(2004) Brides of year 2004

tealeaf

Hi eternity,

never heard of the "hollywood tape" leh ... let me know where to get coz I m sure I need it ... hee hee

U changed ur gown design already ?? How does it look like now? is the design focus on the front or back of the gown? Do u have long train? I think the most fun part of the fitting is to choose the details like lace, beads, etc ...

poshies

Hi Voice,
Had send it the link...so had u received ur AD photo from Kai??

Hi Pageup/Smurfy,
Thanks for ur comments... well the tesdress is a surprise too me... coz it was not in my package.. but when I was at my BS think of my EG, saw the blue silfon, requested my BS use it to make a teadress for me.... the result was excellent!!!

Yup haven't seen Mee mee pic... hallo mee mee had it been send??

My AD should be ready on this Fri... think can shared with u all by Monday...

So only left with Smurfy, Voice & Amethyst's AD photo haven't received right...

think we can meet up by 2nd week of April....

Need to know who is interesting to meet up to share the studio n AD album...

chubbyrain

Bebe,

Only 2 Oreo cookies, its okie wan.. Juz dun eat too much..Once in a while, its alright ..
Cannot deprive ourselves too much rite?
Juz need to b more disciplined..

forest

hi chubbyrain,
yup... we're able to put a face to the nick tom liaoz... kekeke...

hi kk,
ur bacial sounds good... but def will burn a big hole if i take tt up!!! kekek... now, jus hoping tt the face will get betta...
prob when i feel richer hor, will try out bacial!!! kekeke..

hi c0co,
i've pmed u my number liaoz.. did u receive???

lorac

Hi Mooee & Moonlight!

Me too!! Around that area!! Bought resale flat towards end of '02, complete reno within a couple of weeks, moved in during CNY '03 and gosh! have been staying there for more than a yr liao! hee..

Cohibit then get marry. Even had housewarming. Maybe shld consider having a baby 1st since i do everything in reverse order! hahaha!!

ya reno's a hassle but thankfully my dad's friend a renovator so got him to do my humble house.

blueberry

Forest,

I already burn big holes in my pocket.. Spend few Ks on myself.. if my hubby knows, he will complain how many tours we can go with that many.

You can ask if you can top up to try the Bacial.

eternity

skylar,

yes, that's my friend's email... hmmm, maybe she's out of town... u can wait a few more days lor, otherwise can try calling her....

lala,
seems like the tape not very cheap lah... think around $20.. will let you know in details when my designer feed me with more information...

basically, my gown design still the same... bustier... but initially my designer attached this extra material at the back... in the end didn't like it so the whole thing was removed !!!

so now it's a normal bustier gown... the train now a bit longer coz of the initial design but intended to cut it shorter later... but that has to wait till i have bought my shoes...

the details focus will be both front at back... at the front, probably some asymmetrical and at the back will be more at the train portion.....

how's your gown going to be like?

stardus

Hi Lorac,

nice to know that we are "neighbours", so good. Maybe next time we can have coffee sessions at Tiong Bahru Plaza!

bebee

carol
ya the taiwanese lady talk sooo much..2 hrs! we were just goin to a movie as bf n gf, then after dat dunno why few days later, he hinted on wedding plans heehee she was very good...nex time anyone wan a proposal jus go c her... shant bore u w details

kk/chubbyrain
i eat all the time...sigh, jus had a chocolate chip cookie n offer my colleague - its a guy, he then said to me - hey u not getting married this year meh? dun seem like.. jielat he must be noticing me snacking...
haha but must suan him..if i dun eat they dun get any titbits too.. :p

kk wow sounds good...but expensive too ya?hmmm will check it out and compare to others...

chubbyrain - i failed to mention i oso had saralee cake and chocolate last nite too :p heehee
my FH says I am 4ever hungry... but luckily now becuz of wedding, maybe i will try to be more healthy... but u gals r rite, must definately treat ourselves once in a while, except for me, cuz i am extreme...

tonite sure eat a lot again, after gown tryin, going to treat my jiemei cuz her birthday... we always go for icecream /mudpie/cheese cake

btw, when u gals meet what do u do? eat dinner/coffee???

hakida

hi HP,
yah,i mean the one that comes along during GDL,
and i remember last time,when my girlfriend got married,there is one woman from the groom side also came along with the groom to fetch her on the AD.

nnyl

Hello!! only got time to type one liner...

babysheep, we have the same JP, ai yo, she's very young hor. When i first saw her i tot she was the assistant. :p

ciao...

babysheep22

lynn

i found the jp very familiar. in fact i think she was my schoolmate in JC, if i not wrong. i was really tempted to ask her. but i thot hey, not so appropriate lah.

kikilala

hi Gals,
Sorry, I just came back from business trip so didnt reply to all the questions in time.

To sign up as Hbay members, all you need to do is bring your floorplan down to one of their shops. There's one in plaza sing and harbourfront centre Its free.

They are actually sort of like a middle person for reno companies, so if you already had your own contractors, I suggest you better not tell them first. The good thing about them is that they will organised a FREE reno awareness fun tour (half day on sat) and also they can provide reno audit services.
Check out their website: http://www.hbay.com.sg/

cubby

hi ladies!! haven been to e thread 4 quite some time... cos busy w new job..
so much to catch up w.. cant seem to finish reading ah...

jus some updates, i've selected my photos liao... over 200 to select.. spent like 3 hours plus..phew!! in the end, i top up $600.. for like 15 more pics... not too bad.. but no cd rom.. otherwise can show u gals!! my sis did took a few pics 4 me during..PS.. if u gals interested to see..can e-mail u gals..

talking abt HM... me feel so sianz.. most prob got to postphone due to work constraint.. so envious of u gals.. hope i dun have to postphone 4 too long...

hi yvonne,
sorrie to read abt ur PS encounter.. since its over.. jus try to forget it.. concentrade on others things.. okie!!
bet u will have a great time on AD and many nice nice pics to come!! cheers!

hi onee,
wow.. u get cdrom ah.. anxious to see leh.. heehee..
for $1k, u can consider korea.. its a beautiful country.. worth the time and $$ also.. food not too bad.. get to see lots of things.. can consider
otherwise, can consider australia also..wat do u prefer in a holiday?? scenary, buildings, shopping??

hi fairymoss,
hows ur PS today???
bet u had a great time!!

hi cawaii,
ive only tried the loreal one.. its not...bad.. quite cheap also

momoechan

i'm finally back from a day of house cleaning, i'm so tired i can sleep for 2 days!
Wow, so many messages, ok, wil ltry my best to ans as many as i can, trying to finish replying in 15 mins cos i want to catch that 9pm show on channel u

hi c0co
thanks for organising tomorrow's outing
yup, 7.30 is fine. i'll most likely be early, may go & get my eyebrow trimmed first. other ladies who have my hp no, if u r early, u can sms me and we can meet 1st

hi kathy
no worries, this is a very active thread, and if u're busy, hee hee, then it'll take a while u to catch up but no worries, this is the place to share ur thoughts on anything

hi nickel
i hope u're feeling better, can't wait to catch up with u tomorrow

nice songs ah? what type of songs do u like? my friend did a cool thing for her wedding. both her hubby & her are fans of rock songs, so, they used "7 Nation Army" by the White Stripes (for the 1st march in) and "White Wedding" by Billy Idol (for the 2nd march in). their emcee, who happens to be the groom's cousin, hammed it up by turning the wedding into a rock concert and got everyone to chant their names & wave their napkins before their 2nd march in, cool right?

hi chubbyrain
hee hee, yup, louis koo is soooo cute
he's one of the reasons why i'm watching that show. and gals, that's also partly why i can't stay late tomorrow
actually, main reason why i don't want to stay out too late is cos i'll be moving out by next sat, want to spend more time with my parents.

hi carol
wah, so, ur gown fitting was a blessing in disguise right?
so, u must be the life of the party right? since ur co function wasn't fun without u?
i can't wait to meet up with u

i think only about 4 of us rabbits, pikota, rabbitwsk, u and me, hee hee, we're the 'aunties' here, the rest of them are really young, but we're young at heart right?

hi lynn
oic, hee hee, then i think i'd better not sing too much praises about kenneth or else u'll have very high expectations of my pl. hope u gals will like it when u see it

hi bebe
hee hee, yah, it's definitely very tempting when u see great furniture at low prices & those sales people are so pursuasive. but we managed to preserve and only made our purchases last Dec, a little more than a month before we got our keys.

one stop shop? haven't found one that has everything we like, that's why we bought from different shops

hey, u stay near my parents pl, ie the pl that i'm staying now

hi carol
wow, u've got a huge wedding, cool. must make sure u get plenty of rest before ur AD ok? but it's definitely fun to be the centre of attraction in front of so many people

thanks for the tip on placing a cloth to cover the gap between the door and the floor, that will definitely help reduce the amt of dust

hi agnes
i totally agree with u man. 1 of my galfriends told me to vacum before mopping or else i'll just be 'transporting' the dust to the rest of the house. i think we mopped the whole house about 5-6 times today!
luckily my in laws helped out cos they'll be staying with us as well.

our beds & fridge arrived today, so, we cleaned up our rooms first. after they assembled the bed, vaccumed and mopped the rooms again, neverending!

hee hee, our living room furniture hasn't arrived yet, so, i still have to hold my breath. will be keeping my fingers crossed till sat

u'll be joining us tomorrow right? can't wait to meet u too

hi forest
basically, we wanted a zen theme but then, abit hard to stick to it completely cos staying with in laws, so, when u see it, u can judge for urself how well we sticked to that theme hee hee

hi exciting
i've got the latest Her World Brides, not sure if i want to get Style Brides cos i've got quite a lot of these mags now and like nickel, they're making me regret my choice of WG, so, don't want to look at them anymore!

hi kk
the bacials with karen are good ah? i was also tempted but $1.4k is too ex for me. i thought of just going for a couple of sessions closer to my AD hee hee

hi babysheep
thanks for sharing ur ROM pic. u look really good for someone who's not feeling her best that day

ok, the 9pm show's starting now, gotta run, see u gals tomorrow

kikilala

puffer_fish:
Dont know if you only intend to have ROM only?
Cos if you also want AD gown / EG / etc for customary in future, ie to sign up a bridal package then I suggest you go look for one now. I understand that for some shops, they actually will throw in the ROM dress, make-up and phototaking when you sign up their bridal package, they consider it as the trial make-up session. This will save some $$, since you will need the package anyway. Hope this helps.

fantasy

Hi fairymoss, told you weather will be fine today...
think your PS shld be over by the time it started drizzling... did you managed to capture the sunset shots??

Hey cubby... I will to see your pic
My email [email protected]
$600 for 15 more pix... that's a very good price to pay. Wat size are the pix? $600 only enuff for me to top up my album (24 pages from 8R to (I think) 15R)

I have a tube of the loreal whitening mask too but havent try yet... but heard some good reviews too

carole

lorac (lorac),
i was thinking Raffles plc/fullerton & sentosa. Singapore too small... no where we can find it interesting.
where will yours be?

nickel

bebe..
sometime we are to pamper ourselves too..so not to wori..

kk..
the package sound great leh, but abit too exp for me..but i guess it very shiok lor, the whole body is being scrub and massage, i love it man! okie, i will start my saving plan liao..hee hee..

yvonne..
i will beep u if i am early coz i will need to go buy present too..can ask u for advice oso..
wowoow..guess u must be sooooo tired now, have a good rest k, dun dream of mopping the floor leh, hee hee..

okie..gals.guess wat??me now still in the office..i am so tired liao, want to peng oredi..recently have alot of issues coming up, hope that tomolo will be less busy if not i will "kill" my boss liao..

okie, i going off liao..have a good rest tonite and see u all tomolo k..nitezzz!

c0co

hi gals...

Forest ... i didn't receive your PM...
maybe u can try emailing me at [email protected]
try copying the whole email, if not, be careful with my email add coz all small letters except the first 0 is a number zero. Thanks :p

Look forward to seeing u gals... :p
To start the count for tomorrow's attendees (for 38 session =p)

c0co
Yvonne
Lynn
babysheep
bebe
forest( no contact number yet)
Chubbyrain
Nickel

anyone else joining in the fun?? :p

c0co

hi gals... to recap...

lets meet up tomorrow at 7.30pm BUGIS FOUNTAIN/ Macdonalds area...

think should be dinner around 7.30pm... we can proceed to have coffee if u gals want :p

cawaii

hi fairymoss, at least u didnt go sentosa, my off pretty near there and it was raining late afternoon. hope u enjoy ur ps and do tell us abt ur ps?

hi mel, tried the sk2 mask but so ex, so got to save that for big day.

booked my honeymoon aldy. going to switzerland & italy. looking forward...

nickel

c0co..
thanx for the detail..okie..see u gals there..if u see a blur gal walking ard that area, remember to call me k..

okie..me going to
yawn.gif
yawn.gif
liao..see u all then!

voice_0229

hi poshies

thanks, really nice tea-dress, something not common. I don't have any studio or outdoor shots in soft copy to upload, haven't got chance to scan hard copies too. Have not collected my AD photos from Kai, end of month. I don't mind meeting up to share photos.
Can compare end results of photographer's skill. heee!

etelle

hi allz
it's really hard to read every single postings and tried to reply to them. Thus for girls who wants to talk to me can email me at [email protected] hee hee :p just in case you girls got questions for me then me no see the msg hee hee :p

etelle

lynn
actually i have chosen my bridal liaoz. hee hee white link. i enjoyed the service and am very hapyp with my packadge. haven't try gowns yet but be doing so next month. appointment set liaoz. now looking at mags for ideas....hee hee like lotsa things to do but don't know where to start haha :p

stubbilla

hi hakida,
it depend on your dialet too. think the best person to ask is your parents loh. check with them if need a meipo on AD and also the hongbao rate loh

stubbilla

<font color="119911">hi JG,</font>

welcome~!
We're all dec brides, see the list on top

mind intro yourself? your wedding date, bridal shop and banquet venue? I can help update the list

stubbilla

<font color="0000ff">hi mist,</font>
busy with reno till no time to settle my wedding stuff. not yet finalise BS. very busy but think good loh coz shack for one year and everything all done~!! no need to wait a few years to finsih wedding and house

stubbilla

<font color="119911">Hi mooee,</font>
like what moonlight said, it depends on what u want for your house. any ideas or theme?
I just finalised my ID recnelty. now in the designing stage. can't wait to start my reno

stubbilla

<font color="ff0000">Hi carole &amp; lorac,</font>
how come your PS in may? so early leh?
now I stress liao, coz not yet find a BS. better act fast

annmiko

hahaha....so exciting here! Everyday after work also feels like coming here and chat with you all.

Gals, the shocking thing is something quite similar to the Hollywood tape that Eternity has mentioned but it's for another part of our body. So if we want our front to look nicer, where would you think the tape would be?? hehehe...up to your imagination loh but I really don't understand why I have to go through that. Somemore i think mine is a normal masking tape (those used to tape the boxes wan). So when I took it out, it's quite painful loh. Think will communicate with Shirley to find out is there a better way of having it since my skin quite sensitive one.

My photos ready for viewing liao. I even use my digi cam to take all the photos and load in my pc. If you want to see can send email to you all.
then u all will see how plump I am.

Adeline, admire your courage and determination!
But it's always good to do something that you won't regret later.

Mandy, I'm at 121A so living opp of you? I know there's quite a no. of 119 blocks such that your place got a nice sign built for your blocks. Yours is high floor where the 3 sides of your living room are windows? I always find that fascinating!
So we can visit each other liao. Paint own house not easy at all. Can imagine how tough it is. If you need paint, turpentine or brush, let me know. I can fly there for you since we live so near!

Skylar, you live near Mandy and I too. Your mum's place is at Telok rite? Is it near Depot? I'm working there.
The facial which I said it's good I had it at the beauty salon at Telok Blangah. So u know which one I'm mentioning? If Haach so-so, I might sign up with that beauty salon cos I find my face really better tho' only do once. Not sure if psychological effects or wat. hehehe....no worries! We will def update u on the facials.

Mandy,Skylar, if you're free, let's have breakfast, lunch or dinner one of these days ya. Mandy, perhaps you can provide your email address for exchange of private info or if you don't mind, you can leave your hp no? My hp is 9844 7833. Alt, you can give me a miss call so I know it's you
Skylar, sent you an email.

carole

our wedding in nov and taking PS in may cos we want the schedule to be scattered across the calendar so we will have less thing to think abt later. PS is not the mot stress thing, the banquet list is! thats horrible as you arent sure who is coming n who is not.

hi_485

Hi Hi All March Brides,

CC2- You look really happy and radiant!

Who are back from their honeymoons? Everything was in a whirl and THANK YOU For your well-wishes Blim, I think it really worked!

Now, time to catch up on work left piled up :p

odie

Yup yup I agree... Poshies' teadress is so unique ;)

Poshies... as per my email... I will be away for my honeymoon from mid to end April. But if the rest of them are ok you ladies just go ahead.

poshies

Hallo Voice,
Thanks... .guess all of u like my teadress better haha

BTW I will be collecting my AD tomorrow....

So the meeting will be depending on how the status of all collecting the album...

So far, Oceans (u shld be okie one right), Smurfy, Odie and Voice is fine with the meeting up.

How abt Mee mee, Amethyst, Blue Lake &amp; Piper want to join us??

blueberry

H Nickel, Yvonne, Bebe,

I still have 8 sessions to go. (excluding the coming one.)
If you are interested, let me know.
I can check with Karen if she allows me to share with you girls, i.e just try out a session.
Me dun mind one.
Or else you can have a trial one with her at 140 per session. But that might not include the mud and scrub, coz they were throw in free in the promo.

Enjoy your meeting tonight.
Eat and talk for me..

piper

my AD pics not ready yet.....still in soft copy. I've not selected the pics to be developed.

I'll see how's my progress then to decide if I can join u all.

chubbyrain

Hi Coco,

Can send me ur contact no? In case, i cant find u gals :p
Thxs.. See u later..

Nickel,
U must be tired, but still.. see u later!

Kk,
Can talk for u, but cant eat for u:p I on diet leh..

poshies

Hi Bao Bao, Verre, Nic &amp; Hoshi5,
Sent the link to u already..

Hi Piper,
Okie lor.... anyway still need for Smurfy to collect her AD... must be 'kan cheong' already as most of us had old AD collected...

doremon

Hi JG,

Welcome!

Hi Hakida,

Actually on AD, there will always be someone from the bride's family to follow over to the groom's side.
Not necessarily to be a meipo. A sister or auntie will do

Hi fifi and Brambles,

How? U gals want to meet up for the compasspoint Rendezvous? I trying to arrange next week. Do let me know.

How abt the rest? I thought there are more than 3 of us staying in Sk.

etelle

hi girls
i don't think can join you girls today. yesterday brought the kids out for excursion. Then played so" hard" with them that i hurt my knee. *sigh* not like last time can be so wild liaoz. Now old liaoz ha ha :p So got blue blacks over knees leh sigh...

tianyun

Hi Bao Bao,
I heard that we've to pass those stuffs to our in-laws when they come for GDL

Hi HP,
Yap she's a nice lady and really know a lot of interesting wedding customs

Hi Hakida,
Abt the an chuan I'm not too sure...and the stuffs I bot are for GDL

Anyone has the addy for the Chinatown which sell weddings stuffs