroy

guess you guys are back from your outing? how was the outing? did you guys have fun? can't believe that till today, i've not met up with u guys a single time!!!

MIA abit for these 2 days... workload piled up even worse now that i'm leaving...
gotta clear this and that... haiz... still stuck in the office now... but gonna go back soon... waiting for my daddy to pick me up now....

have a good night everyone...
yawn.gif

cubby

i've e-mails to u gals already..these pics are taken by my sis during my PS..so its kinda blur, not many also :p those taken by PS only managed to get back a few of the rejected ones..wil try to scan when i'm free so can share w u gals!!

hi fantasy &amp; fairymoss,
my album is 15R.. maybe not 15 so many…cant remember exect no...cos it comes in diff style so maybe ard 12 I think.. but some of them are like 2 pics in one page or 3 in one page.. so my album wont be very thick..

hi fantasy,
wow..ur BS charges quite exp hor.. so how much u intend to spend on them?
one of these days when u free shld try the loreal.. not too bad.. let me know whether it works on u as well

hi fairymoss,
mine is not magazine style.. in all, my album will have ard 48 pics if i remembered correctly.. ard 32 pages i think .. heehee me very discipline..$600 is all i wish to spend :p how abt u?? wats ur budget??

hi onee,
very coincidence, had been to both bali and perth.. felt that perth is really a relaxing place.. great place for self drive!!..can go pinacles to see.. limestones that pop fm gound in the desert! bali is nice if u knows wher to stay..those resorts are really romanti.. beach also nice!!

hi fish,
my bridal is milan.. also uses manual.. ur package gave u quite a good deal no wonder u no need totop up!

nickel

hi gals..me back from the outing liao..have alot of fun leh..meet up with c0co, lynn, forest, yvonne, chubbyrain, bebe..

reali hope to see more pretty brides on the next outing k..

bebe/ etelle..
u r always welcome to join..we can always meet to lah kopi and 38 too..

okie gals me now go bath liao..see u all soon..sleep tight tight!

sneaky

i've gone missing for a while...bz bz bz...inconvenient internet access...

i've just finished my PS on Tue. it was raining at first...but by the time i went out, it was dry, cool and nice...thank God!

we went to lalang field &amp; seaside at Tuas...very nice scenary....

excite

hi girls...
was reading the thread on living in ILs??? Dun worry you are not alone... myself &amp; Yvonne are living with ILs in the future too. yup, really not used to it, even if I stayed over sometimes, oso not used to it. And the question of where to hang my under garments, oways come onto my mind... in the end, I brought home to wash!! Wonder how wil it be if I stayed there in future!

I have also voice out lets say live out for a couple of years b4 living together, but not very gd too. It's the parent who wanted very much to live with us... on the other hand, think of the home cooked food after work, and the chores, you will think it's not that bad afterall. Anyway, they are a bunch of gd pple oso

Hey, I have gone to White Link to confirm on my gowns. Will MTM both WG &amp; EG. But she is designing a brand new WG for me... duno how it will turn out to be... abit scare that it will be different from what I think. Now, It's like I'm giving full trust to the designer in getting my gown nicely done. As for EG, I'm improvising on existing OTR design but will be remaking coz it's too short for me and I'm changing on the details such as embriodery and beading

Btw, how is the outings? Seem like Nickel is enjoying it.... I was at Bugis during the afternoon time, but has to go off to White Link in the evening. I really missed it, but really hope to be able to make it the next time....

Continue tml if possible...

See ya

newyjg

My wedding day is on 2nd dec 04.
Weddg dinner is at Sheraton Towers.
BS- has yet to confirm . Like Amanda lee wedgs but the price is quite steep. Emanual is my next choice.. having haeadache now.any suggestions ?

poox

hello

i'm back....this thread had been pretty quiet so i seldom drop by.

i've still trying to gather my guest list. going to see my card design and meet up with caterer this weekend :p

how's the rest?

stubbilla

Hi Bao Bao,
I also heard before invitation cards is to be given out on GDL but it sort of slip out of my mind till now that u remind me. hmmmmmm, then 2 weeks sure too late liao, coz invitation cards muz be given out at least 1.5 - 2 months in advance.

stubbilla

<font color="0000ff">Hi JG, updated yours in the list liao</font>

<font color="aa00aa">LATEST~!</font>
List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
2nd - JG/newyjg (Sheraton Towers)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
3rd - bynne (Sophia, Oriental, Tampines)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
9th - lichristin (Novotel Apollo, Punggol)
11th - Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
11th - Owl (White Link, Le Meridien, Yishun)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
12th - Priscilla (Free Lance, Hotel New Otani)
14th - Irenes (Pan Pac, Woodlands)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
19th - joan (Marriott, Pasir Ris)
19th - kaitlynn (French Bridal, Marina Mandarin, Wdlands)
19th - haloya (Vanity, Grand Hyatt, Punggol)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
22nd - Circusbugs (Popular at Jurong)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol, ,alan dai, earnest video)
24th - Piglets (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
24th - jess27 (Noble House, JW)
25th - Hayashi (Sophia, GWC)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)
31st - Chobits (Conrad Hotel, Queens)

stubbilla

<font color="0000ff">hi mist,</font>
I finalise my ID liao. now confirming the design loh. once I give the green lights, reno can start liao

<font color="0000ff">Hi adidas,</font>
u mean your contractor still add extra costs? I also worry abt such things so I keep asking my ID if he got any hidden cost other than what was quoted. he told me left lights and electric work not counted in.

stubbilla

Hi lorac,
I learnt a lot while helping a few friends to prepare their weddings so I'm not too worry abt my wedding preparation due to the experiences

but agree with u that I need to settle BS soon. will be more active in searching

carole

Hi Mooee (mooee),
my banquet at Mandarin Singapore and we have booked for 30 Tables at Mandarin Court. We expected to increase to abt 32 - 34 tables.
i wasnt keen to have it on separate days due to the extra costing in the makeup. i would love to mingle with my guests too... guess a quick group photos around the tables will let us have more time to talk and merry with the guests

stubbilla

Hi carole,
I'm still searching for BS. I went to French Bridal b4 but never went in coz a lot of people inside, all very busy.
how's the BS?

carole

hi lorac (lorac),
i have seriously not given a thought of where i wanna take the outdoor photos. likely to give it some thoughts when timme is nearer.

Mooee,
are you all keen in meeting up for coffee? pls include me ok? :p

carole

Hp (stubbilla),
we booked our BS at the suntec exhibition, but so far the co-ordinator, Stephanie, who served us was very patient and good. their gowns are limited but i wasnt too picky cos i more keen to have a simple but an elegant gown. my WG is flower embor. and the EG is a grey modern cheong sam. and tea dress a kua.

c0co

gals, had fun had fun had fun... can i join bedok club too? Even though I am in Eunos? hahaha

Anyway, chubbyrain, i think u are sweet n pretty... please dun say u chubby too... we gals are always critical about ourselves. haha... Anyway, I am just like u... dun really like people to nag... nag intolerant, as u call it. But i suddenly realised something, even though it is not easy to do so... I will love my FH's family as they are people he loves. Sometimes, when I see him being caught between my MIL and myself, i really can see he is in a very tough position and it hit me that its going to cause a wedge between us...i dun want to upset him and i know he will try his very best to protect me. I just got to learn how to give and stop taking as if we are dating... anyway, lets go for marriage prep course together la... anyone else interested?
hehe.. Lets make our marriage work, and work beautifully?

Yvonne, did u catch the show at all...? Hope u did, i like louis Koo too...but always cant manage to watch... hehe Anyway, i am also keen to try Sothys coz heard good comments about the products.. just deciding between Karen of devotion and Sothys at OUB centre(more convenient) Sighs... dunno how much to put aside for this also...

Nickel... ur skin really nice... envy... hehe

Bebe... so happy to at least see u... think ur FH shaking his head when he left... :p we very "orbit" haha

Forest... u are a jogger? Lets jog tog but where? East Coast?

Lynn, cant tell u are unwell just now... poor gal.. weekend is coming... hope u rest well ya...

Babysheep... please dun skip anymore meals... gastric is really no joke... try to at least munch a little...me cant go without food for too long ... so got no such gastric prob. hehe... piggy

Excite and feroy... hope to see u gals next outing.. cant get to meet up...

carol... u are a really sweet DIL.. ur MIL also very interesting... think u got quite some topics to talk to her about huh... vic secrets? Hot! :p

Etelle, always think ur job requires lots of patience... hmnn... think its noble too... screaming kids will give me spinning headaches... dunno how to handle kids five years down the road...

Agnes, thanks for your email... i didnt get to receive it before i left..sorry